HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Galaxy A16 vs Galaxy S25+

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 10 Sept 2026
Samsung128 GB

Galaxy A16

6.7″ · Super AMOLED

128 GB · Black · UK SM-A165FZKBEUB
Samsung Galaxy A16 in Black, official product view
Spec
match
Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

Display
Camera
Battery
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Samsung512 GB

Galaxy S25+

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz

512 GB · Navy · UK SM-S936BDBGEUB
Samsung Galaxy S25+ in Navy, official product view
Spec
match
Navy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

SPECIFICATIONS-ONLY COMPARISONThe facts are here. A score isn’t—yet.

There isn’t enough shared evidence for a weighted recommendation. Explore the verified differences below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Display, Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below. We do not fill missing inputs with estimates.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Galaxy A16Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
Galaxy S25+

10g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Galaxy A16
200g
Galaxy S25+
190g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

BOTH PHONES

Same screen diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Galaxy A16
6.7
Galaxy S25+
6.7

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Galaxy A16
Not verified
Galaxy S25+
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

MANUFACTURER CLAIMS

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Galaxy A16
Up to 18h
Galaxy S25+
Up to 30h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

REASONS TO CONSIDER

Galaxy A16

No clear edge in these facts.

No distinct advantage in the facts checked here. That is not a complete buying verdict.

Explore all the specifications
REASONS TO CONSIDER

Galaxy S25+

  • 10 g lighter

    190 g vs 200 g, before a case. Also 2.1 mm narrower.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
  • An 8K recording option

    8K recording is verified on this phone and absent on the other. Resolution alone does not establish video quality.

    Verified hardware; Camera is not scored for this pair.
Sources behind these differences 2

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

Galaxy A16 Galaxy S25+
Display explainedNot enough evidence to score

Galaxy A16: Required display inputs are incomplete.

Galaxy S25+: Required display inputs are incomplete.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
vs
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs85 specificationsGalaxy A16Galaxy S25+
Screen size
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Not verified
Not verified
Pixel density
Not verified
Not verified
Maximum refresh rate
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
Native telephoto reach
Not verified
Not verified
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
18 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
30 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Wireless charging
Not verified
Not verified
Display specification
169.1mm (6.7" full rectangle) / 164.5mm (6.5" rounded corners); Super AMOLED; 1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
169.1mm (6.7" full rectangle) / 164.5mm (6.5" rounded corners); Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 x 1440 (Quad HD+); up to 120 Hz
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Chipset / published CPU
Octa-Core; published CPU clock groups: 2.2GHz, 2GHz. Chipset trade name is not stated in this specification.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
Octa-Core; published CPU clock groups: 4.47GHz, 3.5GHz. Chipset trade name is not stated in this specification.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
RAM and storage configuration
Camera system
Rear: 50.0 MP + 5.0 MP + 2.0 MP; front: 13.0 MP; recording: FHD (1920 x 1080)@30fps
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
Rear: 50.0 MP + 10.0 MP + 12.0 MP; front: 12.0 MP; recording: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Battery and charging
5000 mAh typical capacity; manufacturer video claim up to 18 h. Capacity and playback claims do not establish independently measured endurance.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
4900 mAh typical capacity; manufacturer video claim up to 30 h. Capacity and playback claims do not establish independently measured endurance.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Dimensions
164.4 x 77.9 x 7.9 mm (height × width × depth)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
158.4 x 75.8 x 7.3 mm (height × width × depth)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK SM-A165FZKBEUB; Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF); SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or MicroSD); 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD. Carrier services and US availability need separate confirmation.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
UK SM-S936BDBGEUB; Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Carrier services and US availability need separate confirmation.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Typical battery capacity
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
4900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Memory card support
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Wireless connectivity
802.11a/b/g/n/ac 2.4GHz+5GHz, VHT80; Bluetooth v5.3
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM; Bluetooth v5.4
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Manufacturer UK reference price
Not verifiedNo price was returned for this exact configuration in the checked manufacturer catalogue.
SourceSamsung UK current phone configurations and part numbers
Not verifiedNo price was returned for this exact configuration in the checked manufacturer catalogue.
SourceSamsung UK current phone configurations and part numbers
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Rear Camera - Zoom
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor) , Digital Zoom up to 30x
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
External Storage Support
Not verified
SIM Slot Type
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Infra
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
3G UMTS
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
4G FDD LTE
B1(2100), B3(1800), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B20(800), B28(700)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
4G TDD LTE
B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Location Technology
Wi-Fi
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Sensors
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUB
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
5G FDD Sub6
Not verified
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
5G TDD Sub6
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Bluetooth® Hearing Aid Support
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid(ASHA)
SourceSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

A verified reference price is needed for both phones.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: none. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Samsung Galaxy A16

128 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight200 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Width77.9 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.9 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

not published

Claimed video playback18 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Expandable storageYesmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingNot verified

not published

RAM4 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

not published

Maximum refresh rateNot verified

not published

Samsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Reference MSRPNot verified
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A16 technical specifications — SM-A165FZKBEUBSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A16 product pageSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10

Samsung Galaxy S25+

512 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight190 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Width75.8 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.3 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

not published

Claimed video playback30 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Expandable storageNot verified

not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingNot verified

not published

RAM12 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

not published

Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung
Reference MSRPNot verified
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUBSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ product pageSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 2026-09-10
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.