Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS vs HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

CH-91D401L-UK · English UK (QWERTY) · black/grey · CORSAIR MLX Red linear switches

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS black and grey 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout and rotary dial, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The K65 PLUS WIRELESS is Corsair's 75% tri-mode keyboard (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB) with hot-swappable 5-pin sockets and a rotary dial. This UK-layout SKU (CH-91D401L-UK) ships with pre-lubed CORSAIR MLX Red linear switches, dye-sub PBT keycaps and a Windows/Mac mode switch.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS for

  • Both wired and wireless connections

Choose the HyperX Alloy Rise 75 for

  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 10 profiles vs 4 profiles
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

7G7A4AA#ABU · English UK (QWERTY) · black · HyperX Red linear switches

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 black 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The Alloy Rise 75 is a wired, gasket-mounted 75% keyboard with hot-swappable switches, a volume knob and an 8000 Hz report rate. This black UK-layout SKU (7G7A4AA#ABU) ships with factory-lubed HyperX Red linear switches and PBT keycaps.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Keyboard size

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number pad

Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 7575% compact with function row, without number pad

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 75% form factor keeps dedicated arrow keys, navigation keys and F keys. Original published inventory: 75% compact with function row and volume knob, without number pad. The shared field describes only the positively established 75% class/function row/no-number-pad arrangement. Knob functions/count and navigation details remain source-specific; 75% does not imply an exact key count or desk span.

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number pad
HyperX Alloy Rise 7575% compact with function row, without number pad
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 75% form factor keeps dedicated arrow keys, navigation keys and F keys. Original published inventory: 75% compact with function row and volume knob, without number pad. The shared field describes only the positively established 75% class/function row/no-number-pad arrangement. Knob functions/count and navigation details remain source-specific; 75% does not imply an exact key count or desk span.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSCORSAIR MLX Red linear mechanical switches (pre-lubed), in 5-pin hot-swap sockets
HyperX Alloy Rise 75HyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not state the MLX Red switch's own pin count. Its article says the keyboard 'is 5-pin hot-swap compatible' and the UK page lists a hot-swappable PCB; the manual says CHERRY MX RGB switches can be fitted and other 3-pin and 5-pin switches may be compatible but are not guaranteed.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contentsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS2.4 GHz wireless (USB receiver), Bluetooth (up to 3 devices) or wired USB (1.8 m detachable USB Type-C to Type-A cable)
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Wired USB
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · ExactUK source describes detachable,left-alignedUSB and braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable. UKlength row contains cabletype only; separate US5.9ft is not an established UKrating. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS320 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise 75330.8 mm
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · First figure of Corsair's unlabelled dimensions.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Key customisation

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSCORSAIR iCUE: macros, per-key RGB, dial functions
HyperX Alloy Rise 75HyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
Sources

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS4 profiles
HyperX Alloy Rise 7510 profiles
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected feature says up to10profiles saved directly forlightingandmacros. No unlisted setting persistence,host-independent softwarefeature or guaranteedoccupiedprofilecount inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Show 7 more verified differences

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSPer-key RGB
HyperX Alloy Rise 75RGB
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · ExactUK overview statesRGB/ambient sensor and footnote4 explicitly statesper-keylighting viaNGENUITY. UKdoesnotpublish5brightnesslevels/16777216colourprecision; separateUSfigures are not assigned toUK.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Lighting zones and per-key control differ. RGB does not by itself establish individual-key colour control; read the software requirements.

Keycap material

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSDye-sublimated PBT (single shot)
HyperX Alloy Rise 75PBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
Sources

Media controls

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSMulti-function rotary dial (volume; programmable in iCUE for brightness, zoom, scroll); other media functions via FN shortcuts
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Dedicated rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
Sources

Switch and case construction

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSTop-mount plate (PC and steel), screw-in PCB-mounted stabilisers, two sound-dampening layers; opens by removing eight screws
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Gasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Sources

Dimensions

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS320 × 136 × 35 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise 75330.8 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not label the axes; 320 mm is the width across the keys.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Original package contents

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSKeyboard; USB wireless receiver; USB charging/data cable; warranty card; 2-in-1 switch/keycap puller
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Keyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
Sources

Rated keypress durability

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS70 million keystrokes
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Up to 80 million keypresses
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · HyperX notes its keyboard testing process is not a guarantee of future performance.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (1)

Manufacturer-stated weight

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS918 g
HyperX Alloy Rise 75943 g
Sources
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSWindows PC and Apple Mac (hardware Windows/Mac mode switch); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5
HyperX Alloy Rise 75PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's pages for this model publish no minimum operating-system versions. Corsair describes PlayStation activation differently: the manual says the special PlayStation 4 and 5 mode works via 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired modes and is activated via a keyboard shortcut (FN plus a key, held for 5 seconds), and that available functions may be limited depending on console support and application; Corsair's article says the keyboard is switched into a dedicated PlayStation mode via iCUE. For wired use and charging the manual says to connect to a USB 3.0 Type-A port or better.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (17)

Regional layout

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSEnglish UK (QWERTY)
HyperX Alloy Rise 75English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: UK (UK)' for this SKU; the official UK gallery image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, Alt Gr, extra \ key beside a short left Shift) with Windows and Mac legends.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contents
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A4AA#ABU selected UK variant and original ISO image:tallEnter,£on3,shortleftShift/extrabackslash,AltGr. Separate US7G7A4AA#ABA does not establish exact UK switch/cable/control precision.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Key rollover

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSFull key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghosting
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Game Mode

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Angle adjustment

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSAdjustable height
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery claim

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSUp to 266 hours with 2.4 GHz and RGB off
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation distance

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS1.9 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The exact UK selected source leaves this switch parameter unstated. The separately cited US SKU claim is retained only as source context; the UK value remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The separate US SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA Red Linear switch table states 1.8 mm actuation point. The exact UK SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU technical switch block provides no value; regional applicability of the US figure is unverified and it is not assigned to the UK field.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation force

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS45 g
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ambient-light brightness control

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Yes
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSRechargeable lithium-ion polymer, 3.7 V 4200 mAh (15.54 Wh); charges in 5–6 hours
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Included cable length

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS1.8 m
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Exact UK length row repeats cabletype without a number. SeparateUSSKU5.9ft is not established UKregional cable-length evidence. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed control knobs

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise 751 knobs
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Own-model positive inventory: Dedicated rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume. The exact source identifies a single named knob/dial. No peer function/material/programmability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Yes
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Per-key RGB control

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Yes
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate claim

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS1000 Hz
HyperX Alloy Rise 758000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · ExactUK overview explicitly says8kpollingrate(8000Hz); its technicalrow literallysaysPollingrate asplaceholder. A placeholder is not a conflicting rate. Manufacturerclaim,not measuredkey-to-system latency.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Switch total travel

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS4 mm
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The exact UK selected source leaves this switch parameter unstated. The separately cited US SKU claim is retained only as source context; the UK value remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The separate US SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA Red Linear switch table states 4.0 mm total travel. The exact UK SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU technical switch block provides no value; regional applicability of the US figure is unverified and it is not assigned to the UK field.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Windows key lock

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSFN shortcut
HyperX Alloy Rise 75Not verified
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

What it brings

What to check

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

What it brings

  • Hot-swappable switches plus toolless magnetic top plates, badges and knobs, with ten onboard profiles.
  • An 8000 Hz report rate, an ambient light sensor that adjusts the RGB brightness, and a dedicated volume knob in a 330.8 mm-wide 75% layout with F keys and arrows.

What to check

  • Only linear switches are included, and the extra top plates, badges and knobs are sold separately.
  • The published connection inventory iswiredUSB. HyperX listsPC/PS5/PS4/XboxSeriesX|S/XboxOne compatibility andNGENUITY,but no supportedOSversion list for this model.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS and HyperX Alloy Rise 75
SpecificationCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSHyperX Alloy Rise 75
Regional layout
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: UK (UK)' for this SKU; the official UK gallery image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, Alt Gr, extra \ key beside a short left Shift) with Windows and Mac legends.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contents
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Exact7G7A4AA#ABU selected UK variant and original ISO image:tallEnter,£on3,shortleftShift/extrabackslash,AltGr. Separate US7G7A4AA#ABA does not establish exact UK switch/cable/control precision.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
English UK (QWERTY)English UK QWERTY (ISO)
Keyboard sizeDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 75% form factor keeps dedicated arrow keys, navigation keys and F keys. Original published inventory: 75% compact with function row and volume knob, without number pad. The shared field describes only the positively established 75% class/function row/no-number-pad arrangement. Knob functions/count and navigation details remain source-specific; 75% does not imply an exact key count or desk span.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number pad75% compact with function row, without number pad
320 × 136 × 35 mm330.8 × 142.2 × 48.9 mm (width × depth × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's pages for this model publish no minimum operating-system versions. Corsair describes PlayStation activation differently: the manual says the special PlayStation 4 and 5 mode works via 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired modes and is activated via a keyboard shortcut (FN plus a key, held for 5 seconds), and that available functions may be limited depending on console support and application; Corsair's article says the keyboard is switched into a dedicated PlayStation mode via iCUE. For wired use and charging the manual says to connect to a USB 3.0 Type-A port or better.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide
Windows PC and Apple Mac (hardware Windows/Mac mode switch); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; no operating-system versions published
320 mm330.8 mm
918 g943 g
Top-mount plate (PC and steel), screw-in PCB-mounted stabilisers, two sound-dampening layers; opens by removing eight screwsGasket mounted; toolless swappable magnetic top plates, badges and rotary knobs
Adjustable heightNot provided
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not state the MLX Red switch's own pin count. Its article says the keyboard 'is 5-pin hot-swap compatible' and the UK page lists a hot-swappable PCB; the manual says CHERRY MX RGB switches can be fitted and other 3-pin and 5-pin switches may be compatible but are not guaranteed.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contentsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide
CORSAIR MLX Red linear mechanical switches (pre-lubed), in 5-pin hot-swap socketsHyperX Red linear mechanical switches (factory-lubed, half-wall POM stem)
Switch actuation force
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
45 gNot listed by the manufacturer
Switch actuation distance
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The exact UK selected source leaves this switch parameter unstated. The separately cited US SKU claim is retained only as source context; the UK value remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The separate US SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA Red Linear switch table states 1.8 mm actuation point. The exact UK SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU technical switch block provides no value; regional applicability of the US figure is unverified and it is not assigned to the UK field.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
1.9 mmNot listed by the manufacturer
Switch total travel
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The exact UK selected source leaves this switch parameter unstated. The separately cited US SKU claim is retained only as source context; the UK value remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification · The separate US SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA Red Linear switch table states 4.0 mm total travel. The exact UK SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU technical switch block provides no value; regional applicability of the US figure is unverified and it is not assigned to the UK field.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
4 mmNot listed by the manufacturer
70 million keystrokesUp to 80 million keypresses
YesYes
Key rollover
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
Full key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghostingNot listed by the manufacturer
Dye-sublimated PBT (single shot)PBT (pre-installed HyperX PBT keycaps)
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · ExactUK source describes detachable,left-alignedUSB and braidedUSB-CtoUSB-A cable. UKlength row contains cabletype only; separate US5.9ft is not an established UKrating. This positive wired mode doesnot establish absence of every other mode.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
2.4 GHz wireless (USB receiver), Bluetooth (up to 3 devices) or wired USB (1.8 m detachable USB Type-C to Type-A cable)Wired USB
Included cable length
Sources
1.8 mNot listed by the manufacturer
Up to 266 hours with 2.4 GHz and RGB offNot provided
Rechargeable lithium-ion polymer, 3.7 V 4200 mAh (15.54 Wh); charges in 5–6 hoursNot provided
Report rate claim
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · ExactUK overview explicitly says8kpollingrate(8000Hz); its technicalrow literallysaysPollingrate asplaceholder. A placeholder is not a conflicting rate. Manufacturerclaim,not measuredkey-to-system latency.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
1000 Hz8000 Hz
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
4 profiles10 profiles
BacklightingDifferent
Sources
Per-key RGBRGB
Multi-function rotary dial (volume; programmable in iCUE for brightness, zoom, scroll); other media functions via FN shortcutsDedicated rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume
CORSAIR iCUE: macros, per-key RGB, dial functionsHyperX NGENUITY: per-key lighting, macros and ambient-light preferences; 10 onboard lighting and macro profiles
FN shortcutNot provided
Not providedYes
Per-key RGB control
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Actual selected model source explicitly names per-keyRGB withNGENUITY. No unknown contender capability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Ambient-light brightness control
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer says adjustsRGBbrightness to environmental lighting,withpreferencesinNGENUITY. World-first/superiority,measuredaccuracy or universal operating conditions are not established.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedYes
Listed control knobs
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

Manufacturer specification · Own-model positive inventory: Dedicated rotary knob to adjust or mute the volume. The exact source identifies a single named knob/dial. No peer function/material/programmability absence is inferred.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specificationsHyperX Alloy Rise 75 — US store product page (US-layout SKU 7G7A4AA#ABA) with the model's full technical specifications table
Not provided1 knobs
Palm rest
Sources
HyperX Alloy Rise 75

No source recorded.

Not includedNot provided
Keyboard; USB wireless receiver; USB charging/data cable; warranty card; 2-in-1 switch/keycap pullerKeyboard; detachable USB-C cable; key switch/keycap puller; quick start guide
2 years2 years
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Game Mode
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded.

HyperX Alloy Rise 75

The complete exact UK selected technical/feature inventory doesnotstate thisparameter. SeparateUSSKU has additional values,whose exactUKscope is not independently established. · Manufacturer specification

HyperX Alloy Rise 75 — UK store product page (Black / UK Layout / HX Red - Linear, SKU 7G7A4AA#ABU) and technical specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
HyperX Alloy Rise black full-size keyboard with US layout, media keys, volume knob and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Alloy Rise

Keyboard width
454.5 mm
Actuation distance
2 mm
Regional layout
English US QWERTY (ANSI)
Prices & product profile
HyperX Origins 2 65 black 65% mechanical keyboard with US layout and RGB lighting, official top view

HyperX Origins 2 65

Keyboard width
323.7 mm
Actuation distance
1.8 mm
Regional layout
English US (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Logitech G512 X 75 black 75% keyboard with UK ISO QWERTY layout, knobs and lightbar, official top view

Logitech G512 X 75

Keyboard width
330.2 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.