Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

MSI G255F vs AOC 24G42E

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

MSI G255F

24.5-inch · 1920 × 1080 · 180 Hz · exact MSI global configuration

MSI G255F: one monitor with its supplied stand, shown from the front at an angle
Exact model & source notes

A 24.5-inch Full HD Rapid IPS monitor with up to 180 Hz over HDMI or DisplayPort, a 1 ms GtG rating and AMD FreeSync, on a tilt-only stand.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the MSI G255F for

  • Larger stated screen diagonal: 24.5 in vs 23.8 in

Choose the AOC 24G42E for

  • Smaller stated screen diagonal: 23.8 in vs 24.5 in
  • Smaller stated stand depth: 193.9 mm vs 220.1 mm
  • Lighter stated weight with stand: 3 kg vs 3.24 kg
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 7 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

AOC 24G42E

24G42E · 23.8-inch Fast IPS · AOC UK specification

AOC 24G42E monitor, official exact-model gallery view showing the screen and supplied stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 23.8-inch Fast IPS monitor with a 1920 × 1080 panel and a listed 180 Hz native-resolution mode. Its specified depth with stand is 193.9 mm.

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

MSI G255F UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

AOC 24G42E UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Screen diagonal

Panel diagonal. Resolution, aspect ratio and viewing distance also affect the workspace; a larger diagonal is not an image-quality score.

MSI G255F24.5 in

Manufacturer specification · Active screen diagonal. Screens with different aspect ratios have different usable areas at the same diagonal.

AOC 24G42E23.8 in

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.

Explore the full specifications

Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

7 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. 3 features are the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Screen diagonal

In Visual facts
MSI G255F24.5 in
AOC 24G42E23.8 in
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Active screen diagonal. Screens with different aspect ratios have different usable areas at the same diagonal.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Inputs and versions

In Visual facts
MSI G255F1 × DisplayPort 1.2a; 2 × HDMI 2.0b; headphone output
AOC 24G42EHDMI: HDMI 2.0 x 1; DisplayPort: DisplayPort 1.4 x 1; Audio Output: Headphone out (3.5mm)
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Up to 180 Hz at 1920 × 1080 through DisplayPort or HDMI.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Stand depth

In Visual facts
MSI G255F220.1 mm
AOC 24G42E193.9 mm
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand; MSI lists W × D × H, shown here width × height × depth. Stand depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Depth from the manufacturer dimension tuple. Allow additional room for cable routing and movement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Published standby consumption

In Visual facts
MSI G255F<0.5 W
AOC 24G42E0.5
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer standby bound, not active-use consumption.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions with stand

In Visual facts
MSI G255F557.1 × 418.5 × 220.1 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
AOC 24G42E540 × 424.3 × 193.9 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand; MSI lists W × D × H, shown here width × height × depth. Stand depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions without stand

In Visual facts
MSI G255F557.1 × 326.9 × 66.4 mm (width × height × depth)
AOC 24G42E540 x 325 x 50.6
Sources
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Show 1 more verified difference

Weight with stand

In Visual facts
MSI G255F3.24 kg
AOC 24G42E3 kg
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer net monitor weight with supplied stand; not carton weight or bare panel mass.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Net product weight with the supplied stand or arm; packaging excluded.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (3)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Named variable-refresh technology

MSI G255FAMD FreeSync
AOC 24G42ENVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists AMD FreeSync without a Premium tier.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (44)

USB-C / Thunderbolt charging output

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

No positive charging-output rating is established in the inspected specification. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB-C connection

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

USB hub

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR signal support

MSI G255FConflicting evidence
AOC 24G42EHDR 10
Sources
MSI G255F

MSI's G255F datasheet lists HDR as N/A; the shared manual (page 12) describes HDR-input restrictions without naming the supported model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MPRT motion-blur-reduction mode

MSI G255FYes
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Available above 85 Hz. Enabling MPRT disables Adaptive-Sync and HDCR, locks response-time/brightness controls.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Simultaneous MPRT and Adaptive-Sync

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Turning either mode on disables the other; this is not simultaneous ELMB Sync functionality.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Height-adjustable stand

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Swivelling stand

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Portrait pivot

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Built-in speakers

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Model-specific manual column; the other model’s speakers are not assigned to G255F.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Picture-in-picture / picture-by-picture

MSI G255FNo
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDMI VRR

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDMI CEC

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Automatic-colour Smart Crosshair

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

A.I. Vision image-processing control

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer-listed adaptive-sync technology

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EAdaptive Sync
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Backlight technology

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EWLED
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour depth

MSI G255F8-bit
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Where FRC is listed, the panel uses frame-rate control to reach the stated colour depth.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published colour-gamut figures

MSI G255FAdobe RGB 82%; DCI-P3 78%; sRGB 99% (CIE 1976)
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer gamut figures.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DisplayPort version

MSI G255F1.2a
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · One DisplayPort 1.2a input per the G255F datasheet table and connection diagram.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed energy class

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EE
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed viewing-comfort features

MSI G255FLow Blue Light; Flicker Free with MPRT off
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Flicker-free operation does not apply with MPRT on.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-screen gaming tools

MSI G255FScreen Assistance crosshairs; refresh-rate display; alarm timer
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E91.5
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E93.9
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E129.3
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed cable bundle

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EHDMI cable: 1.8; Displayport cable: 1x; Power Cable: True
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Package contents describe the inspected regional specification; confirm the exact retailer bundle.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AC input

MSI G255F100–240 V, 50/60 Hz
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Night Vision control

MSI G255FYes
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Selectable Off, Normal, Strong, Strongest and A.I. modes; other processing/HDR settings can restrict availability.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Power when off (W)

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E0.3
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Selectable picture presets

MSI G255FGaming: User, FPS, Racing, RTS, RPG; Professional: Eco, User, Anti-Blue, Movie, Office, sRGB
AOC 24G42ENot verified
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published power-on consumption

MSI G255F<18 W
AOC 24G42E19 W
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · MSI's published maximum; operating brightness and workload are not stated.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Power supply

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EInternal
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Specification market

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42EAOC UK documentation
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Adaptive-sync range

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E48-180
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Stand tilt

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E−3° to 21° (±2° tolerance)
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed warranty period

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E3 years
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Width with stand

MSI G255FNot verified
AOC 24G42E540 mm
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer width in the listed landscape configuration.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

11 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

MSI G255F

What it brings

What to check

  • The supplied stand has no height, swivel or portrait-pivot adjustment, and this G255F model has no built-in speakers. The adjustable, speaker-equipped G255PF E2 is a different model.
  • MPRT needs more than 85 Hz and cannot operate with Adaptive-Sync. The manual also excludes MPRT from its Flicker Free claim.
  • MSI's datasheet lists HDR as not available while the shared manual mentions HDR input, so do not count on HDR.

AOC 24G42E

What it brings

  • The 1920 × 1080 panel supports a listed 180 Hz native-resolution mode. Check the input-specific conditions alongside the figures.
  • The listed 100x100 VESA pattern gives a mounting option when the mount also meets the monitor’s weight and screw requirements.

What to check

  • Response time, HDR support and colour figures are manufacturer claims with different conditions; they do not establish independent motion or image-quality results.
  • Allow for the 193.9 mm listed depth with the supplied stand, plus cable clearance. Check desk depth before choosing this size.
  • The inspected table does not verify height adjustment. Confirm the stand’s adjustment range if fixed screen height would be a problem.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
67 of 67 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for MSI G255F and AOC 24G42E
SpecificationMSI G255FAOC 24G42E
Screen diagonalDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Active screen diagonal. Screens with different aspect ratios have different usable areas at the same diagonal.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed panel diagonal; a rounded size may appear in the product name.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
24.5 in23.8 in
Native resolution
Sources
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer resolution notation: 1920x1080. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
1920 × 10801920 × 1080
Panel technology
Sources
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer panel designation; technology alone does not establish tested image quality.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Rapid IPS LCDFast IPS
Aspect ratio
Sources
16:916:9
Declared brightness
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer brightness figure; not HDR peak.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer typical brightness. Not an independent measurement; calibration, mode and content affect output.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
300 cd/m²300 cd/m²
Static contrast claim
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Static contrast.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
1000:11000:1
Colour depth
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Where FRC is listed, the panel uses frame-rate control to reach the stated colour depth.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

8-bitNot provided
Screen shape
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

FlatNot provided
Viewing angles (H / V)
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
178° / 178°178/178
Screen surface
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Anti-glareAntiglare (AG)
Published colour-gamut figures
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer gamut figures.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Adobe RGB 82%; DCI-P3 78%; sRGB 99% (CIE 1976)Not provided
Displayable colours
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
16.7 million16.7 Million
Selectable picture presets
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Gaming: User, FPS, Racing, RTS, RPG; Professional: Eco, User, Anti-Blue, Movie, Office, sRGBNot provided
HDR signal support
Sources
MSI G255F

MSI's G255F datasheet lists HDR as N/A; the shared manual (page 12) describes HDR-input restrictions without naming the supported model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Conflicting sourcesHDR 10
Backlight technology
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedWLED
Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided129.3
Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided93.9
Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided91.5
Refresh rate
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Up to 180 Hz at 1920 × 1080 through DisplayPort or HDMI.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 48-180Hz.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
180 Hz180 Hz
Response method and claim
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · GtG, MPRT and input lag are different measures; minimum values are not averages.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
1 ms GtG1 ms
Adaptive-Sync
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Enabling Adaptive-Sync disables MPRT; needs a compatible source and input settings.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · The exact manufacturer specification names adaptive-sync support; its stated technology and existing conditions are retained separately.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
YesYes
Named variable-refresh technology
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · MSI lists AMD FreeSync without a Premium tier.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
AMD FreeSyncNVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Native-resolution input limitsDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Supported signal modes.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 48-180Hz.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
DisplayPort: up to 180 Hz; HDMI: up to 180 Hz180 Hz
Maximum HDMI refresh at native resolution
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · 1920 × 1080 over HDMI 2.0b with a compatible source and cable.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

180 HzNot provided
Published activated refresh range
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
48–180 Hz48-180Hz
MPRT motion-blur-reduction mode
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Available above 85 Hz. Enabling MPRT disables Adaptive-Sync and HDCR, locks response-time/brightness controls.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Simultaneous MPRT and Adaptive-Sync
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Turning either mode on disables the other; this is not simultaneous ELMB Sync functionality.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Claimed MPRT
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Blur-reduction mode figure.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
1 ms0.5 ms
Adaptive-sync range
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided48-180
Manufacturer-listed adaptive-sync technology
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedAdaptive Sync
Inputs and versionsDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Up to 180 Hz at 1920 × 1080 through DisplayPort or HDMI.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
1 × DisplayPort 1.2a; 2 × HDMI 2.0b; headphone outputHDMI: HDMI 2.0 x 1; DisplayPort: DisplayPort 1.4 x 1; Audio Output: Headphone out (3.5mm)
USB-C connection
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
NoNot provided
USB hub
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Picture-in-picture / picture-by-picture
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Built-in speakers
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Model-specific manual column; the other model’s speakers are not assigned to G255F.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
NoNot provided
DisplayPort version
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · One DisplayPort 1.2a input per the G255F datasheet table and connection diagram.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

1.2aNot provided
Dimensions with standDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand; MSI lists W × D × H, shown here width × height × depth. Stand depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
557.1 × 418.5 × 220.1 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)540 × 424.3 × 193.9 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Stand depthDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer assembled dimensions with stand; MSI lists W × D × H, shown here width × height × depth. Stand depth excludes additional cable clearance; this is not panel thickness.

MSI G255F — manufacturer specificationsMSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Depth from the manufacturer dimension tuple. Allow additional room for cable routing and movement.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
220.1 mm193.9 mm
VESA mounting pattern
Sources
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Match the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
100 × 100 mm100x100
Stand adjustment
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Tilt −5° to +20°; no height, swivel or pivot adjustmentNot provided
Dimensions without standDifferent
Sources
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
557.1 × 326.9 × 66.4 mm (width × height × depth)540 x 325 x 50.6
Height-adjustable stand
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
NoNot provided
Swivelling stand
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Portrait pivot
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · The supplied exact G255F configuration; a separately bought stand or adapter is not included.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Weight with standDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer net monitor weight with supplied stand; not carton weight or bare panel mass.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheetMSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Net product weight with the supplied stand or arm; packaging excluded.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
3.24 kg3 kg
Weight without stand
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Explicit bare-monitor mass in the manufacturer table.

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
2.87 kg2.62
Width with stand
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer width in the listed landscape configuration.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided540 mm
Stand tilt
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided−3° to 21° (±2° tolerance)
Listed cable bundle
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Package contents describe the inspected regional specification; confirm the exact retailer bundle.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedHDMI cable: 1.8; Displayport cable: 1x; Power Cable: True
AC input
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact model datasheet
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

100–240 V, 50/60 HzNot provided
Published power-on consumption
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · MSI's published maximum; operating brightness and workload are not stated.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
<18 W19 W
Published standby consumptionDifferent
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer standby bound, not active-use consumption.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
<0.5 W0.5
Power supply
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedInternal
Power when off (W)
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided0.3
Listed energy class
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedE
Night Vision control
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Selectable Off, Normal, Strong, Strongest and A.I. modes; other processing/HDR settings can restrict availability.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Listed viewing-comfort features
Sources
MSI G255F

Manufacturer specification · Flicker-free operation does not apply with MPRT on.

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Low Blue Light; Flicker Free with MPRT offNot provided
On-screen controls
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

5-way joystick with custom shortcutsNot provided
On-screen gaming tools
Sources
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Screen Assistance crosshairs; refresh-rate display; alarm timerNot provided
Listed warranty period
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided3 years
Manufacturer-listed EAN
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not provided4038986642583
Specification market
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedAOC UK documentation
Show unverified (5)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
A.I. Vision image-processing control
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Automatic-colour Smart Crosshair
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
HDMI CEC
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
HDMI VRR
Sources
MSI G255F

The manufacturer does not list A.I. Vision for this model. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G255F — exact-model user guide (V1.0, December 2023)
AOC 24G42E

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
USB-C / Thunderbolt charging output
Sources
MSI G255F

No source recorded.

AOC 24G42E

No positive charging-output rating is established in the inspected specification. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 24G42E — exact-model technical specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest monitors to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 1749 monitors
ASUS TUF Gaming VG249Q3R official product image

ASUS TUF Gaming VG249Q3R

Max refresh
180 Hz
Screen diagonal
23.8 in
Native resolution
1920x1080
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.