Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MOTHERBOARDS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

MSI B550-A PRO vs ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

MSI B550-A PRO

AM4 · ATX · DDR4 · board-only configuration · MSI global specification

MSI B550-A PRO motherboard, top view of the exact global model; CPU and memory are not installed
Exact model & source notes

An ATX AM4 motherboard with AMD B550: four DDR4 slots rated up to DDR4-4800 (OC), a PCIe 4.0 x16 graphics slot, two M.2 slots (one PCIe 4.0 x4), six SATA ports and Realtek 1 Gb Ethernet.

Specifications checked 7 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Different platforms: AM4 vs AM5 sockets. Each board fits only processors made for its socket. DDR4 and DDR5 memory are not interchangeable.

Choose the MSI B550-A PRO for

  • An AM4 processor you already have
  • DDR4 memory you already have
  • More stated SATA storage ports: 6 vs 4

Choose the ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI for

  • An AM5 processor you already have
  • DDR5 memory you already have
  • Higher stated maximum listed memory: 192 GB vs 128 GB
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

AM5 · ATX · Wi-Fi model · ASUS global specification

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI motherboard with its exact model name printed on the PCB, AM5 socket, four DIMM slots and silver heatsinks.
Exact model & source notes

An ATX AM5 motherboard with AMD B650: four DDR5 slots rated up to DDR5-7600+ (OC), a PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 slot, Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet and Wi-Fi 6E.

Specifications checked 13 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

MSI B550-A PRO UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

CPU socket

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

MSI B550-A PROAM4

Manufacturer specification · Match the exact CPU and required BIOS as well as the physical socket.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIAM5

Manufacturer specification

Explore the full specifications

Plan the complete platform. Check the exact CPU-support list, required BIOS and memory validation before buying. PCIe generations and lane allocations can change with the processor. A socket match or slot count is not a guarantee that every component works together at its highest advertised setting.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Memory type, slots and limit

In Visual facts
MSI B550-A PRO4 DDR4 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 128 GB; up to DDR4-4800 (OC); A-XMP; non-ECC unbuffered
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI4 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 192 GB; up to DDR5-7600+ (OC); AMD EXPO; ECC and non-ECC unbuffered
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

The overclocked speed is MSI's 1DPC 1R maximum (MSI's A-XMP speed list itself runs to 4400+ MHz); MSI lists 1DPC 2R up to 3866, 2DPC 1R up to 4000 and 2DPC 2R up to 3600 MHz. JEDEC speeds run up to DDR4-3200. · Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and validated DIMM population determine supported capacity and speeds. DDR4 and DDR5 are not interchangeable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and DIMM population determine support. Capacity is a manufacturer ceiling, not included RAM or a performance measurement. Use the exact CPU and validated-memory list.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum listed memory

In Visual facts
MSI B550-A PRO128 GB
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI192 GB
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling for this exact board, not included memory or a performance measurement. CPU, BIOS, DIMM population and the validated-module list determine support. DDR4 slots require DDR4 modules; DDR4 and DDR5 are not interchangeable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and DIMM population determine support. Capacity is a manufacturer ceiling, not included RAM or a performance measurement. Use the exact CPU and validated-memory list.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Storage interfaces

In Visual facts
MSI B550-A PRO1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 3.0 x4; M2_1 also supports SATA; 6 × SATA 6 Gb/s
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 × M.2 PCIe 5.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 4 × SATA 6 Gb/s
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

M2_1 connects to the CPU; M2_2 connects to the B550 chipset. · Manufacturer specification · M2_1 runs at PCIe 4.0 or 3.0 depending on the installed processor. A PCIe SSD in M2_2 disables PCI_E3.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 runs at PCIe 5.0 x4 with Ryzen 9000/7000 and PCIe 4.0 x4 with Ryzen 8000; M.2_2 runs at PCIe 4.0 x4, or x2 with some Ryzen 8000 processors. Both slots take 2242–22110 drives, but ASUS's website omits 22110 for M.2_1 with Ryzen 8000 while the manual includes it. Interface limits, not measured SSD speeds.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Secondary expansion slots

In Visual facts
MSI B550-A PRO1 long PCIe 3.0 slot wired x4; 2 PCIe 3.0 x1 slots
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 × PCIe 4.0 x16; 1 × PCIe 4.0 x4; 2 × PCIe 4.0 x1
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

The x4-wired long slot is PCI_E3. · Manufacturer specification · Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 makes PCI_E3 unavailable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The CPU slot runs at x16 with Ryzen 9000/7000 and x8 or x4 with Ryzen 8000. The chipset PCIe 4.0 x4 link uses an x16-length slot; the two x1 slots also connect to the chipset. See ASUS's bifurcation table for split configurations.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 4 more verified differences

Network interfaces

In Visual facts
MSI B550-A PRORealtek 8111H 1 Gb Ethernet
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIRealtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet; Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Wired Ethernet only; MSI lists no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth hardware for this board.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · 6 GHz availability depends on country rules, operating system and drivers. ASUS notes the Bluetooth version can vary with the wireless module. Interface rates are not measured throughput. The Wi-Fi spatial-stream count is recorded separately; the source does not name the Ethernet controller model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Onboard audio hardware

MSI B550-A PRORealtek ALC892 or ALC897 codec; 7.1-channel
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIRealtek 7.1-channel HD audio
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed onboard audio hardware, not a measured sound-quality result. Where alternatives are listed, no particular unseen controller revision is promised.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The source does not name the codec model. The separately recorded maximum playback format is a capability, not a sound-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

SATA storage ports

MSI B550-A PRO6
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI4
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s connectors, not supplied drives or power cables. M.2 generation depends on the CPU. Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 disables PCI_E3.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s connectors, not supplied drives or power cables.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear USB ports

MSI B550-A PRO4 USB 2.0; 2 USB 5 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 10 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 10 Gb/s Type-C
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI2 USB-A USB 2.0; 2 USB-A 5 Gb/s; 3 USB-A 10 Gb/s; 1 USB-C 10 Gb/s
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Port inventory and interface ratings, not simultaneous measured throughput or charging power.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Rear-panel ports only. Link rates are manufacturer maxima, not measured throughput. Type-C does not establish display output, USB4 or a charging wattage.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

CPU support / BIOS source

MSI B550-A PROAMD Ryzen 5000 / 3000 Series (except Ryzen 5 3400G and Ryzen 3 3200G) and 4000 G-Series
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIAMD Ryzen 9000 / 8000 / 7000 Series
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Check MSI's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Check ASUS's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (38)

Onboard audio codec model

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Codec model is not specified; channel count and playback format cannot establish a different chip. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer lists a Realtek 7.1-channel HD audio codec without its model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear audio connections

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI5 analogue audio jacks; optical S/PDIF output
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Output routing depends on the channel configuration; the jack count does not indicate audio quality.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published audio playback format

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIUp to 24-bit/192 kHz
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated maximum playback capability; not an independent audio-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Firmware type

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI256 Mb flash ROM; UEFI AMI BIOS
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Flash capacity is in megabits, not megabytes; this is not a firmware version or CPU-support approval.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Flash BIOS button

MSI B550-A PROYes
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Button presence only. Recovery procedure and USB preparation require the exact manual.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

CPU and pump headers

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 CPU fan header; 1 CPU OPT header; 1 AIO pump header
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · 4-pin headers with configurable PWM/DC control. CPU_FAN and CPU_OPT share control; AIO_PUMP defaults to full speed. See individual current limits.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Startup diagnostics

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIQ-LED Core using the chassis power LED
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Q-LED Core signals POST problems through power-LED blink patterns; there are no separate diagnostic LEDs or a POST-code display.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Motherboard display outputs

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIHDMI 2.1: up to 4K 60 Hz; DisplayPort 1.4: up to 8K 60 Hz
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The installed CPU must provide a supported display-output configuration; check its integrated graphics, display and cable. These output modes do not establish gaming performance.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ECC module operating mode

MSI B550-A PROECC UDIMM supported in non-ECC mode
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · ECC modules run in non-ECC mode, so error correction is not active.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ethernet controller model

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Controller model is not specified; a generic Ethernet capability cannot establish a different chip. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer identifies Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet but omits the controller model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expansion/storage lane sharing

MSI B550-A PROInstalling a PCIe SSD in M2_2 makes PCI_E3 unavailable.
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Plan storage drives and expansion cards together; this restriction applies to this board's slot wiring.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fan-control tools

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIUEFI Q-Fan; Fan Xpert 2+
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Temperature-based fan control requires compatible connected hardware and appropriate configuration. Software availability is not an independent noise or cooling measurement.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fan header electrical limits

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFICPU_FAN, CPU_OPT and each CHA_FAN1–3: 1 A / 12 W
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Per-header maximum at 12 V. Connected fans and accessories must remain within the relevant header limit; these are not measured power consumption figures.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling headers

MSI B550-A PRO1 CPU; 1 pump; 6 system fan headers
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Board headers, not supplied fans or an assertion of current limits.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Firmware tuning features

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIEXPO, AEMP and PBO tuning
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, memory and BIOS support apply; overclocking results are not guaranteed. AEMP targets PMIC-restricted memory modules; this does not promise every kit supports the same settings.

Official product features and exact model gallery

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear BIOS flash button

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIYes
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a BIOS FlashBack button. Follow the model-specific procedure and use the correct firmware; a button alone does not establish support for every CPU. The manual specifies the exact rear USB port and firmware name: PB650PSW.CAP (or BIOSRenamer), with ATX power; the overview confirms operation without CPU or RAM.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor-dependent display outputs

MSI B550-A PROHDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort: up to 4096×2160 at 60 Hz
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires integrated CPU graphics; supported modes depend on processor.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Board and SSD cooling

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIVRM and chipset heatsinks; one movable M.2 heatsink
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer cooling design, not measured temperatures. The supplied M.2 heatsink can cover M.2_1 or M.2_2; it does not establish two included SSD heatsinks. Captive screws secure it.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed box accessories

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI2 SATA cables; Wi-Fi moving antenna; I/O shield; M.2 rubber and screw packages
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package list, not a current retailer contents guarantee. Documentation is also included; verify the exact regional listing and replacement/open-box contents.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published memory OC configurations

MSI B550-A PRO1DPC 1R up to 4800; 1DPC 2R up to 3866; 2DPC 1R up to 4000; 2DPC 2R up to 3600
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

MSI labels these memory speeds in MHz (manufacturer notation); they are the rated data rates. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer OC configurations, not guaranteed kit speed or measured application performance. CPU, BIOS, memory rank and DIMMs per channel determine support.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised memory profiles and configuration limits

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIDDR5-7600+(OC), with lower listed OC profiles; 5200/5000/4800 without the OC suffix
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Overclocking is not guaranteed. CPU, BIOS, memory kit and population determine the usable profile. ASUS requires checking its memory support list and CPU-specific conditions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NVMe RAID modes

MSI B550-A PRORAID 0/1
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible drives and array configuration; no data protection guarantee.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating systems

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIWindows 11 64-bit; Windows 10 64-bit
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer support listing, not a guarantee of current operating-system security updates or every driver feature.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

PCB layers

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI6
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS describes a six-layer PCB for this board. Layer count is a construction fact, not an overall quality or performance score.

Official product features and exact model gallery

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Primary expansion-slot link

MSI B550-A PROPCI_E1: PCIe 4.0 x16
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · PCIe 4.0 or 3.0 depending on the installed processor; not a measured graphics performance result.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Motherboard power connectors

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 × 24-pin ATX; 1 × 8-pin CPU power
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Connector types and counts are not a whole-system PSU wattage recommendation. Use the exact manual and matching PSU cables.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised voltage regulation

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIDigi+ digital VRM
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS does not publish the power-stage count.

Official product features and exact model gallery

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pump header maximum current

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 A
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · AIO_PUMP: 12 W at 12 V; full-speed default. This is the header limit, not PSU capacity.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear USB-C 20 Gb/s ports

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI0
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The rear Type-C port is rated 10 Gb/s, so the board has no 20 Gb/s rear USB-C port.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting headers

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI3 addressable Gen 2 headers; 1 Aura RGB header
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Addressable and analogue RGB connectors are different; verify the manual and voltage before connecting lighting. The manual separates 5 V addressable headers (3 A, combined maximum 500 LEDs) from the 12 V Aura RGB header (3 A, up to 3 m).

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SATA RAID modes

MSI B550-A PRORAID 0/1/10
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible drives and array configuration; no data protection guarantee.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

M.2 drive retention

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIM.2 screws and rubber pads
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The manual uses screws, with separate pads for single- and double-sided drives. ASUS does not list a tool-free M.2 latch for this board.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed storage RAID modes

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFIRAIDXpert2: SATA and PCIe RAID 0/1/10
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Verify supported CPU, drives and required drive count. The listing does not imply that every RAID mode can be built using only the two onboard M.2 positions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

System/chassis fan headers

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI3
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Excludes CPU and pump headers. Verify header current limits before attaching hubs or multiple fans.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thunderbolt / USB4 expansion header

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI1 internal Thunderbolt (USB4) header
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · This is an internal header for an add-on card, sold separately with its cables, not a rear USB4 port. ASUS's manual requires the card in PCIEX16_2; check the card's compatibility with this board.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front USB header capacity

MSI B550-A PRO4 USB 2.0; 2 USB 5 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 5 Gb/s Type-C
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFINot verified
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible case ports and cabling; not rear sockets.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB connections supported by internal headers

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI4 USB 2.0 ports; 2 USB 5 Gb/s ports; 1 USB-C 5 Gb/s port
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Counts describe supported front-panel ports, not header housings. Matching case ports and cables are required; these are not rear-panel connectors.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi spatial streams

MSI B550-A PRONot verified
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI2×2
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed 2×2 Wi-Fi 6E configuration; actual performance depends on the access point and conditions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
52 of 52 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for MSI B550-A PRO and ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI
SpecificationMSI B550-A PROASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI
CPU socketDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Match the exact CPU and required BIOS as well as the physical socket.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
AM4AM5
ChipsetDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
AMD B550AMD B650
Form factor
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Board dimensions, not retail packaging. Check case mounting positions, clearance and cable routing.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
ATX; 305 × 244 mmATX; 305 × 244 mm
CPU support / BIOS sourceDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Check MSI's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Check ASUS's exact CPU support list and its required BIOS. Family support does not confirm the firmware installed on a retail board.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
AMD Ryzen 5000 / 3000 Series (except Ryzen 5 3400G and Ryzen 3 3200G) and 4000 G-SeriesAMD Ryzen 9000 / 8000 / 7000 Series
Rear Flash BIOS button
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Button presence only. Recovery procedure and USB preparation require the exact manual.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Listed operating systems
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer support listing, not a guarantee of current operating-system security updates or every driver feature.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedWindows 11 64-bit; Windows 10 64-bit
Firmware type
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Flash capacity is in megabits, not megabytes; this is not a firmware version or CPU-support approval.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not provided256 Mb flash ROM; UEFI AMI BIOS
PCB layers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS describes a six-layer PCB for this board. Layer count is a construction fact, not an overall quality or performance score.

Official product features and exact model gallery
Not provided6
Advertised voltage regulation
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS does not publish the power-stage count.

Official product features and exact model gallery
Not providedDigi+ digital VRM
Memory type, slots and limitDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

The overclocked speed is MSI's 1DPC 1R maximum (MSI's A-XMP speed list itself runs to 4400+ MHz); MSI lists 1DPC 2R up to 3866, 2DPC 1R up to 4000 and 2DPC 2R up to 3600 MHz. JEDEC speeds run up to DDR4-3200. · Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and validated DIMM population determine supported capacity and speeds. DDR4 and DDR5 are not interchangeable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and DIMM population determine support. Capacity is a manufacturer ceiling, not included RAM or a performance measurement. Use the exact CPU and validated-memory list.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
4 DDR4 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 128 GB; up to DDR4-4800 (OC); A-XMP; non-ECC unbuffered4 DDR5 DIMM slots; dual channel; up to 192 GB; up to DDR5-7600+ (OC); AMD EXPO; ECC and non-ECC unbuffered
Maximum listed memoryDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer capacity ceiling for this exact board, not included memory or a performance measurement. CPU, BIOS, DIMM population and the validated-module list determine support. DDR4 slots require DDR4 modules; DDR4 and DDR5 are not interchangeable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, BIOS and DIMM population determine support. Capacity is a manufacturer ceiling, not included RAM or a performance measurement. Use the exact CPU and validated-memory list.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
128 GB192 GB
DIMM slots
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR4 module positions, not included modules. Consult the board manual for population order and compatible capacities.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Physical DDR5 module positions. Check the manual for population order; DDR4 modules are not interchangeable.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
44
Published memory OC configurations
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

MSI labels these memory speeds in MHz (manufacturer notation); they are the rated data rates. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer OC configurations, not guaranteed kit speed or measured application performance. CPU, BIOS, memory rank and DIMMs per channel determine support.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

1DPC 1R up to 4800; 1DPC 2R up to 3866; 2DPC 1R up to 4000; 2DPC 2R up to 3600Not provided
ECC module operating mode
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · ECC modules run in non-ECC mode, so error correction is not active.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

ECC UDIMM supported in non-ECC modeNot provided
Advertised memory profiles and configuration limits
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Overclocking is not guaranteed. CPU, BIOS, memory kit and population determine the usable profile. ASUS requires checking its memory support list and CPU-specific conditions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedDDR5-7600+(OC), with lower listed OC profiles; 5200/5000/4800 without the OC suffix
Storage interfacesDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

M2_1 connects to the CPU; M2_2 connects to the B550 chipset. · Manufacturer specification · M2_1 runs at PCIe 4.0 or 3.0 depending on the installed processor. A PCIe SSD in M2_2 disables PCI_E3.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 runs at PCIe 5.0 x4 with Ryzen 9000/7000 and PCIe 4.0 x4 with Ryzen 8000; M.2_2 runs at PCIe 4.0 x4, or x2 with some Ryzen 8000 processors. Both slots take 2242–22110 drives, but ASUS's website omits 22110 for M.2_1 with Ryzen 8000 while the manual includes it. Interface limits, not measured SSD speeds.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 3.0 x4; M2_1 also supports SATA; 6 × SATA 6 Gb/s1 × M.2 PCIe 5.0 x4; 1 × M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4; 4 × SATA 6 Gb/s
Onboard M.2 storage slots
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Onboard M.2 storage positions only. M.2 generation depends on the CPU. Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 disables PCI_E3.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · M.2_1 runs at PCIe 5.0 x4 with Ryzen 9000/7000 and PCIe 4.0 x4 with Ryzen 8000; M.2_2 runs at PCIe 4.0 x4, or x2 with some Ryzen 8000 processors. ASUS's website omits 22110 drives for M.2_1 with Ryzen 8000 while the manual includes them.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
22
SATA storage portsDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s connectors, not supplied drives or power cables. M.2 generation depends on the CPU. Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 disables PCI_E3.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · SATA 6 Gb/s connectors, not supplied drives or power cables.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
64
SATA RAID modes
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible drives and array configuration; no data protection guarantee.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

RAID 0/1/10Not provided
NVMe RAID modes
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible drives and array configuration; no data protection guarantee.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

RAID 0/1Not provided
Listed storage RAID modes
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Verify supported CPU, drives and required drive count. The listing does not imply that every RAID mode can be built using only the two onboard M.2 positions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedRAIDXpert2: SATA and PCIe RAID 0/1/10
M.2 drive retention
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The manual uses screws, with separate pads for single- and double-sided drives. ASUS does not list a tool-free M.2 latch for this board.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedM.2 screws and rubber pads
Primary expansion-slot link
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · PCIe 4.0 or 3.0 depending on the installed processor; not a measured graphics performance result.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

PCI_E1: PCIe 4.0 x16Not provided
Secondary expansion slotsDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

The x4-wired long slot is PCI_E3. · Manufacturer specification · Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 makes PCI_E3 unavailable.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The CPU slot runs at x16 with Ryzen 9000/7000 and x8 or x4 with Ryzen 8000. The chipset PCIe 4.0 x4 link uses an x16-length slot; the two x1 slots also connect to the chipset. See ASUS's bifurcation table for split configurations.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
1 long PCIe 3.0 slot wired x4; 2 PCIe 3.0 x1 slots1 × PCIe 4.0 x16; 1 × PCIe 4.0 x4; 2 × PCIe 4.0 x1
Expansion/storage lane sharing
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Plan storage drives and expansion cards together; this restriction applies to this board's slot wiring.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

Installing a PCIe SSD in M2_2 makes PCI_E3 unavailable.Not provided
Onboard audio hardwareDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed onboard audio hardware, not a measured sound-quality result. Where alternatives are listed, no particular unseen controller revision is promised.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The source does not name the codec model. The separately recorded maximum playback format is a capability, not a sound-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Realtek ALC892 or ALC897 codec; 7.1-channelRealtek 7.1-channel HD audio
Processor-dependent display outputs
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires integrated CPU graphics; supported modes depend on processor.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort: up to 4096×2160 at 60 HzNot provided
Rear USB portsDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Port inventory and interface ratings, not simultaneous measured throughput or charging power.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Rear-panel ports only. Link rates are manufacturer maxima, not measured throughput. Type-C does not establish display output, USB4 or a charging wattage.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
4 USB 2.0; 2 USB 5 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 10 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 10 Gb/s Type-C2 USB-A USB 2.0; 2 USB-A 5 Gb/s; 3 USB-A 10 Gb/s; 1 USB-C 10 Gb/s
Front USB header capacity
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Requires compatible case ports and cabling; not rear sockets.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

4 USB 2.0; 2 USB 5 Gb/s Type-A; 1 USB 5 Gb/s Type-CNot provided
Motherboard display outputs
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The installed CPU must provide a supported display-output configuration; check its integrated graphics, display and cable. These output modes do not establish gaming performance.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedHDMI 2.1: up to 4K 60 Hz; DisplayPort 1.4: up to 8K 60 Hz
USB connections supported by internal headers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Counts describe supported front-panel ports, not header housings. Matching case ports and cables are required; these are not rear-panel connectors.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not provided4 USB 2.0 ports; 2 USB 5 Gb/s ports; 1 USB-C 5 Gb/s port
Rear USB-C 20 Gb/s ports
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · The rear Type-C port is rated 10 Gb/s, so the board has no 20 Gb/s rear USB-C port.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not provided0
Thunderbolt / USB4 expansion header
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · This is an internal header for an add-on card, sold separately with its cables, not a rear USB4 port. ASUS's manual requires the card in PCIEX16_2; check the card's compatibility with this board.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided1 internal Thunderbolt (USB4) header
Rear audio connections
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Output routing depends on the channel configuration; the jack count does not indicate audio quality.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided5 analogue audio jacks; optical S/PDIF output
Maximum published audio playback format
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-stated maximum playback capability; not an independent audio-quality measurement.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedUp to 24-bit/192 kHz
Network interfacesDifferent
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Wired Ethernet only; MSI lists no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth hardware for this board.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · 6 GHz availability depends on country rules, operating system and drivers. ASUS notes the Bluetooth version can vary with the wireless module. Interface rates are not measured throughput. The Wi-Fi spatial-stream count is recorded separately; the source does not name the Ethernet controller model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Realtek 8111H 1 Gb EthernetRealtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet; Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3
Wi-Fi spatial streams
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed 2×2 Wi-Fi 6E configuration; actual performance depends on the access point and conditions.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not provided2×2
Cooling headers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

Manufacturer specification · Board headers, not supplied fans or an assertion of current limits.

MSI B550-A PRO — manufacturer specifications
ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

No source recorded.

1 CPU; 1 pump; 6 system fan headersNot provided
Rear BIOS flash button
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a BIOS FlashBack button. Follow the model-specific procedure and use the correct firmware; a button alone does not establish support for every CPU. The manual specifies the exact rear USB port and firmware name: PB650PSW.CAP (or BIOSRenamer), with ATX power; the overview confirms operation without CPU or RAM.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedYes
System/chassis fan headers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Excludes CPU and pump headers. Verify header current limits before attaching hubs or multiple fans.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not provided3
CPU and pump headers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · 4-pin headers with configurable PWM/DC control. CPU_FAN and CPU_OPT share control; AIO_PUMP defaults to full speed. See individual current limits.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided1 CPU fan header; 1 CPU OPT header; 1 AIO pump header
Motherboard power connectors
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Connector types and counts are not a whole-system PSU wattage recommendation. Use the exact manual and matching PSU cables.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided1 × 24-pin ATX; 1 × 8-pin CPU power
Lighting headers
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Addressable and analogue RGB connectors are different; verify the manual and voltage before connecting lighting. The manual separates 5 V addressable headers (3 A, combined maximum 500 LEDs) from the 12 V Aura RGB header (3 A, up to 3 m).

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specificationsOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided3 addressable Gen 2 headers; 1 Aura RGB header
Pump header maximum current
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · AIO_PUMP: 12 W at 12 V; full-speed default. This is the header limit, not PSU capacity.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided1 A
Fan header electrical limits
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Per-header maximum at 12 V. Connected fans and accessories must remain within the relevant header limit; these are not measured power consumption figures.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedCPU_FAN, CPU_OPT and each CHA_FAN1–3: 1 A / 12 W
Board and SSD cooling
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer cooling design, not measured temperatures. The supplied M.2 heatsink can cover M.2_1 or M.2_2; it does not establish two included SSD heatsinks. Captive screws secure it.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedVRM and chipset heatsinks; one movable M.2 heatsink
Startup diagnostics
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Q-LED Core signals POST problems through power-LED blink patterns; there are no separate diagnostic LEDs or a POST-code display.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedQ-LED Core using the chassis power LED
Fan-control tools
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Temperature-based fan control requires compatible connected hardware and appropriate configuration. Software availability is not an independent noise or cooling measurement.

Official product features and exact model galleryOfficial motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not providedUEFI Q-Fan; Fan Xpert 2+
Firmware tuning features
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · CPU, memory and BIOS support apply; overclocking results are not guaranteed. AEMP targets PMIC-restricted memory modules; this does not promise every kit supports the same settings.

Official product features and exact model gallery
Not providedEXPO, AEMP and PBO tuning
Listed box accessories
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer package list, not a current retailer contents guarantee. Documentation is also included; verify the exact regional listing and replacement/open-box contents.

Official motherboard user manual; exact model and connector diagrams
Not provided2 SATA cables; Wi-Fi moving antenna; I/O shield; M.2 rubber and screw packages
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Ethernet controller model
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Controller model is not specified; a generic Ethernet capability cannot establish a different chip. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer identifies Realtek 2.5 Gb Ethernet but omits the controller model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
Onboard audio codec model
Sources
MSI B550-A PRO

No source recorded.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI

Codec model is not specified; channel count and playback format cannot establish a different chip. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer lists a Realtek 7.1-channel HD audio codec without its model.

ASUS PRIME B650-PLUS WIFI — manufacturer specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest motherboards to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 617 motherboards
MSI MAG B550 TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI motherboard, top view of the exact global model; CPU and memory are not installed

MSI MAG B550 TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI

Maximum memory
128 GB
DIMM slots
4 slots
M.2 slots
2 slots
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.