iPhone 18 Pro Max
6.9″ · 120 Hz
256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3717 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJXQ4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
match
6.9″ · 120 Hz
256 GB · Burgundy · UK model A3717 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MJXQ4QN/ARelease: 18 Sept 2026Full product profile
WHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone 18 Pro Max if…
Choose the Pixel 10a if…
Important features fall outside this scoring model.
See the hardware and feature differences ↓6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4
128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G4H7LFull product profile
Listed configurations: iPhone 18 Pro Max 256 GB, Pixel 10a 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
An overall lead needs at least 2 scored categories verified on both phones; only display can be compared here. Compare the actual figures below.
Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring
Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–50 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsTime to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Zoom up to 8x and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsVariable aperture provides physical control over light and depth of field. A fixed aperture does not offer those settings; photo quality still needs independent testing.
460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 2,000 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; >2,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Google counts the term from the model's initial availability, not from purchase.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Launch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 38 h streamed video; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a separately sold 60 W-capable USB-C adapter supporting AVS; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 25 W. Apple UK claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsThe 45 W figure is the separately sold charger Google names, not a stated phone input limit. Wireless charging is up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 120 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Dedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Counts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsUS page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsThe EU energy label that Google's UK store shows for Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) names supplier Google and model identifier G4H7L (label image https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/D4YongcTXvSBB_oZx68EcZ0OleToj3HSo4Q0_axRpZ7MiiYWSnXp28bUmf8l7OIqFiagLKvnFHVPYFUbvsHIlIg9ogwLhi9r400=s0, 600 × 1200 PNG, SHA-256 12cc05f14b690ee1b213390d2657d0f8af6f620eeb3b3f8fec67ce1e9ac44954, read on 26 September 2026). The UK specification page lists G4H7L with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The UK and US specification pages also list GE1GQ (whose LTE list adds bands 13/14/25/29/30/48/71) and GV0BP (listed with FeliCa) without saying where those are sold, so the US store unit's model is not confirmed. Check carrier support before using one region's unit in the other.
Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 10a technical specifications (regional comparison)These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Four physical main-camera aperture settings; not a simulated portrait-blur score.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
100 and 120 fps are Fusion Main only. Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Front 18 MP Center Stage camera only.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Listed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Front-camera Cinematic mode is listed separately at up to 4K30.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Google names a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately) for the 50%-in-about-30-minutes claim but does not state the phone's maximum input power. The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 30 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
Pixel 10a Obsidian 128 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The front camera is not described as having physical aperture control.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Siri AI starts in English, with regional restrictions and usage limits for some cloud features.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-described functions; sound quality has not been independently measured.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's UK specification names the C2 modem for iPhone 18 Pro only and does not say which modem iPhone 18 Pro Max uses.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-named process technology; the process name is not a measured transistor size or an efficiency score.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple-announced interface feature; usability has not been independently tested.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Bands Google lists for model G4H7L, the model on the UK energy label for this SKU (see region); Google's list repeats band 41, shown once here. The same page lists model GE1GQ with LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/71 and 5G Sub-6 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/41/48/66/70/71/77/78, and model GV0BP with the same bands as G4H7L plus FeliCa, without regional attribution.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Available on the rear and front cameras.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types Apple lists: RAW stills, professional video codecs, log capture and external production timing. It is not an Apple score or a count of every camera feature.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple camera feature; image quality has not been independently tested.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Listed in Google's UK Safety specification; availability depends on country and service terms not stated here.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple camera feature; tracking reliability has not been independently tested.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claims three times the vapour-chamber surface area of iPhone 17 Pro. Sustained-performance gains require independent testing.
Apple announces iPhone 18 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The published time-lapse mode is separate from ordinary video and slow motion.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple typical-use claim; distinct from local or streamed video playback and not a cross-brand endurance test.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
US figures are shown for reference only and are not used for the UK model.
Apple US iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Google UK Pixel 10a technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Compatible charger and adapter required.
Apple UK iPhone 18 Pro Max technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
7 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Limited specification indices. Explore the inputs and their limits.
iPhone 18 Pro Max: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.
Pixel 10a: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.
Explore the sourcesMake the comparison fit your life.
A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.
Your must-haves take priority. Both phones must meet them to compare value.
Review your prioritiesForget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Your selected categories: Display. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
(93.00 × 1 + 100.00 × 0) ÷ 1
Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.
Selected weight: 1.
medium confidence · 100% model coverage100.00 × 40% = 40.00Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.
Apple80.00 × 35% = 28.00Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.
AppleCategory score = 40.00 + 28.00 + 25.00 = 93.00
Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.
Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.
Not included in your current weighted score.
low confidence · 100% model coverage100.00 × 65% = 65.00Apple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
Apple100.00 × 35% = 35.00Apple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleCategory score = 65.00 + 35.00 = 100.00
Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Independent benchmarks.
The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleManufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
AppleApple UK local-video claim; not a mixed-use endurance test.
AppleApple claim with a separately sold 60 W-capable adapter supporting AVS. 50 divided by 15 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple controlled test: 6 metres for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.
AppleAdaptive ProMotion; refresh depends on content.
AppleDedicated 100 mm equivalent telephoto.
AppleManufacturer crop-mode claim; not a separate lens.
AppleCounts the three physical rear camera modules; 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra cameras.
Apple128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026
(86.39 × 1) ÷ 1
Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.
Selected weight: 1.
medium confidence · 100% model coverage100.00 × 40% = 40.00Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.
Google61.10 × 35% = 21.39Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.
GoogleCategory score = 40.00 + 21.39 + 25.00 = 86.39
Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.
Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Playback and charging conditions.
Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Independent benchmarks.
The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.
Not included in your current weighted score.
Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
GoogleGoogleManufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 2,000 nits.
GoogleNot published
Time to 50% charge, not to full: Google claims up to 50% in about 30 minutes using a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger, sold separately. Google claim, not a test. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
GoogleOS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability.
GoogleQi-certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 10 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
GoogleNot published
Not published
Not published
No telephoto camera is listed; Super Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
GoogleNot published
Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.