Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Google Pixel 10 vs Google Pixel 9a

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Google

Pixel 10

6.3″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G5

128 GB · 12 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GK2MPFull product profile
Google Pixel 10 in Obsidian, official product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 10 if…

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 21 verified differences
Google

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: Pixel 10 128 GB, Pixel 9a 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Pixel 10Google Tensor G5

With Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
Pixel 9a

18 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10
204g
Pixel 9a
186g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

BOTH PHONES

Same screen diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10
6.3″
Pixel 9a
6.3″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10
Not verified
Pixel 9a
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

21 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Pixel 10Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Pixel 10

Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Pixel 10OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Sources
Pixel 10

Diagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wireless connectivity

Pixel 10Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 15 more verified differences

Update policy

Pixel 107 years of OS and security updates
Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Sources
Pixel 10

Includes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Pixel 104970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wireless
Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Sources
Pixel 10

Typical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Wireless charging power

Pixel 1015 W
Pixel 9a7.5 W
Sources
Pixel 10

Manufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Video recording

Pixel 10Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoom
Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Sources
Pixel 10

Published recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (5)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Pixel 10UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIM
Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
Pixel 10

Dual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Published network bands

Pixel 105G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (13)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aYes
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera autofocus

Pixel 10Yes
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Google lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wired charging power

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Sources
Pixel 10

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Pixel 10Not verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 10

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 10 technical specifications
Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

11 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs55 specificationsPixel 10Pixel 9a
152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm (height × width × depth); 204 g
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
6.3″
Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
3000 nits
Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
2700 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
422 ppi
422.2 ppi
OLED; 2424 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm (see the screen size row); 422 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
1080 × 2424
1080 × 2424
5×Dedicated telephoto reach
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Main: 48 MP (OIS); Telephoto: 10.8 MP, 5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP; Front: 10.5 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsOptical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
10.5 MP Dual PD selfie camera with autofocus; f/2.2 aperture; 95° ultra-wide field of view
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
YesGoogle lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
YesOptical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Yes
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
Not verified
Yes
YesPixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
4970 mAh; fast wired charging (30 W+ charger), 15 W wirelessTypical capacity. Up to 55% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
4970 mAhRated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
15 WManufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
7 years
Published support duration · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
7 years
Published update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
7 years of OS and security updatesIncludes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
Launched with Android 16
Launched with Android 15
Google Tensor G5With Titan M2 security coprocessor.
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
12 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK model GK2MP; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
IP68Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
IP68
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax), 2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO · Bluetooth 6 with antenna diversity · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Published network bandsConfiguration
Sources
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GK2MP) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Pixel 10 · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Rear camera: 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS, Dual exposure on wide camera, Digital Video Zoom up to 20x; Front camera: 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS; Video features: Audio Magic Eraser, Macro Focus Video, 10-bit HDR video, Cinematic Blur, Cinematic Pan, Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS, 4K timelapse with stabilisation, Astrophotography timelapse, Night Sight timelapse; Stabilisation: Optical image stabilisation for video, Fused video stabilisation, Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p), Active video stabilisation (1080p); Formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9; Audio: Stereo recording, Speech enhancement, Wind noise reduction, Audio zoomPublished recording modes; not a measurement of image quality.
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
£699Google UK Store standard price for Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked); in September 2026 the store was offering it for £549. Retailer prices may differ.
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
_pixel_10_obsidian_128gb_unlocked
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Cover glass
Sources
Pixel 10No source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K video workflow · Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verified
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight204 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width72 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesCalculated from sources · medium confidence

Converted from the published 160 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Google
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 15 W

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Google
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach5×Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogleGoogle
All sources2
  1. Google UK Pixel 10 technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 10 Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK StoreGoogle · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.