Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (3a) vs Apple iPhone 18 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing256 GB

Phone (3a)

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK 6974434224292Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) in Black, official product view
80%Spec
match
Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £329.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 18 Pro if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
Compare the actual changes

Important features fall outside this scoring model.

See the hardware and feature differences ↓
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Apple256 GB

iPhone 18 Pro

6.3″ · 120 Hz

256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3714 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJRR4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
iPhone 18 Pro in Burgundy, official Apple front and rear product views
93%Spec
match
Burgundy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 11 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £1,199.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESMore evidence is needed.

An overall lead needs at least 2 scored categories verified on both phones; only display can be compared here. Compare the actual figures below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown; scores cover published capabilities only. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (3a)Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
iPhone 18 ProApple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
Explore the full specifications
Phone (3a)

0.47″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a)
6.77″
iPhone 18 Pro
6.3″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a)
Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro
Up to 34h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (3a)19 minutes
iPhone 18 Pro15 minutes
Sources
Phone (3a)

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Camera system

Phone (3a)Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K
iPhone 18 Pro48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

The 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Variable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.

Display specification

Phone (3a)6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
iPhone 18 Pro6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)
Sources
Phone (3a)

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Phone (3a)3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
iPhone 18 ProNo fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Sources
Phone (3a)

The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (3a)5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
iPhone 18 ProUp to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wireless
Sources
Phone (3a)

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 6 more verified differences
Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (2)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (3a)Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
iPhone 18 ProUK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
Phone (3a)

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (115)

Main-camera aperture control

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProVariable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear 4K recording maximum

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro120 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear camera optical stabilisation

Phone (3a)Yes
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

OIS listed for the main camera only; the telescope camera lists EIS, and the ultra-wide lists no stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro60 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro34 hours
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in pro camera controls

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProMain camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogram
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum digital zoom in video

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro24×
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProWi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (3a)6 years
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProiOS 27
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connections

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProUSB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Intelligence and Siri AI

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProApple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Audio Mix

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProUpdated algorithms with music isolation
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Biometric authentication

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProFace ID
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Named cellular modem

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProApple C2
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Chip manufacturing process

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro2 nm
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cinematic effects after capture

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProApply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fps
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced editing feature.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dynamic Island

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProRedesigned; up to three Live Activities at once
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (3a)Glyph Interface light patterns
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Rear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro4×
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Phone (3a)Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro8×
Sources
Phone (3a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Photographic Styles

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProPhotographic Styles 3
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Available on the rear and front cameras.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro4
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Apple Reference Image

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProFusion Main camera
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a)

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specifications
iPhone 18 Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Smart focus tracking

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProYes
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (3a)1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 5G NR band

Phone (3a)n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
iPhone 18 ProNot verified
Sources
iPhone 18 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro31 hours
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thermal design

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProA20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamber
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.

Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time-lapse recording

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProUp to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisation
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed typical-use battery life

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro23 hours
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

US specification difference

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 ProUS model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.

Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 charging

Phone (3a)Not verified
iPhone 18 Pro25 W
Sources
Phone (3a)

No source recorded for this side.

iPhone 18 Pro

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT THE SCORE COVERS

Score breakdown

Limited specification indices. Explore the inputs and their limits.

Phone (3a) iPhone 18 Pro
Display explainediPhone 18 Pro leads

Phone (3a): Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

iPhone 18 Pro: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Explore the sources
WHAT MATTERS TO YOU?

Your priorities

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
80vs93
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs143 specificationsPhone (3a)iPhone 18 Pro
163.5 × 77.5 × 8.35 mm (height × width × depth)
150 × 71.9 × 8.75 mm (height × width × thickness)
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Thermal design
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
A20 Pro die beside memory with direct attachment to a redesigned vapour chamberApple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
6.77″
6.3″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
3000 nits
Published outdoor peak · Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.3-inch OLED; 2622 × 1206; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak (outdoor)460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
Display resolution
Sources
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Not verified
Pixel density
Sources
387 ppi
Not verified
Display technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
3000 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1300 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Dynamic Island
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Redesigned; up to three Live Activities at onceApple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
4×Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
3
3
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 2x optical zoom (f/2.0); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4KThe 4K frame rate is not published. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, 84.5° field of view, OIS and EIS, autofocus; telephoto (Nothing: telescope camera) 50 mm, 1/2.75" sensor, 49.5° field of view, EIS only, autofocus, 4x in-sensor and 30x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 22 mm, 1/3.44" sensor, 81.2° field of view.
48 MP main with f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8 and f/4 apertures (OIS); Telephoto: 48 MP, 4x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 48 MP; Front: 18 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
32 MP
18 MP Center Stage · f/1.9 · autofocus
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
2×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
24 mm
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
F/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.57"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
84.5° FOV
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus
Not verified
Telescope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Telescope camera — Focal length
Sources
50 mm
Not verified
Telescope camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.0
Not verified
Telescope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
49.5° FOV
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
EIS
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
Autofocus
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
2x optical zoom
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
4x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Telescope camera — Features
Sources
30x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Resolution
Sources
8 MP
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Focal length
Sources
15 mm
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Features
Sources
120° FOV
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
32 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
22 mm
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/3.44"
Not verified
Front camera — Features
Sources
81.2° FOV
Not verified
Rear camera autofocus
Sources
YesStated for the main and telescope cameras; not stated for the 8 MP ultra-wide.
Not verified
Rear camera optical stabilisation
Sources
YesOIS listed for the main camera only; the telescope camera lists EIS, and the ultra-wide lists no stabilisation.
Not verified
Yes
YesSecond-generation sensor-shift OIS on the 48 MP Fusion Main; the telephoto has its own 3D sensor-shift OIS.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Yes
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
8×Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
4Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Main-camera aperture control
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Variable: f/1.48, f/1.8, f/2.8, f/4.0Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Rear Cinematic video at 4K Dolby Vision
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
60 fpsRear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Maximum digital zoom in video
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
24×Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Photographic Styles
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Photographic Styles 3Available on the rear and front cameras.
Smart focus tracking
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
YesApple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Built-in pro camera controls
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Main camera: aperture, shutter speed, white balance and histogram; front camera: shutter speed, white balance and histogramThe front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Apple Reference Image
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Fusion Main cameraApple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Time-lapse recording
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Up to 4K Dolby Vision with stabilisationThe published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Cinematic effects after capture
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Apply Cinematic effects after capture to video shot at up to 60 fpsApple-announced editing feature.
Audio Mix
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Updated algorithms with music isolationManufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
120 fps100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
60 fpsFront 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
34 hoursApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Yes
5000 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 19 minutes; full charge in 56 minutes.
Up to 34 h video; fast wired charging (60 W adapter), 25 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 31 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
UK battery capacity
Sources
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
Not verified
Wired charging power
Sources
50 W
Not verified
19 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
15 minutesApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
56 minutes
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
19 minutes
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
31 hoursApple UK claim.
MagSafe / Qi2 charging
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
25 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Claimed typical-use battery life
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
23 hoursApple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)The footnote words the operating-system term as "three Android updates"; the specification rows say 3 years.
No fixed update period published; launched with iOS 27
Launch operating system
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
iOS 27
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Apple Intelligence; Siri AI beta in iOS 27Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G
Apple A20 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 7 GPU cores · dual 16-core Neural Engine
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA) with 4x4 MIMO; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model A3714; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
Panel technology
Sources
Flexible AMOLED
Not verified
IP64
IP68Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
Published operating system
Sources
Nothing OS 3.1 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Not verified
£329Nothing UK store price for Black 12+256GB in September 2026; the store showed it as sold out. Retailer prices may differ.
£1,199Announced 256 GB configuration price; not a current retailer offer.
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Up to 2.5 GHz
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Core count
Sources
8-core
Not verified
Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 5G — Technology
Sources
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Not verified
Size
Sources
6.77"
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Panda glass
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
120 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
1000 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Yes
Not verified
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF)
Not verified
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Japan only
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Dual Mode (NSA & SA) with 4x4 MIMO
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n48 / n66 / n77 / n78
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
1 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Wi-Fi 6
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 5.4
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Supporting Google Pay
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GPS (L1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GLONASS (G1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
BDS (B1I)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
GALILEO (E1)
Not verified
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph Interface light patternsRear light patterns for notifications, calls, volume and music sync. Not a dot-matrix Glyph display.
Not verified
Connections
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
USB-C · DisplayPort · USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread
Biometric authentication
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Face ID
Announced
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
2026-09-09
Pre-orders open
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
2026-09-12
Announced availability
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
2026-09-18
US specification difference
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
US model is eSIM only (dual eSIM) and adds 5G mmWave (bands n258, n260, n261); Apple lists 36 h local video and 33 h streamed video for it.US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Named cellular modem
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
Apple C2Explicitly listed for iPhone 18 Pro in the UK Mobile and Wireless section.
Chip manufacturing process
Sources
Phone (3a)No source recorded
Not verified
2 nmManufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Show unverified (5)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedNothing advertises 4K recording in MP4 format; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

Your must-haves take priority. Both phones must meet them to compare value.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Display. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a)

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Your weighted score80.2 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(80.23 × 1) ÷ 1

Display80.2 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Nothing
Pixel densitySource value: 387
43.50 × 35% = 15.23

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Nothing
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Nothing

Category score = 40.00 + 15.23 + 25.00 = 80.23

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight208 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.35 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.63% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 19 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term counted from first availability. The Android update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£329.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Apple iPhone 18 Pro

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Your weighted score93.0 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(93.00 × 1 + 98.14 × 0) ÷ 1

Display93.0 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Apple
Pixel densitySource value: 460
80.00 × 35% = 28.00

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Apple
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Apple

Category score = 40.00 + 28.00 + 25.00 = 93.00

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

Battery98.1 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Not included in your current weighted score.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 34
97.14 × 65% = 63.14

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 3.33
100.00 × 35% = 35.00

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 63.14 + 35.00 = 98.14

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight211 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness8.75 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback34 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.

Apple
Claimed charging rate3.33% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.

Apple
Native telephoto reach4×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach8×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules3Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.

Apple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£1,199.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources4
  1. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  2. Apple US iPhone 18 Pro technical specificationsApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  3. Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro, 256 GB, BurgundyApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
  4. Apple announces iPhone 18 ProApple · accessed 11 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.