HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Galaxy A37 5G vs iPhone Air

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 10 Sept 2026
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A37 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz

256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUB
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G in Awesome Charcoal, official product view
Spec
match
Awesome Charcoal
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

Display93
Camera8
Battery73
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Apple256 GB

iPhone Air

6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/A
Apple iPhone Air in Space Black, official product view
Spec
match
Space Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

SPECIFICATIONS-ONLY COMPARISONThe facts are here. A score isn’t—yet.

There isn’t enough shared evidence for a weighted recommendation. Explore the verified differences below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Display, Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below. We do not fill missing inputs with estimates.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
iPhone Air

31g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Galaxy A37 5G
196g
iPhone Air
165g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Galaxy A37 5G

0.2″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Galaxy A37 5G
6.7
iPhone Air
6.5

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Galaxy A37 5G
Not verified
iPhone Air
No telephoto

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

MANUFACTURER CLAIMS

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Galaxy A37 5G
Up to 29h
iPhone Air
Up to 27h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

Galaxy A37 5G iPhone Air
Display explainedNot enough evidence to score

Galaxy A37 5G: Required display inputs are incomplete.

iPhone Air: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
vs
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs90 specificationsGalaxy A37 5GiPhone Air
Screen size
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
6.5″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Not verified
3000 nitsPublished outdoor peak · Outdoor peak claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Pixel density
Not verified
Native telephoto reach
Not verified
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
8K video recording
NoThe complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
29 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
27 hours
Claimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Wireless charging
Not verified
Published support term
Not verifiedUpdate policy
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Display specification
170.1mm (6.7" full rectangle) / 165.5mm (6.5" rounded corners); Super AMOLED; 1080 x 2340 (FHD+); up to 120 Hz
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
6.5-inch OLED; 2736 × 1260; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Chipset
Octa-Core; published CPU clock groups: 2.75GHz, 2GHz. Chipset trade name is not stated in this specification.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
RAM and storage configuration
256 GB fixed storage; RAM capacity is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Camera system
Rear: 50.0 MP + 8.0 MP + 5.0 MP; front: 12.0 MP; recording: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
48 MP main, f/1.6; 12 MP 2× crop mode from the main sensor; 18 MP front camera. There is one rear camera module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Battery and charging
5000 mAh typical capacity; manufacturer video claim up to 29 h. Capacity and playback claims do not establish independently measured endurance.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Apple claim: up to 27 h local video or 22 h streaming; up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. MagSafe / Qi2 charging up to 20W. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Dimensions
162.9 x 78.2 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
156.2 × 74.7 × 5.64 mm (height × width × thickness)
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK SM-A376BZAGEUB; Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Carrier services and US availability need separate confirmation.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
UK A3517; eSIM only, with two active eSIMs; no physical SIM slot. 5G sub-6 GHz; carrier services need separate confirmation.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
RAM
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Typical battery capacity
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Memory card support
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
USB connection
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Wireless connectivity
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM; Bluetooth v5.3
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread · second-generation UWB
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Apple UK reference price
£489Listed manufacturer price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current eBay offer.
SourceSamsung UK current phone configurations and part numbers
£1,099Exact 256 GB configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current retailer quote.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Not verified
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Not verified
Rear Camera Zoom
Not verified
Front Camera - Resolution
Not verified
Video Recording Resolution
Not verified
SIM size
Not verified
SIM Slot Type
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Infra
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
2G GSM
Not verified
3G UMTS
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
4G FDD LTE
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
4G TDD LTE
Not verified
5G FDD Sub6
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
5G TDD Sub6
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Location Technology
Not verified
Wi-Fi
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Bluetooth Version
Not verified
PC Sync.
Not verified
Sensors
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Not verified
Video Playing Resolution
Not verified
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Not verified
Bluetooth® Hearing Aid Support
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid(ASHA)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
Not verified
22 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Time to 50% wired charge
Not verified
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Not verified
20 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Ingress protection
Not verified
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Optical-quality crop reach
Not verified
2 ×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Published professional camera workflows
Not verified
0The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Device unlock
Not verified
Listed operating system
Not verified
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

Comparable, positive scores are needed in your selected categories before we can calculate a price threshold.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: none. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Samsung Galaxy A37 5G

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight196 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Width78.2 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Expandable storageNot verified

not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingNot verified

not published

RAM8 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

not published

Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Reference MSRP£489.00Samsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10

Apple iPhone Air

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

Display93.0 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Apple
Pixel densitySource value: 460
80.00 × 35% = 28.00

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Apple
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Apple

Category score = 40.00 + 28.00 + 25.00 = 93.00

Camera8.0 / 100

The existing camera-capability model uses lens reach, modules and published recording workflows. It does not measure photo quality.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 0
0.00 × 25% = 0.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 2
20.00 × 15% = 3.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published pro workflowsSource value: 0
0.00 × 35% = 0.00

The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.

Apple
8K recording availableSource value: 0
0.00 × 5% = 0.00Apple
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 1
25.00 × 20% = 5.00Apple

Category score = 0.00 + 3.00 + 0.00 + 0.00 + 5.00 = 8.00

Battery73.5 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 27
77.14 × 65% = 50.14

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 50.14 + 23.33 = 73.47

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight165 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Width74.7 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Thickness5.64 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Display size6.5 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3000 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

Outdoor peak claim.

Apple
Claimed video playback27 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion.

Apple
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.

Apple
Reference MSRP£1,099.00Apple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Apple UK iPhone Air configurationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. iPhone Air exact UK configurationApple · accessed 2026-09-10
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.