Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 9a vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google256 GB

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 15 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A57 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED Plus · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1680

256 GB · Awesome Navy · UK SM-A576BDBDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G in Awesome Navy, official product viewAwesome Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 21 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £549.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

0.4″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 9a
6.3″
Galaxy A57 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 9a
No telephoto
Galaxy A57 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 9a
Not verified
Galaxy A57 5G
Up to 29h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Galaxy A57 5GRear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Sources
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Galaxy A57 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Galaxy A57 5GWi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Galaxy A57 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 9 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Galaxy A57 5G5000 mAh
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Cover glass

Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Galaxy A57 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Galaxy A57 5GUK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (83)

Claimed video playback

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G29 hours
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GLPDDR5X
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published update term

Pixel 9a7 years
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G6 upgrades
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Best Face

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Object Eraser

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Custom photo filters

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Voice transcription

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Transcription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Select

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Edit Suggestions

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Supports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Auto Trim video editing

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Digital Key support

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video bit depth

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 9a0×
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Pixel 9a2700 nits
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Pixel 9a422.2 ppi
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GN1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GVapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous model
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Pixel 9aNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Pixel 9aYes
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 9a7.5 W
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

9 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs114 specificationsPixel 9aGalaxy A57 5G
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth)
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
Cooling design
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Vapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous modelSamsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
2700 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
422.2 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
1080 × 2424
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
12.0 MP
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
Yes
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
No
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Wireless charging power
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.
Published support term
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Launch operating system
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Launched with Android 15
Not verified
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
6 upgradesUp to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.
Best Face
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Object Eraser
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesResults depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Custom photo filters
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAvailability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Circle to Search
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Voice transcription
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesTranscription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
AI Select
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Edit Suggestions
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSupports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Auto Trim video editing
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesUp to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Samsung Exynos 1680Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
UK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Published network bands
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Video recording
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Not verified
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
£549Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Not verified
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
231.9
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v6.0
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Physical RAM type
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5XSamsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.
Front-camera HDR video
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSamsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Satellite SOS
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Digital Key support
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Front-camera HDR video bit depth
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight179 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness6.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£549.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources5
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidenceSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  5. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.