Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 10a vs Nothing Phone (3a) Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 10a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
Google Pixel 10a in Obsidian, official rear product view
86%Spec
match
Obsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 10a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
Compare the actual changes

Important features fall outside this scoring model.

See the hardware and feature differences ↓
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Nothing

Phone (3a) Pro

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Grey · UK 6974434224438Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Pro in Grey, official product view
80%Spec
match
Grey
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £399.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 10a 128 GB, Phone (3a) Pro 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESMore evidence is needed.

An overall lead needs at least 2 scored categories verified on both phones; only display can be compared here. Compare the actual figures below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown; scores cover published capabilities only. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 10aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Phone (3a) ProSnapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Explore the full specifications
Pixel 10a

28 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10a
183g
Phone (3a) Pro
211g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (3a) Pro

0.47″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10a
6.3″
Phone (3a) Pro
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10a
Not verified
Phone (3a) Pro
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Pixel 10a5100 mAh
Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh
Sources
Pixel 10a

Typical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Pixel 10a30 minutes
Phone (3a) Pro19 minutes
Sources
Pixel 10a

Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Camera system

Pixel 10aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Phone (3a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
Sources
Pixel 10a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 10apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peak
Phone (3a) Pro6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Sources
Pixel 10a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 13 more verified differences

Update policy

Pixel 10a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Phone (3a) Pro3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Published update term

Pixel 10a7 years
Phone (3a) Pro6 years
Sources
Pixel 10a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Pixel 10a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless charging
Phone (3a) Pro5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Sources
Pixel 10a

The 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 10aUK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIM
Phone (3a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Sources
Pixel 10a

The EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Phone (3a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (95)

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProYes
Sources
Pixel 10a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Stated for the main (Dual pixel PDAF) and periscope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) Pro50 W
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 10aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 6 · NFC · Google Cast · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 10aLaunched with Android 16
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ports and buttons

Pixel 10aUSB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Pixel 10aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 10aCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProGlyph Interface light patterns
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Pixel 10aPixel 10a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 10a0×
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 10a5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 10aNot verified
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 10aYes
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Listed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 10aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 10aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Pixel 10aYes
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Qi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 10a10 W
Phone (3a) ProNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Phone (3a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT THE SCORE COVERS

Score breakdown

Limited specification indices. Explore the inputs and their limits.

Pixel 10a Phone (3a) Pro
Display explainedPixel 10a leads

Pixel 10a: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Phone (3a) Pro: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Explore the sources
WHAT MATTERS TO YOU?

Your priorities

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
86vs80
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs127 specificationsPixel 10aPhone (3a) Pro
153.9 × 73 × 9 mm (height × width × depth)
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
slab
Colour depth
Sources
Not verified
10-bit
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
6.77″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
120Hz
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
1080 × 2424
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Pixel density
Sources
Not verified
387 ppi
Display technology
Sources
Not verified
Flexible AMOLED
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
Not verified
3000 nits
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
Not verified
1300 nits
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
Not verified
800 nits
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3x optical zoom (f/2.55, OIS); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 50 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.56" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, dual pixel PDAF autofocus; periscope 70 mm, 1/1.95" sensor, 33.6° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus, 6x in-sensor and 60x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/2.76" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
50 MP
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.
YesStated for the main (Dual pixel PDAF) and periscope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Not verified
3×
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/1.88
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/1.56"
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
84.5° FOV
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Dual pixel PDAF
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Periscope camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
70 mm
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.55
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/1.95"
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
33.6° FOV
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Autofocus
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
3x optical zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
6x in-sensor zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
60x ultra zoom
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
8 MP
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
15 mm
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.2
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/4"
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
120° FOV
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.2
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/2.76"
Front camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
81.2° FOV
YesQi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless chargingThe 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
Not verifiedGoogle names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
50 W
30 minutesTime to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Wireless charging power
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
10 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
50 W
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
7.5 W
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
Not verified
56 minutes
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
Not verified
19 minutes
7 years
Published update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
Launch operating system
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Launched with Android 16
Not verified
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
UK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIMThe EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: yes (excluding India); Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Ports and buttons
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 6 · NFC · Google Cast · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.
Not verified
Authentication
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
In the box
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Pixel 10a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Not verified
Cover glass
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Not verified
Satellite SOS
Sources
Phone (3a) ProNo source recorded
YesListed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.
Not verified
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026 (in stock). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
£399Nothing UK store price for Grey 12+256GB (pickup only) in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_10a_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
Not verified
Published operating system
Sources
Not verified
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Not verified
Up to 2.5 GHz
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Size
Sources
Not verified
6.77"
Screen material
Sources
Not verified
Panda glass
Resolution
Sources
Not verified
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Colors
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion
Contrast ratio
Sources
Not verified
1,000,000:1
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
Not verified
120 Hz
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
Not verified
1000 Hz
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
Not verified
2160 Hz
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF)
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes (excluding India)
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
Not verified
4x4 MIMO
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Not verified
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
Not verified
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supporting Google Pay
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GLONASS (G1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
BDS (B1I)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GALILEO (E1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
QZSS (L1)
Glyph interface
Sources
Not verified
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

Your must-haves take priority. Both phones must meet them to compare value.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Display. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10a

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Your weighted score86.4 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(86.39 × 1) ÷ 1

Display86.4 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Google
Pixel densitySource value: 422.2
61.10 × 35% = 21.39

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Google
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Google

Category score = 40.00 + 21.39 + 25.00 = 86.39

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight183 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Google
Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources4
  1. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128GB (Unlocked) — Google US Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (3a) Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Your weighted score80.2 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(80.23 × 1) ÷ 1

Display80.2 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Nothing
Pixel densitySource value: 387
43.50 × 35% = 15.23

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Nothing
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Nothing

Category score = 40.00 + 15.23 + 25.00 = 80.23

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£399.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.