Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
KEYBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS vs Corsair K70 MAX

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

CH-91D401L-UK · English UK (QWERTY) · black/grey · CORSAIR MLX Red linear switches

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS black and grey 75% keyboard with UK ISO layout and rotary dial, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The K65 PLUS WIRELESS is Corsair's 75% tri-mode keyboard (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB) with hot-swappable 5-pin sockets and a rotary dial. This UK-layout SKU (CH-91D401L-UK) ships with pre-lubed CORSAIR MLX Red linear switches, dye-sub PBT keycaps and a Windows/Mac mode switch.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the K65 PLUS WIRELESS for

  • A 75% keyboard
  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • Narrower stated keyboard span across the desk: 320 mm vs 442 mm

Choose the K70 MAX for

  • A full-size keyboard
  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 50 profiles vs 4 profiles
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 17 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Corsair K70 MAX

CH-910961G-UK · English UK (QWERTY) · steel grey · CORSAIR MGX magnetic switches · PBT double-shot keycaps

Corsair K70 MAX steel grey full-size magnetic keyboard with UK ISO layout, media keys and palm rest, official top view
Exact model & source notes

The K70 MAX is Corsair's wired full-size keyboard with CORSAIR MGX magnetic switches, adjustable 0.4–3.6 mm actuation, rapid trigger and up to 8,000 Hz polling. This steel grey UK-layout SKU (CH-910961G-UK) has 1.5 mm PBT double-shot keycaps, dedicated media keys, a volume roller and a magnetic palm rest.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

K65 PLUS WIRELESS UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

K70 MAX UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Keyboard size

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number pad

Manufacturer specification

Corsair K70 MAXFull-size with number pad, dedicated media keys and volume roller

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Match the layout, switches and connection. Check the exact regional key layout and switch option. A similar model name can describe different switches or a wireless version. Software support, key remapping and console compatibility need their own evidence; dimensions and switch travel are not a typing or gaming score.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Keyboard size

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number pad
Corsair K70 MAXFull-size with number pad, dedicated media keys and volume roller
Sources

Exact switch option

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSCORSAIR MLX Red linear mechanical switches (pre-lubed), in 5-pin hot-swap sockets
Corsair K70 MAXCORSAIR MGX magnetic linear switches (adjustable actuation, dual-point actuation)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not state the MLX Red switch's own pin count. Its article says the keyboard 'is 5-pin hot-swap compatible' and the UK page lists a hot-swappable PCB; the manual says CHERRY MX RGB switches can be fitted and other 3-pin and 5-pin switches may be compatible but are not guaranteed.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contentsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Connections

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS2.4 GHz wireless (USB receiver), Bluetooth (up to 3 devices) or wired USB (1.8 m detachable USB Type-C to Type-A cable)
Corsair K70 MAXWired USB 3.0 Type-A (1.82 m detachable braided USB Type-C to Type-A cable)
Sources

Keyboard span across the desk

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS320 mm
Corsair K70 MAX442 mm
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · First figure of Corsair's unlabelled dimensions.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair labels this length (L).

Corsair Help Center — 'K70 MAX Specifications.' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Key customisation

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSCORSAIR iCUE: macros, per-key RGB, dial functions
Corsair K70 MAXCORSAIR iCUE (Windows 10, 11 and macOS 10.15+): actuation, macros and lighting
Sources

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS4 profiles
Corsair K70 MAX50 profiles
Sources

Physical keys, software assignments and stored profiles are different capabilities. Check the host-software requirements; a larger count does not establish better typing or lower latency.

Show 11 more verified differences

Backlighting

In Visual facts
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSPer-key RGB
Corsair K70 MAXPer-key RGB; up to 20 onboard lighting layers
Sources

Keycap material

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSDye-sublimated PBT (single shot)
Corsair K70 MAXPBT double-shot, 1.5 mm thick (steel grey)
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's help article notes that keycaps vary by regional layout SKU (PBT double-shot or polycarbonate); the UK product page specifies PBT double-shot for this SKU.

Corsair K70 MAX RGB Magnetic-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Steel Grey (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-910961G-UK), Tech Specs and package contentsCorsair Help Center — 'K70 MAX Specifications.' official specification article

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Media controls

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSMulti-function rotary dial (volume; programmable in iCUE for brightness, zoom, scroll); other media functions via FN shortcuts
Corsair K70 MAXDedicated stop, previous, play/pause and next keys; multi-function volume roller with mute button
Sources

Switch and case construction

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSTop-mount plate (PC and steel), screw-in PCB-mounted stabilisers, two sound-dampening layers; opens by removing eight screws
Corsair K70 MAXTwo sound-dampening layers
Sources

Dimensions

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS320 × 136 × 35 mm
Corsair K70 MAX442 × 166 × 39.2 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not label the axes; 320 mm is the width across the keys.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair labels these 442(L) x 166(W) x 39.2(H) mm; length is the span across the desk.

Corsair Help Center — 'K70 MAX Specifications.' official specification article

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Original package contents

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSKeyboard; USB wireless receiver; USB charging/data cable; warranty card; 2-in-1 switch/keycap puller
Corsair K70 MAXKeyboard; detachable magnetic palm rest; braided USB Type-C cable; radiant space bar; CORSAIR logo keycap
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · The list on the page is truncated after 'CORSAIR logo keyca'.

Corsair K70 MAX RGB Magnetic-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Steel Grey (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-910961G-UK), Tech Specs and package contents

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Palm rest

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot included
Corsair K70 MAXIncluded: detachable magnetic soft-touch memory-foam palm rest
Sources

Report rate claim

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS1000 Hz
Corsair K70 MAXUp to 8,000 Hz
Sources

Windows key lock

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSFN shortcut
Corsair K70 MAXDedicated button
Sources

Manufacturer-stated weight

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS918 g
Corsair K70 MAX1390 g
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Supported operating systems

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSWindows PC and Apple Mac (hardware Windows/Mac mode switch); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5
Corsair K70 MAXWindows 10, 11 or macOS 10.15 (PC or Mac with a USB 3.0 or 3.1 Type-A port); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's pages for this model publish no minimum operating-system versions. Corsair describes PlayStation activation differently: the manual says the special PlayStation 4 and 5 mode works via 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired modes and is activated via a keyboard shortcut (FN plus a key, held for 5 seconds), and that available functions may be limited depending on console support and application; Corsair's article says the keyboard is switched into a dedicated PlayStation mode via iCUE. For wired use and charging the manual says to connect to a USB 3.0 Type-A port or better.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (11)

Hot-swappable switches

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSYes
Corsair K70 MAXNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery claim

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSUp to 266 hours with 2.4 GHz and RGB off
Corsair K70 MAXNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Adjustable actuation range

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
Corsair K70 MAX0.4 mm to 3.6 mm in 0.1 mm steps (default 2.0 mm)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Switch actuation distance

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS1.9 mm
Corsair K70 MAXNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSRechargeable lithium-ion polymer, 3.7 V 4200 mAh (15.54 Wh); charges in 5–6 hours
Corsair K70 MAXNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated keypress durability

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS70 million keystrokes
Corsair K70 MAXNot verified
Sources
Corsair K70 MAX

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
Corsair K70 MAXYes
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Opposing-key (SOCD) handling

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
Corsair K70 MAXFlashTap SOCD handling
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Disabled by default; FN + Right Shift; requires the latest firmware via iCUE.

Corsair K70 MAX RGB Magnetic-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Steel Grey (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-910961G-UK), Tech Specs and package contents

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Case material

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSNot verified
Corsair K70 MAXAluminium frame (etched, bead-blasted)
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

What it brings

What to check

Corsair K70 MAX

What it brings

What to check

  • At 442 × 166 mm and 1.39 kg it needs full-size desk space, and the detachable 1.82 m USB cable is its only connection.
  • Actuation adjusts between 0.4 and 3.6 mm only, and customisation uses Corsair iCUE, which needs an internet connection to download.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS and Corsair K70 MAX
SpecificationCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESSCorsair K70 MAX
Regional layout
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: UK (UK)' for this SKU; the official UK gallery image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, Alt Gr, extra \ key beside a short left Shift) with Windows and Mac legends.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contents
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair lists 'Keyboard Layout: UK (UK)' and a 105-key matrix for this SKU; the official UK gallery image shows the ISO arrangement (tall Enter, £ on 3, AltGr, extra \ key beside a short left Shift).

Corsair K70 MAX RGB Magnetic-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Steel Grey (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-910961G-UK), Tech Specs and package contents
English UK (QWERTY)English UK (QWERTY)
75% compact with function row, arrow keys and rotary dial, without number padFull-size with number pad, dedicated media keys and volume roller
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not label the axes; 320 mm is the width across the keys.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair labels these 442(L) x 166(W) x 39.2(H) mm; length is the span across the desk.

Corsair Help Center — 'K70 MAX Specifications.' official specification article
320 × 136 × 35 mm442 × 166 × 39.2 mm (length × width × height)
Supported operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair's pages for this model publish no minimum operating-system versions. Corsair describes PlayStation activation differently: the manual says the special PlayStation 4 and 5 mode works via 2.4GHz wireless and USB wired modes and is activated via a keyboard shortcut (FN plus a key, held for 5 seconds), and that available functions may be limited depending on console support and application; Corsair's article says the keyboard is switched into a dedicated PlayStation mode via iCUE. For wired use and charging the manual says to connect to a USB 3.0 Type-A port or better.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide
Windows PC and Apple Mac (hardware Windows/Mac mode switch); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5Windows 10, 11 or macOS 10.15 (PC or Mac with a USB 3.0 or 3.1 Type-A port); also Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5
Keyboard span across the deskDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · First figure of Corsair's unlabelled dimensions.

Corsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification article
Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Corsair labels this length (L).

Corsair Help Center — 'K70 MAX Specifications.' official specification article
320 mm442 mm
918 g1390 g
Top-mount plate (PC and steel), screw-in PCB-mounted stabilisers, two sound-dampening layers; opens by removing eight screwsTwo sound-dampening layers
Adjustable heightAdjustable height
Not providedAluminium frame (etched, bead-blasted)
Exact switch optionDifferent
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

Manufacturer specification · Corsair does not state the MLX Red switch's own pin count. Its article says the keyboard 'is 5-pin hot-swap compatible' and the UK page lists a hot-swappable PCB; the manual says CHERRY MX RGB switches can be fitted and other 3-pin and 5-pin switches may be compatible but are not guaranteed.

Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS 75% RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-91D401L-UK), Tech Specs and package contentsCorsair — 'CORSAIR K65 PLUS WIRELESS: Everything you need to know' official specification articleCorsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS — official manual / quick start guide
CORSAIR MLX Red linear mechanical switches (pre-lubed), in 5-pin hot-swap socketsCORSAIR MGX magnetic linear switches (adjustable actuation, dual-point actuation)
45 g45 g
1.9 mmNot provided
4 mm4 mm
70 million keystrokesNot provided
YesNot provided
Full key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghostingFull key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghosting
Dye-sublimated PBT (single shot)PBT double-shot, 1.5 mm thick (steel grey)
Not provided0.4 mm to 3.6 mm in 0.1 mm steps (default 2.0 mm)
Rapid Trigger
Sources
Not providedRapid trigger mode; dual-point actuation (two actions on one keypress)
Opposing-key (SOCD) handling
Sources
Corsair K65 PLUS WIRELESS

No source recorded.

Corsair K70 MAX

Manufacturer specification · Disabled by default; FN + Right Shift; requires the latest firmware via iCUE.

Corsair K70 MAX RGB Magnetic-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard — Steel Grey (UK) — UK product page (SKU CH-910961G-UK), Tech Specs and package contents
Not providedFlashTap SOCD handling
2.4 GHz wireless (USB receiver), Bluetooth (up to 3 devices) or wired USB (1.8 m detachable USB Type-C to Type-A cable)Wired USB 3.0 Type-A (1.82 m detachable braided USB Type-C to Type-A cable)
Included cable lengthDifferent
Sources
1.8 m1.82 m
Up to 266 hours with 2.4 GHz and RGB offNot provided
Rechargeable lithium-ion polymer, 3.7 V 4200 mAh (15.54 Wh); charges in 5–6 hoursNot provided
1000 HzUp to 8,000 Hz
4 profiles50 profiles
Per-key RGBPer-key RGB; up to 20 onboard lighting layers
Multi-function rotary dial (volume; programmable in iCUE for brightness, zoom, scroll); other media functions via FN shortcutsDedicated stop, previous, play/pause and next keys; multi-function volume roller with mute button
CORSAIR iCUE: macros, per-key RGB, dial functionsCORSAIR iCUE (Windows 10, 11 and macOS 10.15+): actuation, macros and lighting
FN shortcutDedicated button
Not providedYes
Game mode
Sources
Not providedTournament switch: static backlighting and macros disabled
Not includedIncluded: detachable magnetic soft-touch memory-foam palm rest
Original package contentsDifferent
Sources
Keyboard; USB wireless receiver; USB charging/data cable; warranty card; 2-in-1 switch/keycap pullerKeyboard; detachable magnetic palm rest; braided USB Type-C cable; radiant space bar; CORSAIR logo keycap
2 years2 years
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest keyboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 334 keyboards
Corsair CLIPPER PRO MINI 60 black 60% Hall Effect keyboard with UK ISO layout and grey accent keys, official top view

Corsair CLIPPER PRO MINI 60

Keyboard width
294 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Corsair VANGUARD PRO 96 black 96% Hall Effect keyboard with UK ISO layout, LCD screen, dial and palm rest, official top view

Corsair VANGUARD PRO 96

Keyboard width
388 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile
Corsair VANGUARD 96 WIRELESS black 96% keyboard with UK ISO layout, LCD screen, dial and palm rest, official top view

Corsair VANGUARD 96 WIRELESS

Keyboard width
388 mm
Cable length
1.8 m
Regional layout
English UK (QWERTY)
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.