Pixel 10a
6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4
128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
Obsidian6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4
128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
ObsidianWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the Pixel 10a if…
Choose the Galaxy S26 if…
6.3 inches. Just 167 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Sky Blue · UK SM-S942BLBGEUBFull product profile
Sky BlueListed configurations: Pixel 10a 128 GB, Galaxy S26 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
UK S26/S26+ launch table explicitly names Exynos 2600. Other regional Snapdragon configurations are not substituted.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Direct typical capacity, separate from rated minimum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Exact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Google counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Launch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesLaunch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Exact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Exact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit panel designation, without independent motion or contrast claims.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Galaxy S26 256GB — SpecificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Named physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Labelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Uses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Labelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Explicit internal capacity; available free space changes with software.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Exact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
The EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.
Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)Actual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Aperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
General Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact SKU table gives rear-system OIS but does not attach it to every lens. Lens-specific proof remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsExplicit rear-system autofocus; no focus-speed score is inferred.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsRear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Google names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specifications25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsThe source publishes a different endpoint. It does not establish a 0–50% time, and no linear interpolation is used.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 25 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Earjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Main-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly says only on Galaxy S26 Ultra. Manual activation, viewing-angle effects and residual visibility limits apply; it is not an AI feature or a privacy guarantee.
Galaxy S26 Ultra 256 GB Cobalt Violet — exact UK business SKUEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
This UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Named wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
8 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
GoogleGoogleManufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
GoogleNot published
Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
GoogleOS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
GoogleQi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
GoogleNot published
Not published
Not published
No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
GoogleNot published
256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Samsung Business UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungSamsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Samsung UKControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Up-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.