HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nord CE5 vs Galaxy S26 Ultra

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 4 Sept 2026
OnePlus128 GB

Nord CE5

6.77″ · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Apex

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black Infinity · UK 5011113506
OnePlus Nord CE5 in Black Infinity, official product view
59%Spec
match
Black Infinity
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

59Display94
Camera91
Battery93
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Samsung YOUR MATCH

Galaxy S26 Ultra

Native 5x zoom. Built-in S Pen.

Galaxy S26 Ultra in Cobalt Violet, front and rear with S Pen
94%Spec
match
Cobalt Violet
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESGalaxy S26 Ultra takes the lead.

35.0 points ahead across your selected display priorities.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Decision confidence: Clearer specification match · 35.0 points apart

The leading product stays the same when each available priority moves one step. This checks the published-spec model, not lab-tested quality.

Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Galaxy S26 Ultra498.01 ppi

Samsung does not publish PPI. This value is calculated from its published 3120x1440 resolution and 6.9-inch full-rectangle diagonal.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
Nord CE5

15g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Nord CE5
199g
Galaxy S26 Ultra
214g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Galaxy S26 Ultra

0.13″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Nord CE5
6.77
Galaxy S26 Ultra
6.9

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Nord CE5
Not verified
Galaxy S26 Ultra
5×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Nord CE5
Not verified
Galaxy S26 Ultra
Up to 31h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

REASONS TO CONSIDER

Nord CE5

  • 15 g lighter

    199 g vs 214 g, before a case. Also 2.08 mm narrower.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
  • Expandable storage

    Storage expansion is verified here; the other phone is verified without it.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
Sources behind these differences 4
REASONS TO CONSIDER

Galaxy S26 Ultra

  • More screen, if you want it

    6.9″ vs 6.77″ diagonally. Larger is a preference, not an automatic win.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
  • An 8K recording option

    8K recording is verified on this phone and absent on the other. Resolution alone does not establish video quality.

    Verified hardware; Camera is not scored for this pair.
Sources behind these differences 3

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

Nord CE5 Galaxy S26 Ultra
Display explainedGalaxy S26 Ultra leads

Nord CE5: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Galaxy S26 Ultra: Scores Samsung-published 2,600-nit peak brightness and 120Hz, plus 498.01 ppi calculated from its published resolution and full-rectangle diagonal. Brightness is not independently measured.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your matchGalaxy S26 Ultra
59vs94
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs110 specificationsNord CE5Galaxy S26 Ultra
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
1430 nits
Claimed peak brightness · HBM is a different measurement and is not substituted for an unpublished peak figure.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
2600 nits
Pixel density
498.01 ppi
Maximum refresh rate
120Hz
Refresh varies with content and supported applications.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
120Hz
Native telephoto reach
Not verified
8K video recording
NoThe published native video modes reach 4K; no native 8K mode is listed.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Yes
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verified
31 hours
Wireless charging
Not verified
Yes
Published support term
7 years
Display specification
Screen Size 6.77" (measured diagonally from corner to corner); Resolution: 2392×1080, 387 PPI; Screen-to-body Ratio: 94.10%; Aspect Ratio: 19.9:9; HBM: 1300 nits; Peak Brightness 1430 nits; Typical brightness: 800 nits; Refresh Rate: 120Hz; Touch Response Rate: Up to 300Hz (OTA support), default 120Hz; Others: Support sRGB, Display P3, 10-bit Color Depth, HDR10+, Netflix HD&HDR Certified Amazon Prime Video HD&HDR Certified; Features Eye Comfort / Night Mode Screen Colour Mode Screen Colour Temperature Auto Brightness Manual Brightness Bed time mode Dark Mode
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Chipset
Not verified
RAM and storage configuration
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage. Operating System: OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android™ 15; Processing Platform: MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Apex; CPU: Arm® cortex 1xA715@3.35GHZ Arm® cortex 3xA715@3.2GHZ Arm® cortex 4xA510@2.2GHZ; GPU: Arm® G615 MC6; RAM: LPDDR5X 8GB-4266MHz; Virtual RAM Expansion: 3 expansion options: 8GB + 4/6/8GB; ROM: 128GB / 256GB UFS3.1; Supported expansion card: Yes, up to 1TB MicroSD; Available configurations: 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB; Vibration: Rotor motor; Certification: TÜV SÜD 72-month fluency rating A
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera system
Main Camera ; Sensor: Sony LYT-600; Sensor Size: 1/1.95"; Megapixels: 50MP; Focal Length: 26 mm equivalent; FOV 79°; Focus mode: Contrast detection autofocus, Phase detection autofocus; Pixel Size: 0.8 micron; Aperture: f/1.8; EIS support: Supported; OIS support: Supported; Ultra-Wide Camera ; Sensor: OmniVision OV08D10; Sensor Size: 1/4"; Megapixels: 8 MP; Focal Length 16 mm equivalent; FOV 112°; Focus mode: Fixed focus; Pixel Size: 1.12 microns; Aperture: f/2.2; Flash LED Flash; Zoom 0.6x-20x digital zoom for photos 0.6x-10x digital zoom for video; Rear Camera Video EIS/OIS video: 4K 60fps, 4K 30fps, 1080P 60fps, 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps SLO-MO: 720p 960fps, 720P 240fps, 1080P 480fps, 1080P 120fps TIME-LAPSE: 1080P 30fps; Rear Camera Features Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Hi-Res Scan, Tilt-Shift; Front Camera ; Sensor: Sony IMX480; Megapixels: 16 MP; Focal Length: 23 mm equivalent; Pixel Size: 1.0 micron; Aperture: f/2.4; Focus mode: Fixed focus; EIS support: Supported; Front Camera Video 1080p video at 60/30 fps, 720p video at 30 fps; Front Camera Features Face Unlock, Screen Flash, Night Mode, Portrait Mode, Pano, Time-lapse, Retouching, Filters,
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Battery and charging
5200 mAh UK battery capacity; 80 W SUPERVOOC. Battery: 5200mAh lithium-ion polymer battery; Charge: 80W SUPERVOOC
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Dimensions
163.58 × 76.02 × 8.17 mm (height × width × depth); Black Infinity finish
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK configuration. SIM Yes (Dual nano-SIM slot); LTE/LTE-A 4×4 MIMO, Band1/3/4/7/38/40/41/66 4×4 MIMO, other Band: 2×2 MIMO, depending on carrier support; Band 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz 3G WCDMA: Bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 4G LTE FDD: Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 4G LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78 *Network connectivity may vary depending on carrier’s network and related service deployment.; Wi-Fi WiFi2.4G, WiFi5G, WiFi 6 (802.11ax), WiFi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 160M, 2x2 MIMO; Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.4, support SBC/AAC/aptX HD/aptX/LDAC/LHDC 5.0; NFC NFC Enabled; Positioning Satellite Positioning: Single band: GPS,GLONASS,BDS,Galileo,QZSS Other Positioning: Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning; Sensors Proximity sensor Ambient light sensor E-compass Accelerometer Gyroscope In-display optical fingerprint sensor Infrared remote control; Ports USB 2.0, Type-C Hybrid Slot (Dual Nano-SIM/One Nano-SIM & one MicroSD, up to 1TB); Buttons Gestures and on-screen navigation support Right: Volume key, Power key; Audio Single bottom-firing speaker Noise cancellation support. US carrier compatibility and availability need separate confirmation.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Physical RAM
8 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Display resolution
Not verified
Panel technology
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Pixel density
Not verified
UK battery capacity
5200 mAhRegional capacities differ; this value is from the UK technical page.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Wired charging power
80 WSUPERVOOC conditions and compatible charger/cable apply.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Front camera
Not verified
Memory card support
Not verified
UK manufacturer reference price
Not verifiedNo dated price for the selected SKU was returned with the checked configuration payload.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Dimensions — Height:
Not verified
Dimensions — Width:
Not verified
Dimensions — Thickness:
8.27 mm (Marble Mist) 8.17 mm (Black Infinity)
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Dimensions — Weight:
Not verified
Dimensions — Size:
Marble Mist: 163.58×76.02×8.27 mm Black Infinity: 163.58×76.02×8.17 mm
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Display — Screen Size
6.77" (measured diagonally from corner to corner)
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Display — Resolution:
Not verified
Display — Screen-to-body Ratio:
Not verified
Display — Aspect Ratio:
Not verified
Display — HBM:
Not verified
Display — Peak Brightness
Not verified
Display — Typical brightness:
Not verified
Display — Refresh Rate:
Not verified
Display — Touch Response Rate:
Up to 300Hz (OTA support), default 120Hz
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Display — Others:
Support sRGB, Display P3, 10-bit Color Depth, HDR10+, Netflix HD&HDR Certified Amazon Prime Video HD&HDR Certified
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Display — Features
Eye Comfort / Night Mode Screen Colour Mode Screen Colour Temperature Auto Brightness Manual Brightness Bed time mode Dark Mode
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Performance — Operating System:
OxygenOS 15.0 based on Android™ 15
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Performance — Processing Platform:
Not verified
Performance — CPU:
Arm® cortex 1xA715@3.35GHZ Arm® cortex 3xA715@3.2GHZ Arm® cortex 4xA510@2.2GHZ
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Performance — GPU:
Not verified
Performance — RAM:
Not verified
Performance — Virtual RAM Expansion:
3 expansion options: 8GB + 4/6/8GB
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Performance — ROM:
Not verified
Performance — Supported expansion card:
Not verified
Performance — Available configurations:
Not verified
Performance — Vibration:
Not verified
Performance — Certification:
TÜV SÜD 72-month fluency rating A
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Battery & Charge — Battery:
5200mAh lithium-ion polymer battery
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Battery & Charge — Charge:
Not verified
Camera — Sensor:
Not verified
Camera — Sensor Size:
Not verified
Camera — Megapixels:
Not verified
Camera — Focal Length:
Not verified
Camera — FOV
Not verified
Camera — Focus mode:
Contrast detection autofocus, Phase detection autofocus
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera — Pixel Size:
Not verified
Camera — Aperture:
Not verified
Camera — EIS support:
Not verified
Camera — OIS support:
Not verified
Camera — Sensor:
Not verified
Camera — Sensor Size:
Not verified
Camera — Megapixels:
Not verified
Camera — Focal Length
Not verified
Camera — FOV
Not verified
Camera — Focus mode:
Not verified
Camera — Pixel Size:
Not verified
Camera — Aperture:
Not verified
Camera — Flash
Not verified
Camera — Zoom
0.6x-20x digital zoom for photos 0.6x-10x digital zoom for video
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera — Rear Camera Video
EIS/OIS video: 4K 60fps, 4K 30fps, 1080P 60fps, 1080P 30fps, 720P 30fps SLO-MO: 720p 960fps, 720P 240fps, 1080P 480fps, 1080P 120fps TIME-LAPSE: 1080P 30fps
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera — Rear Camera Features
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Panorama, SLO-MO, Dual-view video, Time-lapse, Hi-Res Scan, Tilt-Shift
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera — Sensor:
Not verified
Camera — Megapixels:
Not verified
Camera — Focal Length:
Not verified
Camera — Pixel Size:
Not verified
Camera — Aperture:
Not verified
Camera — Focus mode:
Not verified
Camera — EIS support:
Not verified
Camera — Front Camera Video
1080p video at 60/30 fps, 720p video at 30 fps
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Camera — Front Camera Features
Face Unlock, Screen Flash, Night Mode, Portrait Mode, Pano, Time-lapse, Retouching, Filters,
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — SIM
Not verified
Connectivity — LTE/LTE-A
4×4 MIMO, Band1/3/4/7/38/40/41/66 4×4 MIMO, other Band: 2×2 MIMO, depending on carrier support
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Band
2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz 3G WCDMA: Bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 4G LTE FDD: Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 4G LTE TDD: Bands 38/39/40/41 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78 *Network connectivity may vary depending on carrier’s network and related service deployment.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Wi-Fi
WiFi2.4G, WiFi5G, WiFi 6 (802.11ax), WiFi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11b/g/a/n, WLAN Display, WLAN tethering, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 20M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 40M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 80M, Wi-Fi 5GHz 160M, 2x2 MIMO
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4, support SBC/AAC/aptX HD/aptX/LDAC/LHDC 5.0
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Not verified
Connectivity — Positioning
Satellite Positioning: Single band: GPS,GLONASS,BDS,Galileo,QZSS Other Positioning: Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, cellular network positioning
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Sensors
Proximity sensor Ambient light sensor E-compass Accelerometer Gyroscope In-display optical fingerprint sensor Infrared remote control
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Ports
USB 2.0, Type-C Hybrid Slot (Dual Nano-SIM/One Nano-SIM & one MicroSD, up to 1TB)
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Buttons
Gestures and on-screen navigation support Right: Volume key, Power key
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Connectivity — Audio
Single bottom-firing speaker Noise cancellation support
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Multimedia — Audio Supported Formats
Playback: MP3, AAC, AMR, APE, OGG, FLAC, WAV, MIDI Recording: MP3, AAC, WAV
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Multimedia — Video Supported Formats
Playback: MP4, 3GP, MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, HEVC, AVC, VP9, VP8, AV1 Recording: MP4
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Multimedia — Image Supported Formats
Playback: JPEG, BMP, PNG, DNG, HEIF, AVIF, WEBP Output: JPEG
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
In the Box — None
OnePlus Nord CE5 Type-A to C Cable Quick Guide Safety Guide Screen Protector (pre-applied) SIM Tray Ejector
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Disclaimers — None
1. Relevant product parameter descriptions have been addressed on the corresponding pages and will not be repeated here. For details, please refer to the specific instructions on each page. 2. The weight of the phone is approximately 199g, and the weight of the screen protector may add an additional 3g. The size and weight of the mobile phone may vary according to configuration, manufacturing process and measurement method. 3. Due to the mobile phone system file occupying space (including Android system and pre-installed apps), the available memory capacity will be less than the stated value. Storage capacity will vary based on software version and may vary from device to device. 4. Photo pixels of different camera modes may vary, please refer to the actual situation. Video pixels of different shooting modes may also vary, please refer to the actual situation. 5. Product pictures and content on the page are for illustrative purposes only. The actual results (including but not limited to appearance, color, size) and the screen display content (including but not limited to background, UI, and picture) may vary; 6. The OnePlus Nord CE5 is eligible for at least four generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates from the launch date. 7. Numbers mentioned on this page are theoretical, obtained under a controlled test environment (see each specific description) and provided by the supplier or from OnePlus Test Labs. Actual performance may vary due to individual product differences, software versions, use conditions and environmental factors. Please refer to the actual experience. 8. Due to the real-time changes in product batches and supply factors, in order to provide accurate information on product information, specifications, and product characteristics, OnePlus may adjust and revise the text descriptions, picture effects, and other content on the above pages in real time to match the reality of the product performance, specifications, index, parts and other information; in the event that page modifications and adjustments are necessary, no special notice will be given.
SourceOnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specifications
Not verified
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

A verified reference price is needed for both phones.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.10 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Display. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OnePlus Nord CE5

128 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted score59.3 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(59.30 × 1) ÷ 1

Display59.3 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 1430
47.67 × 40% = 19.07

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

OnePlus
Pixel densitySource value: 387
43.50 × 35% = 15.23

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

OnePlus
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00OnePlus

Category score = 19.07 + 15.23 + 25.00 = 59.30

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight199 gmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Width76.02 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Thickness8.17 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Display size6.77 inchesmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Peak brightness1430 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

HBM is a different measurement and is not substituted for an unpublished peak figure.

OnePlus
Claimed video playbackNot verified

not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageYesmanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
IP ratingNot verified

not published

RAM8 GBmanufacturer · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OnePlus
Pixel density387 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

Refresh varies with content and supported applications.

OnePlus
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules2manufacturer · high confidenceOnePlus
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The published native video modes reach 4K; no native 8K mode is listed.

OnePlus
Reference MSRPNot verified
All sources2
  1. OnePlus UK Nord CE5 complete technical specificationsOnePlus · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. OnePlus UK OnePlus Nord CE5 Black Infinity 8 GB RAM + 128 GB ROM configurationOnePlus · accessed 2026-09-10

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra

256 GB · checked 4 Sept 2026

Your weighted score94.3 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(94.32 × 1 + 91.25 × 0 + 92.57 × 0 + 100.00 × 0) ÷ 1

Display94.3 / 100

Scores Samsung-published 2,600-nit peak brightness and 120Hz, plus 498.01 ppi calculated from its published resolution and full-rectangle diagonal. Brightness is not independently measured.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 2600
86.67 × 40% = 34.67

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung UK
Pixel densitySource value: 498.01
99.01 × 35% = 34.65

Samsung does not publish PPI. This value is calculated from its published 3120x1440 resolution and 6.9-inch full-rectangle diagonal.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung UK
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung UK

Category score = 34.67 + 34.65 + 25.00 = 94.32

Camera91.3 / 100

A published-capability score, not an image-quality verdict. It counts native 5x reach, Samsung's 10x optical-quality mode, four rear modules, 8K and three named pro workflows.

Not included in your current weighted score.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 5
100.00 × 25% = 25.00

Samsung identifies 3x and 5x as optical zoom and 2x and 10x as Adaptive Pixel optical-quality zoom.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung DeveloperSamsung Support UK
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 10
100.00 × 15% = 15.00

Samsung identifies 3x and 5x as optical zoom and 2x and 10x as Adaptive Pixel optical-quality zoom.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung DeveloperSamsung Support UK
Published pro workflowsSource value: 3
75.00 × 35% = 26.25

Counts Samsung Log, Expert RAW and recording to external USB storage. Samsung does not publish genlock support. This measures support, not output quality.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung DeveloperSamsung Support UK
8K recording availableSource value: 1
100.00 × 5% = 5.00Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung DeveloperSamsung Support UK
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 4
100.00 × 20% = 20.00Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UKSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung DeveloperSamsung Support UK

Category score = 25.00 + 15.00 + 26.25 + 5.00 + 20.00 = 91.25

Battery92.6 / 100

Combines Samsung's up-to 31-hour local-720p-video estimate with its up-to-75%-in-around-30-minutes claim. Different manufacturer test methods make cross-brand confidence low.

Not included in your current weighted score.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 31
88.57 × 65% = 57.57

Samsung's up-to figure is an internal estimate using a locally stored 720p video on pre-release hardware; it is not mixed-use or web-browsing endurance.

Samsung UK
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 2.5
100.00 × 35% = 35.00

Derived from Samsung's up-to-75% in around 30 minutes claim with a 60W adapter; it is not a sustained charging rate.

Samsung Newsroom UK

Category score = 57.57 + 35.00 = 92.57

PerformanceNot scored

Samsung publishes chip identity and relative generation-over-generation claims, but no comparable cross-platform benchmark under this methodology.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable independently measured CPU benchmark, Comparable independently measured GPU benchmark, Comparable sustained-performance test.

Longevity100.0 / 100

Samsung promises seven OS generations and seven years of security updates from global launch; this scores the published seven-year commitment at the model ceiling.

Not included in your current weighted score.

high confidence · 100% model coverage
Published software-support durationSource value: 7
100.00 × 100% = 100.00

Samsung promises seven OS generations and seven years of security updates from global launch; its UK business specification lists security support through 28 February 2033.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK

Category score = 100.00 = 100.00

Specifications & verification
Weight214 gmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Width78.1 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Thickness7.9 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Display size6.9 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Full-rectangle diagonal; Samsung states 6.7 inches accounting for rounded corners and that actual viewable area is smaller.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Peak brightness2600 nitsmanufacturer · medium confidence

Manufacturer-published peak, not an independent measurement.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Claimed video playback31 hoursmanufacturer · medium confidence

Manufacturer up-to claim; not mixed-use endurance.

Samsung internal estimate on pre-release hardware with a locally stored 720p video, Bluetooth earphones and default settings over LTE.

Samsung UK
Claimed charging rate2.5% per minutecalculated · low confidence

A normalized rate derived from an approximate manufacturer claim, not a sustained measurement. A 60W adapter is required and sold separately.

75 percent divided by approximately 30 minutes.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Published total support7 yearsmanufacturer · high confidence

Seven OS generations and seven years of security updates from global launch; UK security-support date is listed as 28 February 2033.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung Business UK
Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung lists WPC-compatible Super Fast Wireless Charging; its UK launch table does not state wattage.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Reverse wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Published as Wireless PowerShare, subject to Samsung's compatibility and battery-level limitations.

Samsung Newsroom UK
Headphone jackNomanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung lists the earjack as USB Type-C rather than a 3.5mm socket.

Samsung Business UK
Expandable storageNomanufacturer · high confidence

Samsung's UK comparison table marks Micro SD as N/A.

Samsung UK
eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidence

The UK specification supports nano-SIM and eSIM combinations.

Samsung Business UK
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Samsung's lab claim is up to 1.5m of fresh water for 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung Newsroom UK
RAM12 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Claimed optical-quality reach10×manufacturer · high confidence

Samsung's Adaptive Pixel optical-quality mode is not a separate native 10x lens.

Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
Rear camera modules4manufacturer · high confidenceSamsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
8K recordingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceSamsung UK
Reference MSRP£1,279.00Samsung Newsroom UKSamsung UK
All sources8
  1. Samsung Unveils Galaxy S26 Series: The Most Intuitive Galaxy AI Phone YetSamsung Newsroom UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  2. Specifications - Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraSamsung UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  3. Buy Samsung Galaxy S26 UltraSamsung UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  4. Introducing the Latest Galaxy S26 SeriesSamsung UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  5. Galaxy S26 Ultra 256GB - Specifications and Software SupportSamsung Business UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  6. Samsung's Pro-Grade APV Codec Supported on Galaxy S26 UltraSamsung Newsroom UK · accessed 2026-09-04
  7. Samsung Log VideoSamsung Developer · accessed 2026-09-04
  8. Professional Photography with Galaxy Expert RAW AppSamsung Support UK · accessed 2026-09-04
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.