iPhone Air
6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space Black6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/AFull product profile
Space BlackWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone Air if…
Choose the 13R if…
6.78″ · LTPO 4.1 ProXDR · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Nebula Noir · UK 5011111049Full product profile
Nebula NoirAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Keep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Main: Sony LYT-700, 1/1.56", 24 mm equivalent, OIS + EIS, autofocus. Telephoto: S5KJN5, 1/2.75", 47 mm equivalent, EIS, autofocus (no OIS listed). Ultra-wide: 1/4", 16 mm equivalent, 112°, EIS. Front: 1/3.09", fixed focus, 1080p at 30 fps. Stabilised (EIS/OIS) video is listed at 1080p 60 fps.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh; 1,000 nits typical and 1,600 nits HDR peak.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specifications450 ppi; 19.8:9; 100% Display P3 and 10-bit colour; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 1600 nits in high-brightness mode (HBM). OnePlus does not name the emitter technology on the UK specification page.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
End date from OnePlus's UK security-update period list; delivery can vary and chip-supplier patches may lag. The UK pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade count.
OnePlus UK product security update periodDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 22 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 20 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsTypical 6000 mAh (23.58 Wh); rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). OnePlus claims 1–50% in 20 minutes with Smart Rapid Charging Mode. No wireless charging is listed. Only a Type-A to C cable is listed in the box.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsProtected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
OnePlus names the backplane (LTPO 4.1) and its ProXDR branding, not the emitter technology.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
The only UK configuration listed. Usable storage is lower after system files.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R store configurationA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Dual eSIM (two active eSIMs); no physical SIM slot; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier eSIM support needs confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsUK specification bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; WCDMA 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71; LTE TDD 38/39/40/41/48; 5G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n78. The UK specification does not list eSIM. OnePlus US sells a separate North American model (CPH2647, 12 GB + 256 GB Nebula Noir, SKU 5011111059); its bands and identifiers are not covered by this UK record.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus US OnePlus 13R store configurationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Main (wide) rear camera; aperture alone does not determine photo quality.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OIS is listed only for the wide camera; the telephoto and ultra-wide list EIS.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Autofocus is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The front camera lists electronic image stabilisation only; OnePlus does not state whether it has OIS.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical capacity; rated 5860 mAh (23.03 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus lists 80W SUPERVOOC™ charging; its 1–50% in 20 minutes claim is stated On Smart Rapid Charging Mode.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OnePlus's UK specification and feature pages for the 13R state no Android version-upgrade commitment.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsOnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Listed under Buttons alongside gesture and on-screen navigation support.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3517.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer claim with Smart Rapid Charging Mode; the page does not state the full test environment. Actual results vary.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R feature page and footnotesEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Published UK security period; it does not promise monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
OnePlus UK product security update periodEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Complete Sensors list on the OnePlus UK specification page, including the infrared remote control.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear recording is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K is not mentioned.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OnePlus's UK specification lists only 80 W SUPERVOOC wired charging; wireless charging is not mentioned, so it is kept unknown rather than assumed absent.
OnePlus UK OnePlus 13R specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
5 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleApple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
AppleApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
AppleThe 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
AppleMain-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple256 GB · checked 27 Sept 2026
Manufacturer peak claim; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Protected against low-pressure water jets; no protection against salt water or other liquids. Liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.
OnePlusNot published
Not published
Counts the wide, telephoto and ultra-wide rear cameras OnePlus lists; the flash and front camera are not counted.
OnePlusThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.