Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 10a vs Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 10a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
Google Pixel 10a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 10a if…

Choose the Pixel 11 Pro Fold if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 25 verified differences
Google

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

8″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G6

256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Olive · UK specification GZDQ6Full product profile
Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold in Olive, official product viewOlive
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,799.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 10a 128 GB, Pixel 11 Pro Fold 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 10aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Pixel 11 Pro FoldGoogle Tensor G6

With Titan M3 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
Pixel 10a

56 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10a
183g
Pixel 11 Pro Fold
239g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

1.7″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10a
6.3″
Pixel 11 Pro Fold
8″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10a
Not verified
Pixel 11 Pro Fold
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

25 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Pixel 10aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Pixel 11 Pro FoldMain: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 10.5 MP; Front: 10 MP (cover and inner); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Pixel 10a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 10apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peak
Pixel 11 Pro FoldMain: 8-inch OLED, 2152 × 2076, 1–120 Hz, 3600 nits peak; Cover: OLED, 2342 × 1080, 1–120 Hz, 3600 nits peak
Sources
Pixel 10a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Inner 8-inch Super Actua Flex display at 372 ppi; cover (outer) display is a 6.5-inch Super Actua display at 399 ppi. Cover size is kept in the note so it reads consistently with the Pixel 10 Pro Fold, whose cover diagonal Google publishes only in millimetres. Full panel details are in the Outer display and Inner display rows.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Pixel 10a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Pixel 11 Pro Fold7 years of OS and security updates
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Includes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 19 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Pixel 10a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless charging
Pixel 11 Pro Fold4806 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 25 W wireless
Sources
Pixel 10a

The 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Typical capacity. Up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 10a10 W
Pixel 11 Pro Fold25 W
Sources
Pixel 10a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Manufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 10aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 6 · NFC · Google Cast · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
Pixel 11 Pro FoldWi-Fi 7 (802.11be), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Ultra-wideband (UWB) chip · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC) · Thread networking
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video recording

Pixel 10aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Pixel 11 Pro FoldRear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Creator suite, Video Boost, Night Sight Video, Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse, Rear Camera Selfie Video; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoom
Sources
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Published recording modes; not a measurement of image quality. Video Boost is listed as a feature, but no 8K recording mode is listed.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (5)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 10aUK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIM
Pixel 11 Pro FoldUK model GZDQ6; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
Pixel 10a

The EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Dual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Published network bands

Pixel 10a5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79
Pixel 11 Pro Fold5G mmWave (model GZDQ6) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78/79 · 5G mmWave: bands 257/258/260/261 · FeliCa
Sources
Pixel 10a

Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 10aYes
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldYes
Sources
Pixel 10a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Google lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

Google UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Google lists the outer front camera as a 10 MP Dual PD selfie camera but, unlike other Pixel models, does not say whether it has autofocus.

Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Google names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specifications
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 10aCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 11 Pro Fold

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Outer display

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro Fold6.5-inch Super Actua display; 19.5:9 aspect ratio; 1080 × 2342 OLED at 399 ppi; Smooth Display (1–120 Hz); Ultra-durable glass ceramic cover glass; Up to 2,000 nits (HDR) and up to 3,600 nits (peak brightness); >2,000,000:1 contrast ratio; HDR support; Full 24-bit depth for 16 million colours
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Inner display

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro Fold8-inch Super Actua Flex display; 2076 × 2152 OLED at 372 ppi; Smooth Display (1–120 Hz); Ultra Thin Glass; Up to 2,000 nits (HDR) and up to 3,600 nits (peak brightness); 1,500,000:1 contrast ratio; HDR support; Full 24-bit depth for 16 million colours
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Inner camera

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro Fold10 MP Dual PD; f/2.2 aperture; 87° field of view
Sources
Pixel 10a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 10aNot verified
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 11 Pro Fold

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

10 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs59 specificationsPixel 10aPixel 11 Pro Fold
73mm
76mm
Closed width
9mm
10.1mm
Closed thickness
153.9 × 73 × 9 mm (height × width × depth)
Folded: 155.2 × 76 × 10.1 mm; unfolded: 155.2 × 150.4 × 5 mm (height × width × depth); 239 g
153.9 mm
155.2 mm
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
foldable
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
8″
Inner screen size · Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
3600 nits
Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
422.2 ppi
372 ppi
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 3,000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
Main: 8-inch OLED, 2152 × 2076, 1–120 Hz, 3600 nits peak; Cover: OLED, 2342 × 1080, 1–120 Hz, 3600 nits peakInner 8-inch Super Actua Flex display at 372 ppi; cover (outer) display is a 6.5-inch Super Actua display at 399 ppi. Cover size is kept in the note so it reads consistently with the Pixel 10 Pro Fold, whose cover diagonal Google publishes only in millimetres. Full panel details are in the Outer display and Inner display rows.
1080 × 2424
2076 × 2152
Outer display
Sources
Pixel 10aNo source recorded
Not verified
6.5-inch Super Actua display; 19.5:9 aspect ratio; 1080 × 2342 OLED at 399 ppi; Smooth Display (1–120 Hz); Ultra-durable glass ceramic cover glass; Up to 2,000 nits (HDR) and up to 3,600 nits (peak brightness); >2,000,000:1 contrast ratio; HDR support; Full 24-bit depth for 16 million colours
Inner display
Sources
Pixel 10aNo source recorded
Not verified
8-inch Super Actua Flex display; 2076 × 2152 OLED at 372 ppi; Smooth Display (1–120 Hz); Ultra Thin Glass; Up to 2,000 nits (HDR) and up to 3,600 nits (peak brightness); 1,500,000:1 contrast ratio; HDR support; Full 24-bit depth for 16 million colours
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
5×Dedicated telephoto reach
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 10.5 MP; Front: 10 MP (cover and inner); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsOptical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
10 MP Dual PD selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 87° field of view
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.
YesGoogle lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOptical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Inner camera
Sources
Pixel 10aNo source recorded
Not verified
10 MP Dual PD; f/2.2 aperture; 87° field of view
YesQi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
YesPixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified) up to 25 W
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W+ USB-C PPS charger; Qi wireless chargingThe 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.
4806 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 25 W wirelessTypical capacity. Up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
Typical battery capacityDiffers
Sources
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
4806 mAhRated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
30 minutesTime to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.
30 minutesGoogle claim: up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately.
10 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
25 WManufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
7 years
Published update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
7 years
Published support duration · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.
7 years of OS and security updatesIncludes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
Launched with Android 16
Launched with Android 17
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Google Tensor G6With Titan M3 security coprocessor.
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
16 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model G4H7L; nano-SIM + eSIMThe EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.
UK model GZDQ6; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
128 GB
256 GB
pOLED
OLED
IP68
IP68Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 6 · NFC · Google Cast · GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Ultra-wideband (UWB) chip · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC) · Thread networking
Published network bandsConfiguration
Sources
5G Sub-6 GHz (model G4H7L) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.
5G mmWave (model GZDQ6) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/13/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/40/41/48/66/70/71/75/77/78/79 · 5G mmWave: bands 257/258/260/261 · FeliCa
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer · Hall effect
Pixel 10a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0, 2nd gen) · SIM tool
Cover glass
Sources
Pixel 11 Pro FoldNo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Not verified
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC
Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Creator suite, Video Boost, Night Sight Video, Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse, Rear Camera Selfie Video; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoomPublished recording modes; not a measurement of image quality. Video Boost is listed as a feature, but no 8K recording mode is listed.
YesListed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.
YesListed under Safety on the UK specification. Service coverage, subscription terms and country availability are not stated on this page.
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026 (in stock). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
£1,799Google UK Store price for Pixel 11 Pro Fold Olive 256 GB (unlocked) in September 2026; Google's spec page shows 'From £1,799'. Retailer prices may differ.
_pixel_10a_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
_pixel_11_pro_fold_olive_256gb_unlocked
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verified8K video workflow · Video is listed up to 4K, with Video Boost; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedGoogle names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedGoogle lists the outer front camera as a 10 MP Dual PD selfie camera but, unlike other Pixel models, does not say whether it has autofocus.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10a

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight183 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Google
Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources4
  1. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  4. Pixel 10a Obsidian 128GB (Unlocked) — Google US Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026

Google Pixel 11 Pro Fold

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight239 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width76 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Google
Thickness10.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

Google
Display size8 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Google
Peak brightness3,600 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Google claim: up to 50% in about 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Google
Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2.2-certified) up to 25 W

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Google
RAM16 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density372 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach5×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£1,799.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources2
  1. Google UK Pixel 11 Pro Fold technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 11 Pro Fold Olive 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK StoreGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.