Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR Magic V6 vs HONOR 400 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR512 GB

Magic V6

7.95″ · Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform

512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Black · UK PNM-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic V6 in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Magic V6 if…

Choose the 400 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 49 verified differences
HONOR512 GB

400 Pro

6.7″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK DNP-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 400 Pro in Midnight Black, official product viewMidnight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Magic V6Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Magic V6

1.25″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Magic V6
7.95″
400 Pro
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Magic V6
Not verified
400 Pro
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Magic V6
Not verified
400 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

49 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Magic V66660 mAh
400 Pro5300 mAh
Sources
Magic V6

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
400 Pro

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

Magic V680 W
400 Pro100 W
Sources
Magic V6

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
400 Pro

HONOR states 100W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/5A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.

HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Pro display features and operating conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Magic V6Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4K
400 ProMain: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
Sources
Magic V6

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.2, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Magic V6Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.52-inch OLED, 2420 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak (main), 6000 nits (cover)
400 Pro6.7-inch AMOLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
Magic V6

Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 2000 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
400 Pro

1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Pro display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 43 more verified differences

Software update policy

Magic V6At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
400 Pro6 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
Magic V6

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.

HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
400 Pro

HONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.

HONOR 400 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model DNP-NX9HONOR UK 400 Pro exact configuration and official product gallery

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Magic V657 h
400 Pro56 h
Sources
Magic V6

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
400 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model DNP-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Magic V6IP68 / IP69
400 ProIP68 and IP69
Sources
Magic V6

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49
400 Pro

UK spec: IP68 and IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529 lab conditions. The EU product-information sheet declares IP68 with 1.50 m immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can degrade.

HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR 400 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model DNP-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Magic V6Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, device support DP1.2 and USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
400 ProSupport OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Magic V6Support GPS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / GLONASS (G1) / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / GALILEO (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / NavIC (L1+L5) / A-GNSS; Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
400 ProGPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

In the Box — In the Box

Magic V6Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
400 Pro1. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Magic V6AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
400 ProAI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Artistic, Film Simulation, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Night video, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Sensors — Sensors

Magic V6Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
400 ProGravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Magic V6UK model PNM-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM); HONOR C1+ RF enhanced chip. SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
400 ProUK model DNP-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
Magic V6

Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specifications
400 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR 400 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model DNP-NX9HONOR UK 400 Pro exact configuration and official product gallery

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (37)

Claimed video playback

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic V6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Magic V666W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Communication Chip

Magic V6RF Enhanced Chip HONOR C1+
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic V65G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic V6Not verified
400 Pro5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Magic V6Not verified
400 Pro1. In Dual SIM version, either card slot can be set to accommodate the primary or secondary SIM card. 2. Functions available on the live network depend on the situations of carrier's network and related services deployment.
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Magic V6SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 1

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNano SIM card
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card 2

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProNano SIM card/eSIM
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProSupported
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Magic V6HDR Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 5000 nits, External screen 6000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 1300 nits, External screen 2000 nits
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Eye Comfort Technology

Magic V6AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Magic V6Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V6Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Magic V6mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Video

Magic V63gp/mp4
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Magic V62× Prime 4.6 GHz + 6× Performance 3.62 GHz
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Magic V6EIS+OIS
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Magic V6Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — MagicOS features

Magic V6AI Meeting Agent, Fast-Flex, AI Screen Suggestion, HONOR Docs, HONOR Notes, Smart Multi-window, App Extender, One-swipe Split, Horizontal Split, Parallel Space, AI Privacy Call, Gemini Assistants, Gemini Live, Screen Share, Live Video, AI Writing Tools, AI Call Translation, AI Deepfake Detection, AI Erase passers and Removes reflection, AI Upscale, AI Cutout, AI Outpainting.
400 ProNot verified
Sources
400 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — User Interface

Magic V6Not verified
400 ProMagicOS 9.0
Sources
Magic V6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

13 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs109 specificationsMagic V6400 Pro
224g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
205g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
156.7 × 74.5 × 9 mm (height × width × thickness; folded) in Black
160.8 × 76.1 × 8.1 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black
Unfolded width
Sources
145.6 mm
Not verified
Unfolded thickness
Sources
4.1 mm
Not verified
156.7 mm
160.8 mm
folded: 74.5 mm; unfolded: 145.6 mm
76.1 mm
White: folded 8.75 mm, unfolded 4.0 mm; other colours: folded 9.0 mm, unfolded 4.1 mm
8.1 mm
White: approx. 219 g; other colours: approx. 224 g (including the battery)
Approx. 205 g (including the battery)
7.95″
Inner screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.7″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · Inner-screen HDR peak; HONOR lists 6000 nits HDR peak for the external screen. HDR/local peak claims, not full-screen sustained measurements; global peak is 1300 nits inner and 2000 nits external.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
460 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
Main: 7.95-inch foldable OLED, 2352 × 2172; Cover: 6.52-inch OLED, 2420 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak (main), 6000 nits (cover)Global peak brightness 1300 nits (main) and 2000 nits (cover); 1.07 billion colours; eye comfort: AI Defocus Display, 4320 Hz PWM flicker-free dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display; glass: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (main), HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover). Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.
6.7-inch AMOLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
2352 × 2172
2800 × 1280
Not verifiedPixel density is not stated by the manufacturer.
460 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
Inner screen: 7.95 inch; External screen: 6.52 inch
6.7 inches
1.07 billion colors
1.07 billion colors
Inner screen: foldable OLED; External screen: OLED
AMOLED
Display — Eye Comfort Technology
Sources
AI Defocus Display, 4320Hz PWM Flicker Free Dimming, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, Nature Tone Display
Not verified
Inner screen: 2352 × 2172 Pixels; External screen: 2420 × 1080 Pixels
2800 × 1280
Display — Gestures
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
HDR Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 5000 nits, External screen 6000 nits; Global Peak Brightness: Inner Screen 1300 nits, External screen 2000 nits
Not verified
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Inner screen: HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen; External screen: HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield
Not verified
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3×Dedicated telephoto reach · 50MP telephoto (f/2.4, OIS), 3x optical. The 50x figure in the spec is digital zoom.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 64 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 20 MP (main and cover screens); Video: up to 4KApertures: ultra-wide f/2.2, telephoto f/2.5, both front cameras f/2.2. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (f/2.4, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)Zoom up to 50x digital.
Inner screen: 20 MP (f/2.2); Outer screen: 20 MP (f/2.2)
50 MP (f/2.0)
50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2); 50 MP wide camera (f/1.6, OIS); 64 MP telephoto camera (f/2.5, OIS)
200 MP ultra-clear AI main camera (f/1.9, OIS) + 50 MP telephoto camera (f/2.4, OIS) + 12 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Supports 3x optical zoom, 100x Digital zoom
Up to 50x digital zoom
9216 × 6912 pixels
Up to 16384 × 12288 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Support up to 3840 x 2160 pixels
AI Enhanced Portrait, Stage Mode, HD Super Burst, Smart Focus, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Light Painting, HDR, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color, Magic Pose, AI Enhanced Night
AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Artistic, Film Simulation, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, Night video, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
EIS+OIS
Not verified
20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the inner screen; 20 MP wide camera (f/2.2) on the outer screen
50 MP camera (f/2.0)
5120 × 3840 pixels
Up to 8192 × 6144 pixels
3840 × 2160 pixels
Up to 3840 × 2160 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Supported 4K (3840 × 2160 pixels)
Not verified
Portrait, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Night, Gesture control
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, Watermark, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video, etc.
Supported
Supported 2D face unlock
YesOIS listed on the 50MP wide and 64MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS is stated for the 200MP main and 50MP telephoto; the 12MP ultra-wide lists none.
Yes66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
YesRequires a separately purchased HONOR SuperCharge wireless charger.
6660 mAh; 80 W wired, 66 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 6510 mAh); lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/4A.
5300 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); lithium polymer (silicon-carbon); wired SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the original charger and cable; 50 W wireless needs a separately bought HONOR SuperCharge wireless charger rated at least 50 W.
6660 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5300 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required.
100 WHONOR states 100W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/5A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.
66 W
50 WUp to 50W with a separate HONOR SuperCharge wireless charger rated at least 50W; actual power varies. HONOR Lab data.
6660 mAh (typical value), 6510 mAh (rated value)
5300 mAh (typical value)
Lithium polymer battery
Lithium polymer battery (Silicon-Carbon Battery)
80W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/4A SuperCharge.
Supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A,10V/4A
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge
Not verified
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; it does not give an Android version-upgrade count or a calendar end date.
6 years of Android OS and security updatesHONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.
YesHONOR Magic-Pen for Magic V6, sold separately.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
16 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model PNM-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM); HONOR C1+ RF enhanced chip. SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model DNP-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Inner: foldable OLED; Outer: OLED
AMOLED
IP68 / IP69HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP68 and IP69UK spec: IP68 and IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529 lab conditions. The EU product-information sheet declares IP68 with 1.50 m immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can degrade.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0; ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support
Bluetooth 5.4; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
YesReader/Writer and Card Emulation (SIM, HCE) modes; SIM-based card emulation on SIM1 only.
Yes
Outer screen diagonal
Sources
6.52 in
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2× Prime 4.6 GHz + 6× Performance 3.62 GHz
Not verified
MagicOS 10 (Based on Android 16)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
System — MagicOS features
Sources
AI Meeting Agent, Fast-Flex, AI Screen Suggestion, HONOR Docs, HONOR Notes, Smart Multi-window, App Extender, One-swipe Split, Horizontal Split, Parallel Space, AI Privacy Call, Gemini Assistants, Gemini Live, Screen Share, Live Video, AI Writing Tools, AI Call Translation, AI Deepfake Detection, AI Erase passers and Removes reflection, AI Upscale, AI Cutout, AI Outpainting.
Not verified
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
IP68 & IP69
IP68 and IP69
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
5G (NR)/4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD)/3G (WCDMA)/2G (GSM)
Not verified
Cellular Network — Communication Chip
Sources
RF Enhanced Chip HONOR C1+
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Not verified
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Connectivity and Location — BluetoothDiffers
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0, BLE, LE Audio, Auracast; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0; ASHA and LE Audio hearing-aid support
BT5.4, BLE/SBC/AAC/LDAC/APTX/APTX HD
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); Video Call (operator and third-party software); OTG (maximum output current 1.5A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: USB Type-C, device support DP1.2 and USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
Support GPS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / GLONASS (G1) / BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b) / GALILEO (E1+E5a+E5b) / QZSS (L1 + L5 Dual band) / NavIC (L1+L5) / A-GNSS; Support Cellular Network Positioning / Wi-Fi Network Positioning
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Hall sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Barometric Pressure Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Reader/Writer mode; Card Emulation mode (SIM, HCE)
Supported
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
3gp/mp4
Not verified
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav/midi
Not verified
HONOR Sound
HONOR Sound
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; USB Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Inner screen protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1; Warranty Card x 1; PU Case x 1
1. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
57 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001010003404
82440110001030001301
System — User Interface
Sources
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
Not verified
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
Not verified
1. In Dual SIM version, either card slot can be set to accommodate the primary or secondary SIM card. 2. Functions available on the live network depend on the situations of carrier's network and related services deployment.
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Sources
Not verified
Nano SIM card
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Sources
Not verified
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K (3840 × 2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR Magic V6

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight224 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

HONOR
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

HONOR
Display size7.95 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Inner-screen HDR peak; HONOR lists 6000 nits HDR peak for the external screen. HDR/local peak claims, not full-screen sustained measurements; global peak is 1300 nits inner and 2000 nits external.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

66W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 under IEC 60529; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Refresh varies by app, content and selected mode. Both panels are listed at up to 120 Hz.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic V6 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic V6 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic V6 supplier product-information sheet, model PNM-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic V6 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 400 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width76.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Requires a separately purchased HONOR SuperCharge wireless charger.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 and IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

UK spec: IP68 and IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529 lab conditions. The EU product-information sheet declares IP68 with 1.50 m immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can degrade.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reach3×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

50MP telephoto (f/2.4, OIS), 3x optical. The 50x figure in the spec is digital zoom.

HONORHONOR
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model DNP-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.