Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO A6 Pro 5G vs Google Pixel 9a

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
OPPO256 GB

A6 Pro 5G

6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 6300

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Stellar Black · UK CPH2781Full product profile
OPPO A6 Pro 5G in Stellar Black, official product viewStellar Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 12 verified differences
Google256 GB

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

A6 Pro 5GMediaTek Dimensity 6300
Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
A6 Pro 5G

0.27″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

A6 Pro 5G
6.57″
Pixel 9a
6.3″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

A6 Pro 5G
Not verified
Pixel 9a
No telephoto

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

A6 Pro 5G
Not verified
Pixel 9a
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
A6 Pro 5G6500 mAh
Pixel 9a5100 mAh
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Typical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

A6 Pro 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 16 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fps
Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

A6 Pro 5G6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)
Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Details: 6.57-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels; 397 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh (60/90/120 Hz); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); Vivid mode 100% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 600 nits typical, 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 93.0% screen ratio; AGC DT-Star D+ cover glass

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

A6 Pro 5GNot published
Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

A6 Pro 5G6500 mAh; 80 W wired
Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Details: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6310 mAh / 24.73 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences
Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

A6 Pro 5GUK model CPH2781; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM; eSIM with some carriers); 5G
Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (92)

Main camera optical stabilisation

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aYes
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

A6 Pro 5GYes
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Autofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

A6 Pro 5G80 W
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a7 years
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

A6 Pro 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 1 × 1 SISO; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports and buttons

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aUSB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

A6 Pro 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

A6 Pro 5GMulti-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

A6 Pro 5GYes
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and says some carriers support eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO lists USB-C headphone support (both digital and analogue USB-C headphones). A 3.5 mm socket is neither listed nor explicitly excluded, so this stays unknown.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a0×
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a2700 nits
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 600 nits typical and 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

A6 Pro 5G6500mAh/25.48Wh (Typical); 6310mAh/24.73Wh (Rated)
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

A6 Pro 5GSupports (Max): 80W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 55W PPS, 13.5W PD
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

A6 Pro 5GWide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF Supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

A6 Pro 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

A6 Pro 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

A6 Pro 5GNano-SIM card; Nano-USIM card; Some carriers support eSIM
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

A6 Pro 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

A6 Pro 5GType-C headphones: supported Type-C digital headphones & Type-C analog headphones
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

A6 Pro 5GWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) Supported; 802.11a/b/g/n Supported; Wi-Fi Display Supported; WLAN Tethering Supported; 1 × 1 SISO Supported
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

A6 Pro 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (Typical); HBM: 1400 nits (Typical)
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

A6 Pro 5GVivid mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

A6 Pro 5G1600
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

A6 Pro 5GNot available
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

A6 Pro 5G1)Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2)Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3)Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4)Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

A6 Pro 5GPhone x 1; USB data cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

A6 Pro 5GSingle band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

A6 Pro 5GSupports A-GPS assisted positioning; Supports WLAN positioning; Supports cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

A6 Pro 5GProximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; In-display optical fingerprint sensor
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

A6 Pro 5G1080P video: 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

A6 Pro 5G1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting; Support video zoom shooting: up to 10x digital zoom; Support underwater camera video shooting
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speaker count

A6 Pro 5G2
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer states Dual Stereo Speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab claim and is not stored as a quality measure.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

A6 Pro 5GSuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 4300 mm² vapour-chamber area
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

Manufacturer cooling-design claim; OPPO compares the VC area with the A5 Pro 5G. Sustained performance and temperatures have not been independently tested.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired reverse charging

A6 Pro 5G7.5 W
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO states 5V/1.5A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1.5A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditions
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

A6 Pro 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aYes
Sources
A6 Pro 5G

OPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.

OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)
Pixel 9a

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs119 specificationsA6 Pro 5GPixel 9a
185g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
186g
158.2 × 75.02 × 8 mm (height × width × thickness), Stellar Black
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
about 158.20mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
about 75.02mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
about 8.00mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
about 185g
Not verified
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
1)Cobalt in the battery: above 10g; 2)Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01g; 3)Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2g; 4)Gold in all components: less than 0.02g
Not verified
Cooling design
Sources
SuperCool VC (vapour chamber) system; 4300 mm² vapour-chamber areaManufacturer cooling-design claim; OPPO compares the VC area with the A5 Pro 5G. Sustained performance and temperatures have not been independently tested.
Not verified
6.57″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 600 nits typical and 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
2700 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz, switching between 60, 90 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
6.57-inch AMOLED; 2372 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 1400 nits (HBM)Details: 6.57-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2372 × 1080 pixels; 397 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh (60/90/120 Hz); touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); Vivid mode 100% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 600 nits typical, 1400 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 93.0% screen ratio; AGC DT-Star D+ cover glass
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
2372 × 1080
1080 × 2424
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
397 ppi
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
6.57 inches
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
93.0%
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
FHD+ 2372 × 1080 Pixels
Not verified
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Maximum: 120Hz (60/90/120Hz)
Not verified
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Not verified
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% sRGB
Not verified
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Not verified
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
397 PPI
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
Normal brightness: 600 nits (Typical); HBM: 1400 nits (Typical)
Not verified
Display — Panel
Sources
AMOLED (Flexible)
Not verified
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
AGC DT-Star D+
Not verified
Native telephoto reach
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
2
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 16 MP; Video: up to 1080p 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
16 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
Camera — Rear
Sources
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF Supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Not verified
Camera — Front
Sources
16MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°, 4P lens
Not verified
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, PRO, DOC SCANNER; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Not verified
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
6500 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6500 mAh / 25.48 Wh typical (6310 mAh / 24.73 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
6500 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Battery — Battery
Sources
6500mAh/25.48Wh (Typical); 6310mAh/24.73Wh (Rated)
Not verified
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Supports (Max): 80W SUPERVOOC; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 55W PPS, 13.5W PD
Not verified
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
1600
Not verified
Wired reverse charging
Sources
7.5 WOPPO states 5V/1.5A (max); watts are that rating multiplied out. Charging may fail or drop depending on the other device's OTG behaviour. Not reverse wireless charging. · 5V/1.5A maximum via USB-OTG with a C-to-C cable
Not verified
Published support term
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
eSIM support
Sources
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and says some carriers support eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Not verified
Launch operating system
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Launched with Android 15
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 256 GB storage (UFS 2.2)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 256 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.2.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model CPH2781; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM; eSIM with some carriers); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP68
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
ColorOS 15.0
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 1 × 1 SISO; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
UK box contents
Sources
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Not verified
Expandable storage
Sources
Yes
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
8GB + 256GB
Not verified
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
LPDDR4X
Not verified
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
UFS 2.2
Not verified
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Video — Rear
Sources
1080P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P video: 60 fps, 30 fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 120 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting; Support video zoom shooting: up to 10x digital zoom; Support underwater camera video shooting
Not verified
Video — Front
Sources
1080P video: 30 fps; 720P video: 30 fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Not verified
Chips — SoC
Sources
MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Not verified
Chips — CPU
Sources
8 cores
Not verified
Chips — GPU
Sources
Mali-G57 MC2@1072MHz
Not verified
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; In-display optical fingerprint sensor
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Nano-SIM card; Nano-USIM card; Some carriers support eSIM
Not verified
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n71/n77/n78
Not verified
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) Supported; 802.11a/b/g/n Supported; Wi-Fi Display Supported; WLAN Tethering Supported; 1 × 1 SISO Supported
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Not verified
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
USB Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Type-C headphones: supported Type-C digital headphones & Type-C analog headphones
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
ColorOS 15.0
Not verified
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Not verified
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning; Supports WLAN positioning; Supports cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning
Not verified
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Compatible
Not verified
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
93.07%
Not verified
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not available
Not verified
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
IP68
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone x 1; USB data cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
5011100591
Not verified
Built-in speaker count
Sources
2Manufacturer states Dual Stereo Speakers; the '300%' Ultra Volume Mode figure is an OPPO lab claim and is not stored as a quality measure.
Not verified
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Not verified
Ports and buttons
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Wireless connectivity
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Published network bands
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Authentication
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Sensors
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
In the box
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Cover glass
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Video recording
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
Not verified
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
Not verified
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedOPPO lists USB-C headphone support (both digital and analogue USB-C headphones). A 3.5 mm socket is neither listed nor explicitly excluded, so this stays unknown.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Satellite SOS
Sources
A6 Pro 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO A6 Pro 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight185 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width75.02 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.57 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density397 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz, switching between 60, 90 and 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2781)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A6 Pro 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.