Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 18 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple256 GB

iPhone 18 Pro

6.3″ · 120 Hz

256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3714 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJRR4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
iPhone 18 Pro in Burgundy, official Apple front and rear product viewsBurgundy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 11 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,199.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
iPhone 18 Pro: Apple A20 Pro · 7 GPU cores vs Galaxy Z Fold6: Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
Front camera autofocus
iPhone 18 Pro: Yes vs Galaxy Z Fold6: No
Claimed video playback
iPhone 18 Pro: 34 hours vs Galaxy Z Fold6: 23 hours
Form factor
iPhone 18 Pro: slab vs Galaxy Z Fold6: foldable
iPhone 18 Pro first, Galaxy Z Fold6 second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 18 verified differences
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy Z Fold6

7.6″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

256 GB · Silver Shadow · UK SM-F956BZSBEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6 in Silver Shadow, official product viewSilver Shadow
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 18 ProApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Galaxy Z Fold6Snapdragon 8 Gen 3

Octa-core CPU (3.39 GHz, 3.1 GHz, 2.9 GHz and 2.2 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page).

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

1.3″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 18 Pro
6.3″
Galaxy Z Fold6
7.6″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

iPhone 18 ProApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Galaxy Z Fold6Snapdragon 8 Gen 3
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Octa-core CPU (3.39 GHz, 3.1 GHz, 2.9 GHz and 2.2 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page).

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Front camera autofocus

iPhone 18 ProYes
Galaxy Z Fold6No
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung lists the Fold6 inner-screen camera as "Under Display Camera"; the separate 10 MP cover-screen camera has its own Cover Camera rows.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Keep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.

Claimed video playback

In Visual facts
iPhone 18 Pro34 hours
Galaxy Z Fold623 hours
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Camera system

iPhone 18 Pro48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Galaxy Z Fold6Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 10 MP; Inner: 4 MP (under-display); Cover: 10 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.

Display specification

iPhone 18 Pro6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
Galaxy Z Fold6Main: 7.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2160 × 1856, up to 120 Hz; Cover: 6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2376 × 968
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Main screen measured as a full rectangle: 193.2 mm (7.6-inch); 192.5 mm (7.6-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 158.9 mm (6.3-inch) full rectangle; 158.1 mm (6.2-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class HD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 12 more verified differences

Battery and charging

iPhone 18 ProUp to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wireless
Galaxy Z Fold64400 mAh
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 23 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Front cameras

iPhone 18 Pro18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
Galaxy Z Fold6Inner (under-display): 4.0 MP; cover: 10.0 MP
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung lists two selfie cameras: a 4.0 MP (F1.8) under-display camera in the main (inner) screen and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 18 ProUK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIM
Galaxy Z Fold6UK SM-F956BZSBEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (96)

Main-camera aperture control

iPhone 18 ProVariable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro120 fps
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 18 ProYes
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Second-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Inner (under-display) camera - OIS

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6No
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung lists the Fold6 inner-screen camera as "Under Display Camera"; the separate 10 MP cover-screen camera has its own Cover Camera rows.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 18 Pro15 minutes
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in pro camera controls

iPhone 18 ProMain camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogram
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum digital zoom in video

iPhone 18 Pro24×
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

iPhone 18 ProiOS 27
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Intelligence and Siri AI

iPhone 18 ProApple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio Mix

iPhone 18 ProUpdated algorithms with music isolation
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Biometric authentication

iPhone 18 ProFace ID
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Named cellular modem

iPhone 18 ProApple C2
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chip manufacturing process

iPhone 18 Pro2 nm
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cinematic effects after capture

iPhone 18 ProApply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fps
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced editing feature.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dynamic Island

iPhone 18 ProRedesigned; up to three Live Activities at once
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Fold6

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

iPhone 18 Pro8×
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published outdoor peak

iPhone 18 Pro3000 nits
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Photographic Styles

iPhone 18 ProPhotographic Styles 3
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Available on the rear and front cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

iPhone 18 Pro460 ppi
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 18 Pro4
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Infra

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold62G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Zoom

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size (Sub_Display)

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6158.9mm (6.3" full rectangle) / 158.1mm (6.2" rounded corners)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Reference Image

iPhone 18 ProFusion Main camera
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart focus tracking

iPhone 18 ProYes
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 18 Pro31 hours
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

iPhone 18 ProA20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamber
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time-lapse recording

iPhone 18 ProUp to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisation
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed typical-use battery life

iPhone 18 Pro23 hours
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

US specification difference

iPhone 18 ProUS model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.

Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

iPhone 18 ProYes
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 charging

iPhone 18 Pro25 W
Galaxy Z Fold6Not verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Galaxy Z Fold6

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs125 specificationsiPhone 18 ProGalaxy Z Fold6
8.75mm
12.1mm
Closed thickness
150 × 71.9 × 8.75 mm (height × width × thickness)
153.5 x 132.6 x 5.6 mm (height × width × depth); folded: 153.5 x 68.1 x 12.1 mm
Burgundy
Silver Shadow
Thermal design
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
A20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamberApple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Not verified
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Folder
6.3″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
7.6″
Main / inner screen diagonal · Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
3000 nitsPublished outdoor peak · Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
460 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
120Hz
6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
Main: 7.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2160 × 1856, up to 120 Hz; Cover: 6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2376 × 968Main screen measured as a full rectangle: 193.2 mm (7.6-inch); 192.5 mm (7.6-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 158.9 mm (6.3-inch) full rectangle; 158.1 mm (6.2-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class HD+.
Dynamic Island
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Redesigned; up to three Live Activities at onceApple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Main display resolution
Sources
Not verified
2160 x 1856 (QXGA+)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Size (Sub_Display)
Sources
Not verified
158.9mm (6.3" full rectangle) / 158.1mm (6.2" rounded corners)
Resolution (Sub Display)
Sources
Not verified
968 x 2376 (HD+)
Technology (Sub Display)
Sources
Not verified
Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Colour Depth (Sub Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
4×
Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
3×
From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
3
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
3
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Yes
48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 10 MP; Inner: 4 MP (under-display); Cover: 10 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
8×Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
Inner (under-display): 4.0 MP; cover: 10.0 MPSamsung lists two selfie cameras: a 4.0 MP (F1.8) under-display camera in the main (inner) screen and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
4Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Not verified
Main-camera aperture control
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Variable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Not verified
Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
60 fpsRear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Not verified
Maximum digital zoom in video
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
24×Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Not verified
Photographic Styles
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Photographic Styles 3Available on the rear and front cameras.
Not verified
Smart focus tracking
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
YesApple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Built-in pro camera controls
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Main camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogramThe front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Not verified
Apple Reference Image
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Fusion Main cameraApple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Time-lapse recording
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Up to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisationThe published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Not verified
Cinematic effects after capture
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Apply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fpsApple-announced editing feature.
Not verified
Audio Mix
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Updated algorithms with music isolationManufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
YesSecond-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
120 fps100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Not verified
Inner (under-display) camera - Auto FocusDiffers
Sources
Yes
NoSamsung lists the Fold6 inner-screen camera as "Under Display Camera"; the separate 10 MP cover-screen camera has its own Cover Camera rows.
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 10.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera - Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Under Display Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
4.0 MP
Under Display Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F1.8
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Cover Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
10.0 MP
Cover Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Cover Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
No
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Inner (under-display) camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
NoSamsung lists the Fold6 inner-screen camera as "Under Display Camera"; the separate 10 MP cover-screen camera has its own Cover Camera rows.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.Differs
Sources
34 hours
Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
23 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Yes
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Up to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
4400 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 23 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
31 hoursApple UK claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
15 minutesApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 charging
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
25 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Claimed typical-use battery life
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
23 hoursApple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
4400 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Audio Playback Time (Hours, Wireless)
Sources
Not verified
Up to 77
No fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Security updates until 31 July 2031This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Launch operating system
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
iOS 27
Not verified
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Apple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Not verified
S Pen Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Apple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Snapdragon 8 Gen 3Octa-core CPU (3.39 GHz, 3.1 GHz, 2.9 GHz and 2.2 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page).
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK SM-F956BZSBEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP68Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
IP48Listed as Water Resistance (IP48) in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table, which gives no test conditions. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
USB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
USB Type-C; USB 3.2 Gen 1
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Biometric authentication
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Announced
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
2026-09-09
Not verified
Pre-orders open
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
2026-09-12
Not verified
Announced availability
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
2026-09-18
Not verified
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
£1,199Announced 256 GB configuration price; not a current retailer offer.
Not verifiedSamsung UK's catalogue did not list a price for this configuration.
US specification difference
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
US model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Not verified
Named cellular modem
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
Apple C2Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.
Not verified
Chip manufacturing process
Sources
Galaxy Z Fold6No source recorded
2 nmManufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Not verified
Panel technology
Sources
Not verified
Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
229.2
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
5G SDL Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N75(1500+)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 3.2 Gen 1
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.3
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UWB (Ultra-Wideband)
Sources
Not verified
Yes
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Internet Usage Time(LTE) (Hours)
Sources
Not verified
Up to 18
Internet Usage Time(Wi-Fi) (Hours)
Sources
Not verified
Up to 18
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Show unverified (4)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 18 Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness8.75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback34 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Claimed charging rate3.33% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.

Apple
Native telephoto reach4×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach8×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,199.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources4
  1. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, BurgundyApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  4. Apple announces iPhone 18 ProApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight239 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width68.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Samsung
Thickness12.1 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

Samsung
Display size7.6 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback23 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP48Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Listed as Water Resistance (IP48) in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table, which gives no test conditions. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.

Samsung
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 technical specifications — SM-F956BZSBEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold6 product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)Samsung · accessed 23 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.