Pixel 10 Pro
A 6.3-inch display. Native 5x telephoto.
256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK GEHN3Full product profile
ObsidianA 6.3-inch display. Native 5x telephoto.
256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK GEHN3Full product profile
ObsidianWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the Pixel 10 Pro if…
Choose the Galaxy S26 if…
6.3 inches. Just 167 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Sky Blue · UK SM-S942BLBGEUBFull product profile
Sky BlueAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A variable aperture gives physical control over light and depth of field. It does not establish measured photo quality.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
19 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Wide lens only; f/1.7 ultra-wide and f/2.8 telephoto remain separate.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedAperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesA variable aperture gives physical control over light and depth of field. Aperture alone does not establish photo quality.
Explicit platform, not a benchmark or a measured performance advantage.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedUK S26/S26+ launch table explicitly names Exynos 2600. Other regional Snapdragon configurations are not substituted.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Pro typical capacity, not minimum 4707 mAh or XL 5200 mAh.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedDirect typical capacity, separate from rated minimum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Three physical cameras; 10× optical-quality and 100× digital Pro Zoom are different claims.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Exact Pro column; 1344 × 2992 and 171 mm belong to XL. No motion-quality score is inferred.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Directly listed for the selected storage pairing.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExplicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Exact UK capability list; network, regulatory and compatible-equipment conditions remain.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBThe named Wi-Fi or Bluetooth generations differ. Other radios named by only one source remain unverified on the other; omission from a positive inventory is not absence. Check the exact regional model and compatible equipment.
Total term from first US availability, not seven years remaining today. Pixel Drop features can vary.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedGoogle Pixel model-specific update policyMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Explicitly labelled Launched with; not a claim about the latest installed release.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedLaunch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesLaunch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Manufacturer endpoint and compatible-adapter requirement retained. Footnote tests use a Google 45 W adapter; neither value is maximum handset input.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
First Pro column, retaining source axis order.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Front optics and autofocus are explicitly separate from rear specifications.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThe separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
5× optical telephoto lens; no 10× native-lens claim is inferred.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Optical-quality 10× mode, kept separate from native 5× and digital 100×.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBGalaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Explicit technology, not a measured panel-quality rating.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExplicit panel designation, without independent motion or contrast claims.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer up-to peak measured at 5% on-pixel ratio; not typical/HDR brightness or an independent lab result.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Galaxy S26 256GB — SpecificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Google says Battery Share is only available on its explicit earlier-model list, excluding the Pixel 10 series. This is an explicit restricted compatibility statement, not mere omission from product specs.
Pixel charging and explicit Battery Share compatibilityExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Pro depth, not XL 8.5 mm.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Pro device mass, not XL 232 g or shipping mass.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Exact first model column and explicitly labelled axes.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedUses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Pro height, not XL 162.8 mm.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Pro width, not XL 76.6 mm.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact listed 256 GB / 16 GB pairing; the 1 TB Zoned UFS wording is not transferred to 256 GB.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
UK Pro model column; regional identity does not establish carrier activation or retailer availability.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedActual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Rear ordinary 4K maximum; separate from Video Boost 8K.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThe table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Independent front 30/60 fps list.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedGeneral Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Optical + electronic stabilisation is explicitly attached to wide and telephoto.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThe exact SKU table gives rear-system OIS but does not attach it to every lens. Lens-specific proof remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A general optical-video stabilisation item does not establish an optical mechanism in the front lens.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedRear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
General 24+ hour and saver claims do not establish local-video hours.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
30 W minimum adapter and 45 W test adapter are not published maximum device input.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered page25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The retained claim is up to 55% in about 30 minutes. It is not a source-published 0–50% test and must not be linearly rescaled.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageThe source publishes a different endpoint. It does not establish a 0–50% time, and no linear interpolation is used.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named manufacturer capture mode; specific shutter or aperture ranges are not established here.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Zoned UFS is named only for 1 TB. No UFS version or zoned architecture is asserted for selected 256 GB.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThe exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A seven-year update duration does not establish a specific number of Android major versions.
Google Pixel model-specific update policySeven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named unlock methods, without equating their security classes or accuracy.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Exact material inventory; no comparative drop or scratch test is implied.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Feature is named; country, network and detection limitations remain and no emergency response guarantee is inferred.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Up-to value in a restricted saver mode, not normal endurance or comparable local-video playback.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HDR measured at 100% on-pixel ratio, separate from 5%-window peak.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Capture claim is separate from display HDR and video decoding.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Pro box list; cable USB 2.0 does not reduce the separately listed phone USB 3.2 connector capability.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Macro Focus is explicitly named and attached to the autofocus ultra-wide.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Macro Focus Video explicitly listed.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The reviewed specification lists GB, not the LPDDR generation.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThe exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Separate Pro minimum capacity.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-published Pro ppi, not XL 486 ppi or a rounded-diagonal recalculation.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly says only on Galaxy S26 Ultra. Manual activation, viewing-angle effects and residual visibility limits apply; it is not an AI feature or a privacy guarantee.
Galaxy S26 Ultra 256 GB Cobalt Violet — exact UK business SKUEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Same Pro-specific Qi2 limit, retained under the canonical protocol key.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Published millimetre diagonal, separate from rounded inch presentation.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Distinct security processor, not the main application processor or cellular modem.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named sensor; no clinical or medical measurement accuracy is established.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Mode and resolution explicitly retained; no rate is invented.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
General manufacturer battery claim; the greater-than endpoint is not an exact measured 24-hour value or local-video duration.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Ultra-wide field of view, not wide 82° or telephoto 22°; mode limitations apply.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The retained UK Pro GEHN3 table does not identify every US regional variant.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedThis UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named processing feature. This page does not establish all upload, account or processing-time conditions.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Pro maximum 15 W; the 25 W claim belongs to Pro XL. Compatible equipment is required.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedPixel 10 Pro UK technical footnotes — actual clicked/rendered pageNamed wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S26 UK launch — separate Ultra and S26/S26+ tablesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Source does not specify a USB 3.2 generation/speed. The included USB 2.0 cable is a separate accessory limitation.
Pixel 10 Pro / Pro XL UK specifications — model columns checkedExact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S26 Sky Blue 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S942BLBGEUBOne source states more detail of the same fact; the shared details match. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
18 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Pro device mass, not XL 232 g or shipping mass.
Google161 mm / 25.4 = about 6.34 inches, shown to one decimal as 6.3. Rounded corners reduce actual viewable area.
GoogleManufacturer up-to peak measured at 5% on-pixel ratio; not typical/HDR brightness or an independent lab result.
GoogleGoogleSeven-year OS/security term; not an upgrade-count promise or lifespan estimate.
GoogleGoogleGoogle says Battery Share is only available on its explicit earlier-model list, excluding the Pixel 10 series. This is an explicit restricted compatibility statement, not mere omission from product specs.
GoogleThe published ports list contains USB-C, not a 3.5mm socket.
Google Store UKFactory compliance claim with wear, repair and liquid-damage limitations. Not a permanent waterproof or warranty guarantee.
GoogleGoogleManufacturer-published Pro ppi, not XL 486 ppi or a rounded-diagonal recalculation.
GoogleSmooth Display adaptive 1–120 Hz; not available for every app or content.
Google5× optical telephoto lens; no 10× native-lens claim is inferred.
GoogleOptical-quality 10× mode, kept separate from native 5× and digital 100×.
GoogleExplicit triple physical rear-camera inventory.
Google8K24/30 is expressly powered by Video Boost; this must remain visible and must not be presented as an unconditional on-device recording maximum.
Google256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungManufacturer's FAQ lists 2,600-nit peak for both S26 and S26+; not independently measured.
Samsung Business UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungSamsung's model comparison marks Micro SD as N/A. Storage capacity is verified against the model-specific specification.
Samsung UKControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Up-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.