Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Alloy Rise vs Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Alloy Rise

7G7A3AA#ABA · English US (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Alloy Rise black full-size keyboard with US layout, media keys, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Rise is a wired, gasket-mounted full-size keyboard with a number pad, hot-swappable switches, dedicated media keys and a volume knob. This black US-layout SKU (7G7A3AA#ABA) ships with factory-lubed HyperX Red linear switches, PBT keycaps and an 8000 Hz report rate.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
454.5 mmKeyboard span across the desk448 mm
10 profilesOnboard profile capacity5 profiles
BacklightingRGBPer-key RGB
3 of 12 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

CH-910971E-NA · English US (QWERTY) · black · CORSAIR MLX Red linear switches · without palm rest

Corsair K70 CORE RGB black full-size mechanical keyboard with US layout and rotary dial, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The K70 CORE RGB is Corsair's wired full-size mechanical keyboard with an aluminium top plate and a multi-function dial. This black US-layout SKU (CH-910971E-NA) uses pre-lubricated CORSAIR MLX Red v2 linear switches, per-key RGB, double-shot ABS keycaps and five onboard profiles, without the palm rest.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Alloy Rise UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Corsair K70 CORE RGB UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Exact switch option

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)

Manufacturer specification · The variant is named 'HyperX Red - Linear' (US) and 'HX Red - Linear' (UK); only HyperX Linear Switches are included.

Corsair K70 CORE RGBCORSAIR MLX Red v2 linear mechanical switches (pre-lubricated)

Manufacturer specification · The selected product page expressly names MLX Red v2 in its feature text. Its Tech Specs and the launch article shorten the name to MLX Red; the launch article’s measurements and durability rating are not independently bound to the v2 switch.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Corsair K70 CORE RGBCORSAIR MLX Red v2 linear mechanical switches (pre-lubricated)
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · The selected product page expressly names MLX Red v2 in its feature text. Its Tech Specs and the launch article shorten the name to MLX Red; the launch article’s measurements and durability rating are not independently bound to the v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 mm
Corsair K70 CORE RGB448 mm
Sources

Key customisation

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy RiseHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Corsair K70 CORE RGBCORSAIR iCUE: per-key RGB, macros and key remapping
Sources

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy Rise10 profiles
Corsair K70 CORE RGB5 profiles
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Key rollover

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy RiseN-key mode
Corsair K70 CORE RGBFull key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghosting
Sources

This describes simultaneous key inputs, not polling rate or measured latency. An unspecified limit is not unlimited N-key rollover.

Backlighting

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy RiseRGB
Corsair K70 CORE RGBPer-key RGB
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS technical row statesRGB16777216colours,per-keylighting and5brightnesslevels; ambient auto-brightness preferences are set inNGENUITY. These are manufacturer inventory claims,not independent brightness orlatency measurements.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Show 6 more verified differences

Keycap material

In Visual facts
HyperX Alloy RisePBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
Corsair K70 CORE RGBABS double-shot
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's article specifies ABS double-shot for NA-layout keycaps (non-NA layouts use ABS paint).

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Media controls

HyperX Alloy RiseDedicated forward, back and play/pause keys; rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
Corsair K70 CORE RGBMulti-function rotary dial (click to mute) and a programmable iCUE button; other media functions via FN shortcuts
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · FN+F12 cycles the dial's modes (volume, RGB brightness, zoom, scroll and more).

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Switch and case construction

HyperX Alloy RiseGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Corsair K70 CORE RGBTwo layers of EVA sound-dampening foam, one on either side of the circuit board
Sources

Dimensions

HyperX Alloy Rise454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Corsair K70 CORE RGB448 × 153 × 35.4 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair labels these 448(L) x 153(W) x 35.4(H) mm; length is the span across the desk.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Original package contents

HyperX Alloy RiseKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
Corsair K70 CORE RGBKeyboard; safety leaflet; warranty card
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's Package Contents list for this SKU; its Tech Specs list 'Wrist Rest Included: No'.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer-stated weight

HyperX Alloy Rise1310 g
Corsair K70 CORE RGB934 g
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair states 0.934 kgs; it does not say whether the cable is included.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

HyperX Alloy RisePC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
Corsair K70 CORE RGBWindows 10 or macOS 10.15 or later (PC or Mac with a USB 3.0 or 3.1 Type-A port)
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · An internet connection is needed to download iCUE. Corsair's article also lists console compatibility with Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 4 and 5.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (17)

Regional layout

HyperX Alloy RiseEnglish US QWERTY (ANSI)
Corsair K70 CORE RGBEnglish US (QWERTY)
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: NA' with a 104-key matrix for this SKU; the official gallery image shows English QWERTY legends in the ANSI arrangement. The UK SKU (CH-910971E-UK) is a separate product.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Switch actuation distance

HyperX Alloy Rise2 mm
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 1.9 mm for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that actuation distance for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation force

HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 45 g for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that force for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ambient-light brightness control

HyperX Alloy RiseYes
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Alloy Rise5.9 ft
Corsair K70 CORE RGB1.8 m
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Rated keypress durability

HyperX Alloy RiseUp to 80 million keypresses
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 70 million keystrokes, guaranteed for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that durability rating for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Palm rest

HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot included with this SKU
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's Tech Specs list 'Wrist Rest Included: No'; the page's magnetic palm-rest copy refers to the separate 'With Palmrest' option.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Per-key RGB control

HyperX Alloy RiseYes
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate claim

HyperX Alloy Rise8000 Hz
Corsair K70 CORE RGB1,000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Opposing-key (SOCD) handling

HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Corsair K70 CORE RGBFlashTap: prioritise the first, last or neither of two opposing movement keys
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded for this side.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Disabled by default; enabled with FN + Right Shift; requires the latest firmware via iCUE.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch total travel

HyperX Alloy Rise4 mm
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 4 mm for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that total travel for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published USB connection guidance

HyperX Alloy RiseNot verified
Corsair K70 CORE RGBNot verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Alloy Rise

What it brings

  • Hot-swappable switches plus toolless magnetic top plates, badges and knobs, with ten onboard profiles.
  • Dedicated forward, back and play/pause keys and a volume knob, an ambient light sensor for the RGB brightness and an 8000 Hz report rate.

What to check

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

What it brings

  • Two layers of EVA foam either side of the circuit board, pre-lubricated linear switches and an aluminium top plate over a plastic bottom case.
  • A clickable multi-function dial, a programmable iCUE button, five onboard profiles, NKRO and FlashTap opposing-key handling.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Alloy Rise and Corsair K70 CORE RGB
SpecificationHyperX Alloy RiseCorsair K70 CORE RGB
Regional layout
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A3AA#ABA appears in both retained US/UK variants,each mapping the same US-layout gallery. Original ANSI image:wideEnter,@on2,longleftShift. SameSKU cross-market sources are separately retained.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise — UK store product page (Black / US Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: NA' with a 104-key matrix for this SKU; the official gallery image shows English QWERTY legends in the ANSI arrangement. The UK SKU (CH-910971E-UK) is a separate product.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs
English US QWERTY (ANSI)English US (QWERTY)
Keyboard size
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exact original and dedicatedmedia feature establishfullsizenumberpad plusforward/back/play-pausekeys andvolume/muteknob. Thosecontrols are retained separately inmedia_controls.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Full size with number padFull-size with number pad
454.5 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)448 × 153 × 35.4 mm (length × width × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · An internet connection is needed to download iCUE. Corsair's article also lists console compatibility with Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 4 and 5.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions publishedWindows 10 or macOS 10.15 or later (PC or Mac with a USB 3.0 or 3.1 Type-A port)
454.5 mm448 mm
Manufacturer-stated weightDifferent
Sources
1310 g934 g
Gasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobsTwo layers of EVA sound-dampening foam, one on either side of the circuit board
Case material
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Not providedAluminium top plate; plastic bottom case
Not providedAdjustable height
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · The selected product page expressly names MLX Red v2 in its feature text. Its Tech Specs and the launch article shorten the name to MLX Red; the launch article’s measurements and durability rating are not independently bound to the v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
HyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)CORSAIR MLX Red v2 linear mechanical switches (pre-lubricated)
Switch actuation distance
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactselectedfull-sizeAlloyRiseUSRed-lineartable:2mm. No parameter from anothermodel with a similarly named switch is inferred or treated as a conflicting exactconfiguration.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 1.9 mm for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that actuation distance for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
2 mmNot provided
Switch total travel
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 4 mm for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that total travel for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
4 mmNot provided
Hot-swappable switches
Sources
YesNot provided
Rated keypress durability
Sources
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 70 million keystrokes, guaranteed for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that durability rating for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Up to 80 million keypressesNot provided
Keycap materialDifferent
Sources
PBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)ABS double-shot
N-key modeFull key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghosting
Opposing-key (SOCD) handling
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Disabled by default; enabled with FN + Right Shift; requires the latest firmware via iCUE.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs
Not providedFlashTap: prioritise the first, last or neither of two opposing movement keys
Connections
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS source statesWired and detachable,left-aligned braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable,5.9ft. No USBgeneration/hostportnumber or measured latency is published. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's article lists the connectivity as 'Non-removable USB 3.0 Type-A' but also lists the cable as 'USB Type-C to Type-A'; whether the cable detaches is unresolved. Original published inventory: Wired USB Type-A (1.8 m tangle-free rubber cable). The shared field records positively supported wired USB operation. Cable ends/length, host-port setup, pass-through and USB device revision retain their own exact scopes; unknown counterpart details cannot establish a different connection mode.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Wired USBWired USB
Report rate claim
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS overview8k andtechnical8000Hz agree. Manufacturerreport/pollingclaim only; not measuredlatency or guarantee that everyhost/setupachieves thisrate.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
8000 Hz1,000 Hz
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Exactmanufacturerimperialrating; no rounded/exactmetreconversion or device transferrate inferred. DetachablebraidedUSB-CtoUSB-A.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
5.9 ft1.8 m
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · ExactUS technical row statesRGB16777216colours,per-keylighting and5brightnesslevels; ambient auto-brightness preferences are set inNGENUITY. These are manufacturer inventory claims,not independent brightness orlatency measurements.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
RGBPer-key RGB
Dedicated forward, back and play/pause keys; rotary knob to adjust or mute the volumeMulti-function rotary dial (click to mute) and a programmable iCUE button; other media functions via FN shortcuts
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
10 profiles5 profiles
Game mode
Sources
Game ModeNot provided
HyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profilesCORSAIR iCUE: per-key RGB, macros and key remapping
Per-key RGB control
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Ambient-light brightness control
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Not providedFN shortcut
Keyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guideKeyboard; safety leaflet; warranty card
2 years2 years
Palm rest
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's Tech Specs list 'Wrist Rest Included: No'; the page's magnetic palm-rest copy refers to the separate 'With Palmrest' option.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech Specs
Not providedNot included with this SKU
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Published USB connection guidance
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

The retained exact-model source does not specify a USB data generation or numbered host-port requirement. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise — US store product page (Black / US Layout / HyperX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A3AA#ABA) and technical specifications
Corsair K70 CORE RGB

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Switch actuation force
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise

No source recorded.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB

The launch article states 45 g for unversioned CORSAIR MLX Red. The selected current product page names MLX Red v2 and does not establish that force for v2. · Manufacturer specification · Original launch-switch wording is retained for its stated revision only. No equivalence, changed value or replacement rating is inferred for the current v2 switch.

Corsair K70 CORE RGB — US product page (black, SKU CH-910971E-NA) and Tech SpecsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K70 CORE RGB: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
HyperX Alloy Rise 75 black 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Keyboard width
330.8 mm
Regional layout
English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Keyboard size
75% compact with function row, without number pad
Prices & product profile
Logitech G213 Prodigy black US ANSI QWERTY keyboard, official top view

Logitech G213 Prodigy

Keyboard width
452 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile
HyperX Origins 2 65 black 65% mechanical keyboard with US layout and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Origins 2 65

Keyboard width
323.7 mm
Actuation distance
1.8 mm
Regional layout
English US (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.