HomeSmartphonesComparisonUK & US shopping
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Pixel 10 Pro XL vs iPhone Air

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 10 Sept 2026
Google YOUR MATCH

Pixel 10 Pro XL

6.73″ · LTPO OLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G5 · Titan M2 security coprocessor

256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G45RY
Google Pixel 10 Pro XL in Obsidian, official product view
98%Spec
match
Obsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE CHOICE IS PERSONAL

Which one
is your one?

Two great phones.
Different things to love.

98Display93
Camera8
Battery73
Make it personal How are scores calculated?
Apple256 GB

iPhone Air

6.5″ · OLED · 120 Hz · Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Space Black · UK A3517 · dual eSIM · MG2L4QN/A
Apple iPhone Air in Space Black, official product view
93%Spec
match
Space Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

Price history · UKNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay UK daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Price history · USNo prices recorded yet

We check eBay US daily for this exact model. The chart starts with the first verified listing price and builds as more daily prices are recorded.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

EVERYDAY PRIORITIESPixel 10 Pro XL takes the lead.

4.5 points ahead across your selected display priorities.

Change what matters

Published-spec match · for your selected priorities. Scores compare published capabilities, not lab-tested quality. Camera image quality and independent performance tests are not rated. See scoring

Decision confidence: Close decision · 4.5 points apart

The leading product stays the same when each available priority moves one step. This checks the published-spec model, not lab-tested quality.

Camera, Battery scoring is unavailable for this pair. Known hardware specs still appear below; default scores use only shared, verified categories.

OVERVIEW

Compare the facts.

See each difference separately. Select a topic for its sources and conditions.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics

Bar length shows the stated amount. Use your priorities to decide which amount suits you.

SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Pixel density

Pixels per inch describe display density. This is not an overall display-quality or colour-accuracy score.

Explore the full specifications
THE DIFFERENCES THAT MATTER

A quick read on the trade-offs.

Every specification
iPhone Air

67g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Pixel 10 Pro XL
232g
iPhone Air
165g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Pixel 10 Pro XL

0.23″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Pixel 10 Pro XL
6.73
iPhone Air
6.5

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

Pixel 10 Pro XL

A different perspective.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Pixel 10 Pro XL
5×
iPhone Air
No telephoto

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Pixel 10 Pro XL
Not verified
iPhone Air
Up to 27h

Shared 40-hour scale · not mixed-use battery life

BEYOND THE TOTAL

Why choose each?

Different strengths. Your call.

REASONS TO CONSIDER

Pixel 10 Pro XL

  • A dedicated telephoto camera

    5× native telephoto; the other phone has no separate telephoto module. Reach is not an image-quality verdict.

    Verified hardware; Camera is not scored for this pair.
  • More screen, if you want it

    6.73″ vs 6.5″ diagonally. Larger is a preference, not an automatic win.

    Preference, not included in the match score.
Sources behind these differences 2

Published facts, not hands-on recommendations. These preferences do not add extra points to the match score; no tested battery gains are inferred.

GO A LITTLE DEEPER

Where each phone shines.

Explore the numbers behind the match.

Pixel 10 Pro XL iPhone Air
Display explainedPixel 10 Pro XL leads

Pixel 10 Pro XL: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

iPhone Air: Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Explore the sources
YOUR PHONE, YOUR RULES

What matters to you?

Make the comparison fit your life.

Any must-haves?

Your matchPixel 10 Pro XL
98vs93
Unknown must-haves pause the recommendation.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs48 specificationsPixel 10 Pro XLiPhone Air
Screen size
6.73″
Display diagonal · Converted from the published 171 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area. · Manufacturer-published diagonal, retained in its original unit.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
6.5″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
3300 nits
Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
3000 nits
Published outdoor peak · Outdoor peak claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Native telephoto reach
Dedicated telephoto reach
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
8K video recording
Yes8K video workflow · 8K requires Video Boost processing, rather than native 8K capture.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
NoThe complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verified
27 hoursClaimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Wireless charging
YesPixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 25 W
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Published support term
Not verifiedUpdate policy
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Display specification
171 mm Super Actua display; 1344 × 2992 LTPO OLED; 486 ppi; up to 120 Hz
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
6.5-inch OLED; 2736 × 1260; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Chipset
Google Tensor G5 · Titan M2 security coprocessor
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Apple A19 Pro · 6 CPU cores · 5 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
RAM and storage configuration
256 GB fixed storage; RAM capacity is not stated in the checked Apple specification.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Camera system
Pro triple rear camera system: 50 MP wide ; 48 MP ultra-wide with Macro Focus ; 48 MP 5x telephoto lens
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
48 MP main, f/1.6; 12 MP 2× crop mode from the main sensor; 18 MP front camera. There is one rear camera module.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Battery and charging
5200 mAh typical. Fast charging - up to 70% in about 30 minutes - using 45W USB-C® PPS charger or higher, sold separately. Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 25 W. Runtime claims describe Google’s test protocol, not a cross-brand laboratory comparison.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Apple claim: up to 27 h local video or 22 h streaming; up to 50% charge in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. MagSafe / Qi2 charging up to 20W. Battery capacity in mAh is not stated.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Dimensions
162.8 mm (height) x 76.6 mm (width) x 8.5 mm (depth) · 232 g
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
156.2 × 74.7 × 5.64 mm (height × width × thickness)
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Regional SIM / network configuration
Google UK specification lists G45RY; Dual SIM (Single Nano SIM and eSIM). Network bands are preserved below; US availability and individual carrier features are not inferred.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
UK A3517; eSIM only, with two active eSIMs; no physical SIM slot. 5G sub-6 GHz; carrier services need separate confirmation.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
RAM
Not verifiedNot stated in the checked manufacturer specification; not treated as zero or absent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Typical battery capacity
5200 mAhCapacity does not establish measured battery endurance.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Published support duration
7 yearsOS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Ingress protection
IP68Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Front camera
42 MP Dual PD selfie camera with autofocus · ƒ/2.2 aperture · 103° ultrawide field of view
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
18 MP, f/1.9; autofocus; Center Stage
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
USB connection
USB Type-C® 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Wireless connectivity
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) with 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz, 2x2 MIMO · Bluetooth® v6 with antenna diversity for enhanced quality and connection · NFC · Google Cast · Ultra-wideband chip for accurate ranging and spatial orientation · Dual-Band GNSS GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, Beidou, QZSS, NavIC · Thread networking technology
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Wi-Fi 7 · Bluetooth 6 · Thread · second-generation UWB
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Published network bands
5G Sub 6 GHz Model G45RY · GSM/EDGE: Quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: Bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 8 · LTE: band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/21/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71/75 · 5G Sub-6: band 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/14/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/66/71/75/76/77/78/79
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Listed operating system
Device unlock
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Sensors
Proximity sensor · Ambient light sensor · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer · Temperature sensor
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Supplied items
Pixel 10 Pro XL · 1 m USB-C® to USB-C® cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Display diagonal
171 mmManufacturer-published diagonal, retained in its original unit.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Video recording
Rear camera · 8K video recording at 24/30 FPS (powered by Video Boost) · 4K video recording at 24/30/60 FPS · 1080p video recording at 24/30/60 FPS · Dual exposure on wide camera · Super Zoom Video up to 20x · Front camera · 4K video recording at 30/60 FPS · Video features · Video Boost · Night Sight Video · Audio Magic Eraser · Macro Focus Video · 10-bit HDR video · Cinematic Blur · Cinematic Pan · Slo-mo video support up to 240 FPS · 4K timelapse with stabilisation · Astrophotography timelapse · Night Sight timelapse · Optical image stabilisation for video · Fused video stabilisation · Cinematic Pan video stabilisation (4K, 1080p) · Locked video stabilisation (4K, 1080p) · Active video stabilisation (1080p) · Video formats: HEVC (H.265), AVC (H.264), AV1, VP9 · Audio · Stereo recording · Speech enhancement · Wind noise reduction · Audio zoom8K uses Video Boost processing; it is not described here as native 8K capture.
SourceGoogle UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specifications
Not verified
Apple UK reference price
£849Exact UK store configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a live retailer offer.
SourcePixel 10 Pro XL Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store
£1,099Exact 256 GB configuration price checked on 10 September 2026; not a current retailer quote.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air configurations
Exact Google UK store configuration
_pixel_10_pro_xl_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
SourcePixel 10 Pro XL Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store
Not verified
Claimed streamed video
Not verified
22 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Time to 50% wired charge
Not verified
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Not verified
20 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Optical-quality crop reach
Not verified
2 ×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Published professional camera workflows
Not verified
0The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.
SourceApple UK iPhone Air technical specifications
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
GO BEYOND THE SPECS

A little perspective. A better decision.

Make this comparison yours.
THE PRICE THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING

What price changes your mind?

A great phone. An even better deal. Find the point where the value flips.

iPhone Air matches value at£809.40
vs Pixel 10 Pro XL
£849.00 reference MSRP
MORE SCORE PER £
£325.00£962.50£1,600.00
iPhone AirPixel 10 Pro XL reference
£1,099.00
Pixel 10 Pro XL offers more score per £ at this price.

A score-per-price simulation, not an objective buying verdict. Starts from reference MSRP; no live retailer offers.

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.5 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Your selected categories: Display. Scores reflect published capabilities, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Google Pixel 10 Pro XL

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted score97.5 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(97.55 × 1) ÷ 1

Display97.5 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3300
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Google
Pixel densitySource value: 486
93.00 × 35% = 32.55

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Google
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Google

Category score = 40.00 + 32.55 + 25.00 = 97.55

CameraNot scored

Camera hardware is listed, but all inputs for the camera-capability model have not been verified.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Complete model-defined camera workflow evidence.

BatteryNot scored

Comparable battery claim inputs are missing.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Playback and charging conditions.

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight232 gmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Width76.6 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.5 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.73 inchescalculated · medium confidence

Converted from the published 171 mm diagonal using 25.4 mm per inch. Rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Google
Peak brightness3300 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

not published

Published total support7 yearsmanufacturer · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 25 W

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyNomanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Manufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Google
RAM16 GBmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density486 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

not published

Rear camera modules3manufacturer · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingYesmanufacturer · high confidence

8K requires Video Boost processing, rather than native 8K capture.

Google
Reference MSRP£849.00Google
All sources2
  1. Google UK Pixel 10 Pro XL technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Pixel 10 Pro XL Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK StoreGoogle · accessed 2026-09-10

Apple iPhone Air

256 GB · checked 10 Sept 2026

Your weighted score93.0 / 100Selected categories: Display.

(93.00 × 1 + 8.00 × 0 + 73.47 × 0) ÷ 1

Display93.0 / 100

Published brightness, pixel density and maximum refresh under the existing capability model. This is not a laboratory display rating.

Selected weight: 1.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Published peak brightnessSource value: 3000
100.00 × 40% = 40.00

Manufacturer-published peak figure; not an independent measurement.

Apple
Pixel densitySource value: 460
80.00 × 35% = 28.00

Published or explicitly calculated pixel density.

Apple
Maximum adaptive refresh rateSource value: 120
100.00 × 25% = 25.00Apple

Category score = 40.00 + 28.00 + 25.00 = 93.00

Camera8.0 / 100

The existing camera-capability model uses lens reach, modules and published recording workflows. It does not measure photo quality.

Not included in your current weighted score.

medium confidence · 100% model coverage
Native telephoto reachSource value: 0
0.00 × 25% = 0.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published optical-quality reachSource value: 2
20.00 × 15% = 3.00

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Published pro workflowsSource value: 0
0.00 × 35% = 0.00

The model counts RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. The checked capture formats list HEIF/JPEG and HEVC/H.264; none of these four workflows is listed.

Apple
8K recording availableSource value: 0
0.00 × 5% = 0.00Apple
Native rear camera modulesSource value: 1
25.00 × 20% = 5.00Apple

Category score = 0.00 + 3.00 + 0.00 + 0.00 + 5.00 = 8.00

Battery73.5 / 100

Uses the listed playback mode and short charging claim. Manufacturer protocols differ; this is not measured endurance.

Not included in your current weighted score.

low confidence · 100% model coverage
Manufacturer-claimed local video playbackSource value: 27
77.14 × 65% = 50.14

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Manufacturer-claimed charging rateSource value: 1.67
66.67 × 35% = 23.33

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple

Category score = 50.14 + 23.33 = 73.47

PerformanceNot scored

Comparable independent CPU, GPU and sustained-performance measurements are not available here.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Independent benchmarks.

LongevityNot scored

The published update policy is listed separately; remaining support is not converted into a quality score.

Not included in your current weighted score.

Missing: Comparable remaining-support scoring methodology.

Specifications & verification
Weight165 gmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Width74.7 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Thickness5.64 mmmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Display size6.5 inchesmanufacturer · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness3000 nitsmanufacturer · high confidence

Outdoor peak claim.

Apple
Claimed video playback27 hoursmanufacturer · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.6666666666666667% per minutecalculated · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

not published

Wireless chargingYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

not published

Headphone jackNot verified

not published

Expandable storageNot verified

not published

eSIM onlyYesmanufacturer · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68manufacturer · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppimanufacturer · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rate120 Hzmanufacturer · high confidence

Adaptive ProMotion.

Apple
Native telephoto reachmanufacturer · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reachmanufacturer · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1manufacturer · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNomanufacturer · high confidence

The complete recording-mode list reaches 4K at 60 fps.

Apple
Reference MSRP£1,099.00Apple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone Air technical specificationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Apple UK iPhone Air configurationsApple · accessed 2026-09-10
  3. iPhone Air exact UK configurationApple · accessed 2026-09-10
THE BEST PHONE IS PERSONAL.

Make your next choice a clear one.

Your priorities. The real differences. All in one place.