Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

BenQ PD3225U vs BenQ RD320U

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

BenQ PD3225U

PD3225U · 31.5-inch 4K IPS · Thunderbolt 3 · BenQ UK specification

BenQ PD3225U 31.5-inch monitor from the front on its grey rectangular stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 31.5-inch 4K IPS designer monitor with Thunderbolt 3 in and out, 85 W laptop charging, 98% P3 coverage, DisplayHDR 400 and a stand with 150 mm height travel, swivel and pivot.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
85 WUSB-C / Thunderbolt charging90 W
Speaker configuration2 × 2.5 W3Wx2
Maximum power230 W220 W
3 of 13 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

BenQ RD320U

RD320U · 31.5-inch IPS · BenQ UK specification

BenQ RD320U monitor, official product view showing the screen and supplied stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 31.5-inch 4K IPS programming monitor with a Nano Matte screen, 2000:1 native contrast, MoonHalo rear light, a KVM switch and USB-C with 90 W charging.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

PD3225U UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

RD320U UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Inputs, connections and versions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

BenQ PD3225U2 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × Thunderbolt 3 (85 W power delivery, DisplayPort Alt Mode, data); 1 × Thunderbolt 3 out (15 W power delivery, daisy chain); 1 × USB-C downstream; 1 × USB-B upstream; 3 × USB 3.2 downstream; headphone jack

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

BenQ RD320U2 × HDMI (v2.0); 1 × DisplayPort (v1.4); 1 × USB C(PowerDelivery 90W, DisplayPort Alt Mode, Data); 1 × USB Type-B Upstream (USB 3.2 Gen 1, 5 Gbps, Data only); 2 × USB Type-A Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 7.5W); headphone jack

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

Explore the full specifications

Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Inputs, connections and versions

In Visual facts
BenQ PD3225U2 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × Thunderbolt 3 (85 W power delivery, DisplayPort Alt Mode, data); 1 × Thunderbolt 3 out (15 W power delivery, daisy chain); 1 × USB-C downstream; 1 × USB-B upstream; 3 × USB 3.2 downstream; headphone jack
BenQ RD320U2 × HDMI (v2.0); 1 × DisplayPort (v1.4); 1 × USB C(PowerDelivery 90W, DisplayPort Alt Mode, Data); 1 × USB Type-B Upstream (USB 3.2 Gen 1, 5 Gbps, Data only); 2 × USB Type-A Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 7.5W); headphone jack
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

USB-C / Thunderbolt charging

In Visual facts
BenQ PD3225U85 W
BenQ RD320U90 W
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Upstream Thunderbolt 3 port; the Thunderbolt 3 out port is rated at 15 W.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · 90 W from the USB-C port that also carries DisplayPort Alt Mode video and data. Downstream accessory ports supply less and are not laptop-charging ports.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

This is charging power available to a compatible connected device, not the monitor’s electricity consumption. Check the device, cable and any shared-power restrictions.

Included signal cables (may vary by region)

In Visual facts
BenQ PD3225UDP1.2, HDMI (v2.0), Thunderbolt 4(1m), USB 3.2
BenQ RD320UHDMI (v2.0), USB 3.2, USB C
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ states cable bundles may vary by region.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ notes that the signal cable may vary by region; check the seller’s listing.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Other accessories

In Visual facts
BenQ PD3225UQSG, Warranty Card, Calibration Report, IO Cover, Safety Instruction, Hotkey Puck G2
BenQ RD320UQSG, Warranty Card, Safety Instruction
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Accessory bundles can vary by market; check the seller’s listing.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 7 more verified differences

Typical / normal operating power

BenQ PD3225U32 W
BenQ RD320U30 W
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer normal-mode figure; brightness, USB devices and charging load change real use.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer normal-mode figure; brightness, USB devices and charging load change real use.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Stand height travel

BenQ PD3225U150 mm
BenQ RD320U110 mm
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed travel: 110 mm. Not calculated from the external height range.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Compare the supplied stand and mounting requirements. These affect positioning and desk fit; they do not establish panel quality. Check any separately stated limits or conflicting dimensions.

Dimensions with stand

BenQ PD3225U714.8 × 478.4–628.4 × 273.3 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
BenQ RD320U468.6 - 581.6 × 714.6 × 263.1 mm (height × width × depth, with stand)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists height × width × depth; reordered here as width × height × depth. A height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

BenQ lists 468.6 - 581.6x714.6x263.1 mm (height × width × depth). · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions with the supplied stand; a height range shows the stand’s lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables and movement.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Small physical differences (1)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (27)

Listed refresh modes and input limits

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UUp to 60 Hz
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · The source device and input must support the mode.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR formats / certification

BenQ PD3225UHDR10, VESA DisplayHDR 400
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Hardware low blue light

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UYes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s TÜV certificate row names “Low Blue light (Hardware Solution)” as well as a separate “Low Blue light (Software Solution)” certificate.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ambient-light adaptive brightness (B.I. Gen2)

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UYes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s table lists “Brightness Intelligence Gen2 (B.I. Gen2): Yes”; the product page says B.I. Gen2 automatically detects the brightness in the room and adjusts the screen brightness, with an option to fine-tune it manually, and that it also powers MoonHalo’s Auto Dimming. Colour-temperature adjustment is not stated for this feature.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Automatic OSD rotation (Auto Pivot)

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UYes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Backlight technology

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320ULED backlight
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed certificates

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UTÜV: Eye Comfort 2.0, EyeSafe 2.0, Flicker-free, Low Blue light (Hardware Solution), Low Blue light (Software Solution), Reflection Free; Energy Star 8.0; TCO Certified 9.0; EPEAT Bronze
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Complete “TUV Certificate” row (Certification) and Environmental Standards rows from BenQ’s UK specification table. The product page describes the TÜV Reflection Free certification, TÜV Rheinland’s Low Blue Light certification and Eyesafe 2.0 certification. Manufacturer-listed certificates, not independent measurements or health claims.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared average Delta E

BenQ PD3225U≤2
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared colour gamut

BenQ PD3225UConflicting evidence
BenQ RD320U98% P3
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

BenQ UK pages disagree on sRGB and Rec.709: the specification table lists 100% sRGB, 100% Rec.709, 98% P3, while the product page and the UK shop page state 98% P3, 99% sRGB and 99% Rec.709. All three agree on 98% P3 (see dci_p3_gamut). · Manufacturer specification

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identityBenQ PD3225U — UK shop page and product gallery
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification in its stated colour space; coverage is not an independent measurement.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour certifications

BenQ PD3225UPantone Validated; Pantone SkinTone Validated; Calman Verified
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display daisy-chain configuration

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UUSB C out (MST)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Multi-Stream Transport via the listed USB-C out port. BenQ notes that Mac and MacBook devices only support daisy chaining via Thunderbolt, that daisy chaining is not supported via HDMI or regular USB ports on any device, and that M1/M2 Macs connect only a single external display.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions in portrait (pivot)

BenQ PD3225U411.4 × 780.3 × 273.3 mm (width × height × depth)
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Factory calibration report

BenQ PD3225UYes
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Peak HDR brightness

BenQ PD3225U400 nits
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Input voltage

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320U100 - 240V
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear ambient light (MoonHalo)

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UYes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Night Hours Protection (minimum brightness)

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UYes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s table lists “Night Hours Protection: Yes”; the product page describes minimum brightness technology for night hours and dark rooms, with ambient light detection and auto-switch. No minimum-brightness figure is published.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour modes

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320UsRGB; HDR; M-book; User; Game; ePaper; Cinema; Coding - Dark Theme; Coding - Light Theme
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded for this side.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Complete “Color Mode” row from BenQ’s UK specification table. The product page describes the coding modes’ dark and light themes, with adjustable brightness, sharpness and contrast, and a Coding HotKey at the heart of the function bar.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

BenQ PD3225U140 ppi
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reported net weight (basis not stated)

BenQ PD3225U9.15 kg
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ's unqualified 'Net Weight'; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thunderbolt

BenQ PD3225UThunderbolt 3 in (85 W) and Thunderbolt 3 out (15 W) with daisy chain
BenQ RD320UNot verified
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ states Daisy Chain cannot be applied on Apple Silicon M1-, M2- and M3-based devices; it can be applied on Apple Silicon Pro, Max and Ultra-based devices.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identity
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with stand

BenQ PD3225UNot verified
BenQ RD320U10.8 kg
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

BenQ lists a 9.15 kg 'Net Weight' next to a separate 'Net Weight (w/o Base)' but does not explicitly state that it includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists “Net Weight” separately from “Net Weight (w/o Base)”, so this figure includes the supplied base; packaging excluded.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

26 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

BenQ PD3225U

What it brings

  • One Thunderbolt 3 cable carries video, data and up to 85 W of charging, and a Thunderbolt 3 output supports daisy chaining; BenQ says daisy chaining does not work on Apple M1, M2 and M3 Macs, only on Pro, Max and Ultra chips.
  • BenQ declares 98% P3 coverage (its UK pages give sRGB and Rec.709 as 100% in the specification table but 99% elsewhere), an average Delta E of 2 or less, a factory calibration report and a 2,000:1 native contrast.
  • It includes a KVM switch, PIP/PBP, a USB-C and three USB 3.2 downstream ports and the Hotkey Puck G2.

What to check

  • The panel runs at 60 Hz, so it is built for colour work rather than fast games.
  • The HDMI inputs are version 2.0, and the stand needs about 273 mm of desk depth.
  • BenQ lists a 230 W maximum power figure and does not state whether the 9.15 kg net weight includes the stand.

BenQ RD320U

What it brings

  • A listed 2000:1 native contrast and 98% P3 colour gamut on a Nano Matte 4K panel.
  • USB-C carries video, data and 90 W, with MST daisy-chain output (not from Macs, which BenQ says daisy-chain only via Thunderbolt); the four downstream USB ports are USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps), while the USB-B upstream is listed at 5 Gbps.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
68 of 68 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for BenQ PD3225U and BenQ RD320U
SpecificationBenQ PD3225UBenQ RD320U
Screen diagonal
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Nominal screen-size class.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
31.5 in31.5 in
Native resolution
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer resolution notation: 3840x2160.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
3840 × 21603840 × 2160
Panel technology
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
IPSIPS
Typical brightness
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer typical brightness; picture mode and content affect output.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
400 cd/m²400 cd/m²
Peak HDR brightness
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

400 nitsNot provided
HDR formats / certification
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

HDR10, VESA DisplayHDR 400Not provided
HDR support
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesHDR10, VESA DisplayHDR 400
Native contrast
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
2000:12000:1
Viewing angles
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Left/right angles at a contrast ratio of at least 10:1, as listed.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
178°/178°178°/178°
Declared colour gamut
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

BenQ UK pages disagree on sRGB and Rec.709: the specification table lists 100% sRGB, 100% Rec.709, 98% P3, while the product page and the UK shop page state 98% P3, 99% sRGB and 99% Rec.709. All three agree on 98% P3 (see dci_p3_gamut). · Manufacturer specification

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identityBenQ PD3225U — UK shop page and product gallery
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification in its stated colour space; coverage is not an independent measurement.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Conflicting sources98% P3
Declared P3 gamut
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · All three BenQ UK pages state 98% P3; BenQ does not state the CIE reference.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identityBenQ PD3225U — UK shop page and product gallery
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

98% P3Not provided
Display colours
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
1.07 billion colours1.07 billion colors
Screen surfaceDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
MatteNano Matte
Aspect ratio
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
16:916:9
Declared average Delta E
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

≤2Not provided
Factory calibration report
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Uniformity Technology
Sources
YesNot provided
Colour certifications
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

Pantone Validated; Pantone SkinTone Validated; Calman VerifiedNot provided
Colour modes
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Complete “Color Mode” row from BenQ’s UK specification table. The product page describes the coding modes’ dark and light themes, with adjustable brightness, sharpness and contrast, and a Coding HotKey at the heart of the function bar.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
Not providedsRGB; HDR; M-book; User; Game; ePaper; Cinema; Coding - Dark Theme; Coding - Light Theme
Backlight technology
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedLED backlight
Manufacturer response-time claim
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim; test conditions are not published.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim; BenQ’s specification table publishes no test conditions for it and lists no MPRT figure.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
5 ms GtG5 ms
Refresh rate at native resolution
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists a single 60 Hz refresh rate.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · At native resolution; the source device and input must support the mode.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
60 Hz60 Hz
Listed refresh modes and input limits
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · The source device and input must support the mode.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedUp to 60 Hz
HDCP version
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
2.22.2
Built-in speakers
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Speaker configurationDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer rated output.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
2 × 2.5 W3Wx2
Headphone output
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
KVM switch
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
PIP / PBP
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Inputs, connections and versionsDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions; the source device and cable must support the mode you want.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
2 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × Thunderbolt 3 (85 W power delivery, DisplayPort Alt Mode, data); 1 × Thunderbolt 3 out (15 W power delivery, daisy chain); 1 × USB-C downstream; 1 × USB-B upstream; 3 × USB 3.2 downstream; headphone jack2 × HDMI (v2.0); 1 × DisplayPort (v1.4); 1 × USB C(PowerDelivery 90W, DisplayPort Alt Mode, Data); 1 × USB Type-B Upstream (USB 3.2 Gen 1, 5 Gbps, Data only); 2 × USB Type-A Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 4.5W); 1 × USB Type-C Downstream (USB 3.2 Gen 2, 10 Gbps, power charging 7.5W); headphone jack
USB-C connection
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Thunderbolt 3 over a USB-C connector, plus a USB-C downstream port.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · The listed connections include USB-C or Thunderbolt. Video, data, upstream/downstream roles and charging power depend on the particular port.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
USB-C / Thunderbolt chargingDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Upstream Thunderbolt 3 port; the Thunderbolt 3 out port is rated at 15 W.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · 90 W from the USB-C port that also carries DisplayPort Alt Mode video and data. Downstream accessory ports supply less and are not laptop-charging ports.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
85 W90 W
USB hub
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Hub data needs an upstream USB-B or Thunderbolt connection to the computer.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Downstream USB ports need the listed upstream connection to the computer.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Display daisy-chain configuration
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Multi-Stream Transport via the listed USB-C out port. BenQ notes that Mac and MacBook devices only support daisy chaining via Thunderbolt, that daisy chaining is not supported via HDMI or regular USB ports on any device, and that M1/M2 Macs connect only a single external display.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
Not providedUSB C out (MST)
Height-adjustable stand
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Height-adjustable stand; travel is listed separately.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Stand height travelDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed travel: 110 mm. Not calculated from the external height range.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
150 mm110 mm
Stand tilt
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Down/up range as listed by BenQ.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
−5° to +20°-5° - 20°
Stand swivelDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Left/right range as listed by BenQ.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
30°/30°15°/ 15°
Swivel adjustment
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Stand pivot
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Portrait pivot supported; angle listed separately.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Published pivot angle
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
90°90°
Dimensions with standDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists height × width × depth; reordered here as width × height × depth. A height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

BenQ lists 468.6 - 581.6x714.6x263.1 mm (height × width × depth). · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions with the supplied stand; a height range shows the stand’s lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables and movement.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
714.8 × 478.4–628.4 × 273.3 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)468.6 - 581.6 × 714.6 × 263.1 mm (height × width × depth, with stand)
Width with standDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer width in the listed landscape configuration.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
714.8 mm714.6 mm
Depth with standDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Allow additional room for cables.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Depth from the manufacturer dimension tuple. Allow additional room for cable routing and movement.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
273.3 mm263.1 mm
Dimensions without standDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer panel dimensions without the base.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
714.8 × 411.4 × 74.8 mm (width × height × depth, without stand)425 × 714.6 × 88.6 mm (height × width × depth, without base)
Weight with stand
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

BenQ lists a 9.15 kg 'Net Weight' next to a separate 'Net Weight (w/o Base)' but does not explicitly state that it includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists “Net Weight” separately from “Net Weight (w/o Base)”, so this figure includes the supplied base; packaging excluded.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer10.8 kg
Reported net weight (basis not stated)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ's unqualified 'Net Weight'; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

9.15 kgNot provided
Weight without stand
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
6.5 kg7.3 kg
VESA mounting pattern
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Match the screw size, monitor weight and the mount’s load rating as well as the hole pattern.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
100 × 100 mm100 × 100 mm
Included signal cables (may vary by region)Different
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ states cable bundles may vary by region.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ notes that the signal cable may vary by region; check the seller’s listing.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
DP1.2, HDMI (v2.0), Thunderbolt 4(1m), USB 3.2HDMI (v2.0), USB 3.2, USB C
Other accessoriesDifferent
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Accessory bundles can vary by market; check the seller’s listing.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
QSG, Warranty Card, Calibration Report, IO Cover, Safety Instruction, Hotkey Puck G2QSG, Warranty Card, Safety Instruction
Dimensions in portrait (pivot)
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

411.4 × 780.3 × 273.3 mm (width × height × depth)Not provided
Power supply
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Built-in; 100–240VBuilt-in
Typical / normal operating powerDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer normal-mode figure; brightness, USB devices and charging load change real use.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer normal-mode figure; brightness, USB devices and charging load change real use.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
32 W30 W
Maximum powerDifferent
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Upper bound; not a running-cost figure.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
230 W220 W
Sleep-mode power
Sources
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
<0.5 W<0.5 W
Input voltage
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided100 - 240V
Low Blue Light mode
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · Flicker-free technology is also listed.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists this as “Low Blue Light Plus”; the product page says it includes Circadian Mode, which automatically adjusts colour temperature through the day.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
YesYes
Flicker-free Technology
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ lists a TÜV certificate for Flicker-free and Low Blue Light.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identity
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Hardware low blue light
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s TÜV certificate row names “Low Blue light (Hardware Solution)” as well as a separate “Low Blue light (Software Solution)” certificate.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedYes
Ambient-light adaptive brightness (B.I. Gen2)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s table lists “Brightness Intelligence Gen2 (B.I. Gen2): Yes”; the product page says B.I. Gen2 automatically detects the brightness in the room and adjusts the screen brightness, with an option to fine-tune it manually, and that it also powers MoonHalo’s Auto Dimming. Colour-temperature adjustment is not stated for this feature.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
Not providedYes
Pixel density
Sources
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

140 ppiNot provided
Thunderbolt
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ states Daisy Chain cannot be applied on Apple Silicon M1-, M2- and M3-based devices; it can be applied on Apple Silicon Pro, Max and Ultra-based devices.

BenQ PD3225U — exact-model technical specifications (UK)BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identity
BenQ RD320U

No source recorded.

Thunderbolt 3 in (85 W) and Thunderbolt 3 out (15 W) with daisy chainNot provided
Specification market
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

Manufacturer specification · UK specification; US units can differ in plug, bundled cables and warranty.

BenQ PD3225U — UK product page and identity
BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ UK specification table. BenQ’s US page for the same model was checked separately on 26 September 2026 (see research notes); plugs, bundled accessories and warranty can still differ by market.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
UKUK
Listed certificates
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · Complete “TUV Certificate” row (Certification) and Environmental Standards rows from BenQ’s UK specification table. The product page describes the TÜV Reflection Free certification, TÜV Rheinland’s Low Blue Light certification and Eyesafe 2.0 certification. Manufacturer-listed certificates, not independent measurements or health claims.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
Not providedTÜV: Eye Comfort 2.0, EyeSafe 2.0, Flicker-free, Low Blue light (Hardware Solution), Low Blue light (Software Solution), Reflection Free; Energy Star 8.0; TCO Certified 9.0; EPEAT Bronze
Night Hours Protection (minimum brightness)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification · BenQ’s table lists “Night Hours Protection: Yes”; the product page describes minimum brightness technology for night hours and dark rooms, with ambient light detection and auto-switch. No minimum-brightness figure is published.

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specificationsBenQ RD320U — UK product and identity
Not providedYes
Automatic OSD rotation (Auto Pivot)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedYes
Rear ambient light (MoonHalo)
Sources
BenQ PD3225U

No source recorded.

BenQ RD320U

Manufacturer specification

BenQ RD320U — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedYes
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest monitors to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 1749 monitors
front Black

Samsung 65 Inch Interactive Display WAF

Native resolution
3,840 x 2,160
Manufacturer display technology
IPS
Display — Diagonal Size
65"
Prices & product profile
front Black

Samsung 75 Inch Interactive Display WAF

Native resolution
3,840 x 2,160
Manufacturer display technology
IPS
Display — Diagonal Size
75"
Prices & product profile
front Black

Samsung 86 Inch Interactive Display WAF

Native resolution
3,840 x 2,160
Manufacturer display technology
IPS
Display — Diagonal Size
86"
Prices & product profile
front Black

Samsung 86 Inch Interactive E-board (Android) WAD

Native resolution
3,840 x 2,160
Manufacturer display technology
IPS
Display — Diagonal Size
86"
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.