Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 18 Pro vs OPPO Reno16 5G

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 18 Pro

6.3″ · 120 Hz

256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3714 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJRR4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
iPhone 18 Pro in Burgundy, official Apple front and rear product viewsBurgundy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 11 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,199.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
iPhone 18 Pro: Apple A20 Pro · 7 GPU cores vs Reno16 5G: Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Front cameras
iPhone 18 Pro: 18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus vs Reno16 5G: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Ingress protection
iPhone 18 Pro: IP68 vs Reno16 5G: IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Weight
iPhone 18 Pro: 211 g vs Reno16 5G: 177 g
iPhone 18 Pro first, Reno16 5G second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 9 verified differences
OPPO

Reno16 5G

6.32″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

512 GB · 8 GB RAM · Purple Black · UK CPH2865Full product profile
OPPO Reno16 5G in Purple Black, official product viewPurple Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 18 Pro 256 GB, Reno16 5G 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 512 GB.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 18 ProApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Reno16 5GQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Reno16 5G

0.02″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 18 Pro
6.3″
Reno16 5G
6.32″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 18 Pro
4×
Reno16 5G
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 18 Pro
Up to 34h
Reno16 5G
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

iPhone 18 Pro48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Reno16 5GMain: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Reno16 5G

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.

Display specification

iPhone 18 Pro6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
Reno16 5G6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

iPhone 18 ProNo fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Reno16 5GNot published
Sources
Reno16 5G

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

iPhone 18 ProUp to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wireless
Reno16 5G6000 mAh; 80 W wired
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Details: 6000 mAh / 22.5 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)OPPO UK Reno16 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 3 more verified differences

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
iPhone 18 ProIP68
Reno16 5GIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69K
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G product features, images and claim conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

RAM and storage configuration

iPhone 18 ProRAM not published; 256 GB storage
Reno16 5G8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish RAM capacity.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, Burgundy
Reno16 5G

Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 18 ProUK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIM
Reno16 5GUK model CPH2865; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

eSIM is supported by some carriers only. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (108)

Main-camera aperture control

iPhone 18 ProVariable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro120 fps
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 18 ProYes
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Second-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - OIS

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Auto Focus

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

AF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera - OIS

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Front video is labelled "4K EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision

iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

iPhone 18 Pro34 hours
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical battery capacity

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G6000 mAh
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G80 W
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 18 Pro15 minutes
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in pro camera controls

iPhone 18 ProMain camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogram
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum digital zoom in video

iPhone 18 Pro24×
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G1800 nits
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Typical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

iPhone 18 ProWi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

iPhone 18 ProiOS 27
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connections

iPhone 18 ProUSB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Intelligence and Siri AI

iPhone 18 ProApple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio Mix

iPhone 18 ProUpdated algorithms with music isolation
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Biometric authentication

iPhone 18 ProFace ID
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Named cellular modem

iPhone 18 ProApple C2
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chip manufacturing process

iPhone 18 Pro2 nm
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cinematic effects after capture

iPhone 18 ProApply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fps
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced editing feature.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dynamic Island

iPhone 18 ProRedesigned; up to three Live Activities at once
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GYes
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM, noting some carriers support eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNo
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

iPhone 18 Pro4×
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

iPhone 18 Pro8×
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Photographic Styles

iPhone 18 ProPhotographic Styles 3
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Available on the rear and front cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 18 Pro4
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Reference Image

iPhone 18 ProFusion Main camera
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart focus tracking

iPhone 18 ProYes
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G6000 mAh / 22.5 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GSupports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GUltra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GRear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GGSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card; some carriers support eSIM
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GSBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5.0
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GBluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GType-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GWi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNormal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GStandard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GMaximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GIncompatible
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G1200
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNot available
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GCobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GPhone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GBeidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GSupported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Thickness

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5Gabout 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.22 mm (Purple Black)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Size and Weight — Weight

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5Gabout 188 g (Pop White); about 177 g (Purple Black)
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5G4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K HDR video at 60/30 fps; 1080p HDR video at 60/30 fps; professional, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 18 Pro31 hours
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

iPhone 18 ProA20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamber
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time-lapse recording

iPhone 18 ProUp to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisation
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed typical-use battery life

iPhone 18 Pro23 hours
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

US specification difference

iPhone 18 ProUS model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.

Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wireless charging power

iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Reno16 5G

OPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.

OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 charging

iPhone 18 Pro25 W
Reno16 5GNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications
Reno16 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs136 specificationsiPhone 18 ProReno16 5G
211g
177g
OPPO lists about 177g for Purple Black (about 188g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.
150 × 71.9 × 8.75 mm (height × width × thickness)
151.21 × 72.42 × 8.22 mm (height × width × thickness), Purple Black
Thermal design
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
A20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamberApple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Not verified
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
Not verified
about 151.21 mm
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
Not verified
about 72.42 mm
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
Not verified
about 8.36 mm (Pop White); about 8.22 mm (Purple Black)
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
Not verified
about 188 g (Pop White); about 177 g (Purple Black)
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Sources
Not verified
Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g; tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g; neodymium in loudspeakers, vibration motors and other magnets: above 0.2 g; gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
6.3″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.32″
Screen diagonal · Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nitsPublished outdoor peak · Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · The manufacturer publishes typical and high-brightness-mode figures only, not an HDR peak.
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.
6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
6.32-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.32-inch AMOLED, 2640 × 1216 (FHD+), 460 ppi, 93.4% screen ratio; up to 120 Hz; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (120 Hz default); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Vivid modes; 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 600 nits typical (normal) and 1800 nits typical (HBM); Crystal Guard cover glass
Dynamic Island
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Redesigned; up to three Live Activities at onceApple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Display resolution
Sources
Not verified
2640 × 1216
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
Not verified
460 ppi
Display — Size
Sources
Not verified
6.32 inches
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
Not verified
93.4%
Display — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
FHD+ 2640 × 1216 pixels
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 120 Hz
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Not verified
Maximum 240 Hz; default 120 Hz
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Not verified
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Vivid mode: 100% DCI-P3
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
Not verified
460 PPI
Display — Brightness
Sources
Not verified
Normal brightness: 600 nits (typical); HBM: 1800 nits (typical)
Display — Panel
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard + AMOLED
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Not verified
Crystal Guard
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Not verified
1800 nitsTypical HBM value from the UK spec; not an HDR peak or independently measured brightness.
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
4×Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
3
Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.
48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Main: 50 MP (f/1.8, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 50 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, 3.5× optical zoom, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
8×Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
4Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Not verified
Main-camera aperture control
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Variable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Not verified
Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsRear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Not verified
Maximum digital zoom in video
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
24×Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Not verified
Photographic Styles
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Photographic Styles 3Available on the rear and front cameras.
Not verified
Smart focus tracking
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
YesApple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Built-in pro camera controls
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Main camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogramThe front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Not verified
Apple Reference Image
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Fusion Main cameraApple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Time-lapse recording
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Up to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisationThe published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Not verified
Cinematic effects after capture
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Apply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fpsApple-announced editing feature.
Not verified
Audio Mix
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Updated algorithms with music isolationManufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
YesSecond-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
120 fps100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Not verified
Camera — Rear
Sources
Not verified
Ultra-wide angle: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 116°, 6P lens, AF; Wide angle: 50 MP, f/1.8, FOV 79°, 5P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.8, FOV 30°, 4P lens, AF, 2-axis OIS
Camera — Front
Sources
Not verified
50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 100°, 5P lens, AF
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Not verified
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Slo-mo, Time-lapse, Sticker, HI-RES, Google Lens, Underwater, Hypertext, Doc Scanner, Pro Video, POP; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Time-lapse, Sticker, Retouch, Screen Fill Light, HI-RES, POP
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
YesAF supported is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules.
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes2-axis OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 50MP telephoto modules; not stated for the 50MP ultra-wide module.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
34 hoursApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedOPPO's specification lists wired charging only and does not mention wireless charging, so support is unknown rather than assumed absent.
Up to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
6000 mAh; 80 W wiredDetails: 6000 mAh / 22.5 Wh typical (5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh rated); up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; also compatible with SUPERVOOC up to 67 W, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W and QC 13.5 W.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
31 hoursApple UK claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
15 minutesApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 charging
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
25 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Claimed typical-use battery life
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
23 hoursApple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Battery — Battery
Sources
Not verified
6000 mAh / 22.5 Wh (typical); 5820 mAh / 21.83 Wh (rated)
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Not verified
Supports (max): 80 W SUPERVOOC; compatible with: SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, PPS 55 W, PD 13.5 W, QC 13.5 W
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
No fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Launch operating system
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
iOS 27
Not verified
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Apple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Not verified
eSIM support
Sources
Not verified
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM, noting some carriers support eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Apple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
8 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 3.1)Details: 8 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 3.1.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK model CPH2865; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GeSIM is supported by some carriers only. Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedNot published by Apple.
8 GB
Manufacturer ingress-protection claimsDiffers
Sources
IP68Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KControlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.
No
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
Connections
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
USB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Not verified
Biometric authentication
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Announced
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
2026-09-09
Not verified
Pre-orders open
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
2026-09-12
Not verified
Announced availability
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
2026-09-18
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
£1,199Announced 256 GB configuration price; not a current retailer offer.
Not verified
US specification difference
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
US model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Not verified
Named cellular modem
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
Apple C2Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.
Not verified
Chip manufacturing process
Sources
Reno16 5GNo source recorded
2 nmManufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Storage-card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No
Display panel
Sources
Not verified
AMOLED
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 160 MHz channels at 5 GHz; 2×2 MIMO; Wi-Fi Display and tethering
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UK box contents
Sources
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
Not verified
8 GB + 512 GB
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR5X
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Not verified
Unsupported
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Video — Rear
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 1080p slow motion at 120 fps; 720p slow motion at 240/120 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; 4K HDR video at 60/30 fps; 1080p HDR video at 60/30 fps; professional, dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 3.5× optical and 18× digital
Video — Front
Sources
Not verified
4K at 60/30 fps; 1080p at 60/30 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 4K EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 1080p EIS/OIS video at 60/30 fps; 720p EIS/OIS video at 30 fps; 4K time-lapse at 30 fps; 1080p time-lapse at 30 fps; dual-view and HDR video; video zoom up to 2× digital
Chips — SoC
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 Mobile Platform
Chips — CPU
Sources
Not verified
8-core
Chips — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Adreno 722 @ 1150 MHz
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Not verified
Under-screen fingerprint
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer, gyroscope, in-display optical fingerprint sensor, infrared remote control
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card; some carriers support eSIM
Cellular Network — eSIM
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA: bands 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: bands 38/39/40/41/42/43/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax); Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac); 802.11a/b/g/n; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering; Wi-Fi 5 GHz 160 MHz; 2 × 2 MIMO
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4, Low Energy
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
Not verified
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LHDC 5.0
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Not verified
Type-C (digital headphones supported; analogue headphones not supported)
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
Not verified
ColorOS 16.0
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
Not verified
Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Not verified
Supported: A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Sources
Not verified
Incompatible
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Sources
Not verified
80.05%
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Sources
Not verified
Not available
Eco-design — Ingress protection rating
Sources
Not verified
IP68
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Not verified
Phone ×1; USB data cable ×1; SIM ejector tool ×1; quick guide ×1; safety guide ×1
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
Not verified
5011100728
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 60 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO does not publish a wireless charging power for this model.
Front Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedFront video is labelled "4K EIS/OIS video", but the front camera specification does not list OIS. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.7 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 18 Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness8.75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback34 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Claimed charging rate3.33% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.

Apple
Native telephoto reach4×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach8×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,199.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources4
  1. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, BurgundyApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  4. Apple announces iPhone 18 ProApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026

OPPO Reno16 5G

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight177 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists about 177g for Purple Black (about 188g for Pop White); size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement.

OPPO
Width72.42 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.22 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.32 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; OPPO states the actual viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

OPPOOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69 / IP69KManufacturer claim · high confidence

Controlled-laboratory manufacturer rating (GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529-2013); the EU e-label shows IP68 only. Resistance may vary with ageing and use; OPPO advises not charging while damp. Not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and the selected mode.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Counts every rear camera module OPPO lists, including any monochrome or depth module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Reno16 5G complete technical specifications (CPH2865)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Reno16 5G product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Reno16 5G selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.