Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 10a vs Samsung Galaxy A17 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google128 GB

Pixel 10a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
Google Pixel 10a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 10a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 20 verified differences
Samsung128 GB

Galaxy A17 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 90 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.4 GHz and 2 GHz)

128 GB · Black · UK SM-A176BZKAEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A17 5G in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £259.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 10aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Galaxy A17 5GOcta-core CPU (2.4 GHz and 2 GHz)

Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.

Explore the full specifications
Pixel 10a

9 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10a
183g
Galaxy A17 5G
192g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Galaxy A17 5G

0.4″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10a
6.3″
Galaxy A17 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 10a
No telephoto
Galaxy A17 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10a
Not verified
Galaxy A17 5G
Up to 18h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

20 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Pixel 10a5100 mAh
Galaxy A17 5G5000 mAh
Sources
Pixel 10a

Typical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Pixel 10aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Galaxy A17 5GRear: 50 MP + 5 MP + 2 MP; Front: 13 MP; Video: up to FHD 30 fps
Sources
Pixel 10a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Video recording resolution: FHD (1920 x 1080) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 10apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peak
Galaxy A17 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 90 Hz
Sources
Pixel 10a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 164.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 14 more verified differences

Update policy

Pixel 10a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Galaxy A17 5GSecurity updates until 31 August 2031
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Pixel 10a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless charging
Galaxy A17 5G5000 mAh
Sources
Pixel 10a

The 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 18 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 10aUK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIM
Galaxy A17 5GUK SM-A176BZKAEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs; the second slot is shared with microSD)
Sources
Pixel 10a

The EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Galaxy A17 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF); SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or MicroSD); 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (71)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 10aYes
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5G18 hours
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Pixel 10a30 minutes
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published update term

Pixel 10a7 years
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5G6 upgrades
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Six OS generations and six years of security updates counted from the first global launch date, per Samsung UK; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Samsung states the policies are subject to change.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GYes
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Google feature; Samsung states service availability may vary by country, language and device model and requires an internet connection.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 10aLaunched with Android 16
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 10aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 10aPixel 10a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 10a0×
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 10a5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed peak brightness

Pixel 10a3000 nits
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Pixel 10a422.2 ppi
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B28(700), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GN1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 10aYes
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Listed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 10aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Pixel 10aNot verified
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Samsung lists FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 10aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Pixel 10aYes
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Qi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 10a10 W
Galaxy A17 5GNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Galaxy A17 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs101 specificationsPixel 10aGalaxy A17 5G
153.9 × 73 × 9 mm (height × width × depth)
164.4 x 77.9 x 7.5 mm (height × width × depth)
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
3000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
422.2 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 90 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 164.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
1080 × 2424
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Rear: 50 MP + 5 MP + 2 MP; Front: 13 MP; Video: up to FHD 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: FHD (1920 x 1080) at 30 fps.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
13.0 MP
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.
Yes
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
No
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 5.0 MP + 2.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
13.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.0
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
YesQi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless chargingThe 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 18 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
30 minutesTime to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.
Not verified
Wireless charging power
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
10 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Published support term
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.
Security updates until 31 August 2031This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Launch operating system
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Launched with Android 16
Not verified
External Storage Support
Sources
Not verified
MicroSD (Up to 2TB)
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
Pixel 10aNo source recorded
Not verified
6 upgradesSix OS generations and six years of security updates counted from the first global launch date, per Samsung UK; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Samsung states the policies are subject to change.
Circle to Search
Sources
Pixel 10aNo source recorded
Not verified
YesGoogle feature; Samsung states service availability may vary by country, language and device model and requires an internet connection.
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Octa-core CPU (2.4 GHz and 2 GHz)Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
UK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIMThe EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.
UK SM-A176BZKAEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs; the second slot is shared with microSD)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF); SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or MicroSD); 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Ingress protectionDiffers
Sources
IP68
IP54Samsung laboratory claim: sprayed with 10 litres of fresh water per minute for 5 minutes at all angles. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a submersion rating.
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 6 · NFC · Google Cast · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
Wi-Fi 5 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80 and Bluetooth v5.3.
Published network bands
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Pixel 10a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Corning Gorilla Glass VictusSamsung states Gorilla Glass Victus (not Victus+) is applied to the front of the device; no rear-glass or drop-proof claim is made.
Video recording
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Not verified
Satellite SOS
Sources
Galaxy A17 5GNo source recorded
YesListed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.
Not verified
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026 (in stock). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
£259Manufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_10a_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
Not verified
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
120fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
107.1
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF)
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or MicroSD)
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B28(700), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.3
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
B
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Not verifiedGoogle names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10a

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight183 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Google
Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources4
  1. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128GB (Unlocked) — Google US Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A17 5G

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight192 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width77.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback18 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: sprayed with 10 litres of fresh water per minute for 5 minutes at all angles. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a submersion rating.

Samsung
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate90 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£259.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G technical specifications — SM-A176BZKAEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A17 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.