Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 9a vs OPPO Find X9 Ultra

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
OPPO

Find X9 Ultra

6.82″ · AMOLED · 144 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Canyon Orange · UK CPH2841Full product profile
OPPO Find X9 Ultra in Canyon Orange, official product viewCanyon Orange
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 9a 256 GB, Find X9 Ultra 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Find X9 UltraSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
Explore the full specifications
Pixel 9a

49 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 9a
186g
Find X9 Ultra
235g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Find X9 Ultra

0.52″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 9a
6.3″
Find X9 Ultra
6.82″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

Find X9 Ultra

A different perspective.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 9a
No telephoto
Find X9 Ultra
10×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 9a
Not verified
Find X9 Ultra
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Pixel 9a5100 mAh
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh
Sources
Pixel 9a

Typical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Display specification

Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Find X9 Ultra6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Find X9 UltraNot published
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 12 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Find X9 Ultra7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wireless
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Details: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Camera system

Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Find X9 UltraMain: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Module details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Find X9 UltraUK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Find X9 Ultra

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (91)

Front 4K recording maximum

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra60 fps
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Front camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 9aYes
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

AF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide, telephoto and ultra telephoto modules; the monochrome module has no AF marking.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

The front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra100 W
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration
Find X9 Ultra

Supports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published update term

Pixel 9a7 years
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports and buttons

Pixel 9aUSB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra3600 nits
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraYes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus a separate eSIM row marked Supported; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraIn-display ultrasonic
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

The spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNo
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 9a0×
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra10×
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Pixel 9a2700 nits
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraSupports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraUltra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraSBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC, LHDC5.0
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraType-C headphones, supported Type-C digital headphones, not supported Type-C analog headphones
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNormal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Refresh Rate

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra1-120Hz Adaptive, Maximum 144Hz (144Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraNot available
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraPhone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraGPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 UltraProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultraabout 8.65mm (Canyon Orange); about 9.10mm (Tundra Umber)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultraabout 235g (Canyon Orange); about 236g (Tundra Umber)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

Pixel 9aNot verified
Find X9 Ultra3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technology
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Find X9 Ultra

Manufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.

OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Find X9 UltraNot verified
Sources
Find X9 Ultra

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs122 specificationsPixel 9aFind X9 Ultra
186g
235g
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
163.16 × 76.97 × 8.65 mm (height × width × thickness), Canyon Orange
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 163.16mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.97mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.65mm (Canyon Orange); about 9.10mm (Tundra Umber)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 235g (Canyon Orange); about 236g (Tundra Umber)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Cooling design
Sources
Not verified
3D Cryo-velocity cooling system with encapsulated thermal unit technologyManufacturer cooling-design description; no chamber area or temperature figure is stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.82″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
2700 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
120Hz
144Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440; up to 144 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.82-inch AMOLED; QHD+ 3168 × 1440 pixels; 510 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, up to 144 Hz in some games; touch sampling up to 300 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 94.6% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass The 144 Hz maximum only works in some game scenarios.
1080 × 2424
3168 × 1440
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
510 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.82 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
94.6%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
QHD+ 3168 × 1440 Pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
1-120Hz Adaptive, Maximum 144Hz (144Hz only works in some game scenarios)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 300Hz; Default 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
510 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
AMOLED display
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)
Sources
Not verified
3600 nitsNot an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
2
5
200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
YesRear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.5, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, 10x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 200 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50 MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P + prism lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
50 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
YesAF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide, telephoto and ultra telephoto modules; the monochrome module has no AF marking.
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 200MP wide, 200MP telephoto and 50MP ultra telephoto modules only.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Yes
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 123°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 200MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 200MP, f/2.2, FOV 34°, Prism (OIS) + 3P + 3P (AF) lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Ultra telephoto: 50MP, f/3.5, FOV 11°, 1G3P+PRISM lens, AF supported, Supports 2-axis OIS; Monochrome: 3.2MP, f/2.4, FOV 95°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF supported
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Underwater, Master, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER, Pro Video, HASSELBLAD TELECONVERTER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, HASSELBLAD HI-RES, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Pro Video
Not verified
10×The spec's rear video list says "up to 10x optical zoom"; the product page gives the 50 MP ultra telephoto a 230 mm focal length and the 200 MP telephoto 70 mm (3x). OPPO's 20x "optical-quality" and 120x figures are not optical zoom.
Not verified
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Not verified
60 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera lists separate 4K 120 fps and 8K 30 fps modes.
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
YesAIRVOOC is explicitly listed.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
7050 mAh; 100 W wired, 50 W wirelessDetails: 7050 mAh / 26.23 Wh typical (6890 mAh / 25.64 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 80 W and below, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; wireless charging: 50 W AIRVOOC
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
7050 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
100 WSupports(Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC with compatible OPPO charger and cable; OPPO notes the adapter maximum is 80 W in low-voltage areas. Other protocols are lower (18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS).
Maximum published wireless charging powerDiffers
Sources
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
50 W
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
7050 mAh/26.23 Wh (Typical); 6890 mAh/25.64 Wh (Rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (Max): 100 W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 80 W and below SUPERVOOC, 18 W PD, 18 W QC, 55 W PPS; Supports: 50 W AIRVOOC
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Published support term
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Launch operating system
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Launched with Android 15
Not verified
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus a separate eSIM row marked Supported; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
UK model CPH2841; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
IP68
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
Ports and buttons
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Cover glass
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Not verified
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
12GB + 512GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 4.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
8K video: 30 fps; 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P EIS/OIS video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 4K Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P Dolby Vision shooting: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: up to 10x optical zoom, up to 30x digital zoom
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P EIS video: 30 fps (with Retouch on); 720P EIS video: 30 fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Supports professional video shooting; Supports Dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: 2× digital zoom
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 840@1200MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Pressure sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78/n79
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC, LHDC5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C headphones, supported Type-C digital headphones, not supported Type-C analog headphones
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L5)
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Incompatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
91.80%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone × 1; USB Data Cable × 1; SIM Ejector Tool × 1; Quick Guide × 1; Safety Guide × 1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100667
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Not verified
In-display ultrasonicThe spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor" and an "Under-screen fingerprint" row.
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe front camera has autofocus and front video lists electronic stabilisation (EIS) only. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Satellite SOS
Sources
Find X9 UltraNo source recorded
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026

OPPO Find X9 Ultra

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight235 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.

OPPO
Width76.97 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.65 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.82 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

AIRVOOC is explicitly listed.

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue USB-C headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density510 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh, with the 144 Hz maximum only in some game scenarios; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules5Manufacturer claim · high confidence

200 MP main, 200 MP telephoto, 50 MP ultra telephoto and 50 MP ultra-wide cameras plus a 3.2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rear camera: 8K video at 30 fps per the UK specification.

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra complete technical specifications (CPH2841)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Find X9 Ultra selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.