Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless vs Logitech PRO Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Black · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III Wireless is ASUS's compact ambidextrous-shaped wireless mouse that runs on one AA or AAA battery: 57 g without battery (72 g with AA), a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and push-fit swappable switches.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless for

  • A symmetric shape

Choose the Logitech PRO Wireless for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • An ambidextrous shape
  • More stated listed controls: 8 vs 6
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech PRO Wireless

Black · 910-005270 · US manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO Wireless in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO Wireless (910-005270) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, removable side buttons on both sides, five onboard profiles and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech PRO Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Logitech PRO WirelessLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG AimPoint optical sensor
Logitech PRO WirelessHERO 25K
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless6
Logitech PRO Wireless8
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Logitech PRO WirelessAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech G HUB
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Logitech PRO WirelessUp to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 5 more verified differences

Listed package

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
Logitech PRO WirelessMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless36000 DPI
Logitech PRO Wireless25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless50 G
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 40 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless650 IPS
Logitech PRO WirelessGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech PRO Wireless125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessWindows 10; Windows 11
Logitech PRO WirelessUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Main switch technology

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Side-button configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRemovable side buttons on both sides
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery type

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessRechargeable lithium-polymer
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI presets

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless4 settings
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessPTFE
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO Wireless1
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main-button surface

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessPBT left and right buttons
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessYes
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech PRO WirelessZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless70 million clicks
Logitech PRO WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless72 g
Logitech PRO Wireless80 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

What it brings

What to check

Logitech PRO Wireless

What it brings

  • At 80 g, the ambidextrous PRO Wireless pairs a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz) with metal-spring tensioned main buttons and five onboard profiles.

What to check

  • The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 48 hours with default lighting (60 hours with lighting off).
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless and Logitech PRO Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessLogitech PRO Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
72 g80 g
Weight without battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

57 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
120 mm125 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
62 mm63.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Ambidextrous shape; side buttons on the left onlyAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Glide feet
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedPTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
ROG AimPoint optical sensorHERO 25K
36000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS gives the range as 100-36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate hotkey cycles 125 / 250 / 500 / 1000 Hz, with 500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth; ASUS's overview footnote says its battery figures keep the polling rate at 1000 Hz, which conflicts with the guide for the Bluetooth figures.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
650 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
50 GGreater than 40 G
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

DPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)Not provided
Published sensor processing
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
68
Main switch technology
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Button tensioning is recorded separately and cannot establish electrical switch actuation. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning; electrical switch actuation is unverified.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
ROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable socketsNot listed by the manufacturer
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

70 million clicksNot provided
Side-button configuration
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Zero to four side buttons give four to eight controls; the DPI button is on the underside. Original manufacturer description: Removable left and right side buttons; underside DPI button. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRemovable side buttons on both sides
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Metal springs tension the separate left and right primary-button keyplates. This does not establish electrical actuation, measured latency or reliability.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact original US source lists a USB charging/data cable and states the mouse can remain plugged in while playing; its wired report-rate table confirms wired USB data operation. Neither cable endpoint is identified in the reviewed source, so endpoints remain unknown. No USB-C, Bluetooth, receiver interoperability or cable equivalence is inferred.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
BatteryDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's estimate; runtime varies with use.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)Up to 48 hours with default lighting; up to 60 hours with lighting off
Wireless charging support
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The POWERPLAY charging system is sold separately.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Battery type
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRechargeable lithium-polymer
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; five onboard profiles.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB saves settings on the mouse.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
5 profiles5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Armoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)Logitech G HUB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 1 configurable RGB zone. Published lighting implementation: One LIGHTSYNC RGB zone. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not provided1
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Main-button surface
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech PRO Wireless

No source recorded.

PBT left and right buttonsNot provided
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · G HUB/Logitech software has its own current requirements.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10; Windows 11USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later; ChromeOS
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech PRO Wireless

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing. Original exact US package calls the receiver extension adapter optional, lists optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right), and leaves USB charging/data cable endpoints unspecified. Its additional 2-year limited hardware warranty entry is retained as warranty/entitlement context, not an extra physical accessory. Common item functions do not establish identical accessory parts or model package equivalence.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holderMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech PRO Wireless

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · A charging/data cable is included; Logitech does not list its length.

Logitech PRO Wireless — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.