Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Das Keyboard 4 Professional vs HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Das Keyboard 4 Professional

DASK4MKPROCLI · Clicky Cherry MX2A Blue · US English ANSI (104 keys) · for PC

Das Keyboard 4 Professional full-size keyboard with US ANSI layout, official front view
Exact model & source notes

The Das Keyboard 4 Professional is a wired full-size typing keyboard with Cherry MX2A switches, an anodised aluminium top panel, dedicated media controls with a large volume knob and a two-port USB 3.0 hub. This record is the US ANSI PC model DASK4MKPROCLI with clicky Cherry MX2A Blue switches.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Das Keyboard 4 Professional for

  • An US English ANSI (104 keys) layout

Choose the HyperX Alloy Core RGB for

  • An English UK (QWERTY) layout
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

4P4F5AU#ABU · English UK (QWERTY) · black · membrane keys

HyperX Alloy Core RGB black full-size membrane keyboard with UK ISO layout, light bar and media keys, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Core RGB is a wired full-size membrane keyboard with a number pad, an RGB light bar and five-zone key lighting. This black UK-layout SKU (4P4F5AU#ABU) adds dedicated media controls, a Game Mode button, a keyboard lock mode and a 120 ml spill-resistance claim.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Das Keyboard 4 Professional UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Alloy Core RGB UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Regional layout

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUS English ANSI (104 keys)

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

HyperX Alloy Core RGBEnglish UK (QWERTY)

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists this SKU as 'UK Layout'. The official UK variant image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, extra \ key beside a short left Shift, AltGr). The US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA is a separate product.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Regional layout

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUS English ANSI (104 keys)
HyperX Alloy Core RGBEnglish UK (QWERTY)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists this SKU as 'UK Layout'. The official UK variant image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, extra \ key beside a short left Shift, AltGr). The US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA is a separate product.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalFull size with number pad and dedicated media controls
HyperX Alloy Core RGBFull-size with number pad
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · 104-key full layout per Das Keyboard; media keys, sleep button and a large volume knob sit above the number pad.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Read from the official UK variant image, which also shows a top row of lighting/Game Mode buttons, volume buttons and separate media keys.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalCherry MX2A Blue (clicky), gold contacts
HyperX Alloy Core RGBMembrane
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · SKU DASK4MKPROCLI is the 'Clicky - Cherry MX2A Blue' option; the product page also refers to it generically as Cherry MX Blue. Das Keyboard rates its switches up to 50 million keystrokes. Das Keyboard does not state whether the switches are hot-swappable, so no hot-swap claim is made.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specificationsDas Keyboard shop product data for the 4 Professional (variant SKUs and barcodes)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalWired USB (6.5 ft cable, single USB Type-A connector); two-port USB 3.0 hub
HyperX Alloy Core RGBWired (attached braided cable, 5.9 ft)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Requires one USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0 port; no driver required. No wireless mode.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists the connectivity as wired with an attached braided cable; the cable length is published in feet on the US page. The page does not name the connector.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 Professional457.2 mm
HyperX Alloy Core RGB443.2 mm
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes 'Dimensions: 18 x 6.8 x .80 inches' without axis labels; the first figure is read as the width across the keys, as in the dimensions field. Converted at 25.4 mm per inch.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Media controls

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalDedicated media keys, oversized volume knob and instant sleep button
HyperX Alloy Core RGBDedicated media controls
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Dedicated media controls; quick-access buttons for lighting and Game Mode. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 3 more verified differences

Dimensions

In Visual facts
Das Keyboard 4 Professional18 × 6.8 × 0.80 in (across keys × front-to-back × height)
HyperX Alloy Core RGB443.20 × 175.31 × 35.68 mm (width × depth × height)
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · As published by Das Keyboard in inches without axis labels, read as width × depth × height; elevated height with the footbar is 1.2 in. No metric figures are published; the weight (2.9 lb) and span across the desk are recorded separately with their conversions.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Top-case material

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalBlack anodised aluminium top panel
HyperX Alloy Core RGBReinforced plastic frame
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Top panel only; Das Keyboard does not state the material of the bottom enclosure.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer-stated weight

Das Keyboard 4 Professional1315 g
HyperX Alloy Core RGB1121 g
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states 'Weight: 2.9 lbs'; converted at 453.59237 g per lb (1315.4 g) and rounded to the nearest gram, although the published figure has only two significant figures. Das Keyboard does not say whether the cable is included.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalWindows and Linux PCs
HyperX Alloy Core RGBWindows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's system requirements for this PC model; a separate '4 Professional for Mac' model exists.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (22)

USB pass-through

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalTwo-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub (up to 5 Gb/s)
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's product information lists a 'Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub - Up to 5Gb/s'; the shop's key features list a 'Two-port USB 3.0 hub for quick peripheral access'. The keyboard itself connects with a single USB Type-A connector.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Key rollover

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalFull NKRO over USB (toggled with Shift + Mute)
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

HyperX claims multi-key anti-ghosting and mentions rollover, but the individually reviewed exact inventory states no simultaneous-key rollover count. · Manufacturer specification · Anti-ghosting support is recorded separately; it does not establish N-key or another rollover count.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Backlighting

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBFive-zone RGB
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Das Keyboard's specification list for the 4 Professional does not mention key backlighting either way, so no value is recorded. · Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Effect presets: Color Cycle, Spectrum Wave, Breathing, Solid, 5 Zones and Aurora. Original published inventory: RGB light bar and five-zone multi-colour key lighting; 6 LED modes and 3 brightness levels. Five key-lighting zones are a positive shared inventory with G213. The separate light bar, six named LED effects and three brightness levels are preserved as their own positives; no unlisted G213 effect or brightness count is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Keycap legends

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalLaser-etched key inscriptions; standard Cherry MX stem
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Height adjustment

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalMagnetic footbar raises the keyboard (elevated height 1.2 in); the footbar doubles as a ruler with a magnifying lens
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes the elevated height in inches only; it does not publish a tilt angle.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation distance

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGB2 mm
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · From the membrane switch table on the US product page; the UK table leaves the switch section empty.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Anti-ghosting

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX describes multi-key anti-ghosting. This manufacturer claim does not establish a simultaneous-key rollover count or independent measured test.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed lighting brightness levels

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGB3 levels
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK technical Light Effects row states three brightness levels. No matched luminance measurement or G213 level count is established.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Das Keyboard 4 Professional1.98 m
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states an 'Extra long 6.5 ft USB cable with single USB type-A connector'; converted at 0.3048 m per ft (1.9812 m) and rounded to 1.98 m. The shop page describes an 'Extra-long braided cable'.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Stop-labelled media key

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · The actually opened exact original visibly labels a dedicated stop media key. This records its positive hardware label; it does not infer that a peer lacks a stop function elsewhere.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Original package contents

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBKeyboard; quick start guide
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated switch durability

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalUp to 50 million keystrokes
HyperX Alloy Core RGBNot verified
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB light bar

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK source explicitly names the signature RGB light bar. The current original was opened and shows the separate horizontal bar; no peer lightbar absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed LED effect modes

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGB6 modes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Named presets: Color Cycle, Spectrum Wave, Breathing, Solid, 5 Zones and Aurora. This is the manufacturer mode inventory, not a measured colour-quality advantage or a peer-negative claim.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated playback/track controls

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBYes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Dedicated media controls; quick-access buttons for lighting and Game Mode

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Volume control mechanism

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGBButtons
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact own-model volume control uses buttons. This preserves a real hardware distinction without inferring feel, reach, material or measured performance.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

Das Keyboard 4 ProfessionalNot verified
HyperX Alloy Core RGB2 years
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Das Keyboard 4 Professional

What it brings

  • Dedicated media keys, an oversized volume knob and a sleep button are built in, and the two-port USB 3.0 hub adds pass-through ports at the desk.
  • It supports full n-key rollover over USB and needs no driver; keycaps use the standard Cherry MX stem, so replacement sets fit.

What to check

  • Das Keyboard describes the Blue switch as the most clicky in its line, which may not suit shared offices; the Soft Tactile Brown SKU is its quieter alternative.
  • It is wired only (6.5 ft USB cable), and no key backlighting is listed in its specifications; Das Keyboard's system requirements name Windows and Linux PCs, with Mac users directed to a separate model.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

What it brings

  • HyperX says it is tested to resist spills of up to 120 ml, and it adds dedicated media controls plus quick-access lighting and Game Mode buttons.
  • Membrane keys that HyperX describes as quiet, with multi-key anti-ghosting and a 1000 Hz report rate.

What to check

  • Membrane rather than mechanical switches, and lighting is limited to five zones plus the light bar rather than per-key RGB.
  • The braided cable is attached rather than detachable, and only Windows versions are listed as supported operating systems.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Das Keyboard 4 Professional and HyperX Alloy Core RGB
SpecificationDas Keyboard 4 ProfessionalHyperX Alloy Core RGB
Regional layoutDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard lists a 104-key US layout and 105-key UK, NO and DE layouts. The official image shows the ANSI wide Enter with backslash above and @ on 2.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists this SKU as 'UK Layout'. The official UK variant image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, extra \ key beside a short left Shift, AltGr). The US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA is a separate product.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
US English ANSI (104 keys)English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · 104-key full layout per Das Keyboard; media keys, sleep button and a large volume knob sit above the number pad.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Read from the official UK variant image, which also shows a top row of lighting/Game Mode buttons, volume buttons and separate media keys.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Full size with number pad and dedicated media controlsFull-size with number pad
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · As published by Das Keyboard in inches without axis labels, read as width × depth × height; elevated height with the footbar is 1.2 in. No metric figures are published; the weight (2.9 lb) and span across the desk are recorded separately with their conversions.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
18 × 6.8 × 0.80 in (across keys × front-to-back × height)443.20 × 175.31 × 35.68 mm (width × depth × height)
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes 'Dimensions: 18 x 6.8 x .80 inches' without axis labels; the first figure is read as the width across the keys, as in the dimensions field. Converted at 25.4 mm per inch.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
457.2 mm443.2 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states 'Weight: 2.9 lbs'; converted at 453.59237 g per lb (1315.4 g) and rounded to the nearest gram, although the published figure has only two significant figures. Das Keyboard does not say whether the cable is included.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
1315 g1121 g
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's system requirements for this PC model; a separate '4 Professional for Mac' model exists.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
Windows and Linux PCsWindows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7
Top-case materialDifferent
Sources
Black anodised aluminium top panelReinforced plastic frame
Height adjustment
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard publishes the elevated height in inches only; it does not publish a tilt angle.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded.

Magnetic footbar raises the keyboard (elevated height 1.2 in); the footbar doubles as a ruler with a magnifying lensNot provided
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · SKU DASK4MKPROCLI is the 'Clicky - Cherry MX2A Blue' option; the product page also refers to it generically as Cherry MX Blue. Das Keyboard rates its switches up to 50 million keystrokes. Das Keyboard does not state whether the switches are hot-swappable, so no hot-swap claim is made.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specificationsDas Keyboard shop product data for the 4 Professional (variant SKUs and barcodes)
Cherry MX2A Blue (clicky), gold contactsMembrane
Key rollover
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

HyperX claims multi-key anti-ghosting and mentions rollover, but the individually reviewed exact inventory states no simultaneous-key rollover count. · Manufacturer specification · Anti-ghosting support is recorded separately; it does not establish N-key or another rollover count.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Full NKRO over USB (toggled with Shift + Mute)Not listed by the manufacturer
Keycap legends
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded.

Laser-etched key inscriptions; standard Cherry MX stemNot provided
Rated switch durability
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded.

Up to 50 million keystrokesNot provided
Switch actuation distance
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · From the membrane switch table on the US product page; the UK table leaves the switch section empty.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Not provided2 mm
Switch total travel
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · From the membrane switch table on the US product page.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Not provided3.8 mm
Anti-ghosting
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX describes multi-key anti-ghosting. This manufacturer claim does not establish a simultaneous-key rollover count or independent measured test.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Requires one USB 1.1, 2.0 or 3.0 port; no driver required. No wireless mode.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists the connectivity as wired with an attached braided cable; the cable length is published in feet on the US page. The page does not name the connector.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Wired USB (6.5 ft cable, single USB Type-A connector); two-port USB 3.0 hubWired (attached braided cable, 5.9 ft)
Cable length
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard states an 'Extra long 6.5 ft USB cable with single USB type-A connector'; converted at 0.3048 m per ft (1.9812 m) and rounded to 1.98 m. The shop page describes an 'Extra-long braided cable'.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded.

1.98 mNot provided
USB pass-through
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification · Das Keyboard's product information lists a 'Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub - Up to 5Gb/s'; the shop's key features list a 'Two-port USB 3.0 hub for quick peripheral access'. The keyboard itself connects with a single USB Type-A connector.

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — official Das Keyboard shop page (switch options and SKUs)Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

No source recorded.

Two-port USB 3.0 SuperSpeed hub (up to 5 Gb/s)Not provided
Report rate claim
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · From the US table; the UK table shows placeholder text in this row.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Not provided1000 Hz
Backlighting
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Das Keyboard's specification list for the 4 Professional does not mention key backlighting either way, so no value is recorded. · Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Effect presets: Color Cycle, Spectrum Wave, Breathing, Solid, 5 Zones and Aurora. Original published inventory: RGB light bar and five-zone multi-colour key lighting; 6 LED modes and 3 brightness levels. Five key-lighting zones are a positive shared inventory with G213. The separate light bar, six named LED effects and three brightness levels are preserved as their own positives; no unlisted G213 effect or brightness count is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Core RGB — US store product page (US-layout SKU 4P4F5AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Not listed by the manufacturerFive-zone RGB
Media controlsDifferent
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

Manufacturer specification

Das Keyboard 4 Professional — product page with technical specifications
HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Original published inventory: Dedicated media controls; quick-access buttons for lighting and Game Mode. This common field records dedicated media-control availability only. Exact visible button labels, roller/buttons, lighting/Game Mode/profile controls and application dependence retain their own conditions; an omitted playback function or roller material is not a peer absence.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Dedicated media keys, oversized volume knob and instant sleep buttonDedicated media controls
Game mode
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedGame Mode with a quick-access button
Keyboard lock
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedKeyboard lock mode that locks the keyboard without locking the computer
Dedicated playback/track controls
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · The exact source/original establishes dedicated playback and track controls. G710+, G213 and Alloy Core originals additionally show a stop-labelled key; this does not establish an unlisted peer absence. Dedicated media controls; quick-access buttons for lighting and Game Mode

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Volume control mechanism
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact own-model volume control uses buttons. This preserves a real hardware distinction without inferring feel, reach, material or measured performance.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedButtons
Stop-labelled media key
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · The actually opened exact original visibly labels a dedicated stop media key. This records its positive hardware label; it does not infer that a peer lacks a stop function elsewhere.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
RGB light bar
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK source explicitly names the signature RGB light bar. The current original was opened and shows the separate horizontal bar; no peer lightbar absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Claimed LED effect modes
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Named presets: Color Cycle, Spectrum Wave, Breathing, Solid, 5 Zones and Aurora. This is the manufacturer mode inventory, not a measured colour-quality advantage or a peer-negative claim.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not provided6 modes
Claimed lighting brightness levels
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK technical Light Effects row states three brightness levels. No matched luminance measurement or G213 level count is established.

HyperX Alloy Core RGB — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / Membrane, SKU 4P4F5AU#ABU) and technical specifications
Not provided3 levels
Spill-resistance claim
Sources
Das Keyboard 4 Professional

No source recorded.

Not providedTested to resist up to 120 ml of liquid
Not providedKeyboard; quick start guide
Not provided2 years
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Logitech G213 Prodigy black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G213 Prodigy

Keyboard width
452 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile
Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED black full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout and G keys, official top view

Logitech G915 X LIGHTSPEED

Keyboard width
475 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Actuation distance
1.3 mm
Prices & product profile
Logitech MX Mechanical graphite full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, official top view

Logitech MX Mechanical

Keyboard width
433.85 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard size
Full-size with number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech Signature Slim Solar+ K980 graphite full-size keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout and solar strip, official top view

Logitech Signature Slim Solar+ K980

Keyboard width
430.8 mm
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Keyboard size
Full-size with number pad
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.