5 verified differences, led by Touch controls, manufacturer-listed box contents and supported audio sources and streaming inputs. Compared in full below. Not a rating.
The Z407 is a 2.1 system rated at 40 W RMS (80 W peak), with a 5.25-inch subwoofer and 2.5-inch full-range satellites that can stand vertically or horizontally. It accepts Bluetooth, 3.5 mm and micro-USB audio at the same time and is controlled from a battery-powered wireless dial.
Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.
THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE
Visual facts
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
How to read this comparison
Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
“Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE5 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 05
Touch controls
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple HomePod mini 2Tap Play/Pause Double-tap Skip Triple-tap Skip back Touch and hold Siri Tap or hold + or - Volume up/down
Logitech Z407Wireless control dial: power, volume, bass, mute, play/pause, track forward/back, Bluetooth pairing and source switching
Manufacturer specification · Logitech quotes a 20-metre wireless range ('Wireless range may vary with environmental conditions'). Dial battery life is 12 months (2 × AAA) on two different stated bases: the UK/US shop pages say 'Based on using the dial 16 times, everytime with normal press or rotation per day', while the support specification says 'Press play/pause 60 times per day. Volume adjustment 30 times per day.' Control dial weight 51.8 g (support and shop).
Check the exact configuration. Manufacturer specifications describe the listed variant. Confirm compatibility and the seller’s exact model before buying; no overall winner is inferred from incomplete evidence.
Manufacturer specification · Logitech quotes a 20-metre wireless range ('Wireless range may vary with environmental conditions'). Dial battery life is 12 months (2 × AAA) on two different stated bases: the UK/US shop pages say 'Based on using the dial 16 times, everytime with normal press or rotation per day', while the support specification says 'Press play/pause 60 times per day. Volume adjustment 30 times per day.' Control dial weight 51.8 g (support and shop).
Apple HomePod mini 2HomePod mini 2 20W power adapter Documentation
Logitech Z407Left and right satellites, subwoofer, wireless control dial, 2 AAA batteries, satellite stands, 3.5 mm cable and user documentation; USB data cable not included
Manufacturer specification · Setup guide 'Box content' list. The UK/US shop in-box list names two satellite speakers, subwoofer, 3.5 mm cable and user documentation, notes that the USB data cable is not included, and the shop specifications state '2 AAA included'.
Apple HomePod mini 2Apple Music iTunes music purchases iCloud Music Library with an Apple Music or iTunes Match subscription Third-party music services Apple Music Radio or episodes on demand Radio stations from TuneIn, Capital FM, LBC UK, Heart UK and Smooth UK Apple Podcasts News briefings AirPlay to share other content to HomePod mini from iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV 4K or Mac
Logitech Z407Bluetooth, one 3.5 mm analogue input and one micro-USB audio input (to a computer's USB-A port); the 3.5 mm and micro-USB inputs are on the back of the subwoofer
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Apple Music requires a subscription. A subscription may be required for music streaming services.
Manufacturer specification · Up to three sources connected at once; the dial's wired input button switches between 3.5 mm and micro USB, and its Bluetooth button switches to Bluetooth. The setup guide states up to eight Bluetooth source devices can be paired. USB cable not included. USB does not charge devices. Bluetooth version conflicts between official sources (see bluetooth_version).
Apple HomePod mini 2Line voltage: 100V to 240V for 20W power adapter Frequency: 50Hz to 60Hz Operating temperature: 0° to 35° C (32° to 95° F) Relative humidity: 5% to 90% non-condensing Operating altitude: tested up to 3,000 metres (10,000 feet)
Logitech Z407Mains power via the subwoofer power cord; Logitech lists power-supply input AC 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz and output 17.5 V, 2.5 A. Control dial runs on 2 × AAA batteries (included)
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Adapter/input ratings are requirements, not measured consumption or audio output. The 20W power adapter supplies 9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2.
Manufacturer specification · The support page gives regional power-cable lengths (1840 mm Americas, 1850 mm EMEA) but does not state whether the supply is an in-line adapter or the plug type. UK (980-001349) and US (980-001347) are separate part numbers.
Apple HomePod mini 284.3 mm high (3.3 inches) 97.9 mm wide (3.9 inches) Weight 335 grams (0.74 pounds)
Logitech Z407Each satellite: 199.9 × 93.9 × 85.2 mm; subwoofer: 240 × 234 × 180 mm (H × W × D); control dial: 29.4 mm high, 69.9 mm diameter
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Only the dimensions explicitly labelled by the manufacturer are listed; no missing axis is inferred. Size and weight vary by manufacturing process.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)
Bluetooth version
Apple HomePod mini 2Not verified
Logitech Z407Conflicting evidence
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
No source recorded for this side.
Logitech Z407
UK and US product pages list Bluetooth 5.0; the support table lists 'Wireless Protocol Bluetooth 4.1' but 'Connection Type ... Bluetooth 5.0 (BLE)'. Not resolved by current official sources. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rated channel configuration
Apple HomePod mini 2Not verified
Logitech Z4072.1: two satellite speakers and a subwoofer, with a wireless control dial
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Not listed by the manufacturer in the cited technical specifications. · Manufacturer specification · Driver layout and supported audio formats are listed separately; neither establishes a rated channel configuration for one unit.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Wireless connections
Apple HomePod mini 2Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Peer-to-peer discovery for easy guest access Bluetooth 6 Thread networking technology Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity
Logitech Z407Not verified
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth presence alone does not establish Bluetooth audio input; supported audio sources are listed separately. Wi‑Fi 6E available in countries and regions where supported. Peer-to-peer AirPlay requires a compatible Mac, iPhone or iPad with the latest operating system software. Compatible only with HomeKit- or Matter-enabled Thread accessories. Requires a U1‑equipped iPhone running the latest operating system software. Ultra Wideband availability varies by region.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Driver layout and audio processing
Apple HomePod mini 2Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field Acoustically transparent fabric Computational audio for real-time tuning Three-microphone design for far-field Siri Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds Multi-room audio with AirPlay Stereo pair capable Surround sound with Apple TV 4K
Logitech Z407Not verified
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Sound Recognition may detect smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds and send you notifications when recognised. Sound Recognition should not be relied upon in circumstances where you may be harmed or injured, or in high‑risk or emergency situations. Sound Recognition requires the updated Home architecture, which is available as a separate update in the Home app. It requires all Apple devices that access the home to be using the latest software. Requires multiple HomePod or HomePod mini speakers with the latest operating system, or AirPlay‑compatible speakers with the latest version of AirPlay, and an iOS device with the latest operating system. Creating a HomePod stereo pair requires two of the same model and generation of HomePod speakers, such as two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation). Home theatre surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs (front and rear) and paired with Apple TV 4K (4th generation) running the latest operating system software.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Rated audio output power and measurement basis
Apple HomePod mini 2Not verified
Logitech Z40740 W RMS total (80 W peak): subwoofer 20 W RMS (40 W peak) + satellites 20 W RMS total (2 × 10 W; 40 W peak)
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Not listed by the manufacturer in the cited technical specifications. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer does not list rated speaker output in watts. An adapter rating or AC input frequency is not audio output power.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Manufacturer-listed sensors
Apple HomePod mini 2Temperature and humidity
Logitech Z407Not verified
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Temperature and humidity sensing is optimised for indoor, domestic settings, when ambient temperatures are around 15° C to 30° C and relative humidity is around 30% to 70%. Accuracy may decrease in some situations where audio is playing for an extended period of time at high volume levels. HomePod mini requires some time to calibrate the sensors immediately after starting up before results are displayed.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Satellite weight
Apple HomePod mini 2Not verified
Logitech Z4070.3896 kg
Sources
Apple HomePod mini 2
No source recorded for this side.
Logitech Z407
Manufacturer specification · 389.6 g listed under the shop dimensions heading 'Satellite' (with the per-satellite 199.9 × 93.9 × 85.2 mm) and the support table row 'Satellites'.
No total system weight is published; Logitech lists the subwoofer (2450.6 g), satellite (389.6 g) and control dial (51.8 g) separately. No figure is summed. · Manufacturer specification
Source-backed specifications for Apple HomePod mini 2 and Logitech Z407
Specification
Apple HomePod mini 2
Logitech Z407
Rated channel configurationSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Not listed by the manufacturer in the cited technical specifications. · Manufacturer specification · Driver layout and supported audio formats are listed separately; neither establishes a rated channel configuration for one unit.
Manufacturer specification · Up to three sources connected at once; the dial's wired input button switches between 3.5 mm and micro USB, and its Bluetooth button switches to Bluetooth. The setup guide states up to eight Bluetooth source devices can be paired. USB cable not included. USB does not charge devices. Bluetooth version conflicts between official sources (see bluetooth_version).
Apple Music iTunes music purchases iCloud Music Library with an Apple Music or iTunes Match subscription Third-party music services Apple Music Radio or episodes on demand Radio stations from TuneIn, Capital FM, LBC UK, Heart UK and Smooth UK Apple Podcasts News briefings AirPlay to share other content to HomePod mini from iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV 4K or Mac
Bluetooth, one 3.5 mm analogue input and one micro-USB audio input (to a computer's USB-A port); the 3.5 mm and micro-USB inputs are on the back of the subwoofer
Wireless connectionsSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth presence alone does not establish Bluetooth audio input; supported audio sources are listed separately. Wi‑Fi 6E available in countries and regions where supported. Peer-to-peer AirPlay requires a compatible Mac, iPhone or iPad with the latest operating system software. Compatible only with HomeKit- or Matter-enabled Thread accessories. Requires a U1‑equipped iPhone running the latest operating system software. Ultra Wideband availability varies by region.
Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) Peer-to-peer discovery for easy guest access Bluetooth 6 Thread networking technology Ultra Wideband chip for device proximity
Not provided
Rated audio output power and measurement basisSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Not listed by the manufacturer in the cited technical specifications. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer does not list rated speaker output in watts. An adapter rating or AC input frequency is not audio output power.
40 W RMS total (80 W peak): subwoofer 20 W RMS (40 W peak) + satellites 20 W RMS total (2 × 10 W; 40 W peak)
Power supply and operating conditionsDifferentSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Adapter/input ratings are requirements, not measured consumption or audio output. The 20W power adapter supplies 9V/2.22A required by HomePod mini 2.
Manufacturer specification · The support page gives regional power-cable lengths (1840 mm Americas, 1850 mm EMEA) but does not state whether the supply is an in-line adapter or the plug type. UK (980-001349) and US (980-001347) are separate part numbers.
Line voltage: 100V to 240V for 20W power adapter Frequency: 50Hz to 60Hz Operating temperature: 0° to 35° C (32° to 95° F) Relative humidity: 5% to 90% non-condensing Operating altitude: tested up to 3,000 metres (10,000 feet)
Mains power via the subwoofer power cord; Logitech lists power-supply input AC 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz and output 17.5 V, 2.5 A. Control dial runs on 2 × AAA batteries (included)
Driver layout and audio processingSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Sound Recognition may detect smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds and send you notifications when recognised. Sound Recognition should not be relied upon in circumstances where you may be harmed or injured, or in high‑risk or emergency situations. Sound Recognition requires the updated Home architecture, which is available as a separate update in the Home app. It requires all Apple devices that access the home to be using the latest software. Requires multiple HomePod or HomePod mini speakers with the latest operating system, or AirPlay‑compatible speakers with the latest version of AirPlay, and an iOS device with the latest operating system. Creating a HomePod stereo pair requires two of the same model and generation of HomePod speakers, such as two HomePod mini 2 or two HomePod (2nd generation). Home theatre surround sound requires four HomePod mini 2 or HomePod (2nd generation) speakers in matching pairs (front and rear) and paired with Apple TV 4K (4th generation) running the latest operating system software.
Full-range driver and dual passive radiators for deep bass and crisp high frequencies Custom acoustic waveguide for a 360º sound field Acoustically transparent fabric Computational audio for real-time tuning Three-microphone design for far-field Siri Sound Recognition for smoke and carbon monoxide alarm sounds Multi-room audio with AirPlay Stereo pair capable Surround sound with Apple TV 4K
iPhone or iPad with the latest iOS or iPadOS Wi-Fi Internet access
Not provided
Manufacturer-listed sensorsSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Temperature and humidity sensing is optimised for indoor, domestic settings, when ambient temperatures are around 15° C to 30° C and relative humidity is around 30% to 70%. Accuracy may decrease in some situations where audio is playing for an extended period of time at high volume levels. HomePod mini requires some time to calibrate the sensors immediately after starting up before results are displayed.
Manufacturer specification · Logitech quotes a 20-metre wireless range ('Wireless range may vary with environmental conditions'). Dial battery life is 12 months (2 × AAA) on two different stated bases: the UK/US shop pages say 'Based on using the dial 16 times, everytime with normal press or rotation per day', while the support specification says 'Press play/pause 60 times per day. Volume adjustment 30 times per day.' Control dial weight 51.8 g (support and shop).
Digital signal processing (DSP); bass level adjustable from the wireless control dial
Manufacturer-listed dimensions and massDifferentSources
Apple HomePod mini 2
Manufacturer specification · Only the dimensions explicitly labelled by the manufacturer are listed; no missing axis is inferred. Size and weight vary by manufacturing process.
No total system weight is published; Logitech lists the subwoofer (2450.6 g), satellite (389.6 g) and control dial (51.8 g) separately. No figure is summed. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · 389.6 g listed under the shop dimensions heading 'Satellite' (with the per-satellite 199.9 × 93.9 × 85.2 mm) and the support table row 'Satellites'.
Manufacturer specification · Setup guide 'Box content' list. The UK/US shop in-box list names two satellite speakers, subwoofer, 3.5 mm cable and user documentation, notes that the USB data cable is not included, and the shop specifications state '2 AAA included'.
Left and right satellites, subwoofer, wireless control dial, 2 AAA batteries, satellite stands, 3.5 mm cable and user documentation; USB data cable not included
WarrantySources
Apple HomePod mini 2
No source recorded.
Logitech Z407
Manufacturer specification · As stated in the specifications of the UK (en-gb) and US (en-us) Logitech shop pages; the regional terms differ.
UK and US product pages list Bluetooth 5.0; the support table lists 'Wireless Protocol Bluetooth 4.1' but 'Connection Type ... Bluetooth 5.0 (BLE)'. Not resolved by current official sources. · Manufacturer specification
Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.