Pixel 9a
6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4
256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Obsidian6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4
256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
ObsidianWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the Pixel 9a if…
Choose the Galaxy S25 if…
6.2 inches. Just 162 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Navy · UK SM-S931BDBGEUBFull product profile
NavyAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Published device weight, without a case.
Schematic balance · not a physical simulation
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
21 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
UK S25 launch explicitly names Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy. No benchmark is inferred.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Direct typical capacity, separate from rated minimum.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Exact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Launch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsLaunch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Exact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Exact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit panel designation, without independent motion or contrast claims.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsSamsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Compare Galaxy S25 Series — Display CapabilitiesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Calculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
Galaxy S25 256GB — Specifications and Software SupportCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Named physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Full-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Uses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Actual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Aperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
General Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsExplicit rear-system autofocus; no focus-speed score is inferred.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsRear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up to 50% in around 30 minutes, 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, starting at 0% with services, features and display off.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 25 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Earjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Main-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
This UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
9 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
GoogleGoogleManufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
GoogleNot published
Not published
OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
GoogleQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
GoogleNot published
Not published
Not published
No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
GoogleNot published
256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungUp to 50% in around 30 minutes, 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, starting at 0% with services, features and display off. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungCalculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
sqrt(2340² + 1080²) divided by the published 6.2-inch full-rectangle diagonal.
Samsung Business UKUp-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.