HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

iPhone Air vs Galaxy S25

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 4 Sept 2026
Apple YOUR MATCH

iPhone Air

6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/A
Apple iPhone Air in Space Black, official product view
83%Spec
match
Space Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

93Display80
8Camera
73Battery77
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy S25

6.2 inches. Just 162 grams.

Galaxy S25 in Navy, front and rear
79%Spec
match
Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESiPhone Air takes the lead.

4.7 points ahead across your selected display, battery priorities.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Decision confidence: Preference dependent · 4.7 points apart

Changing display importance to Ignore changes the leading product.

Camera scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Galaxy S25415.68 ppi

Calculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
Galaxy S25

3g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

iPhone Air
165g
Galaxy S25
162g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

iPhone Air

0.3″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone Air
6.5
Galaxy S25
6.2

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

Galaxy S25

A different perspective.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone Air
No telephoto
Galaxy S25
3×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

MANUFACTURER CLAIMS

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone Air
Up to 27h
Galaxy S25
Up to 29h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

REASONS TO CONSIDER

Galaxy S25

  • 4.2 mm narrower

    70.5 mm vs 74.7 mm wide. A narrower body may suit your grip.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
  • A dedicated telephoto camera

    3× native telephoto; the other phone has no separate telephoto module. Reach is not an image-quality verdict.

    Verified hardware; Camera is not scored for this pair.
Sources behind these differences 3

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

iPhone Air Galaxy S25
Display explainediPhone Air leads

iPhone Air: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Galaxy S25: Uses Samsung's 2,600-nit peak claim, pixel density calculated from 2340×1080 over 6.2 inches and maximum adaptive 120Hz. This models published capabilities, not independently tested display quality.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your matchiPhone Air
83vs79
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs40 specificationsiPhone AirGalaxy S25
Screen size
6.5″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
6.2″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
3000 nits
Published outdoor peak · Outdoor peak claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
2600 nits
Pixel density
415.68 ppi
Maximum refresh rate
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
120Hz
Samsung publishes a 1–120Hz adaptive range.
Native telephoto reach
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
8K video recording
NoThe complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
YesSamsung publishes UHD 8K recording at 30fps.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
27 hours
Claimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
29 hours
Published support term
Not verifiedUpdate policy
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
7 years
Display specification
6.5-inch OLED; 2736 × 1260; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Chipset
Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
RAM and storage configuration
256 GB fixed storage; RAM capacity is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Not verified
Camera system
48 MP main, f/1.6; 12 MP 2× crop mode from the main sensor; 18 MP front camera. There is one rear camera module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Battery and charging
Apple claim: up to 27 h local video or 22 h streaming; up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. MagSafe / Qi2 charging up to 20W. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Dimensions
156.2 × 74.7 × 5.64 mm (height × width × thickness)
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK A3517; eSIM only, with two active eSIMs; no physical SIM slot. 5G sub-6 GHz; carrier services need separate confirmation.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Storage
Not verified
RAM
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Panel technology
Not verified
Display resolution
Not verified
Height
Not verified
Form factor
Not verified
Colour
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
22 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
20 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
eSIM only
Not verified
Ingress protection
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Optical-quality crop reach
2 ×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Front camera
18 MP, f/1.9; autofocus; Center Stage
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Published professional camera workflows
0The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
USB connection
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread · second-generation UWB
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Not verified
Device unlock
Not verified
Listed operating system
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
£1,099Exact 256 GB configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current retailer quote.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Not verified
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Galaxy S25 matches value at£1,037.14
vs iPhone Air
£1,099.00 reference MSRP
MORE SCORE PER £
£325.00£962.50£1,600.00
Galaxy S25iPhone Air reference
£859.00
Galaxy S25 offers more score per £ at this price.

A score-per-price simulation, not an objective buying verdict. Starts from reference MSRP; no live retailer offers.

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Display, Battery. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone Air

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted score83.2 / 100Selected categories: Display, Battery.

(93.00 × 1 + 8.00 × 0 + 73.47 × 1) ÷ 2

Display93.0 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Apple
Pixel densitySource value: 460
80.00 × 35% = 28.00

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Apple
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Apple

Category score = 40.00 + 28.00 + 25.00 = 93.00

Camera8.0 / 100

The existing camera-capability model uses lens reach, modules and published recording workflows. It does not measure photo quality.

Not included in your current weighted score.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 0
0.00 × 25% = 0.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 2
20.00 × 15% = 3.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published pro workflowsSource value: 0
0.00 × 35% = 0.00

The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.

Apple
8K recording availableSource value: 0
0.00 × 5% = 0.00Apple
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 1
25.00 × 20% = 5.00Apple

Category score = 0.00 + 3.00 + 0.00 + 0.00 + 5.00 = 8.00

Battery73.5 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 27
77.14 × 65% = 50.14

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 50.14 + 23.33 = 73.47

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight165 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Width74.7 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Thickness5.64 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Display size6.5 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3000 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

Outdoor peak claim.

Apple
Claimed video playback27 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion.

Apple
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.

Apple
Reference MSRP£1,099.00Apple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Apple UK iPhone Air configurationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. iPhone Air exact UK configurationApple · accessed 2026-09-10

Samsung Galaxy S25

256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026

Your weighted score78.5 / 100Selected categories: Display, Battery.

(79.91 × 1 + 77.19 × 1 + 100.00 × 0) ÷ 2

Display79.9 / 100

Uses Samsung's 2,600-nit peak claim, pixel density calculated from 2340×1080 over 6.2 inches and maximum adaptive 120Hz. This models published capabilities, not independently tested display quality.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 2600
86.67 × 40% = 34.67

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Samsung Business UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Pixel densitySource value: 415.68
57.84 × 35% = 20.24

Calculated from published full-rectangle diagonal and resolution; not a separately measured specification.

Samsung Business UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Samsung Business UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UK

Category score = 34.67 + 20.24 + 25.00 = 79.91

CameraNot scored

Verified lens and video capabilities remain visible. A complete model-specific audit of the v1 pro-workflow inputs is missing, so unknown capabilities are not treated as absent.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete verification of the four model-defined pro workflows.

Battery77.2 / 100

Uses Samsung's up-to 29-hour local-video claim and up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes charging claim. These are not independent endurance results, and manufacturer methods differ.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 29
82.86 × 65% = 53.86

Samsung's up-to 29-hour estimate uses pre-release devices, locally stored 720p video, Bluetooth earphones, default settings and LTE. This is not independently measured mixed-use endurance.

Samsung Business UK
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Derived from Samsung's up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes claim using a 25W adapter and 3A USB-C cable. This is not a sustained charging measurement.

Samsung Newsroom UK

Category score = 53.86 + 23.33 = 77.19

PerformanceNot scored

No comparable independently measured CPU, GPU or sustained-performance results are included in this official-spec entry.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements.

Longevity100.0 / 100

Samsung's seven-year security-update commitment reaches the v1 total-duration ceiling. This is support from launch, not support remaining today.

Not included in your current weighted score.

high confidence · 100% model coverage
Published software-support durationSource value: 7
100.00 × 100% = 100.00

Seven years from global launch; not an estimate of physical lifespan.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK

Category score = 100.00 = 100.00

Specifications & verification
Weight162 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Width70.5 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Thickness7.2 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Display size6.2 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; 6.0 inches accounting for rounded corners. Actual viewable area is smaller.

Samsung Business UK
Peak brightness2600 nitsmanufacturer · medium confidence

Samsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.

Samsung UK
Claimed video playback29 hoursmanufacturer · medium confidence

Samsung's up-to 29-hour estimate uses pre-release devices, locally stored 720p video, Bluetooth earphones, default settings and LTE. This is not independently measured mixed-use endurance.

Samsung Business UK
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Derived from Samsung's up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes claim using a 25W adapter and 3A USB-C cable. This is not a sustained charging measurement.

50 percent divided by approximately 30 minutes.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Published total support7 yearsmanufacturer · high confidence

Seven years of security updates from global launch, not seven years remaining today. The model-specific support date is 31 January 2032.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK
Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung publishes Fast Wireless Charging 2.0.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Reverse wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Published as Wireless PowerShare; compatibility and battery-level restrictions apply.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidence

The earjack specification is USB Type-C, not a 3.5mm socket.

Samsung Business UK
Expandable storageNot verified

not verified

Samsung Business UK
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidence

The UK model supports nano-SIM and eSIM combinations.

Samsung Business UK
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Controlled-lab fresh-water claim: up to 1.5m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Samsung Newsroom UK
RAM12 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UK
Pixel density415.67867603060375 ppicalculated · high confidence

Calculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.

sqrt(2340² + 1080²) divided by the published 6.2-inch full-rectangle diagonal.

Samsung Business UK
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung publishes a 1–120Hz adaptive range.

Samsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung's named 2x optical-quality Adaptive Pixel mode. A separate native telephoto lens reaches 3x; this crop-mode figure is not maximum optical reach.

Samsung Business UK
Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Business UKSamsung Newsroom UK
8K recordingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung publishes UHD 8K recording at 30fps.

Samsung Business UK
Reference MSRP£859.00Samsung Newsroom UK
All sources3
  1. Galaxy S25 256GB — Specifications and Software SupportSamsung Business UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  2. Compare Galaxy S25 Series — Display CapabilitiesSamsung UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  3. Samsung Galaxy S25 Series Sets the Standard of AI Phone as a True AI CompanionSamsung Newsroom UK · accessed 2026-09-04
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.