iPhone 16
A familiar 6.1-inch upgrade reference.
256 GB · Ultramarine · UK A3287 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
UltramarineA familiar 6.1-inch upgrade reference.
256 GB · Ultramarine · UK A3287 · nano-SIM + eSIMFull product profile
UltramarineDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
6.2 inches. Just 162 grams.
256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Navy · UK SM-S931BDBGEUBFull product profile
NavyAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A variable aperture gives physical control over light and depth of field. It does not establish measured photo quality.
Published device weight, without a case.
Schematic balance · not a physical simulation
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Fusion Main lists one f/1.6 aperture, separately from the ultra-wide f/2.2. No aperture or camera-quality winner is inferred.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKAperture is matched to the named Wide lens, not another row or telephoto aperture.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsA variable aperture gives physical control over light and depth of field. Aperture alone does not establish photo quality.
The Chip section explicitly lists this A18 configuration. Its five GPU cores must remain distinguishable from the four-core A18 in 16e; this is not a measured speed claim.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKUK S25 launch explicitly names Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy. No benchmark is inferred.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Uses the first local-video up-to claim, not the separate streamed-video or audio claim. It is not mixed-use endurance.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
The source names two physical cameras. Its enabled 12MP 2x Telephoto mode uses the Fusion main camera, rather than creating a third physical module.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKPhysical lenses are individually identified by the launch table. Cropped optical-quality modes are not extra modules.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
The marketed diagonal, explicit OLED technology and pixel resolution are retained together; rounded-corner rectangle size is a separate measurement.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact model diagonal and pixel dimensions; shared adaptive-range claim is from the named UK launch table.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
UWB is Apple's second-generation Ultra Wideband chip. These capabilities belong to UK A3287. Wi-Fi7/UWB availability and network/provider support remain region-dependent; no measured throughput is asserted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact SKU connectivity rows. S26 Bluetooth5.4 is not replaced with Plus/Ultra6.0; regulatory/provider/equipment limits apply.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBThe named Wi-Fi or Bluetooth generations differ. Other radios named by only one source remain unverified on the other; omission from a positive inventory is not absence. Check the exact regional model and compatible equipment.
The heading does not specify the installed version. Storage and AI footnotes mentioning later versions do not change it into a launch-version claim.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKLaunch table wording, not a claim about the latest available or installed release.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsLaunch software and update commitments differ. A newer launch version does not establish an exclusive feature.
Connector shape and explicit USB 2 data limit are retained. DisplayPort output is separately evidenced; no measured transfer speed or USB 3 capability is inferred.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact connector and USB generation. No measured transfer rate, USB 3.2 Gen 2 or supplied cable speed is inferred.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer playback and approximate charging tests are separate claims. Adapter wattage is not maximum handset input; compatible wireless equipment is required.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKTypical capacity, playback and charge endpoint are different manufacturer claims. Adapter power is not maximum handset input or sustained measured power.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Pixel width and height are transcribed from the labelled display resolution rather than calculated from diagonal size.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact model pixel dimensions; FHD+ and QHD+ remain different tiers.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Megapixels, aperture and autofocus are read from TrueDepth, not copied from the rear main camera.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKThe separate Front Camera rows identify pixels, aperture and autofocus.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
The model index explicitly names two physical cameras, Fusion Main and Ultra Wide. The 2× mode is main-sensor framing, so this complete inventory contains no dedicated telephoto lens.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKIdentify your iPhone model — regional identifiersNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The source explicitly identifies OLED. No measured contrast, motion or panel-quality result is inferred.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExplicit panel designation, without independent motion or contrast claims.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is the separately labelled outdoor peak, not typical or HDR brightness and not an independent measurement.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKSamsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Compare Galaxy S25 Series — Display CapabilitiesCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple publishes 460 ppi directly. A calculation using the rounded 6.1-inch diagonal is not substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKCalculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
Galaxy S25 256GB — Specifications and Software SupportCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
The model description explicitly names two physical rear cameras: Ultra Wide and Fusion. The enabled2x crop is not another module.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKIdentify your iPhone model — regional identifiersNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Uses the advertised nominal diagonal, not actual viewable area or the standard-rectangle diagonal.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
Each labelled dimension was checked individually, then deliberately reordered to height × width × depth. Configuration/manufacturing variation remains possible.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKUses the labelled SKU table HxWxD order, not launch width-first positions.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Uses the labelled height in millimetres; neither the source width nor its inch value is substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Uses the labelled depth as chassis thickness, without inventing camera-bump depth.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Apple lists device grams, not parcel mass or the weight of accessories. Size and weight can vary with configuration and manufacture.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Uses the labelled chassis width. A larger value is not inherently preferable.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
256GB is an explicit storage option for the existing selected configuration. Apple does not publish RAM GB here; storage is not RAM.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExact selected SKU table; neither 16 GB / 1 TB Ultra nor another capacity is substituted.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
The UK specification identifies A3287, with physical nano-SIM and eSIM. This model identity does not establish retailer stock or network-provider support.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKIdentify your iPhone model — regional identifiersActual retrieved selected-SKU response, not a guessed order code. Identity does not establish current stock or carrier compatibility.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
The rear 4K Dolby Vision list tops out at 60 fps. This is separate from Cinematic, Action and front-camera modes.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKThe table lists UHD120 under Slow Motion, not ordinary rear 4K capture. A normal-mode maximum needs additional mode-specific evidence.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The TrueDepth recording list separately publishes 4K Dolby Vision up to 60 fps; rear modes are not substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKGeneral Video Recording Resolution does not establish the front-camera maximum.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Front auto image stabilisation is listed without an optical mechanism. It does not establish front optical stabilisation.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKRear-system OIS is not transferred to the front lens.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rear Cinematic mode explicitly supports up to 4K HDR at 30 fps. Cinematic video stabilisation is a separate feature.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The source describes a lithium-ion battery and endurance claims without stating mAh. Capacity is not reverse-calculated from playback.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKDirect typical capacity, separate from rated minimum.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
20W and30W describe adapter/test setups, not a published maximum handset input. The device-input field stays unknown.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UK25 W is the named adapter in the source test; a maximum sustained handset-input value is not established by that requirement.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked exact-model source omits a numeric refresh maximum. It remains unknown rather than being filled with an assumed 60Hz.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKUp-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBGalaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Neither storage capacity nor processor-core counts establish RAM capacity. No third-party estimate is substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExplicit Memory_(GB), distinct from storage.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify a UFS version.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple lists fixed internal storage options and no removable storage interface.
iPhone 16 — Original Technical Specifications, including 256GBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit embedded-SIM and mixed/dual-eSIM arrangements; provider support remains separate.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked source lists iOS without a model-specific support end date or guaranteed future upgrade count. This is a disclosed gap, not a support-duration score.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKMajor-version count and total security duration remain separate; neither is years remaining or hardware lifespan.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
iPhone 16 — Original Technical Specifications, including 256GBApple introduces iPhone 16 and iPhone 16 PlusSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Seven generations of OS updates; not the same quantity as years of support.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact model description and controls list identify the physical Action button. It is not inferred from a neighbouring generation.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKIdentify your iPhone model — regional identifiersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The Action-mode resolution and frame rate are retained together, not compared as ordinary4K recording.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Support is explicit. Language/region restrictions, iOS 27 English Siri AI beta and server-use limits remain; shared software eligibility is not a successor-only upgrade.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Uses the separately labelled audio duration; it is not video or mixed-use endurance.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Face ID is explicitly enabled by TrueDepth for facial recognition. Longer TrueDepth wording on another phone is not a new unlock method.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model row, not a family-wide substitution.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Camera Control is expressly identified in the physical model description, button list and camera section. Its absence on a contender cannot be assumed from missing evidence.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKIdentify your iPhone model — regional identifiersNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked iPhone16 specification does not identify the cellular modem. The Ultra Wideband chip is a separate component, and no third-party modem estimate is substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Around 30 minutes for the stated endpoint, not a comparable 50%-charge time.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up-to endpoint in around 30 minutes with a 25 W compatible adapter; mode, start-state and screen conditions remain source-specific.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The finish section identifies the materials for the selected Ultramarine finish. Material names do not prove comparative drop or scratch resistance.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Multiple clock groups, not a sustained all-core clock or benchmark.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU table; core count alone is not performance.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Crash Detection is explicitly listed. It is support for the feature, not a detection-accuracy or emergency-response guarantee.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact SKU services table says Yes; display, cable and software setup requirements remain.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple explicitly lists DisplayPort as a USB-C capability. A missing output detail on a contender is not verified non-support.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit SIM Slot Type includes Dual eSIM.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Dynamic Island is expressly listed for this model. A notch on another model or omitted evidence there is not itself an established negative.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Uses the separately labelled HDR peak; no outdoor-peak figure is substituted.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The exact box list and explicit exclusion paragraph are used, without substituting refurbished packaging or a retailer bundle.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked recording list does not establish a named log capture format. No negative or pro-workflow score is manufactured.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Macro photography is expressly listed; it is not inferred merely from an ultra-wide camera.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Macro video including slo-mo and time-lapse is expressly listed in rear recording.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
MagSafe charging, magnet array and alignment magnet are expressly listed. Generic Qi charging on another product does not by itself prove MagSafe support there.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact SKU table does not identify the LPDDR generation.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer eco-design cycles; this retained table does not specify the capacity-retention threshold. No percentage is invented.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The minimum is explicitly listed. It is a capability claim, not a measured low-light comfort score.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked rear recording list does not establish ProRes. Omission alone is not proof that all app or external workflows are impossible.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The current source separately lists Qi2 up to 25 W. It remains a distinct protocol claim; unsupported adapter/firmware details are not invented.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The manufacturer footnote separately identifies this model’s rated/minimum capacity.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Camera capture maximum, separate from playback-only 8K60 in Audio and Video.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple separately publishes the standard-rectangle diagonal. Rounded corners reduce actual viewable area; it does not replace nominal screen size.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
The exact table explicitly states Removable No.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The checked charging/connector inventories do not establish reverse wireless charging. USB-C accessory charging is a different capability; missing confirmation is not a verified negative.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The named emergency service is explicitly listed. Service, region and connection limitations prevent a blanket rescue or network guarantee.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Exact model-specific Valid until date, without calculating a support-start date from it.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The source explicitly lists spatial video with its own resolution and frame rate. It does not establish every display/playback workflow.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Explicit stereo support; not a measured audio-quality score.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Uses the separately labelled streamed-video duration, retaining its different workload.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple labels this maximum as typical. It is a different measurement basis from HDR and outdoor peak.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The model index identifies the separate US A3081 and explicitly says there is no US SIM tray. The US SIM section excludes physical SIM cards; US facts are not substituted into UK data.
Identify your iPhone model — regional identifiersiPhone 16 technical specifications — USThis UK SKU does not establish an exact US SKU, chipset, radio or warranty configuration.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
An omitted8K mode is not an explicit non-support statement. No negative capability is fabricated.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
Galaxy S25 Navy 256 GB — exact UK SKU SM-S931BDBGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The current source states MagSafe up to 25 W, with compatible equipment and an adapter rated at 30 W or higher in its stated test. This is not average charging power.
iPhone 16 technical specifications — UKNamed wireless charging generation is not a numeric wattage. No number is inferred from an accessory rating.
Galaxy S25 UK launch — model tables and charging conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
12 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Apple lists device grams, not parcel mass or the weight of accessories. Size and weight can vary with configuration and manufacture.
AppleUses the labelled chassis width. A larger value is not inherently preferable.
AppleUses the labelled depth as chassis thickness, without inventing camera-bump depth.
AppleUses the advertised nominal diagonal, not actual viewable area or the standard-rectangle diagonal.
AppleThis is the separately labelled outdoor peak, not typical or HDR brightness and not an independent measurement.
AppleUses the first local-video up-to claim, not the separate streamed-video or audio claim. It is not mixed-use endurance.
AppleApple states up to 50% in around 30 minutes with an adapter rated at 20 W or higher and a USB-C cable. This is not full-charge time or a sustained charging rate. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleMagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging are explicitly listed; presence does not establish any measured charging time.
AppleApple's connector list specifies USB-C, with no 3.5mm jack.
Apple Support UKApple lists fixed internal storage options and no removable storage interface.
Apple Support UKThe UK model explicitly supports a physical nano-SIM, establishing that it is not eSIM-only. The different US model remains separate.
AppleThe claim is a controlled IEC 60529 test at up to 6 m for 30 minutes. It is not a permanent waterproof guarantee or liquid-damage warranty.
AppleApple publishes 460 ppi directly. A calculation using the rounded 6.1-inch diagonal is not substituted.
AppleThe model index explicitly names two physical cameras, Fusion Main and Ultra Wide. The 2× mode is main-sensor framing, so this complete inventory contains no dedicated telephoto lens.
AppleAppleApple explicitly describes the main-sensor enabled 2× mode separately from the physical dual-camera system. It is not a dedicated 2× lens.
AppleThe model description explicitly names two physical rear cameras: Ultra Wide and Fusion. The enabled2x crop is not another module.
AppleApple256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026
Exact UK device mass, not parcel or differently configured mass.
SamsungLabelled width; larger is not automatically preferable.
SamsungLabelled depth, without an invented camera-bump measurement.
SamsungFull-rectangle advertised diagonal; rounded corners and camera hole reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung's S25-series FAQ states 2,600 nits; this is a manufacturer peak claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UKUp-to manufacturer video estimate; test method and settings differ from Apple and OnePlus, so this does not prove cross-brand mixed-use endurance.
SamsungUp to 50% in around 30 minutes, 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, starting at 0% with services, features and display off. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
SamsungSeven years from first global launch, not seven years from purchase.
SamsungNamed wireless charging support with WPC-compatible equipment, not a guaranteed charging rate.
SamsungExplicit support with Qi/accessory limits; may fail below 30% battery or with certain cases/devices and can affect reception.
SamsungEarjack is explicitly USB Type-C; this is retained as a derived connector interpretation rather than native analogue-jack support.
SamsungControlled submersion up to 1.5 m freshwater for 30 minutes; resistance can diminish and is not a permanent waterproof guarantee.
SamsungCalculated pixel density, not a separate manufacturer measurement.
sqrt(2340² + 1080²) divided by the published 6.2-inch full-rectangle diagonal.
Samsung Business UKUp-to adaptive 120 Hz; not a constant refresh rate or response-time result.
SamsungSamsungNative optical lens maximum, separate from optical-quality crop reach.
SamsungSamsungMain-sensor/crop claim, not an additional native lens.
SamsungSamsungNamed physical camera inventory; optical-quality crops are not extra cameras.
SamsungThe capture row explicitly lists UHD8K at 30 fps.
SamsungThe verified differences and their sources, in one link.