Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 9a vs Nothing Phone (4b)

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
Nothing

Phone (4b)

6.77″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434229303Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4b) in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £299.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 9a 256 GB, Phone (4b) 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Phone (4b)Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Phone (4b)

0.47″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 9a
6.3″
Phone (4b)
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 9a
No telephoto
Phone (4b)
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 9a
Not verified
Phone (4b)
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Pixel 9a5100 mAh
Phone (4b)5200 mAh
Sources
Pixel 9a

Typical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Phone (4b)Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 16 MP (f/2.4); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Sources
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/2.76" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 1/3" sensor, 81.8° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Phone (4b)6.77-inch Super AMOLED; 2344 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 2000 nits peak
Sources
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch Super AMOLED; 1080 x 2344 (381 PPI); Dragontrail Pro glass; 8-bit colour (16.7 million colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 2000 nits peak, 1200 nits outdoor, 600 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 480 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Phone (4b)3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Published update term

Pixel 9a7 years
Phone (4b)6 years
Sources
Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 11 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Phone (4b)5200 mAh; 33 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Full published battery specification: 5200 mAh (UK; 6000 mAh in India only); 33 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, UFCS, PD, DCP, SDP, CDP.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Phone (4b)Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 6.0; NFC
Sources
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Phone (4b)

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: Japan only; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B41, B42, B66, B71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot; Bluetooth 6.0; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). These are the international (UK) bands; the India model uses different bands (2G 850/900/DCS; 3G B1, 5, 8; 4G B1, B3, B5, B8, B28B, B38, B40, B41; 5G n1, n3, n5, n8, n28B, n40, n41, n77, n78). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (86)

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Yes
Sources
Pixel 9a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Stated for the 50 MP main camera; not stated for the ultra-wide.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)33 W
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)30 minutes
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Upper-bound manufacturer claim with 33 W charging. No adapter is included in the box, and the test conditions are footnoted but not detailed. · To 50%; manufacturer states "under 30 minutes"

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports and buttons

Pixel 9aUSB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Glyph Bar
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Rear light bar for notifications, progress tracking, charging updates and a red recording light. The brightness claim is relative to Phone (3a) Pro.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 9a0×
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4b)

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 9aNot verified
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 9a7.5 W
Phone (4b)Not verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Phone (4b)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs117 specificationsPixel 9aPhone (4b)
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
164.4 × 78.2 × 8.6 mm (height × width × depth)
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Colour depth
Sources
Not verified
8-bit
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.77″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
2700 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
2000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.77-inch Super AMOLED; 2344 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 2000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch Super AMOLED; 1080 x 2344 (381 PPI); Dragontrail Pro glass; 8-bit colour (16.7 million colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 2000 nits peak, 1200 nits outdoor, 600 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 480 Hz PWM frequency.
1080 × 2424
1080 x 2344 (381 PPI)
Pixel density
Sources
Not verified
381 ppi
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
Not verified
2000 nits
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
Not verified
1200 nits
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
Not verified
600 nits
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 16 MP (f/2.4); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/2.76" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 1/3" sensor, 81.8° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, Night.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
16 MP
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
YesStated for the 50 MP main camera; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed for the main camera only.
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
f/1.8
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/2.76"
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus, PDAF
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
f/2.2
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/4"
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
Not verified
119.5°
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
16 MP
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
f/2.4
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/3"
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
Not verified
81.8°
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
5200 mAh; 33 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5200 mAh (UK; 6000 mAh in India only); 33 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, UFCS, PD, DCP, SDP, CDP.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
5200 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
33 W
Wireless charging power
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Not verified
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
Not verified
30 minutesUpper-bound manufacturer claim with 33 W charging. No adapter is included in the box, and the test conditions are footnoted but not detailed. · To 50%; manufacturer states "under 30 minutes"
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
6,000 mAh (India only)
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,200 mAh
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
33 W
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
7.5 W
Charging — Protocol
Sources
Not verified
PPS / UFCS / PD / DCP / SDP / CDP
7 years
Published update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Launch operating system
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Launched with Android 15
Not verified
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 6.0; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: Japan only; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B41, B42, B66, B71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot; Bluetooth 6.0; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). These are the international (UK) bands; the India model uses different bands (2G 850/900/DCS; 3G B1, 5, 8; 4G B1, B3, B5, B8, B28B, B38, B40, B41; 5G n1, n3, n5, n8, n28B, n40, n41, n77, n78). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Ports and buttons
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Cover glass
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Not verified
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
£299Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Not verified
Published operating system
Sources
Not verified
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.3 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
1 Prime core, up to 2.3 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
3 Performance cores, up to 2.2 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Adreno 810
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm AI Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — RAM
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4x
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 — ROM
Sources
Not verified
UFS2.2
Not verified
6.77" super AMOLED
Screen material
Sources
Not verified
Dragontrail Pro Glass
Resolution
Sources
Not verified
1080 x 2344 (381 PPI)
Colors
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million
Contrast ratio
Sources
Not verified
1,000,000:1
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
Not verified
120 Hz
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
Not verified
Up to 1000 Hz
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
Not verified
480 Hz
Not verified
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Dual stereo speakers
SIM card type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
Not verified
Yes (Japan only)
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
International: 850/900/DCS/PCS
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
India: 850/900/DCS
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
International: B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
India: B1,5,8
4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
International: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B41, B42, B66, B71
4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
India: B1, B3, B5, B8, B28B, B38, B40, B41
5G NR bands
Sources
Not verified
International: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78
5G NR bands
Sources
Not verified
India: n1, n3, n5, n8, n28B, n40, n41, n77, n78
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Hotspot
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
6.0
Location
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Yes (Excluding India)
Glyph interface
Sources
Not verified
Glyph BarRear light bar for notifications, progress tracking, charging updates and a red recording light. The brightness claim is relative to Phone (3a) Pro.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Satellite SOS
Sources
Phone (4b)No source recorded
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (4b)

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight210 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width78.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness2,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Upper-bound manufacturer claim with 33 W charging. No adapter is included in the box, and the test conditions are footnoted but not detailed. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density381 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£299.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4b): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.