iPhone 17 Pro Max
More screen. Up to 37 hours of video.
256 GB · Deep Blue · UK A3526 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Deep BlueMore screen. Up to 37 hours of video.
256 GB · Deep Blue · UK A3526 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
Deep BlueWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone 17 Pro Max if…
Choose the 600 Pro if…
6.57″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite
512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Black · UK VKP-NX9Full product profile
BlackListed configurations: iPhone 17 Pro Max 256 GB, 600 Pro 512 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
All three rear cameras have autofocus; the ultra-wide covers 112°. Zoom up to 120x digital; video up to 4K (3840 × 2160).
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Apple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR 600 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model VKP-NX9Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
50MP periscope telephoto (f/2.8, AF, OIS), 3.5x optical. The 120x figure in the spec is digital zoom.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple-published outdoor peak, not an independent measurement; HDR peak is 1,600 nits and typical maximum is 1,000 nits.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportHDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
HONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
HONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Nominal diagonal. Apple UK sources disagree on the standard-rectangle measurement (6.86 versus 6.85 inches); actual viewable area is smaller. See the separate rectangular-diagonal evidence.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportRectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportSelected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Manufacturer dimensions; not a preference or quality score.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Selected 256 GB UK A3526 configuration. The model-specific support page and model index list 256 GB among the available capacities. This states storage, not RAM or retailer stock.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
The comparison retains the UK configuration when the retailer market changes. A model specification does not establish stock or support from a particular network.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersIn dual-SIM use either slot can be set as primary; live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Main camera only; the telephoto and ultrawide have different apertures.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
100/120 fps use the Fusion Main camera; this is distinct from Cinematic mode and does not establish recording quality.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Center Stage front camera. Rear Fusion Main and front Cinematic mode have separate limits.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OIS is explicitly identified on the 200 MP main camera (and separately on the 50 MP periscope telephoto); not on the 12 MP ultra-wide.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
OIS is listed on the 200 MP main and 50 MP telephoto cameras; the 12 MP camera row lists AF only.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear-camera Cinematic mode. Ordinary 4K and front-camera recording are separate modes.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer up-to local-video claim, not independently measured mixed-use endurance. Apple's playback method differs from Samsung's.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportiPhone - Battery Test InformationNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
HONOR advertises 80W HONOR Wired SuperCharge (spec: up to 20V/4A; standard charger HONOR 80W SuperCharge). 80W is the charger's maximum output and needs the original SuperCharger and cable; actual power varies. Up to 27W wired reverse charging is separately stated.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim with a separately sold 40W-capable adapter or higher; not a sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Camera Control exposure, depth, zoom, cameras, styles and tone; it does not establish the full aperture/shutter/white-balance/histogram workflow listed for iPhone 18 Pro.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Digital video zoom; not optical lens reach or a claim about image quality.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
1.07 billion colours; 458 ppi. The 8000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No built-in memory-card slot is listed. External USB-C storage for supported recording workflows is a separate capability.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
UWB is Apple's second-generation Ultra Wideband chip. The exact UK source explicitly lists these capabilities. Wi-Fi 7 and Ultra Wideband remain subject to regional availability; compatible equipment, provider and service conditions apply. This is not measured throughput or a new-generation-only advantage.
iPhone 17 Pro Max UK technical specifications — wireless connectivityNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
HONOR 600 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model VKP-NX9Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxiOS 27 Preview and CompatibilityNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A USB 3 cable rated for 10 Gb/s is required; the connector shape alone does not establish this bandwidth.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Checked 13 September 2026: Apple lists iOS 27 for release on 14 September. Siri AI starts in English beta on supported devices, with regional restrictions and daily limits for some server features. It is not an iPhone 18-exclusive capability or a promise of every feature in every language.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportiOS 27 — compatibility, release and Apple Intelligence requirementsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named in the rear and front recording specifications. The checked material does not establish the newer music-isolation feature or a measured audio-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Typical capacity (rated 6210 mAh); lithium polymer; wired SuperCharge up to 20V/4A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A, with the original HONOR 80W charger and cable; 50 W wireless needs a separately bought HONOR SuperCharge wireless charger rated at least 50 W.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification does not identify the cellular modem. The Apple N1 wireless networking chip is a separate component.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked A19 Pro specification and launch article do not state the process node. A specification for another A19 variant is not substituted.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification lists Cinematic recording but does not establish the newer ordinary-video conversion feature. Editing footage already recorded in Cinematic mode is a separate capability.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Materials and coating names do not establish comparative drop or scratch resistance.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Simultaneous front and rear capture. This is separate from ordinary single-camera 4K recording.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked specification names Dynamic Island without a maximum count of simultaneous activities. No absence of an activity feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
HONOR 600 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model VKP-NX9Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
HONOR 600 Pro supplier product-information sheet, model VKP-NX9Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Published capabilities, not independent performance measurements.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Derived from Apple's exhaustive connector specification, which lists USB-C and no 3.5mm connector.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe charging, magnet array and alignment magnet are expressly listed. Generic Qi charging on another product does not by itself prove MagSafe support there.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's specification does not identify the Styles 3 feature set listed for iPhone 18 Pro. No exclusive software feature is inferred.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
HONOR UK 600 Pro display features and operating conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Four defined classes: RAW stills (ProRAW), professional video codecs (ProRes/ProRes RAW), log capture (Apple Log 2), and external timing (Genlock). Compatible apps and third-party hardware/software may be required. This calculated inventory is not a camera-quality result.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Requires external recording; not a claim that every lens or the front camera supports this rate.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact UK specification separately lists Qi2 wireless charging up to 25 W. This is a protocol-specific published maximum with compatible equipment, not a measured or sustained charging rate.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK support and model identification state 6.86 inches; the UK launch article states 6.85 inches. The nominal 6.9-inch size remains separate. This unresolved difference is excluded from numeric comparisons.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxiPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportIdentify your iPhone model — regional model numbersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
This named feature is not established by the checked iPhone 17 Pro recording specification. Its absence from that page is not proof that all reference-image workflows are impossible.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not named in the checked iPhone 17 Pro specification. This does not establish that all subject tracking is absent.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple UK claim; not a mixed-use endurance measurement.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple's published construction. The cited sustained-performance claim is not an independent measurement and does not establish superiority over another cooling design.
Apple unveils iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro MaxNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked recording list does not state a time-lapse resolution. Ordinary 4K recording does not prove 4K time-lapse.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked UK specification publishes local and streamed video playback, not a comparable mixed-use hours claim.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
A different regional model. US weight and battery claims are not substituted into the UK comparison; domestic US listing availability remains a retailer check.
Identify your iPhone model — regional model numbersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportHONOR UK lists rear Video Resolution as "Support up to 3840 x 2160 pixels" and does not list 8K; no explicit exclusion is stated, so absence remains unknown.
HONOR UK 600 Pro complete technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Networking chip identity; not the cellular modem or a measured throughput result.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe and Qi2 maximum with compatible charging equipment. Apple's MagSafe test requires a 30W adapter or higher; this is not measured charging speed.
iPhone 17 Pro Max technical specifications — Apple UK supportNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
4 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK specification. Weight can differ by configuration; no relative US weight is inferred here.
AppleNominal diagonal. Apple UK sources disagree on the standard-rectangle measurement (6.86 versus 6.85 inches); actual viewable area is smaller. See the separate rectangular-diagonal evidence.
AppleApple-published outdoor peak, not an independent measurement; HDR peak is 1,600 nits and typical maximum is 1,000 nits.
AppleManufacturer up-to local-video claim, not independently measured mixed-use endurance. Apple's playback method differs from Samsung's.
AppleAppleA normalized rate derived from a manufacturer up-to claim, not a sustained charging measurement. Apple requires a 40W-or-higher adapter.
50 percent divided by 20 minutes.
AppleApple lists MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W.
AppleDerived from Apple's exhaustive connector specification, which lists USB-C and no 3.5mm connector.
AppleNo built-in memory-card slot is listed. External USB-C storage for supported recording workflows is a separate capability.
AppleThe UK specification lists nano-SIM plus eSIM and dual-eSIM support.
AppleApple's controlled-lab claim is up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529; resistance is not permanent.
AppleApple publishes 460 ppi directly for this model; no rounded-diagonal calculation is substituted.
AppleMaximum adaptive ProMotion refresh rate; not a constant rate or measured motion-quality result.
AppleApple's sensor-derived optical-quality mode is not a separate native 8x lens.
AppleApple's model-identification page explicitly lists three rear cameras: Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto. The 2× and 8× crop modes are not extra modules.
Apple512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
HONORRectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
HONORHDR peak for part of the screen, not full-screen sustained brightness; the test window is not stated. High-brightness-mode and typical figures are listed separately.
HONORNot published
Not published
Not published
50W HONOR Wireless SuperCharge; the wireless charger is a separate purchase and must be an HONOR SuperCharging wireless charger rated at not less than 50W.
HONORHONORNot published
Not published
Not published
The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
HONORHONOR UK lists IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529) and IP69K (ISO 20653:2023) under controlled laboratory conditions; the EU product information sheet declares IP68 with a 1.5 m specified immersion depth. Not professionally water resistant; protection can decrease with wear.
HONORHONORPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
HONORMaximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
HONOR50MP periscope telephoto (f/2.8, AF, OIS), 3.5x optical. The 120x figure in the spec is digital zoom.
HONORHONORNot published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.