iPhone 17 Pro
Pro camera tools. A 6.3-inch display.
256 GB · Cosmic Orange · UK A3523 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Cosmic OrangePro camera tools. A 6.3-inch display.
256 GB · Cosmic Orange · UK A3523 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Cosmic OrangeWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone 17 Pro if…
Choose the Find X9 Pro if…
6.78″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 9500
512 GB · 16 GB RAM · Titanium Charcoal · UK CPH2791Full product profile
Titanium CharcoalListed configurations: iPhone 17 Pro 256 GB, Find X9 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Published device weight, without a case.
Schematic balance · not a physical simulation
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.5, FOV 84°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 200 MP, f/2.1, FOV 34°, 6P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 90°, 5P lens, AF
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportConditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple's model-identification page explicitly lists three rear cameras: Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto. The 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra modules.
Identify your iPhone model — regional model numbers50 MP main, 50 MP ultra-wide and 200 MP telephoto cameras plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; Apple states 6.27 inches as a standard rectangle and that actual viewable area is smaller.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportMeasured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple's published construction. The cited sustained-performance claim is not an independent measurement and does not establish superiority over another cooling design.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxManufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer dimensions; not a preference or quality score.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportApproximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Selected 256 GB UK A3523 configuration. The model-specific support page and model index list 256 GB among the available capacities. This states storage, not RAM or retailer stock.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
The comparison retains the UK configuration when the retailer market changes. A model specification does not establish stock or support from a particular network.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66/71; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n25/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n76/n77/n78/n79. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Main camera only; the telephoto and ultrawide have different apertures.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OIS is listed for the 50MP wide and 200MP telephoto modules only.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
AF is listed for the ultra-wide, wide and telephoto modules; the 2MP monochrome module has no AF marking.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The front camera has autofocus. The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Ordinary 4K and front-camera recording are separate modes.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer up-to claim; streamed playback is separately claimed at up to 28 hours.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportiPhone - Battery Test InformationNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim with a separately sold 40W-capable adapter or higher; not a sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Camera Control exposure, depth, zoom, cameras, styles and tone; it does not establish the full aperture/shutter/white-balance/histogram workflow listed for iPhone 18 Pro.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Details: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2772 × 1272 pixels; 450 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.5% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 cover glass
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
UWB is Apple's second-generation Ultra Wideband chip. The exact UK source explicitly lists these capabilities. Wi-Fi 7 and Ultra Wideband remain subject to regional availability; compatible equipment, provider and service conditions apply. This is not measured throughput or a new-generation-only advantage.
iPhone 17 Pro UK technical specifications — wireless connectivityNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxiOS 27 Preview and CompatibilityNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A USB 3 cable rated for 10 Gb/s is required; the connector shape alone does not establish this bandwidth.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure ("Peak Outdoor Brightness"); content type, window size and duration not stated
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Checked 13 September 2026: Apple lists iOS 27 for release on 14 September. Siri AI starts in English beta on supported devices, with regional restrictions and daily limits for some server features. It is not an iPhone 18-exclusive capability or a promise of every feature in every language.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportiOS 27 — compatibility, release and Apple Intelligence requirementsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named in the rear and front recording specifications. The checked material does not establish the newer music-isolation feature or a measured audio-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Details: 7500 mAh / 28.13 Wh typical (7290 mAh / 27.34 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification does not identify the cellular modem. The Apple N1 wireless networking chip is a separate component.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked A19 Pro specification and launch article do not state the process node. A specification for another A19 variant is not substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Cinematic recording but does not establish the newer ordinary-video conversion feature. Editing footage already recorded in Cinematic mode is a separate capability.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Materials and coating names do not establish comparative drop or scratch resistance.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Simultaneous front and rear capture. This is separate from ordinary single-camera 4K recording.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification names Dynamic Island without a maximum count of simultaneous activities. No absence of an activity feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The spec lists an "In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor"; the product page markets a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with sweat or oil (manufacturer claim).
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Published capabilities, not independent performance measurements.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe charging, magnet array and alignment magnet are expressly listed. Generic Qi charging on another product does not by itself prove MagSafe support there.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Details: 16 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The spec's rear video list says optical zoom "Up to 3X"; the product page gives the 200 MP telephoto a 70 mm focal length. Higher zoom figures are digital.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)OPPO UK Find X9 Pro product features, images and claim conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple-published outdoor peak, not an independent measurement; HDR peak is 1,600 nits and typical maximum is 1,000 nits.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportOPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's specification does not identify the Styles 3 feature set listed for iPhone 18 Pro. No exclusive software feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Four defined classes: RAW stills (ProRAW), professional video codecs (ProRes/ProRes RAW), log capture (Apple Log 2), and external timing (Genlock). Compatible apps and third-party hardware/software may be required. This calculated inventory is not a camera-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Requires external recording; not a claim that every lens or the front camera supports this rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact UK specification separately lists Qi2 wireless charging up to 25 W. This is a protocol-specific published maximum with compatible equipment, not a measured or sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Standard rectangle; rounded corners reduce the actual viewable area. The nominal size is 6.3 inches.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
This named feature is not established by the checked iPhone 17 Pro recording specification. Its absence from that page is not proof that all reference-image workflows are impossible.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not named in the checked iPhone 17 Pro specification. This does not establish that all subject tracking is absent.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK claim; not a mixed-use endurance measurement.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked recording list does not state a time-lapse resolution. Ordinary 4K recording does not prove 4K time-lapse.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked UK specification publishes local and streamed video playback, not a comparable mixed-use hours claim.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A different regional model. US weight and battery claims are not substituted into the UK comparison; domestic US listing availability remains a retailer check.
Identify your iPhone model — regional model numbersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportOPPO UK lists rear recording up to 4K 120fps and does not mention 8K; it does not state an exclusion, so 8K support remains unknown.
OPPO UK Find X9 Pro complete technical specifications (CPH2791)Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Networking chip identity; not the cellular modem or a measured throughput result.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe and Qi2 maximum with compatible charging equipment. Apple's MagSafe test requires a 30W adapter or higher; this is not measured charging speed.
iPhone 17 Pro technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
7 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
AppleNominal diagonal; Apple states 6.27 inches as a standard rectangle and that actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleApple-published outdoor peak, not an independent measurement; HDR peak is 1,600 nits and typical maximum is 1,000 nits.
AppleManufacturer up-to claim; streamed playback is separately claimed at up to 28 hours.
Apple tested pre-production units in July 2025 using repeated local HDR video under its published playback-test settings.
AppleAppleA normalized rate derived from a manufacturer up-to claim, not a sustained charging measurement. Apple requires a 40W-or-higher adapter.
50 percent divided by 20 minutes.
AppleApple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W.
AppleDerived from Apple's exhaustive connector specification, which lists USB-C and no 3.5mm connector.
AppleNo built-in memory-card slot is listed. External USB-C storage for supported recording workflows is a separate capability.
AppleThe UK specification lists nano-SIM plus eSIM and dual-eSIM support.
AppleApple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
AppleApple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
AppleMaximum adaptive ProMotion refresh rate; not a constant rate or measured motion-quality result.
AppleApple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
AppleApple's model-identification page explicitly lists three rear cameras: Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto. The 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra modules.
Apple512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Approximate manufacturer value for the selected colour, including battery.
OPPOMeasured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
OPPONot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
OPPOThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
OPPOConditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
OPPOOPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
OPPONot published
Not published
50 MP main, 50 MP ultra-wide and 200 MP telephoto cameras plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
OPPOThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.