Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 9a vs HONOR Magic7 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
HONOR

Magic7 Pro

6.8″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK PTP-N49Full product profile
HONOR Magic7 Pro in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 9a 256 GB, Magic7 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Magic7 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Explore the full specifications
Pixel 9a

37 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 9a
186g
Magic7 Pro
223g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Magic7 Pro

0.5″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 9a
6.3″
Magic7 Pro
6.8″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 9a
No telephoto
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 9a
Not verified
Magic7 Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Magic7 ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Apertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Magic7 Pro6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

FHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Stated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 11 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Magic7 Pro5270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wireless
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Typical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection rating

In Visual facts
Pixel 9aIP68
Magic7 ProIP68 / IP69
Sources
Magic7 Pro

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed peak brightness

Pixel 9a2700 nits
Magic7 Pro5000 nits
Sources
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Magic7 ProUK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.
Sources
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Magic7 Pro

In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (82)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 9aYes
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro100 W
Sources
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration
Magic7 Pro

Compatible charger and cable required.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published update term

Pixel 9a7 years
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

HONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProBluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports and buttons

Pixel 9aUSB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro1200 cycles
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro56 h
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 9a0×
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch software listed by manufacturer

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProMagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer pixel density

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro453 ppi
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro display features and operating conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Capacity

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro5270 mAh (typical value), 5170 mAh (rated value)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Type

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProLithium polymer battery (third-generation silicon-carbon)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wired Charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Wireless Charging

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Network Standard

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProBluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Others

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProInfrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Positioning

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSupport GPS /AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo; Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProWLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN Direct
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Magic7 Pro

HONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.

HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Depth

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro8.8 mm
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Height

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro162.7 mm
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Weight

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProApprox. 223 g (including the battery)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions and Weight — Width

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro77.1 mm
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProHDR peak brightness: 5000 nits; global peak brightness: 1600 nits
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro1.07 billion colors
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Resolution

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProFHD+ 1280 × 2800
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Screen Glass Material

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProHONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProPortrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Face Recognition

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro3D face unlock
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Front Camera

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Image Resolution

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro8192 × 6144 pixels
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Resolution

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSupport for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProPhone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Audio

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Promp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProDTS:X Ultra sound effects
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProHONOR Surround Subwoofer
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Updates

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro7 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro2×Prime 4.32GHz+6×Performance 3.53GHz
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Model

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProHD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Focus Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro3x Optical Zoom, 100x Digital Zoom
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Image Resolution

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro16384 × 12288 pixels
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Camera

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro50 MP wide main camera (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 200 MP telephoto camera (f/2.6, 3x optical zoom, 100x digital zoom, OIS)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProRear single LED flash
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProEIS+OIS
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Resolution

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 Pro3840 × 2160 pixels
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSupport for 4K 60fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProCard Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProGravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System — Operating System

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProMagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance

Pixel 9aNot verified
Magic7 ProSupported (IP68 and IP69)
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Magic7 ProNot verified
Sources
Magic7 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs115 specificationsPixel 9aMagic7 Pro
186g
223g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
162.7 × 77.1 × 8.8 mm (height × width × thickness) in Black
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Dimensions and Weight — Height
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
162.7 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Width
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
77.1 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
8.8 mm
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Approx. 223 g (including the battery)
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.8″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
2700 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
422.2 ppi
453 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.8-inch OLED; 2800 × 1280; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peakFHD+; global peak brightness 1600 nits; 1.07 billion colours; HONOR NanoCrystal Shield glass.
1080 × 2424
1280 × 2800
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
453 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
Display — Size
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
6.8 inches
Display — Colour
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
1.07 billion colors
Display — Type
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
OLED
Display — Resolution
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
FHD+ 1280 × 2800
Display — Gestures
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Display — Brightness
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
HDR peak brightness: 5000 nits; global peak brightness: 1600 nits
Display — Screen Glass Material
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR NanoCrystal Shield
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); Telephoto: 200 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP + 3D depth; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsApertures: ultra-wide f/2.0, telephoto f/2.6, front f/2.0. Up to 100x digital zoom; EIS+OIS stabilisation.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
50 MP (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Rear camera optical image stabilisation
Sources
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed on the 50MP main and 200MP telephoto cameras; not listed for the ultra-wide.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
50 MP wide main camera (f/1.4-f/2.0, OIS); 50 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.0); 200 MP telephoto camera (f/2.6, 3x optical zoom, 100x digital zoom, OIS)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Support for 4K 60fps (3840 × 2160) video recording
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
3x Optical Zoom, 100x Digital Zoom
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
16384 × 12288 pixels
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
3840 × 2160 pixels
Rear Camera — Rear Flashlight
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear single LED flash
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
HD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, Motion Sensing Capture, Smart Focus, Movie, Multi-video, AI photography, High RES, Time-lapse, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Night, Super Macro, Portrait, Pro, Slow-MO, Panorama, Filter, Watermark, Capture smiles, Video, Timer, Scan Document, Story, Light Painting, HDR
Rear Camera — Stabilization Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
EIS+OIS
Front Camera — Front Camera
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
50 MP front camera (f/2.0) + 3D depth camera
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
8192 × 6144 pixels
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
3840 × 2160 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Support for 4K (3840 × 2160) video recording
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Watermark, Night
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
3D face unlock
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
Yes80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
5270 mAh; 100 W wired, 80 W wirelessTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer. Wired HONOR SuperCharge up to 20V/5A, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A and 10V/2A. The wireless charger is a separate purchase.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
5270 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
100 WCompatible charger and cable required.
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
80 W
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
5270 mAh (typical value), 5170 mAh (rated value)
Battery — Type
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Lithium polymer battery (third-generation silicon-carbon)
Battery — Wired Charging
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
100W HONOR SuperCharge; The phone supports up to 20V/5A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A, 10V/4A, 10V/2.25A, 10V/2A.
Battery — Wireless Charging
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.
Published support term
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
7 years of Android OS and security updatesStated in HONOR's UK specification; the EU product-information sheet separately declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. Neither gives a calendar end date or an exact number of Android version upgrades.
Launch operating system
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Launched with Android 15
Not verified
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storageSelected UK configuration; RAM is physical memory.
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
UK model PTP-N49. Networks: 5G (NR), 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD), 3G (WCDMA), 2G (GSM). SIM: SIM1 + SIM2, SIM1 + eSIM, or eSIM1 + eSIM2.In dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary or secondary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
No
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
IP68
IP68 / IP69HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.
Ports and buttons
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Cover glass
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Not verified
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Not verified
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Wi-Fi
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
NFC
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Processor — CPU Model
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform
Processor — CPU Type
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Octa-core
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
2×Prime 4.32GHz+6×Performance 3.53GHz
Processor — GPU
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Adreno 830
System — Operating System
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Memory — Memory
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
12GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported (IP68 and IP69)
Cellular Network — Network Standard
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
5G (NR); 4G (LTE TDD/LTE FDD); 3G (WCDMA); 2G (GSM)
Cellular Network — SIM Card
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2
Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
WLAN protocols: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; WLAN frequency: 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz; WLAN hotspot and WLAN DirectHONOR notes that Wi-Fi 7 needs a Wi-Fi 7 router.
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
Connectivity and Location — Others
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Infrared Remote Control; PC Data Sync (Computer need install HonorSuite); OTG (maximum output current 1A/5V during reverse power supply); USB: Type-C, USB 3.2 GEN1; Earjack: USB Type-C; Video Call (operator and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Support GPS /AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo; Support Cellular Network Positioning/Wi-Fi Network Positioning
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Gravity Sensor; Infrared Sensor; Fingerprint Sensor; Acceleration Sensor; Gyroscope; Compass; Ambient Light Sensor; Proximity Sensor
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Card Emulation and Reader/Writer modes only (no Peer-to-Peer); NFC sensing area: upper middle of the back
Media and Audio — Video
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
3gp/mp4
Media and Audio — Audio
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
mp3/mp4/3gp/ogg/amr/aac/flac/wav
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
DTS:X Ultra sound effects
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
HONOR Surround Subwoofer
Media and Audio — Updates
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
7 years of Android OS and security updates
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone (Built-in battery) x 1; Type-C Cable x 1; Quick Start Guide x 1; Eject Tool x 1; Warranty Card x 1; TP protective film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
Sources
Not verified
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
82440110001010001202
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK specification lists 4K 60fps (3840×2160) recording and does not state whether 8K is supported.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
Not verified
Front camera autofocus
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verified
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Satellite SOS
Sources
Magic7 ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026

HONOR Magic7 Pro

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight223 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width77.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness8.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.8 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

80W Wireless HONOR SuperCharge.

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

HONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69; the product-information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Protection is conditional and can decrease with wear; not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONORHONOR
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density453 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR Magic7 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model PTP-N49HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK Magic7 Pro exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.