Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 10 vs OPPO A5

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Google128 GB

Pixel 10

6.3″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G5

128 GB · 12 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GK2MPFull product profile
Google Pixel 10 in Obsidian, official product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 10 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 19 verified differences
OPPO128 GB

A5

6.67″ · LCD · 90 Hz · Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Mist White · UK CPH2727Full product profile
OPPO A5 in Mist White, official product viewMist White
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 10Google Tensor G5

With Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
A5

11 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10
204g
A5
193g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

A5

0.37″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10
6.3″
A5
6.67″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 10
5×
A5
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10
Not verified
A5
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Pixel 10Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
A5Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Pixel 10

Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 10OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
A56.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)
Sources
Pixel 10

Diagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 13 more verified differences

Update policy

Pixel 107 years of OS and security updates
A5Not published
Sources
Pixel 10

Includes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Pixel 104970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wireless
A56000 mAh; 45 W wired
Sources
Pixel 10

Typical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

Details: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 10UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIM
A5UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4G
Sources
Pixel 10

Dual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (78)

Rear camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 10Yes
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Optical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

The main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

Pixel 10Not verified
A545 W
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Yes
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 10Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support duration

Pixel 107 years
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Pixel 10Launched with Android 16
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB and controls

Pixel 10USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device unlock methods

Pixel 10Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

A5

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drop and impact durability testing

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certification
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Manufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.

OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Exact Google UK store configuration

Pixel 10_pixel_10_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Yes
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supplied items

Pixel 10Pixel 10 · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

Pixel 105×
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Pixel 105G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published peak brightness

Pixel 103000 nits
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.

OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A5

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Pixel 10Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
A5Not verified
Sources
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Pixel 10Not verified
A55860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Pixel 10Not verified
A545W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Pixel 10Not verified
A5GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Pixel 10Not verified
A5SBC, AAC, aptX
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Proximity sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; Geomagnetic induction
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Pixel 10Not verified
A5Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Pixel 10Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoom
A5Not verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Published recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
A5

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs107 specificationsPixel 10A5
204g
193g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm (height × width × depth); 204 g
165.71 × 76.24 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Mist White
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 165.71mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 76.24mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 7.99mm
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 193g
6.3″
Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.67″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsManufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 850 nits typical and 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements.
120Hz
90Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.
6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720; up to 90 Hz; 1000 nits (HBM)Details: 6.67-inch LCD; 1604 × 720 pixels; 264 ppi; up to 90 Hz refresh (60/90 Hz); touch sampling up to 180 Hz (default 120 Hz); 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 83% DCI-P3, Natural mode 71% sRGB; 850 nits typical, 1000 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 89.9% screen ratio
1080 × 2424
1604 × 720
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
264 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.67"
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
89.9%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
720 x 1604 Pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 90Hz (60/90Hz)
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum: 180Hz; Default: 120Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Vivid mode: 83% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 71% sRGB
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
16.7 million colours (8-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
264 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 850 nits (Typical); HBM: 1000 nits (Typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
LCD
Native telephoto reach
Sources
5×Dedicated telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3
2
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsOptical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8); Monochrome: 2 MP; Front: 5 MP; Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens; Front: 5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
10.5 MP Dual PD selfie camera with autofocus; f/2.2 aperture; 95° ultra-wide field of view
5 MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
YesGoogle lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
YesOptical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
Not verifiedThe main camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.8, FOV 76°, 5P lens, AF supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 89°, 3P lens
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
5MP, f/2.2, FOV 77°, 3P lens
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Hypertext, Google Lens; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, Time-Lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES
YesPixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
4970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wirelessTypical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
6000 mAh; 45 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 23.52 Wh typical (5860 mAh / 22.98 Wh rated); wired charging: 45 W SUPERVOOC, 15 W VOOC, 33 W PPS, 13.5 W PD
4970 mAhRated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
15 WManufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
Not verifiedOPPO states no wireless charging power for this model.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
45 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
5860mAh/22.98Wh (Rated); 6000mAh/23.52Wh (Typical)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
45W SUPERVOOC, 15W VOOC, 33W PPS, 13.5W PD
Published support term
Sources
7 yearsPublished support duration · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 years of OS and security updatesIncludes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 15.0.
Launch operating system
Sources
Launched with Android 16
Not verified
Google Tensor G5With Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1
12 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
4 GB RAM (LPDDR4X); 128 GB storage (UFS 2.1)Details: 4 GB physical RAM; 128 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR4X. Storage type: UFS 2.1.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2727; dual SIM (Nano-SIM); 4GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD bands 38/40/41. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK. No 5G bands are listed.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
IP68Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
IP65Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
USB and controls
Sources
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
Not verified
Device unlock methods
Sources
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Not verified
Supplied items
Sources
Pixel 10 · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Not verified
Video recording
Sources
Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoomPublished recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.
Not verified
£699Google UK Store standard price for Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked); in September 2026 the store was offering it for £549. Retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
_pixel_10_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesOPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2.4 GHz (20/40 MHz) and 5 GHz (20/40/80 MHz); 1 × 1 SISO; WLAN Display; WLAN tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
4GB + 128GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 2.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support video zoom shooting; SLO-MO: 720P 120fps; Time-Lapse: 1080P 30fps
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
Supported: 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps; Support Dual-view video shooting
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 1 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8 cores
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 610@1050MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity sensor; Accelerometer; Side fingerprint sensor; Geomagnetic induction
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/5/8; LTE FDD: Band 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD: Band 38/40/41
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 2.4G, Wi-Fi 5G, Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n; WLAN 2.4G, WLAN 5G, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M; Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M; 1 x 1 SISO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.0, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, aptX
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
3.5mm jack
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 15.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Single band: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supports A-GPS assisted positioning, wireless LAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Safety Guide x 1; Quick Guide x 1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100448
Drop and impact durability testing
Sources
Not verified
Multi-angle drop and high-intensity impact tests based on MIL-STD 810H methodologies; SGS certificationManufacturer-described lab testing under controlled conditions. OPPO states it does not guarantee damage-proof performance; not an independent drop test.
Show unverified (7)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K video workflow · Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 1080p 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Satellite SOS
Sources
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists a Nano-SIM card only and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight204 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width72 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesCalculated from sources · medium confidence

Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Google
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Google
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach5×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogleGoogle
All sources2
  1. Google UK Pixel 10 technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK StoreGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A5

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width76.24 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.67 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

OPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density264 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate90 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 90 Hz, switching between 60 and 90 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A5 complete technical specifications (CPH2727)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A5 product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK A5 selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.