Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MOTHERBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS PRIME B860M-K vs ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS PRIME B860M-K

PRIME B860M-K · LGA1851 · Micro-ATX · ASUS global specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K motherboard, official front view showing its exact board layout, processor socket, memory slots and heatsinks.
Exact model & source notes

A compact Micro-ATX Intel B860 board for Core Ultra (Series 2) processors with two DDR5 slots, a PCIe 4.0 x16 graphics slot, one PCIe 5.0 x4 and one PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 slot, four SATA ports and Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
2DIMM slots4
128 GBMaximum listed memory256 GB
2M.2 storage positions3
3 of 15 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 15 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS · LGA1851 · Micro-ATX · ASUS global specification

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS motherboard, official front view showing its exact board layout, processor socket, memory slots and heatsinks.
Exact model & source notes

A Micro-ATX LGA1851 motherboard with 4 DDR5 memory slots, 3 M.2 storage positions and wired Ethernet. Check the exact expansion and storage restrictions before choosing the rest of the build.

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

PRIME B860M-K UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Memory type, slots and limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K2 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 128 GB; up to DDR5-8800+ (OC); Intel XMP; non-ECC unbuffered; CUDIMM support

ASUS also lists DIMM Fit and ASUS Enhanced Memory Profile III (AEMPIII). · Manufacturer specification · Supported memory types, data rate and module count vary with the CPU and memory configuration (ASUS CPU/Memory support list). Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS4 DDR5 DIMM slots; up to 256 GB; dual channel; Intel XMP

Manufacturer specification · Supported capacity, module population and profile speeds depend on the exact CPU, installed BIOS and validated memory kit. Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

Explore the full specifications

Plan the complete platform. Check the exact CPU-support list, required BIOS and memory validation before buying. PCIe generations and lane allocations can change with the processor. A socket match or slot count is not a guarantee that every component works together at its highest advertised setting.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Memory type, slots and limit

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K2 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 128 GB; up to DDR5-8800+ (OC); Intel XMP; non-ECC unbuffered; CUDIMM support
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS4 DDR5 DIMM slots; up to 256 GB; dual channel; Intel XMP
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS also lists DIMM Fit and ASUS Enhanced Memory Profile III (AEMPIII). · Manufacturer specification · Supported memory types, data rate and module count vary with the CPU and memory configuration (ASUS CPU/Memory support list). Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Supported capacity, module population and profile speeds depend on the exact CPU, installed BIOS and validated memory kit. Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

DIMM slots

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K2
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS4
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR5 module positions; this count is not a guarantee of capacity or profile speed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR5 module positions; this count is not a guarantee of capacity or profile speed.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum listed memory

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K128 GB
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS256 GB
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling; check CPU support, BIOS and the validated DIMM population.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling; check CPU support, BIOS and the validated DIMM population.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Storage interfaces

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K1 × M.2 PCIe 5.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 4 × SATA 6 Gb/s
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS3 M.2 storage positions; 4 SATA 6 Gb/s ports
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

M.2_1 connects to the CPU; M.2_2 and the SATA ports connect to the B860 chipset. · Manufacturer specification · Both M.2 slots accept 2242/2260/2280 drives. Intel RAID is listed for SATA drives.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

M.2 storage positions

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K2
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS3
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4 and M.2_2 supports PCIe 4.0 x4. ASUS lists no SATA mode for either M.2 slot.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Expansion slots and electrical links

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-K1 × PCIe 4.0 x16; 2 × PCIe 4.0 x1
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSIntel Core TM Ultra Processors(Series 2) 1 × PCIe 5.0 × 16 slot Intel B860 Chipset 1 × PCIe 4.0 × 4 slot - To ensure compatibility of the device installed, please refer to https://www.asus.com/support/ for the list of supported peripherals.
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The PCIe 4.0 x16 slot connects to the CPU; the two PCIe 4.0 x1 slots connect to the B860 chipset. The graphics slot is PCIe 4.0, not PCIe 5.0. · Manufacturer specification · Electrical link widths, not measured performance; see the ASUS supported-peripheral list.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 9 more verified differences

Network interfaces

In Visual facts
ASUS PRIME B860M-KRealtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Ethernet only; the Wireless & Bluetooth section of the specification is empty.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Ethernet is explicitly listed. An omitted Wi-Fi specification is not treated as verified absence.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Audio hardware

ASUS PRIME B860M-KRealtek 7.1-channel HD audio codec
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSRealtek codec; manufacturer-listed 7.1-channel configuration
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS does not name the codec model on this page. · Manufacturer specification · 7.1 output needs a chassis with a front-panel HD audio module. A codec description is not a sound-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Channel configuration and spatial-audio support depend on the connected outputs, chassis audio wiring and software. A codec name is not an independent sound-quality measurement.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Firmware storage

ASUS PRIME B860M-K256 (128+128) Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS2 × 128 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Flash-ROM capacity does not identify the BIOS version installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Flash-ROM capacity does not identify the BIOS version installed on a retail board.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Integrated-graphics display connections

ASUS PRIME B860M-KDisplayPort 1.4 (up to 4K 60 Hz); HDMI 2.1 (4K 60 Hz)
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS1 × DisplayPort 1 × HDMI port 1 × USB 20Gbps port (USB Type-C) supports DisplayPort video output Graphics specifications may vary between CPU types. Please refer to www.intel.com for any updates. Supports max. 4K@60Hz as specified in DisplayPort 1.4. Supports 4K@60Hz as specified in HDMI 2.1. VGA resolution support depends on processors' or graphic cards' resolution. While installing the operating system, please ensure that your monitor is connected to the HDMI port on the back I/O panel or to a discrete graphics card.
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Requires a processor with integrated graphics; ASUS states graphics specifications vary between CPU types.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · These are manufacturer-listed configurations, not measured display performance. A compatible processor with graphics, suitable cable and supported display mode are required.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wired Ethernet

ASUS PRIME B860M-KRealtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Link-rate capability; real throughput depends on the connected network, cabling and workload.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Link-rate capability; real throughput depends on the connected network, cabling and workload.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Internal USB connections

ASUS PRIME B860M-K1 × USB 5 Gb/s (Type-C connector); 2 × USB 5 Gb/s (1 header); 4 × USB 2.0 (2 headers)
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSFront USB (Total 8 ports ) 1 × USB 10Gbps connector (supports USB Type-C ) 1 × USB 5Gbps header supports 2 additional USB 5Gbps ports 1 × USB 2.0 headers support 2 additional USB 2.0 ports USB Type-C power delivery output: max. 5V/3A
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Headers need compatible case ports or accessories; they are not additional rear sockets. The front USB Type-C connector provides up to 5 V / 3 A.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Headers need compatible case ports or accessories; they are not additional rear sockets. Follow the stated power and cable requirements.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed operating systems

ASUS PRIME B860M-KWindows 11 (22H2 & later); Windows 10 64-bit (21H2 & later)
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSWindows 11, Windows 10 64-bit
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's update note: Core Ultra 200S Plus processors need Windows 11 25H2 or later for full compatibility.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Individual features and drivers can have newer operating-system requirements, particularly wireless networking.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Motherboard power connections

ASUS PRIME B860M-K1 × 24-pin ATX main; 1 × 8-pin +12 V CPU
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS1 × 24-pin Main Power connector 2 × 8-pin +12V Power connectors
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check the PSU cable set; graphics-card power is separate.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Check the complete connector list and the PSU cable type. Additional graphics-card, front-panel fast-charge and cooling connections can have separate requirements.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear connections

ASUS PRIME B860M-K1 × USB 10 Gb/s (Type-A); 2 × USB 5 Gb/s (Type-A); 3 × USB 2.0 (Type-A); 1 × DisplayPort; 1 × HDMI; Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet; 3 audio jacks; 1 × PS/2 keyboard/mouse combo
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS1 × USB 20Gbps port (1 × USB Type-C with DP Alt mode) 2 × USB 10Gbps port (2 × Type-A) 4 × USB 5Gbps ports (4 × Type-A) 1 × USB 2.0 port (1 × Type-A) 1 × DisplayPort 1 × HDMI port 1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet port 5 × Audio jacks 1 × Optical S/PDIF out port
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Rear port inventory only; display output depends on the processor. No rear USB-C port is listed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Connector count and listed modes describe the rear panel. USB-C display and charging capability depends on the specific port; display output also depends on the CPU and source configuration.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Form factor

ASUS PRIME B860M-KMicro-ATX; 244 × 222 mm
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSMicro-ATX: 244 × 244 mm
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check case mounting positions and connector clearance.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Check case mounting positions and connector clearance.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

CPU support / BIOS source

ASUS PRIME B860M-KIntel Core Ultra (Series 2)
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSIntel Core Ultra desktop processors (Series 2). Verify the exact CPU and minimum BIOS using ASUS support before buying.
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check ASUS's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · A shared socket and processor-family listing do not confirm that a particular BIOS revision supports every processor in that family.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (5)

BIOS flash button

ASUS PRIME B860M-KNot verified
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The back-panel list names no BIOS FlashBack button and the software list names ASUS EZ Flash and CrashFree BIOS 3 only. A missing listing is not treated as proof of absence. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NVMe RAID modes

ASUS PRIME B860M-KNot verified
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS lists Intel RAID modes for SATA drives only; NVMe RAID support is not stated. · Manufacturer specification · Check the manual or BIOS documentation before relying on NVMe arrays.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SATA RAID modes

ASUS PRIME B860M-KRAID 0/1/5/10
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Intel Rapid Storage Technology; check the manual and BIOS configuration before building an array.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear USB4 support

ASUS PRIME B860M-KNo
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · The complete rear-panel list tops out at one USB 10 Gb/s Type-A port; no USB4, Thunderbolt or USB-C port is listed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Included Wi-Fi

ASUS PRIME B860M-KNot verified
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUSNot verified
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The Wireless & Bluetooth section of the ASUS specification is empty and the back-panel list has no Wi-Fi module. An omitted specification is not treated as verified absence, so included Wi-Fi remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

The inspected specification lists Ethernet but does not establish an included Wi-Fi module. No capability or absence has been inferred. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS PRIME B860M-K

What it brings

  • A PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 slot plus a second PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 slot and four SATA ports give several storage options for a small board.
  • Rated for DDR5 up to 8800+ MT/s (OC) with CUDIMM support, plus 2.5 Gb wired Ethernet and a front USB Type-C connector.

What to check

  • Only two DIMM slots (128 GB maximum), so a later capacity upgrade may mean replacing both modules.
  • The graphics slot is PCIe 4.0 rather than PCIe 5.0, there is no rear USB-C port and ASUS lists no Wi-Fi.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

What it brings

What to check

  • M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.
  • Check the exact processor, BIOS and memory kit before purchase. The 256 GB ceiling and listed overclocking profiles are configuration limits, not a tested build guarantee.
  • The inspected specification does not verify an included wireless module; plan around the wired connection unless the exact retail configuration confirms one.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS PRIME B860M-K and ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS
SpecificationASUS PRIME B860M-KASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS
CPU socket
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
LGA1851LGA1851
Chipset
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Intel B860Intel B860
Form factorDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check case mounting positions and connector clearance.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Check case mounting positions and connector clearance.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Micro-ATX; 244 × 222 mmMicro-ATX: 244 × 244 mm
CPU support / BIOS sourceDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check ASUS's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · A shared socket and processor-family listing do not confirm that a particular BIOS revision supports every processor in that family.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Intel Core Ultra (Series 2)Intel Core Ultra desktop processors (Series 2). Verify the exact CPU and minimum BIOS using ASUS support before buying.
Firmware storageDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Flash-ROM capacity does not identify the BIOS version installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Flash-ROM capacity does not identify the BIOS version installed on a retail board.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
256 (128+128) Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS2 × 128 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's update note: Core Ultra 200S Plus processors need Windows 11 25H2 or later for full compatibility.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Individual features and drivers can have newer operating-system requirements, particularly wireless networking.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Windows 11 (22H2 & later); Windows 10 64-bit (21H2 & later)Windows 11, Windows 10 64-bit
Memory type, slots and limitDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS also lists DIMM Fit and ASUS Enhanced Memory Profile III (AEMPIII). · Manufacturer specification · Supported memory types, data rate and module count vary with the CPU and memory configuration (ASUS CPU/Memory support list). Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Supported capacity, module population and profile speeds depend on the exact CPU, installed BIOS and validated memory kit. Profile support does not guarantee an overclock.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
2 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 128 GB; up to DDR5-8800+ (OC); Intel XMP; non-ECC unbuffered; CUDIMM support4 DDR5 DIMM slots; up to 256 GB; dual channel; Intel XMP
Maximum listed memoryDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling; check CPU support, BIOS and the validated DIMM population.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling; check CPU support, BIOS and the validated DIMM population.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
128 GB256 GB
DIMM slotsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR5 module positions; this count is not a guarantee of capacity or profile speed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR5 module positions; this count is not a guarantee of capacity or profile speed.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
24
Listed maximum memory speed (OC)
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed overclocking ceiling, not a guaranteed stock transfer rate or tested performance. CPU, BIOS and DIMM layout remain material.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · These are manufacturer-listed overclocking configurations, not guaranteed stock transfer rates or tested performance. CPU family and DIMM layout remain material.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Up to 8800+ MT/s (OC)Up to 8800+ MT/s (OC)
Storage interfacesDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

M.2_1 connects to the CPU; M.2_2 and the SATA ports connect to the B860 chipset. · Manufacturer specification · Both M.2 slots accept 2242/2260/2280 drives. Intel RAID is listed for SATA drives.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
1 × M.2 PCIe 5.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 4 × SATA 6 Gb/s3 M.2 storage positions; 4 SATA 6 Gb/s ports
M.2 storage positionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4 and M.2_2 supports PCIe 4.0 x4. ASUS lists no SATA mode for either M.2 slot.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
23
SATA storage ports
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s; check the manual for drive power and any lane sharing.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s; check the source for lane sharing and drive power requirements.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
44
SATA RAID modes
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Intel Rapid Storage Technology; check the manual and BIOS configuration before building an array.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded.

RAID 0/1/5/10Not provided
Expansion slots and electrical linksDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The PCIe 4.0 x16 slot connects to the CPU; the two PCIe 4.0 x1 slots connect to the B860 chipset. The graphics slot is PCIe 4.0, not PCIe 5.0. · Manufacturer specification · Electrical link widths, not measured performance; see the ASUS supported-peripheral list.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 supports PCIe 5.0 x4; M.2_2 and M.2_3 support PCIe 4.0 x4. The listed Intel RAID support is for SATA storage.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
1 × PCIe 4.0 x16; 2 × PCIe 4.0 x1Intel Core TM Ultra Processors(Series 2) 1 × PCIe 5.0 × 16 slot Intel B860 Chipset 1 × PCIe 4.0 × 4 slot - To ensure compatibility of the device installed, please refer to https://www.asus.com/support/ for the list of supported peripherals.
Rear connectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Rear port inventory only; display output depends on the processor. No rear USB-C port is listed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Connector count and listed modes describe the rear panel. USB-C display and charging capability depends on the specific port; display output also depends on the CPU and source configuration.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
1 × USB 10 Gb/s (Type-A); 2 × USB 5 Gb/s (Type-A); 3 × USB 2.0 (Type-A); 1 × DisplayPort; 1 × HDMI; Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet; 3 audio jacks; 1 × PS/2 keyboard/mouse combo1 × USB 20Gbps port (1 × USB Type-C with DP Alt mode) 2 × USB 10Gbps port (2 × Type-A) 4 × USB 5Gbps ports (4 × Type-A) 1 × USB 2.0 port (1 × Type-A) 1 × DisplayPort 1 × HDMI port 1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet port 5 × Audio jacks 1 × Optical S/PDIF out port
Internal USB connectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Headers need compatible case ports or accessories; they are not additional rear sockets. The front USB Type-C connector provides up to 5 V / 3 A.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Headers need compatible case ports or accessories; they are not additional rear sockets. Follow the stated power and cable requirements.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
1 × USB 5 Gb/s (Type-C connector); 2 × USB 5 Gb/s (1 header); 4 × USB 2.0 (2 headers)Front USB (Total 8 ports ) 1 × USB 10Gbps connector (supports USB Type-C ) 1 × USB 5Gbps header supports 2 additional USB 5Gbps ports 1 × USB 2.0 headers support 2 additional USB 2.0 ports USB Type-C power delivery output: max. 5V/3A
Integrated-graphics display connectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Requires a processor with integrated graphics; ASUS states graphics specifications vary between CPU types.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · These are manufacturer-listed configurations, not measured display performance. A compatible processor with graphics, suitable cable and supported display mode are required.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
DisplayPort 1.4 (up to 4K 60 Hz); HDMI 2.1 (4K 60 Hz)1 × DisplayPort 1 × HDMI port 1 × USB 20Gbps port (USB Type-C) supports DisplayPort video output Graphics specifications may vary between CPU types. Please refer to www.intel.com for any updates. Supports max. 4K@60Hz as specified in DisplayPort 1.4. Supports 4K@60Hz as specified in HDMI 2.1. VGA resolution support depends on processors' or graphic cards' resolution. While installing the operating system, please ensure that your monitor is connected to the HDMI port on the back I/O panel or to a discrete graphics card.
Audio hardwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS does not name the codec model on this page. · Manufacturer specification · 7.1 output needs a chassis with a front-panel HD audio module. A codec description is not a sound-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Channel configuration and spatial-audio support depend on the connected outputs, chassis audio wiring and software. A codec name is not an independent sound-quality measurement.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Realtek 7.1-channel HD audio codecRealtek codec; manufacturer-listed 7.1-channel configuration
Rear USB4 support
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · The complete rear-panel list tops out at one USB 10 Gb/s Type-A port; no USB4, Thunderbolt or USB-C port is listed.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Network interfacesDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Ethernet only; the Wireless & Bluetooth section of the specification is empty.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Ethernet is explicitly listed. An omitted Wi-Fi specification is not treated as verified absence.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet
Wired EthernetDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Link-rate capability; real throughput depends on the connected network, cabling and workload.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Link-rate capability; real throughput depends on the connected network, cabling and workload.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet1 × Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet
Motherboard power connectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · Check the PSU cable set; graphics-card power is separate.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · Check the complete connector list and the PSU cable type. Additional graphics-card, front-panel fast-charge and cooling connections can have separate requirements.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
1 × 24-pin ATX main; 1 × 8-pin +12 V CPU1 × 24-pin Main Power connector 2 × 8-pin +12V Power connectors
Specification market
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

Manufacturer specification · UK and US buying links are searches, not proof of stock, identical regional bundles or warranty. Confirm the exact model with the retailer.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

Manufacturer specification · UK and US buying links are searches, not proof of stock, identical regional wireless modules, bundles or warranty. Confirm the exact model and part identifier with the retailer.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
ASUS global documentationASUS global documentation
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Included Wi-Fi
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The Wireless & Bluetooth section of the ASUS specification is empty and the back-panel list has no Wi-Fi module. An omitted specification is not treated as verified absence, so included Wi-Fi remains unknown. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

The inspected specification lists Ethernet but does not establish an included Wi-Fi module. No capability or absence has been inferred. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS — technical specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
NVMe RAID modes
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

ASUS lists Intel RAID modes for SATA drives only; NVMe RAID support is not stated. · Manufacturer specification · Check the manual or BIOS documentation before relying on NVMe arrays.

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
BIOS flash button
Sources
ASUS PRIME B860M-K

The back-panel list names no BIOS FlashBack button and the software list names ASUS EZ Flash and CrashFree BIOS 3 only. A missing listing is not treated as proof of absence. · Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B860M-K — technical specifications
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest motherboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 617 motherboards
ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS WIFI motherboard, official front view showing its exact board layout, processor socket, memory slots and heatsinks.

ASUS TUF GAMING B860M-PLUS WIFI

Maximum memory
256 GB
DIMM slots
4 slots
M.2 slots
3 slots
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.