Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR 400 Smart vs HONOR 600 Smart 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR128 GB

400 Smart

6.77″ · TFT LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685

128 GB · 6 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK LGN-LX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Smart in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
400 Smart: Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 vs 600 Smart 5G: Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4
Typical battery capacity
400 Smart: 6,500 mAh vs 600 Smart 5G: 7,700 mAh
Maximum published wired charging power
400 Smart: 35 W vs 600 Smart 5G: 45 W
Display resolution
400 Smart: 1610 × 720 vs 600 Smart 5G: 1592 × 720
400 Smart first, 600 Smart 5G second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 45 verified differences
HONOR128 GB

600 Smart 5G

6.872″ · TFT LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK MRK-NX1Full product profile
HONOR 600 Smart 5G in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density, Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

400 SmartQualcomm Snapdragon 685
600 Smart 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
600 Smart 5G

0.1″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

400 Smart
6.77″
600 Smart 5G
6.87″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

400 Smart
Not verified
600 Smart 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

400 Smart
Not verified
600 Smart 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

45 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
400 Smart6500 mAh
600 Smart 5G7700 mAh
Sources
400 Smart

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
600 Smart 5G

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

400 Smart35 W
600 Smart 5G45 W
Sources
400 Smart

Up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual power varies.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions
600 Smart 5G

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

400 Smart6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM
600 Smart 5G6.872-inch TFT LCD; 1592 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1020 nits HBM
Sources
400 Smart

700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditions
600 Smart 5G

860 nits typical; the 1020-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for full-screen video. 16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC; Eye Comfort and Dynamic Dimming.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Smart 5G display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 39 more verified differences

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

400 Smart71 h
600 Smart 5G93 h
Sources
400 Smart

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
600 Smart 5G

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 600 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model MRK-NX1

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Supplier-declared ingress protection

In Visual facts
400 SmartIP54
600 Smart 5GIP64
Sources
400 Smart

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1
600 Smart 5G

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR 600 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model MRK-NX1

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Others

400 SmartVideo Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
600 Smart 5GPC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite) OTG (The maximum output current is 0.5A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

400 SmartPhone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
600 Smart 5GPhone (battery included) x 1 Quick guide x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Eject pin x 1 Warranty Card x 1 (Note: Subject to the actual product.) TP protective film x 1 Battery cover protective film x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

400 SmartUK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.
600 Smart 5GUK model MRK-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: dual Nano SIM.
Sources
600 Smart 5G

Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

Rear Camera - OIS

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

The UK spec lists 50MP Main Camera(f/1.8) and Auxiliary Lens(f/3.0) without stating autofocus.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - Auto Focus

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Front camera listed as 5 MP Camera (f/2.2 aperture) without focus type.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

400 Smart850 nits
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Manufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
600 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed HDR peak brightness

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5G1020 nits
Sources
400 Smart

No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
600 Smart 5G

HONOR lists 860 nits typical and 1020 nits HBM; the 1,020-nit peak is HONOR Lab data that only takes effect when the corresponding video source is played full screen. Not an HDR or independently measured figure.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Smart 5G display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

600 Smart 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GEye Comfort/Dynamic Dimming
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Gestures

400 SmartMulti-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
600 Smart 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GIP64
Sources
400 Smart

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

400 SmartNot verified
600 Smart 5GNot verified
Sources
400 Smart

Rear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.

HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specifications
600 Smart 5G

HONOR UK lists rear Video Shooting as 1080P and Video Resolution 1920x1080; 8K is not listed and no explicit exclusion is stated, so absence remains unknown.

HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

21 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs101 specifications400 Smart600 Smart 5G
208g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
216.5g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
166.89 × 76.8 × 8.24 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
168.3 × 78.54 × 8.3 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
166.89mm
168.3 mm
76.8mm
78.54 mm
8.24mm
8.30 mm
Approx. 208g (including the battery)
216.5 g
6.77″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.87″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Not verifiedClaimed HDR peak brightness · No HDR or peak brightness claim is published. The spec gives 850nit (HBM) and 700nit (typical); HBM is stored in hbm_brightness.
1020 nitsClaimed peak brightness · HONOR lists 860 nits typical and 1020 nits HBM; the 1,020-nit peak is HONOR Lab data that only takes effect when the corresponding video source is played full screen. Not an HDR or independently measured figure.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.77-inch TFT LCD; 1610 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 850 nits HBM700 nits typical brightness; 16.7 million colours; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points.
6.872-inch TFT LCD; 1592 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1020 nits HBM860 nits typical; the 1020-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for full-screen video. 16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC; Eye Comfort and Dynamic Dimming.
1610 × 720
1592 × 720
6.77 inches
6.872 inches
16.7 million colors
16.7 million colours, 85% NTSC
720 × 1610
1592 × 720
Display — Gestures
Sources
600 Smart 5GNo source recorded
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Not verified
850 nits (HBM) / 700 nits (typical)
860 nits (typical) / 1020 nits (HBM)
High Brightness Mode
Sources
600 Smart 5GNo source recorded
850 nitsManufacturer HBM figure; typical brightness is 700 nits. Not an independent measurement.
Not verified
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Eye Comfort/Dynamic Dimming
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Depth: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 8 MP (f/2.0)
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Auxiliary lens (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2)
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 2 MP depth camera (f/2.4)
50 MP main camera (f/1.8); auxiliary lens (f/3.0)
Support up to 1080P video shooting
1080P
Up to 8X Digital zoom
8X Digital zoom
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixels
8160 × 6120
Supported 1920x1080 pixels
Supported 1920x1080 pixels
Rear single LED flash
Rear single LED flash
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Watermark, HDR Photo, etc.
Portrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Time-lapse, Night, Video, Slow-Mo, High-Res, Panorama, PRO, Photo, etc.
8 MP Camera (f/2.0)
5 MP camera (f/2.2)
3264 × 2448 pixels
2592 × 1944
Support 1920x1080 pixels
1920x1080
Support up to 1080P video shooting
1080P 30fps
Photo, Video, Portrait
Portrait (including beauty mode and bokeh), Photo, Video, etc.
Supported
Supported
6500 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 6350 mAh); Li-ion polymer; up to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.
7700 mAh; 45 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 7500 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; 45 W needs the original charger and cable (45W HONOR SuperCharge). No wireless charging is listed.
6500 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
7700 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
35 WUp to 35W (11V/3.2A) with the 35W HONOR charger and cable; actual power varies.
45 WCompatible charger and cable required.
6500 mAh (typical value), 6350 mAh (rated value)
7500 mAh (rated value), 7700 mAh (typical value)
Li-ion Polymer Battery
Lithium-ion polymer battery
Support up to 35W (11V/3.2A) super charge
Supported 45W
35W HONOR SuperCharge
45W HONOR SuperCharge
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4
6 GB RAM; 128 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
4 GB RAM; 128 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model LGN-LX1 (4G); dual Nano SIM. Networks: 4G LTE FDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM; no 5G.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model MRK-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: dual Nano SIM.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP54From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP64From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
Launch software listed by manufacturerDiffers
Sources
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HDHONOR UK lists Bluetooth 5.0 (BT5.0) for this model.
Bluetooth 5.1; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685
Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 4
4 × Cortex-A73 2.8 GHz + 4 × Cortex-A53 1.9 GHz
2 × A78 @ 2.3 GHz 6 × A55 @ 1.95 GHz
Adreno GPU A610
Adreno 613
MagicOS 9.0 (Android 15)
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0
MagicOS 10
6GB+128GB
4GB+128GB 4GB+256GB
Cellular Network — Network StandardConfiguration
Sources
4G (LTE FDD) 3G (WCDMA) 2G (GSM)
GSM/WCDMA/4G (LTE FDD)/4G (LTE TDD)/5G (NR)
Nano Card
Nano Card
Nano Card
Nano Card
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WLAN; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz WLAN; WLAN hotspot; WLAN direct connection
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
BT5.0; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
BT5.1; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Video Call (operator and third-party software) OTG (The maximum output current is 1A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C
PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite) OTG (The maximum output current is 0.5A/5V) USB: Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
Support GPS/AGPS/Glonass/BeiDou/Galileo
BeiDou (B1I+B1C), GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), Galileo (E1), A-GNSS; cellular network positioning and WLAN network positioning
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Acceleration Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor
HONOR Sound
HONOR Sound 7.3
Supported
Supported
Phone (battery included) x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Quick Start Guide x 1 Eject pin x 1 TP protective film x 1 (Note:The film has been attached to the mobile phone) Warranty Card x 1
Phone (battery included) x 1 Quick guide x 1 USB Type-C Cable x 1 Eject pin x 1 Warranty Card x 1 (Note: Subject to the actual product.) TP protective film x 1 Battery cover protective film x 1
71 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
93 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1600 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001030001601
82440110001030002902
YesPhysical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.
YesPhysical side button: single press launches commands/apps; long press for Smart Recommendations. Some features arrive via OTA and vary by region/language.
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
IP64
Show unverified (17)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedHONOR UK lists rear Video Shooting as 1080P and Video Resolution 1920x1080; 8K is not listed and no explicit exclusion is stated, so absence remains unknown.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe UK spec lists 50MP Main Camera(f/1.8) and Auxiliary Lens(f/3.0) without stating autofocus.
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Front Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedFront camera listed as 5 MP Camera (f/2.2 aperture) without focus type.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
400 SmartNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 400 Smart

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM6 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Smart complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Smart display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Smart supplier product-information sheet, model LGN-LX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Smart exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 600 Smart 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight216.5 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width78.54 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.87 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness1,020 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR lists 860 nits typical and 1020 nits HBM; the 1,020-nit peak is HONOR Lab data that only takes effect when the corresponding video source is played full screen. Not an HDR or independently measured figure.

HONORHONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 600 Smart 5G supplier product-information sheet, model MRK-NX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 600 Smart 5G exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.