iPhone 17 Pro
Pro camera tools. A 6.3-inch display.
256 GB · Cosmic Orange · UK A3523 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Cosmic OrangePro camera tools. A 6.3-inch display.
256 GB · Cosmic Orange · UK A3523 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Cosmic OrangeDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
8″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy
256 GB · Violet Shadow · UK SM-F976BZVBEUBFull product profile
Violet ShadowAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Octa-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.74 / 3.6 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra product pageDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Manufacturer up-to claim; streamed playback is separately claimed at up to 28 hours.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportiPhone - Battery Test InformationVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
UWB is Apple's second-generation Ultra Wideband chip. The exact UK source explicitly lists these capabilities. Wi-Fi 7 and Ultra Wideband remain subject to regional availability; compatible equipment, provider and service conditions apply. This is not measured throughput or a new-generation-only advantage.
iPhone 17 Pro UK technical specifications — wireless connectivitySamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A USB 3 cable rated for 10 Gb/s is required; the connector shape alone does not establish this bandwidth.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists two selfie cameras: a 10.0 MP (F2.2) main-screen (inner) camera and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportSamsung lab condition: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a dust-tight rating or a waterproofing guarantee.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra product pageCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Nominal diagonal; Apple states 6.27 inches as a standard rectangle and that actual viewable area is smaller.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportFull-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer dimensions; not a preference or quality score.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
The comparison retains the UK configuration when the retailer market changes. A model specification does not establish stock or support from a particular network.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Main camera only; the telephoto and ultrawide have different apertures.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
100/120 fps use the Fusion Main camera; this is distinct from Cinematic mode and does not establish recording quality.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Center Stage front camera. Rear Fusion Main and front Cinematic mode have separate limits.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Ordinary 4K and front-camera recording are separate modes.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim with a separately sold 40W-capable adapter or higher; not a sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Camera Control exposure, depth, zoom, cameras, styles and tone; it does not establish the full aperture/shutter/white-balance/histogram workflow listed for iPhone 18 Pro.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Main screen measured as a full rectangle: 203.1 mm (8.0-inch); 202.4 mm (8.0-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 164.8 mm (6.5-inch) full rectangle; 164.1 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No built-in memory-card slot is listed. External USB-C storage for supported recording workflows is a separate capability.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxiOS 27 Preview and CompatibilityNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Checked 13 September 2026: Apple lists iOS 27 for release on 14 September. Siri AI starts in English beta on supported devices, with regional restrictions and daily limits for some server features. It is not an iPhone 18-exclusive capability or a promise of every feature in every language.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportiOS 27 — compatibility, release and Apple Intelligence requirementsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named in the rear and front recording specifications. The checked material does not establish the newer music-isolation feature or a measured audio-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 27 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification does not identify the cellular modem. The Apple N1 wireless networking chip is a separate component.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked A19 Pro specification and launch article do not state the process node. A specification for another A19 variant is not substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Cinematic recording but does not establish the newer ordinary-video conversion feature. Editing footage already recorded in Cinematic mode is a separate capability.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Materials and coating names do not establish comparative drop or scratch resistance.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Simultaneous front and rear capture. This is separate from ordinary single-camera 4K recording.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification names Dynamic Island without a maximum count of simultaneous activities. No absence of an activity feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Published capabilities, not independent performance measurements.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Derived from Apple's exhaustive connector specification, which lists USB-C and no 3.5mm connector.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra technical specifications — SM-F976BZVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe charging, magnet array and alignment magnet are expressly listed. Generic Qi charging on another product does not by itself prove MagSafe support there.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's specification does not identify the Styles 3 feature set listed for iPhone 18 Pro. No exclusive software feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Four defined classes: RAW stills (ProRAW), professional video codecs (ProRes/ProRes RAW), log capture (Apple Log 2), and external timing (Genlock). Compatible apps and third-party hardware/software may be required. This calculated inventory is not a camera-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Requires external recording; not a claim that every lens or the front camera supports this rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly states S Pen is not supported on this model.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact UK specification separately lists Qi2 wireless charging up to 25 W. This is a protocol-specific published maximum with compatible equipment, not a measured or sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Standard rectangle; rounded corners reduce the actual viewable area. The nominal size is 6.3 inches.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
This named feature is not established by the checked iPhone 17 Pro recording specification. Its absence from that page is not proof that all reference-image workflows are impossible.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not named in the checked iPhone 17 Pro specification. This does not establish that all subject tracking is absent.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK claim; not a mixed-use endurance measurement.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's published construction. The cited sustained-performance claim is not an independent measurement and does not establish superiority over another cooling design.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked recording list does not state a time-lapse resolution. Ordinary 4K recording does not prove 4K time-lapse.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked UK specification publishes local and streamed video playback, not a comparable mixed-use hours claim.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A different regional model. US weight and battery claims are not substituted into the UK comparison; domestic US listing availability remains a retailer check.
Identify your iPhone model — regional model numbersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Networking chip identity; not the cellular modem or a measured throughput result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe and Qi2 maximum with compatible charging equipment. Apple's MagSafe test requires a 30W adapter or higher; this is not measured charging speed.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
5 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
AppleNominal diagonal; Apple states 6.27 inches as a standard rectangle and that actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleApple-published outdoor peak, not an independent measurement; HDR peak is 1,600 nits and typical maximum is 1,000 nits.
AppleManufacturer up-to claim; streamed playback is separately claimed at up to 28 hours.
Apple tested pre-production units in July 2025 using repeated local HDR video under its published playback-test settings.
AppleAppleA normalized rate derived from a manufacturer up-to claim, not a sustained charging measurement. Apple requires a 40W-or-higher adapter.
50 percent divided by 20 minutes.
AppleApple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W.
AppleDerived from Apple's exhaustive connector specification, which lists USB-C and no 3.5mm connector.
AppleNo built-in memory-card slot is listed. External USB-C storage for supported recording workflows is a separate capability.
AppleThe UK specification lists nano-SIM plus eSIM and dual-eSIM support.
AppleApple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
AppleApple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
AppleMaximum adaptive ProMotion refresh rate; not a constant rate or measured motion-quality result.
AppleApple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
AppleApple's model-identification page explicitly lists three rear cameras: Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto. The 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra modules.
Apple256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung states a peak brightness of 3000 nits (15% brighter than Galaxy Z Fold7); the screen and test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
SamsungVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung lab condition: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a dust-tight rating or a waterproofing guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.