Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone Air vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple256 GB

iPhone Air

6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Apple iPhone Air in Space Black, official product viewSpace Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,099.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone Air if…

Choose the Galaxy A57 5G if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A57 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED Plus · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1680

256 GB · Awesome Navy · UK SM-A576BDBDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G in Awesome Navy, official product viewAwesome Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 21 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £549.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone AirApple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

0.2″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone Air
6.5″
Galaxy A57 5G
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone Air
No telephoto
Galaxy A57 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

iPhone AirApple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Galaxy A57 5GSamsung Exynos 1680
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidence

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Claimed local video playback

In Visual facts
iPhone Air27 hours
Galaxy A57 5G29 hours
Sources
iPhone Air

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Display specification

iPhone Air6.5-inch OLED; 2736 × 1260; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
Galaxy A57 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
iPhone Air

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh; 1,000 nits typical and 1,600 nits HDR peak.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Battery and charging

iPhone AirUp to 27 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 20 W wireless
Galaxy A57 5G5000 mAh
Sources
iPhone Air

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 22 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 20 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone AirUK model A3517; eSIM only
Galaxy A57 5GUK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
iPhone Air

Dual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (86)

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone Air60 fps
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone Air60 fps
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supported wired charging power

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone Air30 minutes
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GLPDDR5X
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5G6 upgrades
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Best Face

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Object Eraser

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Custom photo filters

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Circle to Search

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Voice transcription

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Transcription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Select

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Requires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Edit Suggestions

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Supports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Auto Trim video editing

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Up to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating system

iPhone AiriOS 26
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device unlock

iPhone AirFace ID
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular modem

iPhone AirApple C1X
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3517.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Digital Key support

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GYes
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front-camera HDR video bit depth

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated telephoto reach

iPhone Air0×
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality crop reach

iPhone Air2×
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published outdoor peak

iPhone Air3000 nits
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

iPhone Air460 ppi
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone Air0
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GN1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone Air22 hours
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Apple UK up-to claim.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GVapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous model
Sources
iPhone Air

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditions

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

iPhone AirNot verified
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

8K recording is not mentioned.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

iPhone AirYes
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A57 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 power

iPhone Air20 W
Galaxy A57 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone Air

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Galaxy A57 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs114 specificationsiPhone AirGalaxy A57 5G
156.2 × 74.7 × 5.64 mm (height × width × thickness)
161.5 x 76.8 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth)
Space Black
Awesome Navy
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
Cooling design
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Vapour chamber, 13% larger than the previous modelSamsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
6.5″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
3000 nitsPublished outdoor peak · Outdoor peak claim.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
460 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion.
120Hz
6.5-inch OLED; 2736 × 1260; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh; 1,000 nits typical and 1,600 nits HDR peak.
6.7-inch Super AMOLED Plus; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
2736 × 1260
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Main: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
2×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
12.0 MP
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
0Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesSensor-shift OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
YesOptical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
No
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
No
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.Differs
Sources
27 hours
Claimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
29 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Yes
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Up to 27 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 20 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 22 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 20 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
22 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
20 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Manufacturer claim; Samsung gives no full charge time or test conditions.
No fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Listed operating system
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
iOS 26
Not verified
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
No
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
6 upgradesUp to six generations from the original software; not six upgrades remaining from purchase. Availability and timing vary by model and market.
Best Face
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Object Eraser
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesResults depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Custom photo filters
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesAvailability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Circle to Search
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Voice transcription
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesTranscription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
AI Select
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesRequires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Edit Suggestions
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSupports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Auto Trim video editing
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesUp to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Samsung Exynos 1680Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3517; eSIM onlyDual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.
UK SM-A576BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
8 GB
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread · second-generation UWB
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 6.0Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Device unlock
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Manufacturer UK reference priceDiffers
Sources
£1,099Apple UK price for the 256 GB model in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
£549Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Cellular modem
Sources
Galaxy A57 5GNo source recorded
Apple C1XListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3517.
Not verified
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @HD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
231.9
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v6.0
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Physical RAM type
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR5XSamsung names LPDDR5X on the exact model feature page. It is a memory technology, not a measured application-performance score.
Front-camera HDR video
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
YesSamsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Cover glass
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and rear protection; rear camera glass, side/volume keys and SIM tray are excluded from the associated glass/frame description. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Supported wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Digital Key support
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
High Brightness Mode
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Front-camera HDR video bit depth
Sources
iPhone AirNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone Air

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight165 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width74.7 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness5.64 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.5 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Outdoor peak claim.

Apple
Claimed video playback27 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion.

Apple
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach2×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,099.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Apple UK iPhone Air configurationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. iPhone Air exact UK configurationApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy A57 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight179 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness6.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£549.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources5
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidenceSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
  5. Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsSamsung · accessed 21 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.