HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Phone (3a) Lite vs iPhone 17e

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 10 Sept 2026
Nothing128 GB

Phone (3a) Lite

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227033
Nothing Phone (3a) Lite in White, official product view
Spec
match
White
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

80Display
Camera8
Battery72
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Apple256 GB

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/A
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product view
Spec
match
Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

SPECIFICATIONS-ONLY COMPARISONThe facts are here. A score isn’t—yet.

There isn’t enough shared evidence for a weighted recommendation. Explore the verified differences below.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Display, Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below. We do not fill missing inputs with estimates.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
iPhone 17e

29g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Phone (3a) Lite
199g
iPhone 17e
170g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (3a) Lite

0.67″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (3a) Lite
6.77
iPhone 17e
6.1

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified
iPhone 17e
No telephoto

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified
iPhone 17e
Up to 26h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

Phone (3a) Lite iPhone 17e
Display explainedNot enough evidence to score

Phone (3a) Lite: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

iPhone 17e: Required display inputs are incomplete.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your comparisonMore information needed
vs
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs109 specificationsPhone (3a) LiteiPhone 17e
Screen size
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
1200 nits
Published HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Maximum refresh rate
Not verifiedMaximum refresh is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Native telephoto reach
Not verified
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
8K video recording
Not verified
NoThe complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verified
26 hoursClaimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Wireless charging
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Display specification
Display; Size — 6.77"; Display technology — Flexible AMOLED; Screen material — Panda glass; Resolution — 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Colour depth — 10-bit; Colours — 1.07 billion; Contrast ratio — 1,000,000:1; Brightness; Peak brightness — 3000 nits; Outdoor brightness — 1300 nits; Typical brightness — 800 nits; Refresh; Adaptive refresh rate — 120 Hz; Touch sampling rate — 1000 Hz; PWM frequency — 2160 Hz
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 460 ppi; maximum refresh rate not stated in the checked specification
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Chipset
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
RAM and storage configuration
256 GB fixed storage; RAM capacity is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e configurations
Camera system
Main camera; Resolution — 50 MP; Focal length — 24 mm; Aperture — F/1.88; Sensor — 1/1.57"; Features — EIS; Phase Detection — Autofocus; Ultra-wide; Resolution — 8 MP; Focal length — 15 mm; Aperture — F/2.2; Sensor — 1/4"; FOV — 119.5°; Macro; Resolution — 2 MP; Aperture — F/2.4; Front camera; Resolution — 16 MP; Focal length — 24 mm; Aperture — f/2.45; Sensor — 1/3"; TrueLens Engine 4; Ultra XDR; Auto Tone; Portrait Optimiser; Motion Photo; Night Mode; Macro Mode; Video recording; 4K recording — 30 FPS; 1080p recording — 30 or 60 FPS; Slo-mo — 120 FPS; Time Lapse — 4K or 1080p; Features — EIS image stabilisation
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
48 MP main, f/1.6; 12 MP 2× crop mode from the main sensor; 12 MP front camera. There is one rear camera module.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Battery and charging
5000 mAh UK capacity; Capacity — 5,000 mAh; Charging speed; Charging speed — 33 W; Reverse wired charging — 5 W; 100% charge time — 1 hour; 50% charge time — 20 minutes
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Apple claim: up to 26 h local video or 21 h streaming; up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. MagSafe / Qi2 charging up to 15W. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Dimensions
164 × 78 × 8.3 mm (height × width × depth)
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK store configuration. SIM; Dual SIM — Yes; SIM size — Nano-SIM (4FF); e-SIM — Japan only; Gigabit LTE — Advanced; Gigabit 5G — Dual Mode (NSA & SA); 5G NR band — n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n66 / n71 / n77 / n78; 4G LTE bands — 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71; 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands — UMTS B1 / 2 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19; 2G GSM — 850 / 900 / DCS / PCS; Wi-Fi; Wi-Fi — 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G dual-band, 
MU-MIMO; Wi-Fi type — Wi-Fi Direct, 
Advanced Hotspot; Bluetooth — Bluetooth 5.4; NFC — Yes (excludes India); Supporting Google Pay; GPS — GPS (L1); GLONASS (G1); BDS (B1I); GALILEO (E1); QZSS (L1). US carrier compatibility and availability are not established by this source.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
UK A3634; nano-SIM and eSIM; dual eSIM also supported. 5G sub-6 GHz; carrier services need separate confirmation.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
RAM
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
UK battery capacity
5000 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
20 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is not evidence of reverse wireless charging.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Ingress protection
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Published security support term
6 yearsSecurity-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Published operating system
Operating system; OS — Nothing OS 3.5 Powered by Android 15; Software support — 3 years of Android updates; 6 years of security patches
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
£249Official UK configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a live retailer quote.
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
£699Exact 256 GB configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current retailer quote.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e configurations
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Clock speed
Not verified
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Core count
Not verified
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Technology
Not verified
Main camera — Phase Detection
Not verified
Front camera — Focal length
Not verified
Video recording — 4K recording
Not verified
Video recording — 1080p recording
Not verified
Video recording — Time Lapse
Not verified
Video recording — Features
Not verified
Brightness — Peak brightness
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Not verified
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Not verified
SIM — 5G NR band
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n66 / n71 / n77 / n78
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
SIM — 4G LTE bands
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Not verified
SIM — 2G GSM
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G dual-band, 
MU-MIMO
SourceNothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications
Not verified
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Not verified
Wi-Fi — NFC
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Not verified
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Not verified
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Not verified
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
Not verified
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Not verified
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Optical-quality crop reach
Not verified
2 ×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Published professional camera workflows
Not verified
0The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
USB connection
Not verified
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Wireless connectivity
Not verified
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
SourceApple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Device unlock
Not verified
Listed operating system
Not verified
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

Let’s check the fit first

Comparable, positive scores are needed in your selected categories before we can calculate a price threshold.

Review your priorities
NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: none. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (3a) Lite

128 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

Display80.2 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Nothing
Pixel densitySource value: 387
43.50 × 35% = 15.23

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Nothing
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Nothing

Category score = 40.00 + 15.23 + 25.00 = 80.23

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight199 gmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Width78 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.3 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3000 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

not published

Claimed charging rate2.5% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 20 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsmanufacturer · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP54manufacturer · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

not published

Reference MSRP£249.00Nothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 2026-09-10

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted scoreNot availableSelected categories: None.

Comparable evidence is missing in one or more selected categories.

DisplayNot scored

Required display inputs are incomplete.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable display specifications.

Camera8.0 / 100

The existing camera-capability model uses lens reach, modules and published recording workflows. It does not measure photo quality.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 0
0.00 × 25% = 0.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 2
20.00 × 15% = 3.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published pro workflowsSource value: 0
0.00 × 35% = 0.00

The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.

Apple
8K recording availableSource value: 0
0.00 × 5% = 0.00Apple
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 1
25.00 × 20% = 5.00Apple

Category score = 0.00 + 3.00 + 0.00 + 0.00 + 5.00 = 8.00

Battery71.6 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Selected weight: 1.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 26
74.29 × 65% = 48.29

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 48.29 + 23.33 = 71.62

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Selected weight: 1.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1200 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

not published

Apple
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.

Apple
Reference MSRP£699.00Apple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 2026-09-10
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.