Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Das Keyboard 4 Professional vs HyperX Alloy Rise

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Das Keyboard 4 Professional

DASK4MKPROCLI · Clicky Cherry MX2A Blue · US English ANSI (104 keys) · for PC

Das Keyboard 4 Professional full-size keyboard with US ANSI layout, official front view
Exact model & source notes

The Das Keyboard 4 Professional is a wired full-size typing keyboard with Cherry MX2A switches, an anodised aluminium top panel, dedicated media controls with a large volume knob and a two-port USB 3.0 hub. This record is the US ANSI PC model DASK4MKPROCLI with clicky Cherry MX2A Blue switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Regional layoutUS English ANSI (104 keys)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
457.2 mmKeyboard span across the desk454.5 mm
2 of 10 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Alloy Rise

7G7A3AA#ABA · English US (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Alloy Rise black full-size keyboard with US layout, media keys, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Rise is a wired, gasket-mounted full-size keyboard with a number pad, hot-swappable switches, dedicated media keys and a volume knob. This black US-layout SKU (7G7A3AA#ABA) ships with factory-lubed HyperX Red linear switches, PBT keycaps and an 8000 Hz report rate.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Das Keyboard 4 Professional UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Alloy Rise UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUS English ANSI (104 keys)

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

HyperX Alloy RiseEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUS English ANSI (104 keys)
HyperX Alloy RiseEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalFull size with number pad and dedicated media controls
HyperX Alloy RiseFull size with number pad
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · 104-key full layout per Das Keyboard; media keys, sleep button and a large volume knob sit above the number pad.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact original and dedicatedmedia feature establishfullsizenumberpad plusforward/back/play-pausekeys andvolume/muteknob. Thosecontrols are retained separately inmedia_controls.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalCherry MX2A Blue (clicky), gold contacts
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · SKU DASK4MKPROCLI is the 'Clicky - Cherry MX2A Blue' option; the product page also refers to it generically as Cherry MX Blue. Das Keyboard rates its switches up to 50 million keystrokes. Das Keyboard does not state whether the switches are hot-swappable, so no hot-swap claim is made.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specificationsDas Keyboard shop product data for the 4 Professional (variant SKUs and barcodes)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalWired USB (6.5 ft cable, single USB Type-A connector); two-port USB 3.0 hub
HyperX Alloy RiseWired USB
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Requires one USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0 port; no driver required. No wireless mode.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS source statesWired and detachable,left-aligned braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable,5.9ft. No USBgeneration/hostportnumber or measured latency is published. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 Professional457.2 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 mm
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes 'Dimensions: 18 x 6.8 x .80 inches' without axis labels; the first figure is read as the width across the keys, as in the dimensions field. Converted at 25.4 mm per inch.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Key rollover

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalFull NKRO over USB (toggled with Shift + Mute)
HyperX Alloy RiseN-key mode
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

This describes simultaneous key inputs, not polling rate or measured latency. An unspecified limit is not unlimited N-key rollover.

Show 4 more verified differences

Keycap legends

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalLaser-etched key inscriptions; standard Cherry MX stem
HyperX Alloy RisePBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Media controls

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalDedicated media keys, oversized volume knob and instant sleep button
HyperX Alloy RiseDedicated forward, back and play/pause keys; rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

Das Keyboard 4 Professional18 × 6.8 × 0.80 in (across keys × front-to-back × height)
HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · As published by Das Keyboard in inches without axis labels, read as width × depth × height; elevated height with the footbar is 1.2 in. No metric figures are published; the weight (2.9 lb) and span across the desk are recorded separately with their conversions.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Rated switch durability

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUp to 50 million keystrokes
HyperX Alloy RiseUp to 80 million keypresses
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (1)

Manufacturer-stated weight

Das Keyboard 4 Professional1315 g
HyperX Alloy Rise1310 g
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states 'Weight: 2.9 lbs'; converted at 453.59237 g per lb (1315.4 g) and rounded to the nearest gram, although the published figure has only two significant figures. Das Keyboard does not say whether the cable is included.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalWindows and Linux PCs
HyperX Alloy RisePC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's system requirements for this PC model; a separate '4 Professional for Mac' model exists.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Key customisation

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise10 profiles
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB pass-through

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalTwo-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub (up to 5 Gb/s)
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's product information lists a 'Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub - Up to 5Gb/s'; the shop's key features list a 'Two-port USB 3.0 hub for quick peripheral access'. The keyboard itself connects with a single USB Type-A connector.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Backlighting

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseRGB
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Das Keyboard's specification list for the 4 Professional does not mention key backlighting either way, so no value is recorded. · Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS technical row statesRGB16777216colours,per-keylighting and5brightnesslevels; ambient auto-brightness preferences are set inNGENUITY. These are manufacturer inventory claims,not independent brightness orlatency measurements.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Height adjustment

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalMagnetic footbar raises the keyboard (elevated height 1.2 in); the footbar doubles as a ruler with a magnifying lens
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes the elevated height in inches only; it does not publish a tilt angle.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch and case construction

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation distance

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise2 mm
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ambient-light brightness control

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Das Keyboard 4 Professional1.98 m
HyperX Alloy Rise5.9 ft
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states an 'Extra long 6.5 ft USB cable with single USB type-A connector'; converted at 0.3048 m per ft (1.9812 m) and rounded to 1.98 m. The shop page describes an 'Extra-long braided cable'.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Original package contents

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Per-key RGB control

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate claim

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise8000 Hz
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Top-case material

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalBlack anodised aluminium top panel
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Top panel only; Das Keyboard does not state the material of the bottom enclosure.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published USB connection guidance

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise2 years
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Das Keyboard 4 Professional

What it brings

  • Dedicated media keys, an oversized volume knob and a sleep button are built in, and the two-port USB 3.0 hub adds pass-through ports at the desk.
  • It supports full n-key rollover over USB and needs no driver; keycaps use the standard Cherry MX stem, so replacement sets fit.

What to check

  • Das Keyboard describes the Blue switch as the most clicky in its line, which may not suit shared offices; the Soft Tactile Brown SKU is its quieter alternative.
  • It is wired only (6.5 ft USB cable), and no key backlighting is listed in its specifications; Das Keyboard's system requirements name Windows and Linux PCs, with Mac users directed to a separate model.

HyperX Alloy Rise

What it brings

  • Hot-swappable switches plus toolless magnetic top plates, badges and knobs, with ten onboard profiles.
  • Dedicated forward, back and play/pause keys and a volume knob, an ambient light sensor for the RGB brightness and an 8000 Hz report rate.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Das Keyboard 4 Professional and HyperX Alloy Rise
SpecificationDas Keyboard 4 ProfessionalHyperX Alloy Rise
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
US English ANSI (104 keys)English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · 104-key full layout per Das Keyboard; media keys, sleep button and a large volume knob sit above the number pad.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact original and dedicatedmedia feature establishfullsizenumberpad plusforward/back/play-pausekeys andvolume/muteknob. Thosecontrols are retained separately inmedia_controls.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Full size with number pad and dedicated media controlsFull size with number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · As published by Das Keyboard in inches without axis labels, read as width × depth × height; elevated height with the footbar is 1.2 in. No metric figures are published; the weight (2.9 lb) and span across the desk are recorded separately with their conversions.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
18 × 6.8 × 0.80 in (across keys × front-to-back × height)454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes 'Dimensions: 18 x 6.8 x .80 inches' without axis labels; the first figure is read as the width across the keys, as in the dimensions field. Converted at 25.4 mm per inch.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
457.2 mm454.5 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states 'Weight: 2.9 lbs'; converted at 453.59237 g per lb (1315.4 g) and rounded to the nearest gram, although the published figure has only two significant figures. Das Keyboard does not say whether the cable is included.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
1315 g1310 g
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's system requirements for this PC model; a separate '4 Professional for Mac' model exists.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
Windows and Linux PCsPC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
Top-case material
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Top panel only; Das Keyboard does not state the material of the bottom enclosure.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Black anodised aluminium top panelNot provided
Height adjustment
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes the elevated height in inches only; it does not publish a tilt angle.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Magnetic footbar raises the keyboard (elevated height 1.2 in); the footbar doubles as a ruler with a magnifying lensNot provided
Switch and case construction
Sources
Not providedGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · SKU DASK4MKPROCLI is the 'Clicky - Cherry MX2A Blue' option; the product page also refers to it generically as Cherry MX Blue. Das Keyboard rates its switches up to 50 million keystrokes. Das Keyboard does not state whether the switches are hot-swappable, so no hot-swap claim is made.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specificationsDas Keyboard shop product data for the 4 Professional (variant SKUs and barcodes)
Cherry MX2A Blue (clicky), gold contactsHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Full NKRO over USB (toggled with Shift + Mute)N-key mode
Laser-etched key inscriptions; standard Cherry MX stemPBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
Rated switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Up to 50 million keystrokesUp to 80 million keypresses
Switch actuation distance
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not provided2 mm
Switch total travel
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not provided4 mm
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedYes
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Requires one USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0 port; no driver required. No wireless mode.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS source statesWired and detachable,left-aligned braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable,5.9ft. No USBgeneration/hostportnumber or measured latency is published. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Wired USB (6.5 ft cable, single USB Type-A connector); two-port USB 3.0 hubWired USB
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states an 'Extra long 6.5 ft USB cable with single USB type-A connector'; converted at 0.3048 m per ft (1.9812 m) and rounded to 1.98 m. The shop page describes an 'Extra-long braided cable'.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
1.98 m5.9 ft
USB pass-through
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's product information lists a 'Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub - Up to 5Gb/s'; the shop's key features list a 'Two-port USB 3.0 hub for quick peripheral access'. The keyboard itself connects with a single USB Type-A connector.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub (up to 5 Gb/s)Not provided
Report rate claim
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not provided8000 Hz
Backlighting
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Das Keyboard's specification list for the 4 Professional does not mention key backlighting either way, so no value is recorded. · Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS technical row statesRGB16777216colours,per-keylighting and5brightnesslevels; ambient auto-brightness preferences are set inNGENUITY. These are manufacturer inventory claims,not independent brightness orlatency measurements.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerRGB
Dedicated media keys, oversized volume knob and instant sleep buttonDedicated forward, back and play/pause keys; rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
Onboard memory
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not provided10 profiles
Game mode
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedGame Mode
Key customisation
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Per-key RGB control
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Ambient-light brightness control
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Not providedKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
Not provided2 years
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Published USB connection guidance
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
HyperX Alloy Rise 75 black 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Keyboard width
330.8 mm
Regional layout
English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Keyboard size
75% compact with function row, without number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech G213 Prodigy black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G213 Prodigy

Keyboard width
452 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.