Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless vs Logitech G403 HERO

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Black · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III Wireless is ASUS's compact ambidextrous-shaped wireless mouse that runs on one AA or AAA battery: 57 g without battery (72 g with AA), a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and push-fit swappable switches.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless for

  • A wireless connection
  • A symmetric shape

Choose the Logitech G403 HERO for

  • A wired connection
  • A right-hand shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G403 HERO

Black · 910-005633 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G403 HERO in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G403 HERO (910-005633) is a wired right-handed mouse with a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, six programmable buttons, LIGHTSYNC RGB, rubber side grips and a removable 10 g weight.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G403 HERO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

Logitech G403 HEROWired USB

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Logitech G403 HEROWired USB
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG AimPoint optical sensor
Logitech G403 HEROHERO 25K
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Logitech G403 HERORight-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttons
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
Logitech G403 HEROLogitech G HUB
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
Logitech G403 HEROG403 mouse; optional 10 g weight; documentation
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless36000 DPI
Logitech G403 HERO25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Show 4 more verified differences

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless50 G
Logitech G403 HEROGreater than 40 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless650 IPS
Logitech G403 HEROGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G403 HERO124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessWindows 10; Windows 11
Logitech G403 HEROUSB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Main switch technology

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless5 profiles
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessYes
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO2.1 m
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary-button tensioning

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech G403 HEROMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI presets

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless4 settings
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main-button surface

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessPBT left and right buttons
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessYes
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optional additional weight

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech G403 HERO10 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech G403 HEROZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Grip material

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Logitech G403 HERODual-injected rubber side grips
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless70 million clicks
Logitech G403 HERONot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless72 g
Logitech G403 HERO87.3 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

What it brings

What to check

Logitech G403 HERO

What it brings

  • The wired G403 covers 100–25,600 DPI at 1000 Hz with its HERO 25K sensor, and metal springs tension the left and right buttons under a shell with rubber side grips.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless and Logitech G403 HERO
SpecificationASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessLogitech G403 HERO
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Before the optional 10 g weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
72 g87.3 g
Weight without battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

57 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)124 × 68 × 43 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
120 mm124 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
62 mm68 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Ambidextrous shape; side buttons on the left onlyRight-hand control layout; asymmetric shell with left-side thumb buttons
Optional additional weight
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Optional extra weight, added to the listed mouse weight.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided10 g
Grip material
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedDual-injected rubber side grips
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
ROG AimPoint optical sensorHERO 25K
36000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS gives the range as 100-36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate hotkey cycles 125 / 250 / 500 / 1000 Hz, with 500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth; ASUS's overview footnote says its battery figures keep the polling rate at 1000 Hz, which conflicts with the guide for the Bluetooth figures.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · 1 ms report interval.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
650 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
50 GGreater than 40 G
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

DPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)Not provided
Published sensor processing
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Programmable in G HUB.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
66
Main switch technology
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

The manufacturer describes mechanical button tensioning, which does not establish the electrical switch actuation type. · Manufacturer specification · Primary-button tensioning is recorded separately. Electrical switch actuation and vendor remain unverified.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
ROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable socketsNot listed by the manufacturer
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

70 million clicksNot provided
Primary-button tensioning
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated primary-button tensioning mechanism, separate from electrical actuation, measured click force, latency or reliability.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not providedMetal-spring primary-button tensioning system
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1Wired USB
Battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)Not provided
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Not provided2.1 m
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G403 HERO

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a stored-profile count.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
5 profilesNot provided
Lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB supports game-, audio- and screen-driven RGB effects. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Armoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)Logitech G HUB
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Main-button surface
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Logitech G403 HERO

No source recorded.

PBT left and right buttonsNot provided
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10; Windows 11USB port; Windows 7 or later; macOS 10.11 or later
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G403 HERO

Manufacturer specification · POWERPLAY hardware is not included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G403 HERO — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holderG403 mouse; optional 10 g weight; documentation
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.