HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
Apple256 GB

iPhone 16

A familiar 6.1-inch upgrade reference.

iPhone 16 in Ultramarine, front and rear
Spec
match
Ultramarine
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

Display
Camera
64Battery
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
OnePlus256 GB

15R

6.83″ · 165 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5

256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Mint Breeze · UK 5011116965
OnePlus 15R in Mint Breeze, official product view
Spec
match
Mint Breeze
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

SPECIFICATIONS-ONLY COMPARISONThe facts are here. A score isn’t—yet.

There isn’t enough shared evidence for a weighted recommendation. Explore the verified differences below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Display, Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below. We do not fill missing inputs with estimates.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
iPhone 16

45g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

iPhone 16
170g
15R
215g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

15R

0.73″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 16
6.1
15R
6.83

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

iPhone 16
No telephoto
15R
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

iPhone 16
Up to 22h
15R
Not verified

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

iPhone 16 15R
Display explainedNot enough evidence to score

iPhone 16: Apple publishes 460 ppi and a 2,000-nit outdoor peak, but the checked primary specifications do not give a numeric internal-display refresh rate. The v1 display score is withheld because that required input is unverified.

15R: Required display inputs are incomplete.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
vs
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs71 specificationsiPhone 1615R
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
2000 nits
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · HBM is a different measurement and is not substituted for an unpublished peak figure.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Pixel density
460 ppi
Maximum refresh rate
Not verified
165HzThe 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Native telephoto reach
No dedicated lens
Not verified
8K video recording
NoApple lists rear recording up to 4K60 Dolby Vision, not 8K.
NoThe published native video modes reach 4K; no native 8K mode is listed.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
22 hours
Not verified
Wireless charging
Yes
Not verified
Published support term
Not verified
Display specification
Not verified
Parameters Size: 17.35 cm (6.83 inches, measured diagonally from corner to corner) Resolution: 2800×1272 Pixels (FHD+), 450 ppi Aspect Ratio: 19.8:9 HBM: 1800 nits Refresh Rate: 60/90/120/144/165Hz Adaptive, Maximum 165Hz (144/165Hz only supported in listed apps) Display Cover Glass: Corning® Gorilla® Glass 7i 100% DCI-P3 (Typical) 1.07 billion colors (10-bit); Features Sun display Reduce white point Eye comfort reminders Motion cues Eye comfort for gaming Color enhancement Color appearance model
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Chipset
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
RAM and storage configuration
Not verified
12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage. Operating System: OxygenOS 16.0 based on Android™ 16 Platform: Snapdragon® 8 Gen 5 Mobile Platform CPU: Qualcomm® Oryon™ CPU @3.8GHz GPU: Qualcomm® Adreno™ GPU 8-series@1225MHz RAM: 12GB LPDDR5X Ultra Storage: 256GB/512GB/ UFS 4.1 Battery: 7400mAh/27.98Wh (Typical Capacity) Vibration: X-axis linear motor Available configurations: 12GB+256GB / 12GB+512GB
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera system
Not verified
Main Camera Sensor: Sony's IMX906 Megapixels: 50 Lens Quantity: 6P Optical Image Stabilization: Yes Focal Length: 24 mm equivalent Aperture: ƒ/1.8 Field of View: 84° Autofocus: Yes; Ultra-wide Camera Megapixels: 8 Lens Quantity: 5P Focal Length: 16 mm equivalent Aperture: ƒ/2.2 Field of view: 112°; Flash Rear mounted LED monochrome temperature, single light; Video 4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 720P video: 30 fps 4K EIS/OIS video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 1080P EIS/OIS video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 720P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps Support cinematic video shooting Support multi-view video shooting Support video zoom shooting; Features Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Cinematic, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, HI-RES, Google Lens, PRO, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER; Front Camera Megapixels: 32 Lens Quantity: 5P Focal Length: 25 mm equivalent Autofocus: Yes Aperture: f/2.0; Video 4K video: 30 fps 1080P video: 30 fps 720P video: 30 fps 4K EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 1080P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 720P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps Support multi-view video shooting; Features Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Battery and charging
Not verified
7400 mAh UK battery capacity; 80 W SUPERVOOC. 80W SUPERVOOC™
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Dimensions
Not verified
163.41 × 77.04 × 8.3 mm (height × width × depth); Mint Breeze finish
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Regional SIM / network configuration
Not verified
UK configuration. LTE/LTE-A 4×4 MIMO, Supports up to UL cat13 (150Mbps) DL cat20 (1600Mbps), depending on carrier support; Band GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71 LTE TDD: Band 34/38/39/40/41/42/48 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78; Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) 802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi Display WLAN Tethering Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz 2×2 MIMO; Bluetooth Bluetooth® 6.0, Low Energy SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0; NFC NFC Enabled; Positioning GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5). US carrier compatibility and availability need separate confirmation.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Physical RAM
Not verified
12 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Display resolution
Not verified
Panel technology
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Pixel density
Not verified
Height
Not verified
Form factor
Not verified
UK battery capacity
Not verified
7400 mAhRegional capacities differ; this value is from the UK technical page.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Wired charging power
Not verified
80 WSUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Front camera
Not verified
Memory card support
Not verified
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
UK manufacturer reference price
Not verified
Not verifiedNo dated price for the selected SKU was returned with the checked configuration payload.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Dimensions — Height
Not verified
Dimensions — Width
Not verified
Dimensions — Thickness
Not verified
Dimensions — Weight
Not verified
214g (Charcoal Black) 215g (Mint Breeze)
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Display — Parameters
Not verified
Size: 17.35 cm (6.83 inches, measured diagonally from corner to corner) Resolution: 2800×1272 Pixels (FHD+), 450 ppi Aspect Ratio: 19.8:9 HBM: 1800 nits Refresh Rate: 60/90/120/144/165Hz Adaptive, Maximum 165Hz (144/165Hz only supported in listed apps) Display Cover Glass: Corning® Gorilla® Glass 7i 100% DCI-P3 (Typical) 1.07 billion colors (10-bit)
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Display — Features
Not verified
Sun display Reduce white point Eye comfort reminders Motion cues Eye comfort for gaming Color enhancement Color appearance model
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Performance — Performance
Not verified
Operating System: OxygenOS 16.0 based on Android™ 16 Platform: Snapdragon® 8 Gen 5 Mobile Platform CPU: Qualcomm® Oryon™ CPU @3.8GHz GPU: Qualcomm® Adreno™ GPU 8-series@1225MHz RAM: 12GB LPDDR5X Ultra Storage: 256GB/512GB/ UFS 4.1 Battery: 7400mAh/27.98Wh (Typical Capacity) Vibration: X-axis linear motor Available configurations: 12GB+256GB / 12GB+512GB
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Charge — Charge
Not verified
Camera — Main Camera
Not verified
Sensor: Sony's IMX906 Megapixels: 50 Lens Quantity: 6P Optical Image Stabilization: Yes Focal Length: 24 mm equivalent Aperture: ƒ/1.8 Field of View: 84° Autofocus: Yes
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Ultra-wide Camera
Not verified
Megapixels: 8 Lens Quantity: 5P Focal Length: 16 mm equivalent Aperture: ƒ/2.2 Field of view: 112°
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Flash
Not verified
Rear mounted LED monochrome temperature, single light
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Video
Not verified
4K video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 1080P video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 720P video: 30 fps 4K EIS/OIS video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 1080P EIS/OIS video: 120 fps, 60 fps, 30 fps 720P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 4K SLO-MO video: 120 fps 1080P SLO-MO video: 240 fps, 120 fps 720P SLO-MO video: 480 fps, 240 fps 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps Support cinematic video shooting Support multi-view video shooting Support video zoom shooting
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Features
Not verified
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Cinematic, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, HI-RES, Google Lens, PRO, Hypertext, DOC SCANNER
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Front Camera
Not verified
Megapixels: 32 Lens Quantity: 5P Focal Length: 25 mm equivalent Autofocus: Yes Aperture: f/2.0
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Video
Not verified
4K video: 30 fps 1080P video: 30 fps 720P video: 30 fps 4K EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 1080P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 720P EIS/OIS video: 30 fps 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30 fps Support multi-view video shooting
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Camera — Features
Not verified
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, Panorama, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A
Not verified
4×4 MIMO, Supports up to UL cat13 (150Mbps) DL cat20 (1600Mbps), depending on carrier support
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Connectivity — Band
Not verified
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/30/32/66/71 LTE TDD: Band 34/38/39/40/41/42/48 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n13/n20/n25/n26/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n75/n77/n78
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Connectivity — Wi-Fi
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) 802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi Display WLAN Tethering Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz 2×2 MIMO
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Connectivity — Bluetooth
Not verified
Bluetooth® 6.0, Low Energy SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Connectivity — NFC
Not verified
Connectivity — Positioning
Not verified
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I+B1C+B2a), Galileo (E1+E5a), QZSS (L1+L5)
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Sensors — Sensors
Not verified
Proximity sensor Ambient light sensor Color temperature sensor E-compass Accelerometer Gyroscope Infrared remote control
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Ports — Ports
Not verified
USB 2.0 USB Type-C Support standard Type-C earphones Dual nano-SIM slot
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Buttons — Buttons
Not verified
Interface uses virtual navigation buttons and navigation gestures.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Audio — Audio
Not verified
Multimedia — HDR Supported
Not verified
Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats
Not verified
MP3, AAC, AMR, APE, OGG, FLAC, WAV, MIDI, WMA
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Multimedia — Video Supported Formats
Not verified
MP4, 3GP, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, HEVC, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1, WEBM, TS, M2TS, ASF
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Multimedia — Image Supported Formats
Not verified
JPEG, BMP, PNG, DNG, HEIF, AVIF, WEBP, GIF, WBMP, ICO
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Eco-design — Compatibility with removable memory cards
Not verified
Eco-design — Weight range of critical raw materials and environmentally relevant materials
Not verified
1) Cobalt in the battery: above 10 g 2) Tantalum in capacitors: less than 0.01 g 3) Neodymium in loud speakers & vibration motors & and other magnets: above 0.2 g 4) Gold in all components: less than 0.02 g
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Eco-design — Recyclability rate Rcyc
Not verified
Eco-design — Percentage of recycled content for the product or a part
Not verified
Eco-design — Minimum battery endurance in cycles in number of cycles
Not verified
In The Box — In The Box
Not verified
OnePlus 15R USB Data Cable SIM Ejector Tool Quick Guide Safety Guide
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Note — Note
Not verified
1. Relevant product parameter descriptions have been addressed on the corresponding pages and will not be repeated here. For details, please refer to the specific instructions on each page. 2. Due to the mobile phone system file occupying space (including Android system and pre-installed apps), the available memory capacity is less than this value. Storage capacity will vary based on software version and may vary from device to device. 3. Photo pixels of different camera modes may vary, please refer to the actual situation. Video pixels of different shooting modes may also vary, please refer to the actual situation. 4. The OnePlus 15R battery has a typical capacity of 7400 mAh (27.98 Wh) and a rated capacity of 7250 mAh (27.41 Wh). The data is based on the OnePlus Test Laboratory calculation, and due to different individual usage habits, machine aging and other factors, the experience may vary, please refer to the actual experience. 5. Product pictures and content on the page are for illustrative purposes only. The actual results (including but not limited to appearance, color, size) and the screen display content (including but not limited to background, UI, and picture) may vary; 6. Numbers are theoretical, obtained under a controlled test environment (see each specific description) and provided by the supplier or the OnePlus laboratory. Actual performance may vary due to individual product differences, software versions, use conditions and environmental factors. Please refer to the actual experience. 7. Due to the real-time changes in product batches and supply factors, in order to provide accurate information on product information, specifications, and product characteristics, OnePlus may adjust and revise the text descriptions, picture effects, and other content on the above pages in real time to match the reality of the product performance, specifications, index, parts and other information; in the event that page modifications and adjustments are necessary, no special notice will be given. 8. The operating system information is for reference only, subject to the actual product. If updated, no further notice will be given. 9. The highest reported SAR value: Head SAR: 0.991W/kg; Body SAR: 1.289W/kg.
SourceOnePlus UK 15R complete technical specifications
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

A verified reference price is needed for both phones.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: none. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 16

256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Apple publishes 460 ppi and a 2,000-nit outdoor peak, but the checked primary specifications do not give a numeric internal-display refresh rate. The v1 display score is withheld because that required input is unverified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Verified maximum internal-display refresh rate.

CameraNot scored

Verified lens and video capabilities remain visible. A complete audit of the four pro-workflow inputs required by the v1 model is not included, so no camera score is inferred.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete verification of the four model-defined pro workflows.

Battery64.2 / 100

Uses Apple's up-to 22-hour local-video claim and up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes charging claim. Cross-brand confidence is low because manufacturer test methods differ.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 22
62.86 × 65% = 40.86

Apple's up-to 22-hour local-video claim, not independently measured mixed-use endurance. Test methods differ across manufacturers.

Apple Support UKApple UK
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Derived from Apple's up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes claim using a 20W-or-higher USB-C adapter. This is not a sustained charging measurement.

Apple Support UK

Category score = 40.86 + 23.33 = 64.19

PerformanceNot scored

No comparable independently measured CPU, GPU or sustained-performance results are included in this official-spec entry.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements.

LongevityNot scored

The checked Apple UK material does not publish a fixed model-specific duration of software support.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Published model-specific software-support duration.

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple Support UK
Width71.6 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple Support UK
Thickness7.8 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple Support UK
Display size6.1 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; 6.12 inches as a standard rectangle, with a smaller actual viewable area.

Apple Support UK
Peak brightness2000 nitsmanufacturer · medium confidence

Apple's outdoor peak claim, not an independent measurement.

Apple Support UK
Claimed video playback22 hoursmanufacturer · medium confidence

Apple's up-to 22-hour local-video claim, not independently measured mixed-use endurance. Test methods differ across manufacturers.

Apple Support UKApple UK
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Derived from Apple's up-to-50%-in-around-30-minutes claim using a 20W-or-higher USB-C adapter. This is not a sustained charging measurement.

50 percent divided by approximately 30 minutes.

Apple Support UK
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Apple Support UKApple Newsroom UK
Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

MagSafe, Qi2 and Qi charging are listed.

Apple Support UK
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Apple Support UK
Headphone jackNocalculated · high confidence

Apple's connector list specifies USB-C, with no 3.5mm jack.

Apple Support UK
Expandable storageNocalculated · medium confidence

Apple lists fixed internal storage options and no removable storage interface.

Apple Support UK
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidence

UK specification supports nano-SIM plus eSIM and dual eSIM.

Apple Support UK
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Controlled-lab claim: maximum depth of 6m for up to 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple Support UK
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple Support UK
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple Support UK
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

not published

Apple Support UK
Native telephoto reachcalculated · high confidence

The rear modules are main and ultra-wide. The advertised 2x mode uses the main sensor; there is no separate native telephoto module.

Apple Support UK
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2x mode is enabled by the 48MP main sensor, not a separate native telephoto lens.

Apple Support UK
Rear camera modules2manufacturer · high confidenceApple Support UK
8K recordingNocalculated · high confidence

Apple lists rear recording up to 4K60 Dolby Vision, not 8K.

Apple Support UK
Reference MSRP£899.00Apple UK
All sources4
  1. iPhone 16 — Original Technical Specifications, including 256GBApple Support UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  2. iPhone 16 — Technical SpecificationsApple UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  3. Buy iPhone 16 — Retained 256GB £899 reference listing, not a live offerApple UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  4. Apple introduces iPhone 16 and iPhone 16 PlusApple Newsroom UK · accessed 2026-09-04

OnePlus 15R

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight215 gmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Width77.04 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.3 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.83 inchesmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightnessNot verified

not published

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

OnePlus
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingNot verified

not published

RAM12 GBmanufacturer · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OnePlus
Pixel density450 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate165 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

The 15R supports 144/165 Hz only in specified apps.

OnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules2manufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The published native video modes reach 4K; no native 8K mode is listed.

OnePlus
Reference MSRPNot verified
All sources2
  1. OnePlus UK 15R complete technical specificationsOnePlus · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus 15R Mint Breeze 12 GB RAM + 256 GB ROM configurationOnePlus · accessed 2026-09-10
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.