Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin vs Logitech G502 X PLUS

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Translucent black and silver · 90MP02N1-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin wireless mouse in translucent black and silver, front three-quarter view showing the orange-lit scroll wheel and light strip, USB-C port and left-side joystick
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Chakram X Origin is ASUS's 123 g right-handed wireless mouse with a detachable analog/digital thumb joystick, 11 programmable buttons, a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, hot-swappable switch sockets and 8000 Hz wired polling.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
11Listed controls13
Customisation softwareArmoury CrateLogitech G HUB
Lighting9-zone Aura Sync RGBRGB
3 of 14 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 14 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Black · 910-006163 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G502 X PLUS in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black G502 X PLUS (910-006163) is the wireless, RGB-lit G502 X: a HERO 25K sensor up to 25,600 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical switches, 13 programmable controls, eight RGB zones and POWERPLAY charging support.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G502 X PLUS UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cable

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cable
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED — original manufacturer setup guide

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginROG AimPoint optical sensor
Logitech G502 X PLUSHERO 25K
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin11
Logitech G502 X PLUS13
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 11 programmable buttons: 7 buttons plus 4 digital directions on the joystick, not counting scroll wheel up/down.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginROG Micro Switches (70M) in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
Logitech G502 X PLUSLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare switches and a switch remover are included. The buttons and top cover attach magnetically without screws.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginArmoury Crate
Logitech G502 X PLUSLogitech G HUB
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets lighting, including over Bluetooth.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Battery life

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginRechargeable lithium-ion polymer; up to 114 hours (2.4 GHz RF) or 150 hours (Bluetooth)
Logitech G502 X PLUSUp to 130 hours with lighting off; up to 37 hours with RGB on
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's series comparison; the spec table gives "Up to 150 Hrs" without naming the mode.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's constant-motion estimate; runtime varies with settings and use.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 8 more verified differences

Lighting

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin9-zone Aura Sync RGB
Logitech G502 X PLUSRGB
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Charging

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginUSB-C quick charge: up to 25 hours of play from a 15-minute charge
Logitech G502 X PLUSUSB-C
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says fast charging needs a USB 3.2 port or applicable power adapter; Qi wireless charging is not supported on the Origin.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · USB-C charging cable included.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginMouse; 2 ROG 3-pin micro switches (installed); 2 spare micro switches; wireless receiver; 2 m Paracord cable; USB RF extender adaptor with mousepad clip; carry pouch; long joystick (installed); short joystick; joystick cover; switch remover; customisable logo badge; ROG logo sticker sheet; quick start guide; warranty booklet
Logitech G502 X PLUSMouse; DPI-shift cover; USB-C charging cable; LIGHTSPEED USB-A receiver; USB extension adapter; documentation
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · No POWERPLAY mat included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin36000 DPI
Logitech G502 X PLUS25600 DPI
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin50 G
Logitech G502 X PLUSGreater than 40 G
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin650 IPS
Logitech G502 X PLUSGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin132.7 × 76.6 × 42.8 mm
Logitech G502 X PLUS131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Hand orientation

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginRight-handed shape; side buttons and joystick on the left
Logitech G502 X PLUSRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed; the official side views show the side buttons and the thumb joystick on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginWindows 10; Windows 11
Logitech G502 X PLUSUSB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or later
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support. ASUS says the mouse is verified for the NVIDIA Reflex Latency Analyzer at 1000 Hz.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (14)

Scroll controls

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUSFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI-shift control

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUSReversible removable thumb control; blank cover included
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor calibration

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginIndependent X-Y DPI adjustment; mousepad calibration; DPI On-The-Scroll
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum wireless report rate

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin1000 Hz
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · 1,000 Hz over 2.4 GHz RF and 250 Hz over Bluetooth, per ASUS's series comparison.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum wired report rate

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin8000 Hz
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says 8000 Hz is only available in wired mode and that some games may not support rates above 1000 Hz.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUSLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging mat, sold separately.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin2 m
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI levels

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin4 settings
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles 2, 3 or 4 adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly. Independent X-Y DPI adjustment is supported.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thumb joystick

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginDetachable programmable joystick: 360-degree analog mode or 4-direction digital mode; long and short sticks plus a cover included
Logitech G502 X PLUSNot verified
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUS8
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 8 configurable RGB zones. Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUSYes
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

ASUS ROG Chakram X OriginNot verified
Logitech G502 X PLUSZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin123 g
Logitech G502 X PLUS106 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 123 g without cable ("Excluding cable" in its series comparison); it does not say whether the receiver is included.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

What it brings

What to check

Logitech G502 X PLUS

What it brings

  • The HERO 25K sensor tracks up to 25,600 DPI, and LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches combine optical actuation with a mechanical click feel.
  • Up to five onboard profiles, a reversible or removable DPI-shift thumb control and a free-spin or ratcheted wheel with left/right tilt give plenty of ways to set it up.

What to check

  • It weighs 106 g, and battery life drops from up to 130 hours with lighting off to 37 hours with RGB always on. The POWERPLAY charging mat is sold separately.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin and Logitech G502 X PLUS
SpecificationASUS ROG Chakram X OriginLogitech G502 X PLUS
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 123 g without cable ("Excluding cable" in its series comparison); it does not say whether the receiver is included.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
123 g106 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
132.7 × 76.6 × 42.8 mm131.4 × 79.2 × 41.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
132.7 mm131.4 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
76.6 mm79.2 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed; the official side views show the side buttons and the thumb joystick on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Control layout from the manufacturer's product views.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Right-handed shape; side buttons and joystick on the leftRight-hand control layout; left-side thumbrest and thumb controls
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
100% PTFELow-friction PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
ROG AimPoint optical sensorHERO 25K
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
36000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 100 ~ 36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 100 DPI steps.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Chakram X Origin Quick Start Guide Q21795 (P708) — ASUS download PDF
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI levels
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles 2, 3 or 4 adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly. Independent X-Y DPI adjustment is supported.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum wireless report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · 1,000 Hz over 2.4 GHz RF and 250 Hz over Bluetooth, per ASUS's series comparison.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list a report rate for this model.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
1000 HzNot provided
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says 8000 Hz is only available in wired mode and that some games may not support rates above 1000 Hz.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
650 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
50 GGreater than 40 G
Sensor calibration
Sources
Independent X-Y DPI adjustment; mousepad calibration; DPI On-The-ScrollNot provided
DPI-shift control
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The control can be reversed or replaced with the included cover.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Not providedReversible removable thumb control; blank cover included
Published sensor processing
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 11 programmable buttons: 7 buttons plus 4 digital directions on the joystick, not counting scroll wheel up/down.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Includes wheel tilt actions; not thirteen physical buttons.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
1113
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare switches and a switch remover are included. The buttons and top cover attach magnetically without screws.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
ROG Micro Switches (70M) in Push-Fit Switch Socket IILIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

70 million clicksNot provided
Scroll controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The tilt directions are included in the control count.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Not providedFree-spin or ratcheted scrolling; left/right wheel tilt
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The original G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED setup guide explicitly says the mouse operates in data-over-cable mode when connected directly to a PC. A charging connector alone is not the basis for this claim.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specificationsLogitech G502 X PLUS / LIGHTSPEED — original manufacturer setup guide
2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB-C data and charging cable
Battery lifeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's series comparison; the spec table gives "Up to 150 Hrs" without naming the mode.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's constant-motion estimate; runtime varies with settings and use.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Rechargeable lithium-ion polymer; up to 114 hours (2.4 GHz RF) or 150 hours (Bluetooth)Up to 130 hours with lighting off; up to 37 hours with RGB on
ChargingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says fast charging needs a USB 3.2 port or applicable power adapter; Qi wireless charging is not supported on the Origin.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · USB-C charging cable included.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
USB-C quick charge: up to 25 hours of play from a 15-minute chargeUSB-C
Cable length
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
2 mNot provided
Wireless charging support
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging mat, sold separately.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Not providedYes
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists five onboard memory profiles; macros, Stealth and Rapid-Fire functions cannot be saved to onboard memory.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Stores settings on the mouse; up to five profiles with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Two profiles by default; up to five with Logitech G HUB.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
5 profiles5 profiles
LightingDifferent
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
9-zone Aura Sync RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets lighting, including over Bluetooth.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required).

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Armoury CrateLogitech G HUB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

No source recorded.

Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 8 configurable RGB zones. Eight-LED LIGHTSYNC array; G HUB can dim it during play. Published lighting implementation: Eight RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Not provided8
Thumb joystick
Sources
Logitech G502 X PLUS

No source recorded.

Detachable programmable joystick: 360-degree analog mode or 4-direction digital mode; long and short sticks plus a cover includedNot provided
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support. ASUS says the mouse is verified for the NVIDIA Reflex Latency Analyzer at 1000 Hz.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · G HUB has its own current system requirements.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Windows 10; Windows 11USB port; Windows 10 or later; macOS 10.14 or later
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X Origin — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Logitech G502 X PLUS

Manufacturer specification · No POWERPLAY mat included; check the seller's listing.

Logitech G502 X PLUS — manufacturer specifications
Mouse; 2 ROG 3-pin micro switches (installed); 2 spare micro switches; wireless receiver; 2 m Paracord cable; USB RF extender adaptor with mousepad clip; carry pouch; long joystick (installed); short joystick; joystick cover; switch remover; customisable logo badge; ROG logo sticker sheet; quick start guide; warranty bookletMouse; DPI-shift cover; USB-C charging cable; LIGHTSPEED USB-A receiver; USB extension adapter; documentation
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.