Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR 400 Smart vs HONOR Magic7 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR

400 Smart

6.77″ · TFT LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685

128 GB · 6 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK LGN-LX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Smart in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 400 Smart if…

Choose the Magic7 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 55 verified differences
HONOR

Magic7 Pro

6.8″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK PTP-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic7 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: 400 Smart 128 GB, Magic7 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

400 SmartQualcomm Snapdragon 685
Magic7 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Magic7 Pro

0.03″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

400 Smart
6.77″
Magic7 Pro
6.8″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

400 Smart
Not verified
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

400 Smart
Not verified
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

55 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
400 Smart6500 mAh
Magic7 Pro5270 mAh
Sources
400 Smart

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

400 Smart35 W
Magic7 Pro100 W
Sources
400 Smart

Up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual power varies.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions
Magic7 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

400 SmartMain: 108 MP (f/1.75); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 8 MP (f/2.0)
Magic7 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Magic7 Pro

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

400 Smart6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM
Magic7 Pro6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
400 Smart

700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions
Magic7 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 49 more verified differences

Software update policy

400 SmartAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
400 Smart

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
Magic7 Pro

Stated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

400 Smart6500 mAh; 35 W wired
Magic7 Pro5270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
Sources
400 Smart

Typical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); Li-ion polymer; up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

400 Smart1600 cycles
Magic7 Pro1200 cycles
Sources
400 Smart

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

400 Smart71 h
Magic7 Pro56 h
Sources
400 Smart

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Supplier-declared ingress protection

In Visual facts
400 SmartIP54
Magic7 ProIP68 / IP69
Sources
400 Smart

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
Magic7 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Others

400 SmartVideo Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
Magic7 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

400 SmartPhone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
Magic7 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

400 SmartPhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Watermark, HDR Photo, etc.
Magic7 ProHD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

Regional SIM / network configuration

400 SmartUK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.
Magic7 ProUK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Sources
Magic7 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (34)

Rear camera optical image stabilisation

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProYes
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

OIS listed on the 50MP main and 200MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

400 Smart850 nits
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Manufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Instant (AI) Button

400 SmartYes
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Physical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.

HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 Pro5000 nits
Sources
400 Smart

No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

400 Smart35W HONOR SuperCharge
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

400 SmartNano Card
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

400 SmartNano Card
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Updates

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 Pro3gp/mp4
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProEIS+OIS
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

400 SmartMagicOS 9.0
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

400 SmartNot verified
Magic7 ProSupported (IP68 and IP69)
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs106 specifications400 SmartMagic7 Pro
208g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
223g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
166.89 × 76.8 × 8.24 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
162.7 × 77.1 × 8.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
166.89mm
162.7 mm
76.8mm
77.1 mm
8.24mm
8.8 mm
Approx. 208g (including the battery)
Approx. 223 g (including the battery)
6.77″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.8″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedClaimed HDR peak brightness · No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.
5000 nitsClaimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
453 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.
6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
1610 × 720
1280 × 2800
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
453 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
16.7 million colors
1.07 billion colors
720 × 1610
FHD+ 1280 × 2800
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Supported
850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
HDR peak brightness: 5000 nits; global peak brightness: 1600 nits
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
850 nitsManufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 8 MP (f/2.0)
Main: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsApertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
8 MP (f/2.0)
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 2 MP depth camera (f/2.4)
50 MP wide main camera (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 200 MP telephoto camera (f/2.6, 3x optical zoom, 100x digital zoom, OIS)
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Support for 4K 60fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Up to 8X Digital zoom
3x Optical Zoom, 100x Digital Zoom
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixels
16384 × 12288 pixels
Supported 1920x1080 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear single LED flash
Rear single LED flash
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Watermark, HDR Photo, etc.
HD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
8 MP Camera (f/2.0)
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
3264 × 2448 pixels
8192 × 6144 pixels
Support 1920x1080 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Photo, Video, Portrait
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Supported
3D face unlock
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
EIS+OIS
Rear camera optical image stabilisation
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOIS listed on the 50MP main and 200MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
6500 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); Li-ion polymer; up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.
5270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
6500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
35 WUp to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual power varies.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
80 W
6500 mAh (typical value), 6350 mAh (rated value)
5270 mAh (typical value), 5170 mAh (rated value)
Li-ion Polymer Battery
Lithium polymer battery (third-generation silicon-carbon)
Support up to 35W (11V/3.2A) super charge
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
35W HONOR SuperCharge
Not verified
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
7 years of Android OS and security updatesStated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
6 GB RAM; 128 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
UK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP54From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68 / IP69HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Launch software listed by manufacturerDiffers
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HDHONOR UK lists Bluetooth 5.0 (BT5.0) for this model.
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
4 × Cortex-A73 2.8 GHz + 4 × Cortex-A53 1.9 GHz
2×Prime 4.32GHz+6×Performance 3.53GHz
Adreno GPU A610
Adreno 830
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
System — User Interface
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
MagicOS 9.0
Not verified
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
4G (LTE FDD) 3G (WCDMA) 2G (GSM)
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Nano Card
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Nano Card
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WLAN; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
BT5.0; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Video Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
Support GPS/AGPS/Glonass/BeiDou/Galileo
Support GPS /AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo; Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Supported
Not verified
HONOR Sound
DTS:X Ultra sound effects
Supported
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Phone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
71 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001030001601
82440110001010001202
Instant (AI) Button
Sources
YesPhysical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported (IP68 and IP69)
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sensors — NFC
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — NFC
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
3gp/mp4
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Media and Audio — Updates
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
7 years of Android OS and security updates
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 60fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 400 Smart

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Smart exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR Magic7 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight223 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width77.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.8 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density453 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.